The Kitchen Medic Inc

Founded 2004 • With Angi since February 2012

Established in 2004! We are a quality cabinet refacing company in Orlando. We provide cabinet refacing and new cabinet installation for kitchens and bathrooms. You can find us at www.TheKitchenMedic.com or email us directly at sales@thekitchenmedic.com

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(25) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

23

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price
4.8
Professionalism
5.0
Punctuality
5.0
Quality
4.9
Responsiveness
4.9

Read reviews by category

cabinet refacing (24)door installation (7)home remodeling (5)countertop installation (2)
Showing 1-25 of 25 reviews
Tom M.
5.0
03/12/2020
Carlton and his team did a great job. Prompt, courteous, professional and quality craftsmanship. Cost was much less than a full kitchen remodel. We highly recommend this business.
Description of Work
Cabinet refacing
Category
cabinet refacing
Hire Again?
Yes
Penny R.
5.0
02/13/2018
Awesome! Looks better than I expected.
Description of Work
We refaced our kitchen.
Category
cabinet refacing
Cost
$6,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Penny R.
5.0
02/13/2018
Awesome job. We are a repeat customer.
Description of Work
The Kitchen Medic did our kitchen and we had them back to do our 2 baths. We knew what to expect and they didn't disappoint! Great job! Looks great!
Category
cabinet refacing
Hire Again?
Yes
Ken N.
5.0
01/29/2017
Great. The Kitchen Medic is excellent. Great service and great craftsmanship. Kitchen looks totally new at half the cost of a complete replacement. Carlton is great to work with, very responsive and just a really nice guy.
Description of Work
Reface kitchen cabinets.
Category
cabinet refacing
Hire Again?
Yes
KEVIN M.
5.0
09/06/2016
They do amazing work, and the quality was top notch. I would highly recommend Carlton and the Kitchen Medic for their work.
Description of Work
Bathroom vanity
Category
cabinet refacing, doors
Cost
$1,500
Hire Again?
Yes
Frank S.
5.0
08/06/2016
Everything went fine with cabinet resurfacing and the workmanship was excellent. He was very willing to work with us on anything we wanted and any changes we requested. He was very responsive.
Description of Work
Cabinets resurfaced and arranged to have the counter tops replaced.
Category
cabinet refacing, doors
Cost
$6,625
Hire Again?
Yes
Johna A.
5.0
03/19/2016
Carlton and his team were absolutely fantastic. They arrived on time, did beautiful work, cleaned up after themselves, and finished earlier than expected. I never knew our kitchen could look so beautiful and there were no unexpected expenses or fees from the original quote. Carlton also recommended a wonderful granite company (exclusive granite) who were a pleasure to work with as well. I can't stress how highly we recommend the Kitchen Medic! Carlton and his team are simply the best!

Images

Review for The Kitchen Medic Inc - 5449 Benchmark Ln., Sanford, FL - 30779607Review for The Kitchen Medic Inc - 5449 Benchmark Ln., Sanford, FL - 30779607Review for The Kitchen Medic Inc - 5449 Benchmark Ln., Sanford, FL - 30779607Review for The Kitchen Medic Inc - 5449 Benchmark Ln., Sanford, FL - 30779607Review for The Kitchen Medic Inc - 5449 Benchmark Ln., Sanford, FL - 30779607
Description of Work
Cabinet refacing with new wood doors, repaneling the side of island and cabinets that were damaged
Category
home remodeling, cabinet refacing, doors
Cost
$6,800
Hire Again?
Yes
Valerie T.
5.0
11/24/2015
It went great! It looks wonderful, even better than we had imagined. Carlton, the owner of The Kitchen Medic, was meticulous in his work, with the end result being a kitchen which has been transformed from mundane to beautiful. The cabinet work was completed quickly and efficiently in just two days, and the kitchen was left looking clean and tidy. We are so happy with the job and so appreciative of his work. We would highly recommend this business.
Description of Work
The kitchen cabinets and drawers were refaced - the old, out of date cabinets and drawer fronts were removed and white shaker style doors and drawer fronts and new hardware were put on.
Category
cabinet refacing, doors
Cost
$2,800
Hire Again?
Yes
William J.
5.0
10/07/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Kitchen remodel
Category
cabinet refacing
Hire Again?
Yes
Robyn K.
5.0
09/17/2015
We had our kitchen and bathroom cabinets refaced by Carlton at The Kitchen Medic. We had a wonderful experience and would gladly recommend this company to anyone. First, the price was very reasonable. We contacted about 3 other companies before finding the Kitchen Medic and they were all more expensive, one was actually $10k more (ahem, you know who you are Home Depot). If you do your research and get quotes from other licensed contractors, you will find that The Kitchen Medic has the most reasonable prices. Second, the quality was great. We had many options to choose from and went with beautiful white antique style doors. Carlton will show you all the bells and whistles, but he is great at listening and narrowing down your picks. When the cabinet doors arrived, a few were slightly bent from the shipment. To be honest, we wouldn't have noticed but Carlton wouldn't install a less than perfect product. He ordered new doors and came back to install them. I find that very honest and I'm grateful for his attention to detail. Finally, the ease of service. The other contractors we dealt with before The Kitchen Medic wouldn't give us a price estimate without first coming over and making us pick out every detail. It always took about an hour of our time and then the price was outrageous. Rather than operate this way, Carlton asked for pictures of our kitchen and then gave us a rough quote. That way he wasn't wasting our time or his, and by the way the quote was almost spot on. Carlton is an absolute professional who does a great job for a great price. I would use The Kitchen Medic again.
Description of Work
Kitchen and bathroom cabinet refacing
Category
cabinet refacing, doors
Cost
$5,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Jennifer C.
1.0
07/22/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Called and left a message. No one returned my call. Very unprofessional
Category
cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

