Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Modern Air & Refrigeration

4.9

(13) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since August 2014

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
CAC1818166
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

7123 24th Court E

Sarasota, FL 34243

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Cypress Creek Golf Club

Cypress Creek Golf Club

HVAC Companies202133573
Replacement of York residential air conditioning system. Included new concrete pad, 10 year warranty, new air filters, new UV light sanitizer, new Honeywell digital programmable thermostat.

Description

Based in Sarasota, FL, Modern Air & Refrigeration is a local leader in Air Conditioning repair, maintenance and replacement for your home and business. We understand that when your heating and air conditioning system is not working, you require AC repair service now. You also must have experienced technicians and advice you can trust. That’s why we offer Rapid Repair services 24/7! Our professional technicians are certified by NATE (North American Technicians Excellence) Our technicians are trained in customer service and technical excellence and certified by the leading trade organizations in the heating, ventilation, air conditioning and refrigeration industries. While we excel at helping you in times of need, we also offer preventative maintenance and service contracts to mitigate the chance you may have an AC emergency. Your heating, air conditioning and refrigeration equipment is very similar to your car. If you don’t keep up with routine maintenance, your systems will start working less efficiently and costing you more money to operate. And when your system finally decides to break down, you know it will be at the most inconvenient time. We can put a plan in place that will help you keep your system tuned to protect your investment and save money on energy costs....
Cyndi W. Repair project
Cyndi W. Repair

HVAC Companies

202134231

Verified Reviews

4.9

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (13)appliance repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
5.0

04/03/2020

Called and they came down right away. They worked well with our tenants. Really knew what they were doing. The technicians were very polite.

Description of Work
Installed new A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2020

5.0

01/14/2020

They were very good,professional and warranty their work.

Description of Work
Mechanical Construction

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! Warranty work is a big part of what we do to go the extra mile. Problem Solved!
4.0

01/14/2020

They were very good. They were good at communicating and expediting work orders when needs.

Description of Work
A/C INSTALLATION

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

01/14/2020

It was fine. They did their job and I had no problem with them,.

Description of Work
They did annual maintenance for the heating unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review [Member Name Removed]! If there is anything we can do to go from fine to Fantastic let me know! - Karl
5.0

09/24/2019

Mike was on time and did an excellent job in diagnosing the problem with our ice machine. He did a great job! Thanks Mike!

Description of Work
outdoor ice machine

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2019

5.0

05/23/2019

John did an excellent job servicing our A/C unit and would recommend him. He even worked unpaid until 9 pm on his third visit to make sure everything was running smoothly.

Description of Work
Needed a compressor replaced twice due to faulty parts from Mitsubishi.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2019

5.0

03/10/2019

Daryl was professional, very knowledgeable and was genuinely concerned regarding the condition of my AC unit. He thoroughly performed a maintenance check and service. Thank you.

Description of Work
Annual service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2019

5.0

02/11/2019

Came out on a weekend night in Jan. 2019, worked for hours, replaced coolant and did not charge us for any work because owner, Brett, said it was due to a part which should have been replaced when they installed the new unit in 2016! We have always had a good experience with Modern Air, but this put them over the top in our book!

Description of Work
A/C lost its coolant

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2019

5.0

12/14/2018

Excellent. Mike M 32423 is the best technician. Very thorough and explains everything

Description of Work
routine maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2018

5.0

12/11/2017

Excellent company. I have a yearly contract with them and will continue to do that. Very professional, prompt and reasonable. Definitely would recommend.

Description of Work
Regular maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2018

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Air Conditioning Installation, Repair, & Service, Ice Machines, Duct Cleaning

Services Not Offered

Appliance Repair, Window Air Condition Repair

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes