Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Allen Masonry & General Contractor

Founded 2011 • With Angi since January 2013

3.6

(5) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O. Box 156

Seffner, FL 33583

Description

We are a full service General Contractor serving the Tampa Bay area.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

06/02/2017


Michael H.

Ultimately no work was performed.

Description of Work
Allen Masonry & General Contractor is certainly the least professional contractor I've dealt with. Stood us up multiple times including the day our work was supposed to be performed. Missed the appointment for the evaluation because was "caught in traffic", ended up not showing up at all. Ultimately we agreed on a price using photos and scheduled an official time to do the work. They didn't show up for that either with no explanation. We wasted a Saturday waiting. Days later he emailed one of his fellows was out sick and wanted to reschedule. We then asked when the work could be done again - no response. Bottom line this is the most unprofessional, unreliable group you could possibly try to hire for any job. Look elsewhere.

Category contractors, concrete repair, remodeling, home builders

Service Provider Response

Unfortunately we have been very busy, and short on staff at this time. Someone from our office should've reached out to Mr. [Member Name Removed] to reschedule the appointment. I do apologize for the miscommunication and we will reach out to the client to see if we can offer some type of discount, and if he would like us to come out at this point.
1.0

01/23/2017


Wendy W.

I contacted Steven on Friday afternoon (1/20/17) and he immediately answered my call. I explained our situation and he seemed very friendly and professional. I was pleasantly surprised when he scheduled a meeting for Monday morning (today 1/23/17) to come take a look and offer a quote. Steven scheduled the appointment at 9am, and at 9:45am he had not yet arrived and I had not received any communication from him. I texted him to make sure that I had the appointment time correct, and he said that his previous appointment had run late. I know this sort of thing happens, so we rescheduled for this afternoon (same day) at 1pm. Now it is after 5pm - Steven again did not show up for the appointment or reach out to touch base in any way. I can't speak for his work, but I'm very disappointed to have been stood up twice in one day. That is unacceptable in my book!

Description of Work
We have a two-story home with defective stucco (severe cracking) on the second story front and back, as well as two gables and the footplate at the front door. The home also needs to be fully repainted on the exterior.

Category remodeling, stucco

2.0

11/22/2016


Bonnie P.

When I originally spoke with Steve he reassured me he could replaced the blocks and come very close to matching the exterior stucco. He said he would charge $300 to $400. I told him the space was less than 2x2 feet and the most I would pay is $300, he said fine. Steve called the day we set for the repair for to say he was sending his foreman instead of coming his self. The person he sent was very nice and professional. His quality of work was not satisfactory. Two blocks where install the correct way and the 3rd was broken in two parts and installed vertically. He then covered all the new block with motar, looking like one big patch job instead of like it was originally installed. He also left a large hump of concrete in one corner. The exterior is worst. Looks like someone through a bunch of concrete on the exterior wall and walked away. The exterior is worse. It looks like someone trough a large amount of cement on the wall and just walked away. A large portion is sunken in. I went to Home Deport and paid $35.00 for new block, motar and stucco and will do it myself which I should have done in the first place. I wasn't there when he finished or he wouldn't have been paid.

Description of Work
Replace 3 concrete blocks in garage wall plus stucco the exterior 2 feet by 2 feet opening where the previously owner had removed to install an a/c.

Category remodeling

5.0

05/03/2016


Bob M.

He was punctual, clean, and professional. The work was excellent especially the concrete work. His crew matched an existing stucco without any flaws and it is impossible to tell the old from the new. The work included framing, drywall, and crown molding,

Description of Work
Built an office, laundry room, and storage room.

Category contractors, concrete repair, drywall, remodeling, home builders, woodworking, stucco

5.0

04/29/2016


J H.

Steve is incredibly innovative and creative. The basic job was our idea, but Steve made suggestions that added minimally to the overall cost, but made the finished job look SO much better. He encountered problems along the way due to our desire for certain materials, and improper documentation by our architect, but he worked around it and got the job done. Overall superior workmanship and professionalism. I'm pretty much a know it all, yet he worked with me not only to get the job done, and also to teach me a thing or ten about construction. His cost is what you would expect above the cheapest guy you can find. But given his attention to detail, worth every dime. I already have him giving me an estimate on other work on our house. Would definitely recommend him.

Description of Work
Removed a lanai window, replaced with reinforced partial standard and glass block. Stucco finish and decorative stucco border to match existing house scheme. Breached ceiling and roof for a grill vent.

Category remodeling, replacement windows, stucco, glass block

    Other local Pros in your area

    H Calix Stucco Design & Paint, LLC.

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    1 NJ Paving

    We install concrete/asphalt/paver driveways or lanes roads we take pride in our work only using the best material and products our reviews and testimonials speak for themselves owner always on-site call today for free quotes.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by 1 NJ Paving on Angi
    The Outdoor Kitchen Company by Deco Pavers

    Outdoor Kitchens that Bring Life to Your Backyard We create your outdoor living dreams. You dream it, we make it. We are your total outdoor living and remodeling solution provider. Whether you’re looking to remodel your backyard for some kitchen fun, do a complete pool remodel or your outdoor escape, we bring your dreams to life. Outdoor Kitchen Company handles all types of outdoor leisure's to complete backyard renovations. Our process is transparent, so you get the design you want, within budget, and on time. 22 years of experience 0% installment plan 1,100+ completed projects 2 offices in Florida. Please visit our showroom at: 2736 Land of Lakes Blvd Land O Lakes, FL 34639 813-283-0303  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Our services range from the residential to commercial market. We are a Licensed, Bonded and Insured, State Certified General Contractor. The scope of work the Company offers are unlimited. We specialize in Masonry, stone, tile, and concrete. We perform new construction on residential homes and commercial buildings. We also do full remodels.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Allen Masonry & General Contractor

    How is Allen Masonry & General Contractor overall rated?

    Allen Masonry & General Contractor is currently rated 3.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Allen Masonry & General Contractor open?

    Allen Masonry & General Contractor is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Allen Masonry & General Contractor provide

    Allen Masonry & General Contractor accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Allen Masonry & General Contractor offer free estimates?

    Yes, Allen Masonry & General Contractor offers free project estimates.

    Does Allen Masonry & General Contractor offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Allen Masonry & General Contractor does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Allen Masonry & General Contractor offer a senior discount?

    No, Allen Masonry & General Contractor does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Allen Masonry & General Contractor?

    No, Allen Masonry & General Contractor does not offer warranties.

    What services does Allen Masonry & General Contractor offer?

    Allen Masonry & General Contractor offers the following services: Our services range from the residential to commercial market. We are a Licensed, Bonded and Insured, State Certified General Contractor. The scope of work the Company offers are unlimited. We specialize in Masonry, stone, tile, and concrete. We perform new construction on residential homes and commercial buildings. We also do full remodels.