Nelson Brothers Painting

About

Founded 1990 • With Angi since June 2012

Specializing in custom painting on both Interiors and Exteriors. Licensed and Insured in Brevard County Florida...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+1 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(112) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

107

4

1

3

1

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (69)house painting (60)drywall (16)plastering (6)wallpaper removal (5)marble & granite (1)flooring (1)
Showing 1-25 of 112 reviews
5.0

07/18/2022


James M.

These guys do superb work, with excellent attention to detail.

Description of Work
House exterior painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2022

5.0

02/12/2022


Dawn B.

We had just purchased the house and it was going to be a few weeks before movers could get our stuff delivered so we decided to have the interior painted before move in. Gary came out and did a very thorough walk through with us going over everything he would do and asking if we had areas of concern. Once we did the walk through he had an estimate to me same day! Gary and Larry (brothers) started working on the house 2 days later. We had to make a trip in the middle of the house painting and had no problems giving them keys to the house so they could come and go as they needed, they were extremely trustworthy. Once our belongings arrived they were so kind to juggle painting around our stuff getting moved in. By the time they had finished painting our house we felt like they were family we had gotten to know them so well. They cleaned up after themselves everyday, were extremely professional, and the work they did was flawless. If you want someone to paint your home you can trust to get the job done, treat your home like their own, and all around have the most fun and kindest attitudes this is it!!!

Description of Work
Small drywall patches in some areas, painting the entire inside of house including crown mold, walls, doors, and trim.

Category drywall, interior painters

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2022

5.0

01/17/2022


PAT B.

Very professional and knowledgeable on how to apply specific paints and stains to gain the best application possible. Showed up on time and finished on time. Very courteous and responsive to questions

Description of Work
Painting stain

Category drywall, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2022

5.0

09/03/2021


Robert W.

We highly recommend Nelson Brothers Painting!! Larry and Gary are very knowledgeable and experienced professionals with high attention to detail. They did a superb job, at a reasonable price, on painting the exterior of our stucco home, including, all doors and dormer. We had asked for options to paint the soffits and fascia, pool deck, and shed. In their proposal, they broke out the costs for the options as requested, which we in turn, had them include everything. We liked the fact that both Larry and Gary did the initial site visit to develop their proposal, as it is always better to talk directly to the people who will be doing the work. The Nelson brothers were always very personable and professional and eager to please. They finished right on schedule and we appreciated the constant communication, ensuring that we were happy with the daily progress being made. Larry and Gary always cleaned up the area around the house at the end of the workday. They do very high-quality work and aim to please!!

Description of Work
Paint complete exterior of stucco house, pool deck and metal shed.

Category drywall, house painters

Cost $8,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2021

5.0

08/06/2021


Judy S.

We are very pleased with the quality of the painting and the professionalism of the Nelson Brothers. They were punctual, pleasant to talk to, cleaned up after themselves at the end of each day and they finished the job in the time that they quoted. Their pricing was reasonable and there were no surprises of extra charges. We will definitely use them for future painting needs.

Description of Work
Interior painting living/dining room and kitchen/great room

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2021

5.0

03/31/2021


Jeff J.

Garry did a fantastic job! Definitely would hire again.

Description of Work
Painting concrete porch and repairing stucco

Category house painters

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2021

Images

Review for Nelson Brothers Painting - 230 Melaleuca Dr, Satellite Beach, FL - 39273622
5.0

03/14/2021


Chris H.

The Nelson Brothers were great. Lowest bid, prompt and easy to work with. They communicated fully and we're flexible to changes along the way. Even my dog agrees. I will be sure to use them again and recommend to others.

Description of Work
Staining of large log house.

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2021

Images

Review for Nelson Brothers Painting - 230 Melaleuca Dr, Satellite Beach, FL - 39247470
5.0

02/09/2021


Elisa P.

The Nelson Brothers did an excellent job! I was happy with the process from Garry coming out to give us an estimate, his prompt coordination of a date to start and the work was excellent. We are very pleased and would highly recommend them and would definitely use them again for other painting projects.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2021

5.0

01/16/2021


A B.

The Nelson brothers were awesome! They included painting the baseboards in their price, which was very reasonable. They made sure to clean up each day, and finished earlier than expected. They went above and beyond, fixing prior issues, always willing to do more.

Description of Work
Interior walls

Category interior painters

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

5.0

12/22/2020


Mike M.

The Nelson Brothers are outstanding. Their prices are fair in relation to other quotes, however, their prices are excellent when the quality of their work and work ethic is considered. Great value for your money. They show up, and on time! They are professional, courteous and their work is excellent. They take their time with their painting task, and the quality of their work is important to them, and me. They are first choice for any painting job. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Painted Master Bedroom, Patio Ceiling & Skylight Tunnels, 3 French Doors, and Front Door. Hired them to Pressure Wash and Paint the Pool Deck.

Category house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2020

5.0

10/17/2020


A R.

They did exactly as we expected and what they promised. They were professional, diligent, and conciseness. They also cleaned up at the end of every day and left our home as they found it. They provided a fair and competitive price which was well worth the work they performed. They were also very friendly.

Description of Work
Exterior painting of whole house

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

5.0

09/03/2020


Jill K.

Perfect, Spectacular, Professional, Honest, Prompt, Thorough, Affordable, Friendly, Knowledgeable, detailed and REAL Painters! They responded to me promptly to answer my questions, and their communication skills are superior. I also felt safe leaving them in my house. My dogs loved them and they have the best judgement of character. I would HIGHLY recommend Nelson Brothers Painting!

