Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Inside Out Handyman Service, LLC

Founded 1990 • With Angi since March 2018

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6507 41st Ct E

Sarasota, FL 34243

Description

Great results at a great price. No job is too small. References available. Over 30 years of experience. Insured. Contact RICHARD via text or call. *Ask about Discounts & Savings. Hello. My name is Richard. I am extremely detail-oriented and dedicated towards providing excellence, in all things I do. “If you want the best the world has to offer, offer the world your best.” -Neale Donald Walsch. INSIDE OUT offers full service in home repair solutions: Pressure cleaning, screening, painting int/ext, drywall, plumbing, electrical, carpentry, windows, doors, hardwood flooring, tile, remodeling int/ext, closets, window treatments, hurricane shutters, landscaping, pavers, gravel & stone, fencing, concrete, organizing/space-saving, and much more. I take great pride in craftsmanship and customer satisfaction. If you have a project in mind; a space you’d like to improve; or simply want to spruce-up things, look no further. INSIDE OUT can handle most, if not all, of your needs. Moreover, enhancing curb appeal is just one of our specialties. Call now....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/15/2021


Gary M.

Excellent. Richard did a thorough job on our house. Everything came out looking great. We have used him on multiple occasions.

Description of Work
Pressure washing House and Driveway and sidewalks

Category pressure washing

5.0

08/13/2019


diane F.

It turned out beautiful and we are well pleased with their work and professionalism. We will definitely use them again for any projects we have. This job was outstanding and the clean up was unbelievable. They are just plain professional when they do their job. Just so pleased with the outcome of this project. This is one company that does an outstanding job and there are no problems communicating with them. Time frame right on. This is one company people should hire because it is done right the first time around and the suggestions they give are so helpful that is why the job is done right and saves money.

Description of Work
Remodeling home office space

Category closet systems, drywall, electrician, handyman service, hardwood floor, woodworking, interior painters, doors

5.0

06/06/2019


Robert E.

Very good. Better than I had been able to do myself

Description of Work
Power washing pool deck

Category handyman service, pressure washing

5.0

05/27/2019


Monica M.

He is the kind of handyman you hope to find. Professional, experienced, efficient, detail oriented AND on top of that neat with a kind personality. Affordable rates and quality performance. Recommend him vehemently.

Description of Work
Rot wood repair on doors plus painting

Category handyman service, screen repair, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors

5.0

05/17/2019


Emma P.

Inside Out Handyman Service, LLC is a highly professional, and more importantly, trustworthy company. This was the only company that truly listened to our needs and made sure to explain all possible options and limitations that could lie ahead. Inside Out Handyman Service, LLC repaired and brought back life to our older beach home which we will love being in from this point forward. Their attention to detail and fulfillment of specifications was complete from the beginning to the end of the job. The owner of Inside Out Handyman Service LLC, Richard Chakrin is trustworthy, courteous and hardworking. He went to every length to communicate with us throughout the project and was constantly in touch with us throughout the process, making an extra effort in many after-hours situations to relay updates and to coordinate with us fully as we were absent throughout most of the project . The end results were fantastic. We would highly recommend Richard and Inside Out Handyman Service LLC for any repair projects.

Description of Work
Overall repairs and modernization - interior and exterior

Category drywall, electrician, fencing, handyman service, plumbing, pavers, gravel, pressure washing, window treatments, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors, hardscaping

5.0

05/08/2019


Austin B.

I own several properties in the bradenton and Sarasota area. I work in Chicago, and I’m usually on a plane at least once a week. I rent my properties out and there’s ALWAYS an issue with something. From sprinkler head repairs, to pool screen replacement, to an entire paint job on a three bedroom house, to garage door fixing... inside out handyman can do it all. I have personally worked with Richard and James for years and they are my first call (now on a biweekly basis) when something needs to be assessed and fixed. I trust them in my home alone without me there, I trust them to do the job and give me the best price, I trust them. That’s most important. They are reliable, consistent, and thorough. Use these guys!!!!

Description of Work
Garage door fixing, stuck deadbolt, house painting, pool screen fixing

Category ceramic tile, closet systems, concrete repair, drywall, electrician, fencing, handyman service, hardwood floor, plumbing, remodeling, screen repair, pavers, gravel, replacement windows, pressure washing, window treatments, home & garage organization, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors, hurricane shutters, hardscaping

5.0

04/25/2019


Kerry D.

Seriously...everything perfect! No redues...no additional up charges. Amazing work ethic!

Description of Work
Wood around outside base of home need replaced. Many wood boards on lanai including inside framing around hot tub replaced. Outside yard cleaning...over 100 bags of leaves and branches, one acre in size. Back breaking grunt work for 2 days. Replaced T11 wood and painted chimney.

Category handyman service, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters, hardscaping

5.0

01/29/2019


Daryl M.

Richard and John came in behind another handy man that built the porch out of square, causing a lot of extra work and materials, but they did a spectacular job. Worked 12-14 hours a day, super friendly and explained every thing they did. These guys are awesome. Highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Putting ceiling on new porch and skinning 3 4X4 post with pressure treated wood

Category handyman service, woodworking

5.0

09/26/2018


Chris A.

I can't possibly say enough good things about Richard and Vic. These guys have worked incredibly hard over the last 3 months doing a huge amount of work on our house. They worked 12+ hours almost every day, 6 days a week, and never let their work get sloppy or imprecise. I knew I needed a lot of work done and went searching on Angie's list to find the right people. I saw other reviews about them and reached out with a long list of tasks. Richard and Vic came over as soon as they could (which wasn't immediately but was worth the wait - it's just them and they are constantly working). I showed them the list and we agreed on a few tasks to get started. They spray washed the house, replaced some splintered boards on my front porch, and fixed the walkway leading to the porch by removing the pavers, then the branch underneath that had buckled them, leveling everything and replacing the pavers. It looks great, and so does the porch. After that, I asked them to come back and finish our open-air laundry room (it's an old house with various additions made over many years). They took the time to plan it out, offer a variety of options for the walls, windows, and screen door. The end result looks fantastic and our laundry machines are now much better protected from the elements. With 2 projects completed on time and within budget, I asked them to repair the hardwood floors in the front of our house. The house is old and we were hoping to keep as much of the original floor as possible. We've had some termite damage but it looked like much of the floor was undamaged. We also wanted the house to feel a bit more sturdy and solid when walking across the floor. Unfortunately we did discover more termite damage as the project progressed and we had to replace the entire floor. Along the way, though, they added additional joists to support the floor. They also discovered some damage to one of the main supports holding up the house and took time to repair it. They found many small issues that needed to be fixed as the project went on and they took the time to fix it instead of just covering it up and ignoring it like many others would. The project was bigger and way more complicated than anyone expected - that's just part of life with a house that's over 100 years old. They worked long, hard hours to get us back into the house as soon as possible, but maintained their attention to detail even when they were absolutely exhausted. Oh... and no matter how late they stopped, they cleaned up after themselves every single day. The final result is a beautiful hardwood floor that feels substantially more solid than what we had before. It was a lot to spend, but I know the value of the home is now higher by at least as much as the expense. It's also keeping the cool air inside. The AC doesn't need to work nearly as hard as it did before and I'm sure the electricity bill will be way down in the future. Bottom line - these guys are the most professional, highest quality craftsmen I've ever worked with. These are the guys you're looking for.

Description of Work
Extensive high quality work on multiple jobs over 3 months - floors, foundation, screen, paint, drywall, pavers, and pressure washing

Category drywall, handyman service, hardwood floor, screen repair, pressure washing, woodworking, interior painters, hardscaping

5.0

07/27/2018


Ann K.

Beautiful job Our driveway looks new again

Description of Work
Power washing driveway

Category handyman service, pressure washing, hardscaping

5.0

07/08/2018


mike Z.

Beyond my expectations. If you want any handywork done be sure to contact these 2 young guys. I had a beamed ceiling on pool porch that was 30 years of grime. They pressure washed and painted the wood ceiling and performed a miracle. I used these guys before and will continue to use them. Can't say enough about their professionalism.

