Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Aabrams Chimneys LLC

4.8

(464) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since October 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

2108 Lili Petal Ct.

Sanford, FL 32771

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

With 24 years of experience in chimney repairs and cleaning , we are the company to trust to get the job done right. We offer a 10% discount to active duty fireman, police and servicemen and women. Owner operated. Uses subs for stucco & brick. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. License #2C052006041802936. Additional contact Bernard Harris....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(464) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

419

4

12

3

11

2

6

1

16

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

chimney sweep (360)dryer vent cleaning (127)chimney repair (112)fireplace services (43)chimney cap repair (36)masonry (21)gutter cleaning (9)stucco (6)air duct cleaning (5)HVAC Companies (1)tile installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 464 reviews
5.0

07/20/2021

Bernard with Aabrams Cleaning was great. He was nice and professional, quick and thorough with the chimney cleaning. He even installed a chimney cap for us.

Description of Work
Chimney Cleaning and dead bird removal

Category chimney sweep,fireplaces

Cost $425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2021

Service Provider Response

thank you so much for the opportunity to be of service
5.0

12/02/2020

Bernard and his helper showed up exactly at 10:00 as promised. They were very friendly and efficient. My chimney was much dirty than I ever could have imagined. When they left they cleaned up everything and I didn't even need to sweep or dust. If yo haven't had you chimney cleaned I highly recommend Aabrams Chimneys.

Description of Work
Chimney Sweep

Category chimney sweep

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

Service Provider Response

thank you so much!
5.0

11/25/2020

Professional and polite. Would hire again when services are required once more.

Description of Work
Chimney Inspection

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

3.0

05/13/2020

too small of a job to do. They did a good job of follow up.

Description of Work
replace an exhaust cover on chimney

Category air duct cleaning

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

Service Provider Response

We don't clean air ducts, my apologies for the misunderstanding
5.0

04/22/2020

Excellent! Bernard was on time, friendly, professional, and knowledge. I will definitely use Aabrams Chimney Sweep again, and highly recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Chimney inspection and repair of chimney cap

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2020

Service Provider Response

thank you for your review
5.0

03/06/2020

Bernard responded within 24 hours to a voicemail. Was on time for appointment and performed exceptionally. Checked chimney which did not need to be cleaned. He brought several size caps to choose correct size. Replaced cap same day with high quality cap. Very pleased with work performed.

Description of Work
Chimney inspection and cap replacement

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2020

Service Provider Response

thank you very much for the review
5.0

01/16/2020

Very professional. Pointed out a crack in liner and recommended solution.

Description of Work
Fireplace cleaning and inspection

Category chimney sweep,masonry,chimney repair,fireplaces

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2020

Service Provider Response

thank you for the review
5.0

12/18/2019

Bernard was awesome! He came and swept the fireplace and did an inspection. I needed to do a repair and he ordered the material and came back in less than a week and fixed it.

Description of Work
Chimney sweep / fireplace repair

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2019

5.0

11/27/2019

Wonderful! Mr. Aabrams was right on time and very professional. He inspected the fireplace and said it was clean (we had just purchased the house and wanted it inspected before we used the fireplace) and therefore didn’t charge us for the cleaning, just the inspection. He showed me where the chimney flue was and explained how to open and close it. He was honest and explained I only needed to have ...

Description of Work
Chimney/fireplace clean and inspected.

Category chimney sweep

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much!
1.0

11/04/2019

It did not go as I was informed they no longer support St Cloud Florida. Please remove them from t a search for St Cloud as I waited to get a quote only to find out they no longer service my area.

Description of Work
Chimney Inspection

Category chimney sweep

Work Completed On 11/04/2019

Services Offered

Chimney repair, Chimney cleaning, Refractory material replacement. Wood, brick & stucco repair. Caps, Crowns, Chase covers & dampers installed. Water leaks. Dryer vent cleaning

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes