MCSI Electric

About

Founded 1998

Since 1998, we have been serving South Florida, for all of your electrical services. We specialize in both residential and commercial, for existing properties, new construction, remodels, and more! We are a smaller company that passes the small company savings on to the their customers. We do our

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (8)lighting (2)generator service (1)ceiling fan installation (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

06/19/2021


Gwynne E.

Fantastic! John Stumpp, the technician, drove almost 30 miles, on a Saturday, to complete the work. He was efficient, professional, and personable. I would definitely call MCSI should I have future electrical issues and recommend to any family and friends. Best referral ever. I have never used Angi's list service before but feel the rating given for this business is absolutely correct. Excellence is still possible to obtain!

Description of Work
220v outlet repair

Category electrician

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2021

5.0

03/19/2021


Sandy H.

Excellent!

Description of Work
repair outdoor gfci circuit

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2021

5.0

12/21/2020


Dennette V.

MCSI Electric did a very professional job at a reasonable price. Even though this was a very small job, just adding some additional outlets, they promptly responded to our request for a quote, showed up when they said they would, and cleaned up after the job. We couldn't be more pleased with their work.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2020

5.0

12/18/2020


Lawrence W.

very wonderful

Description of Work
light bulbs needed

Category lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2020

5.0

10/26/2020


Bill S.

Perfect gentleman, knowledgeable, timely, efficient. Will definitely call again.

Description of Work
Ceiling Fans

Category electrician, ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

5.0

09/04/2020


David W.

It was great. Its a father and son company, those two guys were there every day. They were there working and are very professional. They were there a couple months since it was a big project. I have hired them to do another project.

Description of Work
Rewired the entire structure of our house

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2020

5.0

09/01/2020


Jerry R.

THE ENTIRE OPERATION WENT PERFRCT.. FROM RUNNING THE 220 50 AMP AND INSTALLING THE HOT TUB. ANY ELECTRIC WORK I GET ILL CALL mcsi.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $925

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

5.0

08/27/2020


Alexis H.

I called MCSI right before a storm and asked them to service my generator that my previous electrician could not get running. Other companies were two weeks out and I was worried my family and I would have to go without power. They came right out and found the source of the problem. After letting me know my battery needed to be replaced, they had it running in no time! They did not try to up sell me on any unnecessary work and I truly appreciate that, especially in times like this

Description of Work
Generator repair

Category electrician, generator service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

5.0

08/27/2020


Kaitlyn R.

MCSI was prompt and extremely knowledgeable in their work. John walked me through the process of what he was going to be doing, ensuring that the new lights were right where I wanted them to be. He also replaced a few old can lights for us, added an outlet in our bathroom, I moved a light switch to better accommodate our setup. Will definitely be bringing them back out on our next room reno for all the electric work!

Description of Work
Electrical work & additional lighting added to 2 rooms

Category electrician, lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    1038 Persian Ln

    Sebastian, FL 32958

    Sunday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Services Not Offered

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    EC13001885
    Trade License Locale
    Florida
    Trade License Authority
    Florida: General
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MCSI Electric

    How is MCSI Electric overall rated?

    MCSI Electric is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are MCSI Electric open?

    MCSI Electric is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does MCSI Electric provide

    MCSI Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does MCSI Electric offer free estimates?

    No, MCSI Electric does not offer free project estimates.

    Does MCSI Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, MCSI Electric does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does MCSI Electric offer emergency services?

    Yes, MCSI Electric offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by MCSI Electric?

    Yes, MCSI Electric offers warranties.

    What services does MCSI Electric offer?

    MCSI Electric offers the following services: Electrical services and repairs, lighting, ceiling fans, panel upgrades, switch boards, rewires, generators, solar panels, new construction, remodeling, and more!

    Are there any services MCSI Electric does not offer?

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!