Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Handyman Company

Founded 1999 • With Angi since July 2010

4.2

(29) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1800 Northgate Blvd Ste A-12

Sarasota, FL 34234

Description

Since 1999, we are a trusted, local remodeling and repair company providing residential and commercial services. We're proud to have served over 80,000 customers and 50% of our business comes from repeat and referral customers. Our 100% satisfaction guarantee provide peace of mind to our customers. Locally owned & operated. Visit www.The-Handyman-Company.com for more information on our services....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/09/2019


Kathy K.

Very well and I was very pleased with the work

Description of Work
Minor repairs, hanging closet door, repair small patch on ceiling, install some light bulbs and door stops, fix couple of doors not shutting

Category handyman service,doors

3.0

09/25/2019


Linda G.

Older man complained of back pain. Had to reschedule. Did not have the right equipment.

Description of Work
Pictures etc

Category handyman service,stucco

5.0

08/07/2019


Jim F.

Very well....Dave, the serviceman, was very professional and polite. He provided excellent work to my satisfaction and he cleaned up both work areas before leaving.

Description of Work
remove and replace bathroom hardware ----towel bars and tp holders

Category handyman service

1.0

08/06/2019


Ben F.

never showed up after 2 appointments

Description of Work
roof and ceiling

Category handyman service

4.0

08/01/2019


Boris B.

It went better than I expected. Everything was completed to satisfaction. Communication was great. The service technician was meticulous and he’s a pro through and through. Won’t hesitate to use their services again in the future.

Description of Work
Storage Unit Under TV

Category contractors,handyman service

5.0

07/30/2019


diane F.

The workmanship was outstanding and the professional handling ere unbelievable. Not one mess had to be picked up. So clean it was unbelievable. Outstanding workmanship and would definitely hire immediately. This service should be used on a top list and rated very highly.

Description of Work
Had a spare bedroom to be set up for more office space.

Category drywall,flooring contractor,handyman service,remodeling,woodworking,interior painters,doors

5.0

07/02/2019


Heather L.

Juan, the handyman sent out, informed us that he could not do it for legal reasons so my Mother and I ended up doing it ourselves. But I would consider contacting The Handyman Company again for future work.

Description of Work
I needed my back gutters cleaned out.

Category handyman service

5.0

06/05/2019


Dennis H.

This is a follow-up to my critical review of June 4, 2019. Received a call from the company. Two men were dispatched within the hour. The door was promptly fixed and we are totally satisfied with the repair work. Would call them again.

Description of Work
Pocket door repair

Category handyman service

5.0

01/06/2019


Janice H.

Very well. Joey was professional and ensured safety was a primary issue. I trust the work he did is completely acceptable.

Description of Work
Grab bars in shower; hung mirrors

Category handyman service

5.0

07/28/2018


Cusic D.

Greg did a great job. He was on time and explained the process. Did a great job at a reasonable price. Would use again for future jobs.

Description of Work
Replace Door & Frame

Category handyman service,woodworking,doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    BIC Cleaning & Coatings

    With over 30 years of professional experience in the Pressure Washing industry as well as Paver Sealing and application of other Protective Coatings. Let BIC Cleanings & Coatings enhance, protect and extend the life of your Pavers and Concrete Surfaces with Professional Grade Products. We are customer focused and take great pride in the finish results of every single project, no matter how big or small. Contact us today for a FREE ESTIMATE! We look forward to serving you!  

    Offers by BIC Cleaning & Coatings on Angi
    United Paver Sealing

    We care about you and your home. We are expert in paver stone and hardscape installation, repair, and maintenance. We specialize in paver repair and restoration. We offer pressure washing, applying stabilizing sand, and sealing your hardscape including your driveway, patio, walks, and pool decks. We work with concrete too. Most of all, we pay attention to the details making sure your property is well cared for. Since 2009 our Founder has been delivering top-flight service to homeowners and we are looking forward to you being our next satisfied customer.  

    Yoder's Pressure Washing

    We specialize in pressure washing and soft washing services for exteriors of homes or businesses, sidewalks, driveways, decks, porches, patios, fences, truck trailers, parking lots, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    CBC1258366
    Trade License Locale
    Florida
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Handyman Jobs, Doors & Windows, Drywall & Painting, Bath & Room Remodels, Soffit - Fascia and Decks Repairs, Carpentry - Trim & Molding, Lighting & Ceiling Fans, Flooring and Much More.

    Services Not Offered

    HVAC, Landscaping & Roofing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Handyman Company

    How is The Handyman Company overall rated?

    The Handyman Company is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Handyman Company open?

    The Handyman Company is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does The Handyman Company provide

    The Handyman Company accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does The Handyman Company offer free estimates?

    Yes, The Handyman Company offers free project estimates.

    Does The Handyman Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, The Handyman Company does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by The Handyman Company?

    Yes, The Handyman Company offers warranties.

    What services does The Handyman Company offer?

    The Handyman Company offers the following services: Handyman Jobs, Doors & Windows, Drywall & Painting, Bath & Room Remodels, Soffit - Fascia and Decks Repairs, Carpentry - Trim & Molding, Lighting & Ceiling Fans, Flooring and Much More.

    Are there any services The Handyman Company does not offer?

    HVAC, Landscaping & Roofing