I called this customer twice and left a message. We make it a policy to return calls within 24 hrs. We feel this review should be taken off. We work hard to maintain Superior customer service and just because she did not receive our call backs doesn't mean we are unprofessional!!!!
Regina T.
5.0
02/25/2015
unknown
Category
cabinet refacing
Hire Again?
Yes
Robert R.
5.0
10/23/2014
We had used Mr white services a few years ago to put in new cabinets. He did a wonderful job. When I called to tell him a few of the cabinets needed adjustments we quickly agreed on a day he could perform the work.In addition to checking the doors where the screws were somewhat loose he checked all the cabinets..He is a quality individual that performs quality service. If you want meticulous work he is your man
Description of Work
Mr. White adjusted a few cabinets where the screws were somewhat loose
Category
cabinet refacing
Hire Again?
Yes
William J.
5.0
10/07/2014
He did a great job re-facing our kitchen cabinets. They look lovely, I would say they look like new. He was very prompt in returning our calls. He exceeded our expectations. We were very happy with the price and especially happy with the service and the results. We got three estimates, and his was the best estimate and the best product.
Description of Work
He re-faced our kitchen cabinets.
Category
cabinet refacing
Hire Again?
Yes
Jody A.
5.0
09/10/2014
unknown
Description of Work
I went thru 3 remodels in 2013-2014. The remodel (Master Bath) with Carlton was the easiest. He delivered everything as promised. If I have any questions he is quick to resspond. Awesome!!
Category
cabinet refacing
Hire Again?
Yes
Dewey C.
5.0
08/07/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Kitchen cabinet refacing including cooking island. Rebuilt sink counter top that was damaged due to water leakage. Rebuilt cabinet over refrigerator to ensure proper fit, reordered cabinet doors to ensure proper appearance. Carlton White was very professional and although a little pricey it was well worth it.
Category
home remodeling, cabinet refacing, doors
Cost
$6,800
Hire Again?
Yes
Sheila B.
5.0
08/04/2014
We contacted Carlton to get a bid to reface our kitchen cabinets. We decided we liked the layout of our kitchen but it just needed to be updated. Carlton came at our appointed time for the estimate. He spent time with us, brought some samples, gave us ideas, and promptly got back to us with a proposal. We felt very comfortable with his professionalism, ideas, and his price and decided to accept his bid. Carlton gave us a timeline for the installation and showed up in the morning as scheduled. The job took just over three days and we couldn't be happier! The cabinet installation is flawless. We chose an antique white cabinet with glazing and the lines are beautiful. The hardware was installed perfectly. Carlton recommended a granite fabricator, Exclusive Granite, and they too were awesome. I think we have the most beautiful kitchen! Our neighbors say it looks very "high end". I would gladly recommend The Kitchen Medic to anyone. Professional, prompt, clean, and courteous! A job VERY well done!
Description of Work
Refaced the kitchen cabinets, replaced the drawers, reconfigured the island, added a wine rack.
Category
cabinet refacing
Cost
$9,500
Hire Again?
Yes
Matthew C.
5.0
07/30/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Refaced kitchen cabinet doors/drawers as well as retrofitted and reconfigured certain cabinet box systems for greater functionality. First time home buyer and our first time refacing cabinets but will make only one call to Kitchen Medic for all future cabinet needs.
Category
cabinet refacing
Cost
$6,800
Hire Again?
Yes
Audrey V.
5.0
06/21/2014
He was very dependable and did an excellent job and would recommend him to do cabinet work. He was here when he was supposed to be and he kept in touch with us. If he couldn't make it he would contact us and let us know. The workmanship that he provided was excellent.
Description of Work
Usually does refacing but he installed new cabinets for us.
Category
home remodeling
Hire Again?
Yes
Anthony R.
5.0
08/06/2013
It was an absolute pleasure to work with Carlton and his company. He gave us a very fair quote and was very patient as we made our decision. When it was time for the job, his work was excellent. Very detail oriented, very professional, and he cleaned up after himself and his partner everyday. He took all precautions to make sure everything came out perfect. We had a few doors that actually came damaged from the manufacturer, and Carlton ordered the additional doors and will be back sometime this week actually to replace them. No hassles, very honest guy. I would recommend The Kitchen Medic for your home improvement projects

