Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

PROFESSIONAL PLUMBING AND DESIGN INC

Founded 1985 • With Angi since June 2008

4.8

(85) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4450 Middle Ave.

Sarasota, FL 34234

Description

Professional Plumbing & Design has been offering Residential and Commercial Plumbing services to Sarasota and the surrounding areas including Bradenton, Palmetto, and Venice for over 25 years. From a simple faucet repair to more complex sewer and drainage issues, Professional Plumbing & Design can handle any plumbing job, large or small and, if something unexpected happens in the middle of the night, you can count on us to resolve your plumbing emergency, promptly and professionally. Our phones are staffed 24 hours a day, seven days a week so you never speak to an answering machine or voicemail. We offer clean, fast, and guaranteed same day service plumbing repairs. We also have 24 hour emergency service since plumbing problems can happen at any time of day, and usually at very inconvenient times. We are licensed, bonded, and insured plumbing contractors and we specialize in a full range of plumbing services including water heater repair and replacement, jet drain cleaning, video inspection, leak detection, and re-piping. Professional Plumbing & Design would like to be your plumber of choice! We are so certain that you will be satisfied with the services performed by our team that we stand behind all work performed with a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. If you are unhappy for any reason, we will re-do your plumbing repair for free!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/07/2021


Valerie K.

steve and wayne are just excellent and have a great deal of knowledge skill and experience

Description of Work
plumbing for kitchen and bathroom

Category plumbing

5.0

12/21/2019


Bonnie G.

Excellent! A very competent and nice young man, Ben came out and checked everything with all the toilets and mixed our problem.. I would definitely use again and refer this company!

Description of Work
Had a few issues with a toilet that the water kept running

Category plumbing

5.0

07/19/2019


Paul J.

We've had Professional Plumbing and Design to our home for three different projects and we've received first class service every time. Yesterday JJ and Sam replaced our three toilets. They did a beautiful job, especially with the caulk, and left the bathrooms looking clean and new. A few months ago JJ was here to clear our blocked kitchen drain. He had our drain flowing in no time. He also found leaks coming from our sink disposal unit and we asked him to remove it, which he did, and he did a very nice job re-working the dual sink drain lines and dishwasher connection. Our first project was to have our hot water heater replaced along with the water main shut-off valve and two exterior hose bibs. JJ and Steven did an excellent job plumbing in the new water heater and replacing the old, leaking valves. We highly recommend Professional Plumbing and Design. Their experience and craftmanship is on display in the first class work they do. We are very confident when calling them to handle our plumbing projects.

Description of Work
Replace Hot Water Heater, replace water main shut-off, replace hose bibs, snake kitchen drain line, remove disposal, replace toilets.

Category plumbing,water heater repair,drain cleaning

5.0

12/06/2018


Marla M.

HIGH QUALITY WORK...EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE....REASONABLE PRICING. We've now had two experiences with Pro Plumbing Design. The first was an emergency repair of a main water valve (argh!) and the second was maintenance required by our condo association after an annual plumbing inspection. Ben did the work both times. He was great - very knowledgable, professional and honest. We will definitely use Pro Plumbing Designs in the future, especially now that we're Pro Plan members - what a great deal!

Description of Work
emergency repair and general maintenance

Category plumbing

5.0

03/06/2018


karin L.

JJ, the plumber was prompt,courteous, and very professional. His charges were reasonable, and stayed until his work was done, even though he did not finish until after 6:00. He was excellent, I would recommend him without hesitation.

Description of Work
We recently purchased a condo that needed plumbing work. We had to replace the faucets in both bathrooms, the shower diverter in both, and installing a new water heater. We had to reroute the waterline for the refrigerator, and redo all the water feeds under the kitchen sink.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/02/2018


Scott M.

These guys are pros. After several years of dealing with roots plugging up the pipes under the floors, called these guys. I wish I would have used them when problems first arose. Live and learn. They jetted, and suggested relining the pipes without tearing up the floors (which other plumbers had recommended). Went with the relining option, and while not cheap, was way cheaper than tearing up the floors. After researching pipe relining, and finding good and bad experiences, came to the conclusion it is a great option - but only if the plumbers are experienced at this, and know what they are doing. These guys are. Looking forward to years of no sewer drain issues! Props to Raul, Jeff, Tony, Nick.

Description of Work
Sewer pipes under house jetted and relined

Category plumbing,sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

5.0

02/15/2018


Dennis L.