Description of Work
bedroom, and exterior house, wrought iron

Category house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

5.0

04/24/2020


Amy .

We loved the work Larry and Garry did on our new home. They were beyond personable and professional. They made sure we knew exactly what we were getting and finished the job quickly and cleanly. We will definitely hire again! Thanks Nelson brothers!

Description of Work
Interior painting and patching

Category drywall, interior painters

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2020

5.0

10/18/2019


Tim L.

Couldn't have asked for better. It's very simple. They are honest, hardworking, friendly and trustworthy. They work together. No subs. No surprises. The most value-added part of a paint job is the little extras- the prep, the caulking, the detail, the trim. And the Nelson brothers added plenty of special details that really set them apart. Very quality job. Very responsive. We were so impressed we asked them to add a few other painting jobs which they graciously agreed to, and charged fairly for. They even threw in a few extra touches at no extra charge. Couldn't be happier.

Description of Work
Entire interior paint job in a 5000+ foot home

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2019

5.0

07/15/2019


Gabby D.

The Nelson Brothers were beyond excellent! Larry and Garry are the best professional house painters I have ever hired! They were able to paint the entire interior of my house, all of my cabinets with amazing detail, patched and painted my ceiling, removed the hideous, old ceramic tile rods and toilet paper holders and completely transformed the place by adding a gorgeous bright new look. They respond very quickly to my emails and text messages and are always able to think of innovative solutions to my problems that help me keep my budget. The Nelson Brothers will be my go-to for any future house projects! Highly recommend, and I suggest moving quickly to get a space on their calendar!

Description of Work
Interior house painting

Category plastering, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2019

5.0

06/22/2019


H Neil H.

Very pleased with the entire process. The Nelson Brothers are a two man team. They painted the complete exterior of our home, including entry doors and the garage door and pool deck, all of which required meticulous prep work.. We were so pleased with the exterior project, we also had them do some interior door, trim and touch up work. From start to finish they were very professional, very accommodating and eager to make sure we were satisfied with the work as they went along. Kept us informed of what was going to happen and when. They do high quality work: great attention to detail, very skilled with the detail work. They are very thorough and don't cut any corners. Consequently they may be a little more expensive, but they are worth it.

Description of Work
Paint Entire Exterior, including pool deck and some interior doors and trim.

Category house painters, interior painters

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2019

5.0

04/05/2019


Laverne B.

Gary and Larry were great. They did exactly what they said they would do. Covered everything and cleaned up nicely. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
ceiling painted

Category interior painters

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2019

5.0

11/16/2018


Mary H.

Excellent job was performed. They definitely went the extra mile with their work ethics. Hire these 2 brothers and you will not be disappointed. Everything done in a timely manner and they always wanted to make sure everything met your approval. Will use again if needed.

Description of Work
Exterior of home

Category house painters

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2018

5.0

08/02/2018


Susan C.

The Nelson brothers were very friendly and professional. They were prompt and did exactly what I needed and worked quickly to get the job done. They also cleaned up everything from the work. They responded quickly and easily and were very concerned with making sure I was happy with the job.

Description of Work
Exterior painting of home, with some patching and stucco work. Pressure washing, caulking, 2 coats of paint and sealing.

Category house painters

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2018

5.0

07/24/2018


Holly L.

They were very professional and went the extra mile to fix things as they found them. Many places required additional caulking and lose trim molding was fixed. I would definitely use them again!

Description of Work
We bought a house that 3 bedrooms and a living room had very dark colors including black and red.

Category interior painters

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2018

5.0

03/14/2018


mark C.

Best painters ever! The brothers did a fantastic job painting our home. They were on time, professional, explained what they were going to do and how. They were always available to answer questions. My home looks like new again. No issues what so ever. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Nelson Brothers painted my soffits, facia, and 2 sides of my home. They also painted the inside and outside of a new front door.

Category house painters, interior painters

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2018

5.0

03/04/2018


ROBIN S.

The work that was done, exceptional. They painted our exterior house and it looks amazing. They were on spot with every little detail from start to finish. They also painted our cement pool deck and it looks better than it did when it was first put in. You couldn't ask for two nicer guys. If you want great work, a reasonable price, then look no further. Larry and Gary at Nelson Brothers are one of the best out there. You won't be disappointed.

Description of Work
Exterior House and cement patio Deck painted.

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2018

5.0

11/14/2017


Brian K.

We selected the Nelson Brothers out of 5 contractors based primarily on the strength of their Angie's List reviews and their site visit to estimate the job. Garry and Larry came and spent over an hour with us discussing the job and trying to understand exactly what we wanted and expected. Other contractors were in and out within 30 minutes. The job was estimated at 3 weeks, started on schedule and was completed on time. The quality of their work and attention to detail was exactly what we had in mind to go along with our new hardwood floors. They cleaned up very well each day and ensured there was no staining on the new flooring. At the end of each day Garry spent time with me to review the day's progress and lay out the plan for the next day. In addition, both brothers were very responsive to any issues we had and did a great job addressing all of them. Our house looks fantastic! We're very happy we chose the Nelson Brothers and you will be too if you want a high quality job at a fair and reasonable price. Thanks Garry & Larry!

Description of Work
Paint interior house walls in living/dining room, 3 bedrooms/4 closets, 3 bathrooms, kitchen, family room, 2 hallways, laundry room, pantry, linen closet and vestibule area. Paint all interior doors and trim (crown molding, baseboards, door trim). Repair drywall as required. Paint 1 double/1 single exterior garage door and mailbox.

Category house painters, interior painters