Images

Review for The Kitchen Medic Inc - 5449 Benchmark Ln., Sanford, FL - 6572517
Description of Work
Carlton refaced our Kitchen Cabinets and Bathroom Cabinets
Category
cabinet refacing
Cost
$4,500
Hire Again?
Yes
Gerri M.
5.0
06/18/2013
Everything was as promised....even installing in time for Easter.......went beyond duty on many of the little things....very neat cleanup
Description of Work
Refaced my kitchen cabinets, installed sink, pull out shelving etc.
Category
cabinet refacing
Cost
$10,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Ronald F.
3.0
03/05/2013
Only OK.
Description of Work
The Kitchen Medic is a nice guy, prompt and professional. THis is my third kitchen refacing and he was neither the best or worst. His prices were excessive compared to other similar jobs. THe fit and finish of the work was a bit unsatisfactory. He left nail heads exposed in trim pieces. There were visible seams. and cuts in the middle of trim that left me unsatisfied. I requested an estimate on a china cabinet that would be more difficult than usual and never received the estimate. My Kitchen looks great but there are a lot of flaws that say to me I will look for someone with greater care and pride in workmanship the next time.
Category
home remodeling, cabinet refacing
Cost
$6,000

Service Provider Response

We did email the estimate for china cabinet and never heard back. Sorry maybe he did not receive. We did a walk through with both owners after job was completed to fix any issues. At that time both owners was completely satisfied with all work. Also, we never got a call back to fix any other issues. Otherwise, we would have taken care of them with no questions ask, We offer a full 1 year workmanship warranty. This job was completed in July 2012 and this is the first time we are hearing of any issues (March 2013) through Angis list. Here at The Kitchen Medic we stress the importence of great customer service, quality products and satisfactory workmanship and we would never lgnore an unhappy customer.
SUSAN E.
5.0
02/12/2013
Mr. White and his team were very professional and courteous from the very beginning. They were able to work with me on my price and my expectations. They were on time, quiet and clean. By reading previous reviews, I felt confident that they could do the job. Another good thing was that Mr. White was present and/or assisting on my job and just didn't leave us with people we didn't know to handle everything. Very satisfied customers!
Description of Work
All kitchen and bathroom cabinet doors replaced with real wood doors, (oak to natural maple) along with matching laminate on other areas of the cabinets. Handles added to all cabinets. Under cabinet lighting added in the kitchen. Replaced wood with decorative glass on 1 kitchen cabinet. Re-configured kitchen cabinets making some into drawers for my pots and pans. Also re-configured 2 cabinet doors to lift up...they were located over my hood range and refridgerator and doing this made them much easier to use. They also arranged to have my dishwasher moved to the other side of my sink in order to achieve more cabinet space.
Category
countertops, home remodeling, cabinet refacing, doors
Cost
$5,000
Hire Again?
Yes
SUSAN S.
5.0
10/30/2012
Carlton and a helper arrived on Tuesday, tore the kitchen apart, and were finished Friday night. It would have taken less time, but Carlton was not happy with some of the glass doors and sent them back. Each evening when he left, the place was not finished, but it was spotless--they stayed well beyond 5 p.m. to make sure all the sawdust and construction material was removed each day. The granite is top quality. The job was done professionally and quickly. He honored an estimate he'd given over a year before. We will call him again when we redo our bathroom cabinets.
Description of Work
All cabinets were refaced, 38 doors and drawer fronts replaced, new glass inserts. A new granite countertop was installed by another person working with Kitchen Medic.
Category
countertops, cabinet refacing
Cost
$6,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Robert R.
5.0
02/09/2012
The Kitchen medic was recommended by the individual who performed drywall work for me. Carlton White performed the job of refacing my cabinets. We called him and he quickly returned our call . We set up a date to have an estimate. He gave us an estimate and we set up a time for the work to be performed. Carlton and his helper arrived on the schedule day. The work took three days . We are extremely pleased with the quality of his work. HIs work and his professionalism was greatly appreciated. I highly recommend him to anyone who wants to have a job well done
Description of Work
Kitchen cabinets needed refacing
Category
cabinet refacing
Cost
$4,125
Hire Again?
Yes

    Phone

    Address

    5449 Benchmark Ln. Ste. 189

    Sanford, FL 32773

    Sunday
    Open All Day
    Monday
    Open All Day
    Tuesday
    Open All Day
    Wednesday
    Open All Day
    Thursday
    Open All Day
    Friday
    Open All Day
    Saturday
    Open All Day

    Website

    http://www.thekitchenmedic.com

    Other Information

    Services Not Offered

    No refinishing work with stain or paint.

    Payment options

    Visa
    MasterCard
    American Express
    Discover
    Check
    PayPal
    Financing Available
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    143662
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    FAQ

    The Kitchen Medic Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    The Kitchen Medic Inc is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    The Kitchen Medic Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available

    Yes, The Kitchen Medic Inc offers free project estimates.

    No, The Kitchen Medic Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    No, The Kitchen Medic Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Yes, The Kitchen Medic Inc offers warranties.

    The Kitchen Medic Inc offers the following services: Kitchen and bathroom cabinet refacing & counter tops. New cabinets.

    No refinishing work with stain or paint.