According to plan; required a full day and two separate points of access to mill both sides of house drain pipes due to underground layout. Jose was thorough and gave me updates throughout the process and explained everything that he was going to do and why. The photos show the “before” and the progress made. Unfortunately I did not take an “after” shot, but it was a huge improvement and we were happy we had the work done.

Description of Work
Hydro flushing and line milling of cast iron drain piping throughout underground area of home to remove the built up corrosion and restore free-flow of water.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

5.0

07/21/2017


Keith A.

Great, ran line around planting area and under concrete sidewalk.

Description of Work
Cast iron exterior sewer line was replaced.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/26/2017


Valerie K.

I am very satisfied. I couldn't be more satisfied. They take a camera down. They re-fixed the clean out. They searched all the pipes to see how badly they were eroded. They use the latest equipment. They have a BBB rating of A+. The most important thing is they re-lined the pipes with PVC piping. They did not have to tear up any floors. This is the newest method and it saves a lot of money. Besides doing the outside relining, they also reroute the water lines so they go above in the attic area.. They have excellent technicians with years of experience.

Description of Work
They relined my sewer pipes.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/12/2016


Kevin M.

Mike did a great job, and I will hire this company again.

Description of Work
Mike was on time, professional, and knowledgeable.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    A#1 Seamless Gutter Solutions

    Veteran Owned & Operated. Serving the State of Florida. No Sub-Contractors Used. We care enough to answer our phones! Give us a CALL, We offer... 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED! We stand behind our company and the products we use. If you're not completely satisfied; we will come back as many times as necessary until you're happy and you remain happy at no extra charge to you.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by A#1 Seamless Gutter Solutions on Angi
    Minuteman Plumbing, LLC

    Sarasota County area water heating expert! 25+ years experience! We supply contractor grade to the consumer at a great price! Most knowledgeable person in electric, gas, natural gas and tankless and solar too! Did I mention we are ALL knowledgeable on all things sewer and drain cleaning! Our motto “No drain left unclogged “ will prove helpful in your time of need! We come out 24/7 to solve your problem!  

    Offers by Minuteman Plumbing, LLC on Angi
    Fehl Safe Water Systems

    Safe drinking water is fundamental to life. Fehl Safe Water Treatment has more than 30 years of experience in making water safe. Fehl Safe Water Treatment uses its proprietary technologies to provide decentralized, standard, and custom-designed water.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    CFC057045
    Trade License Locale
    Florida
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    In addition to all the installation and repair services you would expect from most plumbing companies, Professional Plumbing & Design offers Drain Cleaning & High Pressure Jetting, Sewer Location & Color Video Inspections, Drain Pipe Lining, Repiping of Water & Drain Lines, Propane & Natural Gas work, Water Filters, Water Heaters, Garbage Disposals, and 24 Hour Emergency Service.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about PROFESSIONAL PLUMBING AND DESIGN INC

    How is PROFESSIONAL PLUMBING AND DESIGN INC overall rated?

    PROFESSIONAL PLUMBING AND DESIGN INC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are PROFESSIONAL PLUMBING AND DESIGN INC open?

    PROFESSIONAL PLUMBING AND DESIGN INC is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does PROFESSIONAL PLUMBING AND DESIGN INC provide

    PROFESSIONAL PLUMBING AND DESIGN INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does PROFESSIONAL PLUMBING AND DESIGN INC offer free estimates?

    No, PROFESSIONAL PLUMBING AND DESIGN INC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does PROFESSIONAL PLUMBING AND DESIGN INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, PROFESSIONAL PLUMBING AND DESIGN INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does PROFESSIONAL PLUMBING AND DESIGN INC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, PROFESSIONAL PLUMBING AND DESIGN INC offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does PROFESSIONAL PLUMBING AND DESIGN INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, PROFESSIONAL PLUMBING AND DESIGN INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by PROFESSIONAL PLUMBING AND DESIGN INC?

    No, PROFESSIONAL PLUMBING AND DESIGN INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does PROFESSIONAL PLUMBING AND DESIGN INC offer?

    PROFESSIONAL PLUMBING AND DESIGN INC offers the following services: In addition to all the installation and repair services you would expect from most plumbing companies, Professional Plumbing & Design offers Drain Cleaning & High Pressure Jetting, Sewer Location & Color Video Inspections, Drain Pipe Lining, Repiping of Water & Drain Lines, Propane & Natural Gas work, Water Filters, Water Heaters, Garbage Disposals, and 24 Hour Emergency Service.