Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating

Founded 2003 • With Angi since July 2011

4.9

(93) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5696 Pinkney Ave

Sarasota, FL 34233

Description

Sean McCutcheon’s Air Conditioning and Heating has been your one stop shop for commercial and residential air conditioning and heating repair, maintenance and new installation since 2003. We specialize in retrofitting and custom designing, energy efficient air conditioning and heating systems that keep you comfortable all year round and save you money on your electric bills....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/22/2022


Dennis L.

Water was dripping from the evaporator coil into the return box. I called Sean McCutchens and they sent someone out that same day. Unfortunately, that tech wanted to replace the entire unit rather than clean it. I called the service manager and he quickly said he would send someone else out the next day and would not charge me for today. The second service tech knew exactly what to do and did a thorough cleaning of the evaporator coil and got it running perfectly again. Lesson learned... If you're not satisfied with the first tech request a different one and get a second opinion.

Description of Work
AC evaporator coil needed cleaning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/25/2021


Diane M.

They've been great to work with in the past. Their estimate for a new unit just couldn't touch a competing bid.

Description of Work
Estimate for a new unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/19/2021


Jason P.

Great service! Had initial contact with Rachel to discuss options for service and set up appointment. Courteous, knowledgable and answered any/all questions I had. Communication via email regarding service agreement, appointment verification and technician credentials were provided. Technician (Bryan C.) was on time, friendly, professional, meticulous in servicing equipment. Very happy with service, thank you guys!

Description of Work
Routine maintenance of residential HVAC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/21/2020


tom C.

very good service but WAY overpriced capacitor

Description of Work
replace a/c capacitor

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

08/18/2020


Veronica G.

The actual service call was great. I told Sean, the tech that our roofers had determined that the moisture in our ceiling was being caused by a leak in the AC duct. He inspected the ductwork and confirmed the issue. The tech was knowledgeable and explained the issue and the needed repair. But Sean could not give an estimate for the work. That would come from the install department. It has been over two weeks and I have left four messages for the install department and no one has gotten back to me with an estimate so that we could schedule work, making the $119 service call a total waste of money.

Description of Work
I needed to repair a leak in my AC ductwork

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

04/21/2020


Sandra D.

The best, as always. We have been customers since they installed our system in 2011. During hurricane Irma they were the only company responsive to my 86 yr old neighbor who needed to get her AC functioning again. Every technician that has come to our home in the past 9 years has been knowledgeable and professional. Currently, with Covid19, they are going the extra mile to keep their staff and customers protected with PPE and social distancing. Highly recommend!!

Description of Work
HVAC service under maintenance agreement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/26/2019


Larry M.

Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating, Inc. is a very special company. They work hard and faithfully, and they complete their duties and tasks with taste, speed, and accuracy. Sean McCutcheon's operation is always honest and loyal to the highest standards. Their record shows they render service of real value. I applaud the company for hiring and retaining high-calibre people (such as Matthew Hudson and Sean Maloney, our technicians and Amanda and Kathy). It is exciting to meet such dedicated employees possessing high ideals and sound integrity. Their character, personality, intelligence, habits and--very important--their success in their personal relationships with other people keep me coming back.

Description of Work
Two inspections annually to assess condition of (indoor) air handler and (outdoor) condenser; provide preventive maintenance of system including drain clean and flush, algae tablets, sanitize evaporator coil, wash/wax condenser, inspect and tighten all electrical connections, check capacitors, test amp draw, check pressures, and test electric heat.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/03/2019


Jacob H.

Jason was timely, polite, and efficient. He was thorough in his explanation and, despite us having an old unit, praised its ability to still work well. I will use this service exclusively moving forward.

Description of Work
Routine Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/28/2019


Gaston L.

Outstanding work. Matt did first visit on both AC units and performed extremely thorough maintenace. When completed service record shows how each unit rates using scale a through F based on points assined to age, operation, condition, etc. Best service on this first impression I've seen as a homeowner in 50 years. Professional & very knowledfgeable. Competitive pricing. Very satisfied,

Description of Work
Annual Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/28/2019


Heidi T.

Our serviceman Mike is truly terrrific! He is extremely professional, personable (nice but not necessary), competent and a wonderful communicator. I don't believe I've ever had such a thorough "check up" with my air conditioning and heating unit, with such a detailed verbal and written report in all my years of being a homeowner. I would recommend this company without any reservations.

Description of Work
we have a contract for routine maintenance twice a year

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you on your next scheduled maintenance visit or whenever the need arises! Sincerely, The Team at Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating
5.0

03/06/2019


Sandra B.

