Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AC Today

Founded 2009 • With Angi since September 2012

4.8

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6620 19th Street East Suite 113

Sarasota, FL 34243

Description

At A/C Today - We answer our phones, with a live operator, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year & offer 24/7 Emergency Service...here at A/C Today we are always here for you!! We also offer 100% free estimates with no obligations, or high pressure sales tactics! We are staffed with

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

06/24/2022


Brian H.

Do NOT use this company, They are only interested in selling you a service plan or new AC. I like like everyone else on here that I was doing my homework and picked AC Today for its excellent google reviews. You can't believe what you read. Now don't get me wrong, the service guy was nice and friendly, but completely missed on the diagnosis. He told me it would be $1500 -$2000 to fix a thermal expansion valve and continued to tell me that would be crazy for my 10 yr old AC and I should buy a new one for $8000. This seems crazy to me, so I did some more home work and my air handler dose not even have a Thermal Expansion Valve! My has a piston system, that he would have know had he even looked, they are very different but function in the same way. So that was strike number one. Now for the reason I am writing this review, I don't right reviews. The service guy had the gall to call me the next day and and tell me that he had looking into my system and that the part had been discontinued. He preceded to tell me that they offer two year zero interest financing and that I should apply because my AC would start icing up soon and die and with no way to fix it buying a new system was inevitable. Now All this sounds like a high pressure sales tactic to me. Guess what, I googled the model number of my air handler and I found the part to fix it at the manufactures parts house for $4.95. It was the first listing that come up. Had he even looked he would have know the part is readily available for less than $5. AC Today service tech flat out lied to me in an attempt to sell a new unit. So this is my attempt to warn everyone else to stay away from these unscrupulous people.

Description of Work
AC Repair, not cooling properly

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/07/2017


mike S.

David was very friendly, professional and courteous and I would certainly recommend this company again. The bill for the time that was put in was far less than I expected. Great job great price. Thank you again!

Description of Work
Ac was not working , there was a short somewhere in the system and David kept at it until it was done.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/22/2017


Patrick L.

VERY well ! The tech David called ahead to confirm his arrival, and he arrived on time. He was very knowledgeable and recommended a UV light kit, and he scheduled its installation during this call. He explained everything he was doing. Overall, it was a great call.

Description of Work
6-month checkup and maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/17/2017


Mike C.

They did an outstanding job. They gave incredible customer service. They were on time and very professional.

Description of Work
They came out to service my HVAC.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/07/2017


Alyce D.

The visit went well. My serviceman, David, was knowledgeable and explained everything he was doing and what he recommended.

Description of Work
6 month checkup on air conditioner, bulb change on air conditioner and surge protector on air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], David is a knowledgeable and professional service technician so it is no surprise that your maintenance appointment with him went so well! We are so happy to hear that everything was explained to you thoroughly, and look forward to performing your duct cleaning tomorrow, 11/8/17. Please take the time to leave a review about that experience as well! We value your business and look very forward to coming back out to handle your maintenance needs in 6 months! Stephanie A/C Today
5.0

11/06/2017


Juan C.

Quick and reliable solution. Work was satisfactory. Proud to recommend .

Description of Work
Replaced blower motor

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. & Mrs. [Member Name Removed], We thank you for choosing A/C Today for your service needs. When your system stops functioning properly down here in Florida, it can be extremely frustrating and uncomfortable! We are ecstatic that we were able to quickly and efficiently make the necessary repairs to your system to keep your family comfortable. We look forward to many more years of taking care of your HVAC service and maintenance needs! Stephanie A/C Today
5.0

10/30/2017


Jane R.

A/C check was thorough for unit and condenser and found to be clean. The grill and duct vents were checked and a great deal of microbial growth was found. A thorough grill and duct cleaning was recommended and was scheduled.

Description of Work
Bi-annual check of A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Dear Ms. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for sharing your experience with A/C Today!! We are looking forward to being of service to you in the coming years! Stephanie A/C Today
5.0

10/27/2017


Dr. Arlan M.

Dave was very professional.

Description of Work
semi annual maintenance and some add ons

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Dear Dr. [Member Name Removed], We appreciate you taking the time out of your day & sharing your experience with our technician David! It is no surprise to us that he was professional, and met your needs and expectations. We value you as a customer, and look forward to doing business with you in the future! Stephanie A/C Today
5.0

10/10/2017


Dorothy Y.

Arrived on scheduled time. Clean & orderly

Description of Work
Regular Maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Dear Mrs. [Member Name Removed], As a long time customer of A/C Today we value your opinion tremendously, and truly thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the services you received from us. Stephanie A/C Today
5.0

10/09/2017


Fay M.

.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Dear Ms. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your A rated review! Stephanie A/C Today
5.0

10/07/2017


Lendi C.

on time, not push, efficient & trustworthy

Description of Work
A/C maintenance & duct cleaning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear Ms. [Member Name Removed], We at A/C Today are thrilled to hear that your maintenance and duct cleaning went well & look forward to continuing to take care of your heating & a/c needs in the future! Stephanie A/C Today
5.0

10/03/2017


Domenick M.

Tech Mike Davis arrived on time and service was great. I've been in Sarasota 24 years and this is the best company I have worked with. Refer all my friends and patients to them and they all have had the same experience.

Description of Work
Annual service. Air conditioning unit was tested and thoroughly cleaned. While testing it was found to have a failing capacitor. Part was replaced and unit was then 100%.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], Mike & all of us at A/C Today thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We strive to satisfy each customer 100% and when a customer takes the time to share that, it makes it all worth while!! We also thank you for the word of mouth referrals, we value them as much as we value you as a customer. We look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations! Stephanie A/C Today
5.0

09/29/2017


Alene G.

Dale arrived on call after hours the first day & did a temporary fix so we could have cool air overnight. He returned the next day a few minutes early and replaced the "burnt" (lightning strike) circuit board. Dale was professional, friendly, & worked quickly. I definitely recommend AC Today!

Description of Work
Determine why the compressor was not working, and performed a temporary fix. Returned the following day to replace the circuit board.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Dear Ms. [Member Name Removed], Your recommendation means the world to us! Dale is an excellent technician, and he, as well as all of us at A/C Today thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Stephanie A/C Today
5.0

08/23/2017


frank P.

Great Very responsive Keith and Dalton were excellent service repair providers. Dave was excellent in his maintenance work. Great company

Description of Work
repair blocked line and water backup and mold

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], We are thrilled to hear that your experience with Keith, Dalton, and Dave went so wonderfully! The are all experienced and well trained, so it's no surprise. Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to continuing to be of service to you!! Sincerely, Stephanie A/C Today
5.0

08/03/2017


Paul D.

The company dispatcher was courteous and efficient. The tech was very knowledgeable and responsive. He diagnosed the problem and quickly, got it resolved and discovered a potential future failure. He recommended a follow up program, which I agreed with. I would not hesitate to recommend AC Today to my friends and neighbors.

Description of Work
I needed quick emergency on my A/C. I contacted my usual service company but they were unable to respond. I then contacted AC Today who promptly sent a tech out an got me up and running.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience that you had with us here A/C Today. Now others in the area looking for a professional & knowledgeable HVAC company won't have to look far! We look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations! Sincerely, Stephanie A/C Today
5.0

05/05/2016


Mary M.

.

Description of Work
I had a service call for preventative maintenance for my air conditioning unit at my condo in Florida. The technician who did the maintenance (Pat) was prompt, courteous and gave us tips on how to ensure good performance of our unit when we are away for a few months. I would not hesitate to use them again.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear Ms. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to let customers in the Tampa Bay area what a wonderful experience you had with our technician Pat. We look forward to continued years of service to you and your heating and cooling system. Stephanie A/C Today
5.0

10/27/2015


Patrick H.

Description of Work
They come out to do maint on ac system. They found things that I never would have thought about. But they showed me and it was obvious that it needed to be fixed,there was no pressure to do so,but after they explained the problem it was a no brainer,thanks ac today. I'd recommend them to anyone.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your glowing recommendation! Stephanie A/C Today
5.0

05/28/2015


Gerry P.

We will definitely use AC Today again in the future if the need occurs.

Description of Work
The owner of AC Today, Dan, called us after receiving an email through the Angies' List Resolution Process. He told us he was unaware of the problem and personally oversaw the completion of the installation of the duct work at no cost to us After speaking with him we realized it was a customer service issue on the part of one of his employees only and no reflection on the rest of the company. He mentioned that the customer service will be addressed We were very glad to hear this since AC Today came very highly recommended to us and many others in our over 55 community.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], Dan is a very hands on owner. He does not leave a customer dissatisfied. Either he, or our office staff, personally addresses each customer service issue. We truly thank you for using Angie's List's Resolution Process to make us aware of your issue. It has given us the opportunity to evaluate the situation and learn from it, and to grow as a team. We hope to be of service to you again in the future! Stephanie A/C Today

    Other local Pros in your area

    A#1 Seamless Gutter Solutions

    Veteran Owned & Operated. Serving the State of Florida. No Sub-Contractors Used. We care enough to answer our phones! Give us a CALL, We offer... 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED! We stand behind our company and the products we use. If you're not completely satisfied; we will come back as many times as necessary until you're happy and you remain happy at no extra charge to you.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by A#1 Seamless Gutter Solutions on Angi
    Duct Depot

    Duct Depot LLC has more than 14 years experience of providing Florida with professional air duct, H-VAC, and dryer duct cleaning, along with many other services to help keep your air quality clean as can be to help the health of you, your family, and anyone who visits your property. We provide cleaning services to residential and commercial customers alike, so contact us today to service your home or business office.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by Duct Depot on Angi
    John's Appliance Repair

    Specializing in major electric home appliance repairs with same day service in most cases. Senior and Military discounts available.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating, Air Conditioning, AC Repair, AC Maintenance, Air Conditioning Contractor, Air Conditioning Repair Service, Air Duct Cleaning, Air Duct Sanitizing, Dryer Vent Cleaning, HVAC Contractor, Large Appliance Repair

    Services Not Offered

    Window Units, RV A/C Systems, (Unless Converted to Package Systems)

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AC Today

    How is AC Today overall rated?

    AC Today is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are AC Today open?

    AC Today is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does AC Today provide

    AC Today accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does AC Today offer free estimates?

    Yes, AC Today offers free project estimates.

    Does AC Today offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AC Today offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AC Today offer a senior discount?

    Yes, AC Today offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does AC Today offer emergency services?

    Yes, AC Today offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by AC Today?

    Yes, AC Today offers warranties.

    What services does AC Today offer?

    AC Today offers the following services: Heating, Air Conditioning, AC Repair, AC Maintenance, Air Conditioning Contractor, Air Conditioning Repair Service, Air Duct Cleaning, Air Duct Sanitizing, Dryer Vent Cleaning, HVAC Contractor, Large Appliance Repair

    Are there any services AC Today does not offer?

    Window Units, RV A/C Systems, (Unless Converted to Package Systems)