Description of Work
Pressure cleaning, painting.

Category handyman service, pressure washing, house painters

5.0

06/23/2018


Terence R.

Excellent! We were given a reasonable and affordable quote - they stuck to it and finished when promised. As they were doing the repairs, he kept me updated on other issues that they found, gave us a quote and still finished those as well on time. Richard is honest and dependable. If you need work done, call Richard , you will not be disappointed.

Description of Work
Install kitchen cabinets, repair drywall, paint walls and ceilings, caulk baseboards and door frames hang mini blinds

Category drywall, handyman service, woodworking, interior painters

5.0

06/16/2018


Joshua M.

Guys were amazing cabinets looked fantastic when they were done. The whole crew was courteous and friendly they did very professional work and they stayed until 9 at night to finish the job in one day instead of 2 saving me time and money as well. I would recommend them to anyone in need of any type of work in your home.

Description of Work
I needed cabinets replaced

Category handyman service

5.0

05/14/2018


mike Z.

The crew was very professional. Their work was excellent. They were on time. Their estimates were exactly as quoted. Most of all they worked very clean. I would surely hire them again. Very concerned company. They wanted to make sure we were satisfied. Great company

Description of Work
Drywall repair, painting, install doors,molding etc

Category closet systems, drywall, handyman service, remodeling, woodworking, house painters, interior painters, doors

5.0

04/14/2018


Mike S.

Well guys, I hit the jackpot believe it or not. These guys do a great job, are polite, on time, do everything they say they will PLUS MORE and are very reasonable with pricing. I will use them for any and everything that I can't do around here and absolutely recommend them to anyone!! (And I am not a friend of the family) Just a very satisfied customer!!

Description of Work
Pressure wash house and pool area, fix roof tiles, install hurricane shutters, reroute some water pipes.

Category handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    G & J GARDENING LLC

    the work, landscape and hard scape installation, irrigation systems and landscape lights. the limit is your imagination and beyond, if you're looking for good work quality and make your property landscape stand up. you are in right track. little less than a year being a business owner. over 15 years experience taking care of a lot of properties, i have anything you need for your project, and i will happily serve you  

    PREMIERE CLOSETS

    Premiere Closets is about more than just closets. We create Tampa custom storage solutions for your bedroom, pantry, home office, garage and more. Premiere Closets is an independent, family owned and operated business serving Tampa Bay's commercial and residential needs since 2004. We are not a franchise, so there are no additional fees to pass along to you, the customer. We offer a superior quality product at a lower cost to you.  

    Sea & C's Coastal Painting

    Specializing in QUALITY INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR PAINTING! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today! OVER 25 YEARS EXPERIENCE. Quality interior and exterior painting professionals  

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    INSIDE OUT offers full service in home repair solutions: Pressure cleaning, screening, painting int/ext, drywall, plumbing, electrical, carpentry, windows, doors, hardwood flooring, tile, remodeling int/ext, closets, window treatments, hurricane shutters, landscaping, pavers, gravel & stone, fencing, concrete, organizing/space-saving, and much more.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Inside Out Handyman Service, LLC

    How is Inside Out Handyman Service, LLC overall rated?

    Inside Out Handyman Service, LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Inside Out Handyman Service, LLC open?

    Inside Out Handyman Service, LLC is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Inside Out Handyman Service, LLC provide

    Inside Out Handyman Service, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Inside Out Handyman Service, LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Inside Out Handyman Service, LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Inside Out Handyman Service, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Inside Out Handyman Service, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Inside Out Handyman Service, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Inside Out Handyman Service, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Inside Out Handyman Service, LLC?

    Yes, Inside Out Handyman Service, LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Inside Out Handyman Service, LLC offer?

    Inside Out Handyman Service, LLC offers the following services: INSIDE OUT offers full service in home repair solutions: Pressure cleaning, screening, painting int/ext, drywall, plumbing, electrical, carpentry, windows, doors, hardwood flooring, tile, remodeling int/ext, closets, window treatments, hurricane shutters, landscaping, pavers, gravel & stone, fencing, concrete, organizing/space-saving, and much more.