Alex arrived on time, very thorough and explained everything clearly. Extremely polite and professional.

Description of Work
yearly maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating and we look forward to seeing you on your next scheduled maintenance visit or whenever the need arises! Sincerely, The Team at Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating
5.0

02/20/2019


Neale T.

Our first dealings were in 2008 - Sean Mccutcheon has been our provider ever since... Great, excellent, timely service, and very fair pricing. We would recommend this company to everyone!

Description of Work
Air conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us reviewing and for recommending us to everyone. We look forward to seeing you on your next scheduled maintenance visit or whenever the need arises! Sincerely, The Team at Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating
5.0

02/19/2019


Judy M.

It took about 45 minutes and Danny was able to locate the low voltage wiring problem, repair it, rewire the existing thermostat and install a new transformer on the air handler ultraviolet light.

Description of Work
Repair of low voltage wiring connected to the thermostat that kept blowing fuses and prevented the AC from working because the thermostat was not connecting with the air handler.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating and we look forward to seeing you on your next scheduled maintenance visit or whenever the need arises! Sincerely, The Team at Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating
5.0

01/15/2019


Maureen M.

Excellent. Pleasure to do business with. We have recommended them to family.

Description of Work
Routine A/C check & service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us and recommend us. We look forward to seeing you on your next scheduled maintenance visit or whenever the need arises! Sincerely, The Team at Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating
5.0

01/08/2019


Dennis L.

Matt Hudson is a real professional when it comes to service. But that is no surprise when you consider that his employer is SMC. Never has any company, any where, ever performed as well on all facets of its business. The HVAC service industry in FL is populated with a very high proportion of dishonest and/or incompetent companies and employees. Several yrs ago, SMC repaired my central AC unit for $700 instead of the $14-$18K that two competitors insisted was necessary fro a new unit. And when the time came for a new unit, it was SMC without any doubt and I have been the happiest ever with their service.

Description of Work
preventive service under my annual maintenance contract

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for another glowing review and we look forward to seeing you on your next scheduled maintenance visit or whenever the need arises! Sincerely, The Team at Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating
5.0

07/11/2018


Dennis L.

Matt Hudson did a super job. Personable, professional and thorough. Restores my faith in American workers. Very pleased, but that is the norm with SMc.

Description of Work
Routine maintenance call.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating. We're happy to hear that we have restored your faith and we look forward to seeing you on your next scheduled maintenance visit or whenever the need arises! Sincerely, The Team at Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating
5.0

06/13/2018


William K.

Five Stars for Mike Wynn. Did an excellent, explained in detail what was wrong, what was going to be necessary to fix the issues and got the job done very promptly. Great Technician with an excellent attitude!!

Description of Work
2 Air Units Out

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating. We're happy to hear that you were pleased with the service as well as the attitude and we look forward to seeing you on your next scheduled maintenance visit or whenever the need arises! Sincerely, The Team at Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating
5.0

05/16/2018


Kristi D.

Excellent service from Carla in the office to Sean who checked my system at 9 PM to Mark Harvey who went above and beyond on the weekend and late nights to make it happen. I am an out of state owner but originally from SRQ. I come often. Your company ROCKS! I am referring you to all my local SRQ friends including my Siesta Key property managers Vic and Holly at Home and Condo Rentals!

Description of Work
New HVAC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you on your next scheduled maintenance visit or whenever the need arises! Sincerely, The Team at Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating
5.0

05/14/2018


Dennis L.

Could not have gone better! Their tech people are the best professionals in the business. Having had two systems installed over the past 10 yrs, I can unabashedly declare SMC as the best HVAC company I have ever used in FL. When 2 others said I need a new system, SMC fixed the old one for $700. When I finally did need a new system,l they were the only choice for me. They respond to my needs as though I own the company! Charles has been my service tech and he is super across the board.

Description of Work
Service Call on By Pass Damper

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the glowing review and we look forward to seeing you on your next scheduled maintenance visit or whenever the need arises! Sincerely, The Team at Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating
5.0

04/12/2018


Ingo S.

Excellent job! They answered all my questions, were timely with the work. They also offered a great extended 10-year warrenty for parts and labor.

Description of Work
Installed new air conditioner. They have come out to check and clean the unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time review Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating and we look forward to seeing you on your next scheduled maintenance visit or whenever the need arises! Sincerely, The Team at Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating
5.0

04/04/2018


Yolanda P.

Took their time. Were there cleaning system for almost an hours. Very good comprehensive check.

Description of Work
Yearly Service check

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you on your next scheduled maintenance visit or whenever the need arises! Sincerely, The Team at Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating
5.0

03/30/2018


Chad W.

Sean Mcutcheon and his company are top notch people they were excellent to work with from beginning to the end all of their employees were great definitely recommend 5 Stars

Description of Work
New unit new everything

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review and we look forward to seeing you on your next scheduled maintenance visit or whenever the need arises! Sincerely, The Team at Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating
5.0

03/30/2018


Jennifer B.

This was the first time I used this firm, for a condo that I just purchased. Matthew was prompt, informative and professional. Being from "up North", I am new to the nuances of A/C in FL, and he helped me understand some important issues. He was also Johnny on-the-spot when the drain in my laundry room backed up with the first load I ever did in the washing machine (not what you want to have happen after just purchasing a place). With his help, was able to shut the washer down/off and prevent a bigger flooding on the floor of the laundry room than would have otherwise occurred. Above and beyond the call of duty!

Description of Work
A/C Cleaning and Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating. We are happy to hear that we were able to help with the AC (and the washer) and we look forward to seeing you on your next scheduled maintenance visit or whenever the need arises! Sincerely, The Team at Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating
5.0

03/29/2018


Maggie K.

Service technician came out within 24 hours of the call; part had to be ordered in and they were back to install it within 4 days. I can't praise this company or its staff enough. They are truly customer focused and they are professional in every sense of the word. Their products, pricing and service are top notch. I have every confidence in their work, they make me feel like a VIP with every interaction. I highly recommend.

Description of Work
Repair to AC to fix noisy fan

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the glowing review and we look forward to seeing you on your next scheduled maintenance visit or whenever the need arises! Sincerely, The Team at Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating
5.0

02/16/2018


Linda H.

I highly recommend Sean McCutcheon Air Conditioning! All staff were exceptional and professional and committed to doing an excellent job. Well done all around!! You

Description of Work
Replacement of air conditioning system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review and we look forward to seeing you on your next scheduled maintenance visit or whenever the need arises! Sincerely, The Team at Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating

    Other local Pros in your area

    Duct Depot

    Duct Depot LLC has more than 14 years experience of providing Florida with professional air duct, H-VAC, and dryer duct cleaning, along with many other services to help keep your air quality clean as can be to help the health of you, your family, and anyone who visits your property. We provide cleaning services to residential and commercial customers alike, so contact us today to service your home or business office.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Duct Depot on Angi
    American Air Conditioning & Restoration, LLC

    ACR is a Family Owned & Operated Company with 30+ years exp. Honest, Reliable, Fair pricing. State Licensed for BOTH Mold removal and HVAC Repair/Replacement unlike the competition. No high-pressure sales. We promise not to sell you something you don’t need and to offer professional on time service with fair pricing every time. Residential & Commercial. Super Service award winner 9 years in a row with several hundred “A” rated reviews.  

    Offers by American Air Conditioning & Restoration, LLC on Angi
    Authentic Air solutions

    Authentic Air Solutions, LLC is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business. We guarantee 100% quality work and customer service by having the best craftmanship, high level of professionalism, and a history of satisfied customer reviews.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    CAC1813799
    Trade License Locale
    Florida
    Trade License Authority
    Florida: General
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2022
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Sean McCutcheon’s Air Conditioning and Heating offers new installation, maintenance, and repair of air conditioning and heating systems throughout Sarasota and Manatee Counties. We offer UV Purification Systems and Emergency Service is available 7 days a week.

    Services Not Offered

    Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating, Inc. will not offer any product or service that we feel is inferior, ineffective or misleading, this is why we do not offer "Duct Cleaning". Visit http://www.keepingsarasotacool.com/duct-cleaning for "The Truth About Duct Cleaning".

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating

    How is Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating overall rated?

    Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating open?

    Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating provide

    Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating offer free estimates?

    Yes, Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating offers free project estimates.

    Does Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating offer a senior discount?

    No, Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating offer emergency services?

    Yes, Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating?

    Yes, Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating offers warranties.

    What services does Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating offer?

    Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating offers the following services: Sean McCutcheon’s Air Conditioning and Heating offers new installation, maintenance, and repair of air conditioning and heating systems throughout Sarasota and Manatee Counties. We offer UV Purification Systems and Emergency Service is available 7 days a week.

    Are there any services Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating does not offer?

    Sean McCutcheon's Air Conditioning and Heating, Inc. will not offer any product or service that we feel is inferior, ineffective or misleading, this is why we do not offer "Duct Cleaning". Visit http://www.keepingsarasotacool.com/duct-cleaning for "The Truth About Duct Cleaning".