Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ductz of Tampa Bay

Founded 1985 • With Angi since April 2000

DUCTZ of Tampa Bay provides its customers with expertly trained and highly energized professionals with years of experience working in the Air Quality Industry. Using a patented "Foil-Lining Process", DUCTZ Professionals attention to detail, focus on quality, and outstanding value are proven to leave you with cleaner, healthier air.

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
No
Senior Discount
5%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(288) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 288 reviews
Jeffrey F.
5.0
03/10/2021
Awesome job, got a write up of service done and pictures!
Description of Work
Duct cleaning
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Earl H.
5.0
02/02/2021
The tech was on time, actually early. He called to say his earlier job was finished and offered to come early. He cleaned the duct from the laundry room and then went on the roof to clean the outlet fitting. He provided before and after photos of the work. The dryer works much better now, and we arranged for annual visits.
Description of Work
Clean dryer duct
Category
appliance repair, dryer vent cleaning
Judith K.
5.0
08/16/2020
great! they arrived on time, cleaned the vent, and were pleasant and professional.
Description of Work
clean dryer vent
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Arlene G.
5.0
06/10/2020
Nick called to let me know he was going to be a little late. He did a wonderful job and made sure everything was checked out and working properly. Thanks Nick 👍
Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaned.
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Antoinette H.
5.0
05/05/2020
Air Ducts was on time, communicatied well and did a great job 👍🏾
Description of Work
I had my air ducts cleaned
Category
air duct cleaning
Joni S.
5.0
04/11/2020
On time, explained everything completely/ did not do the cleaning as per reps advice
Description of Work
Estimate/ duct cleaning/ a-c and heat
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
Dorothy M.
5.0
11/27/2019
My tech was Nick. He was on time, cleaned up after himself and was professional in every way. I will definitely use This company next year
Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning
C D.
5.0
10/26/2019
Jim was very professional and did a great job.
Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Jatson D.
5.0
09/24/2019
Went well. The service tech was very kind and patient when I couldn't unlock the front door of the condo that I had just purchased. His start was delayed by at least 15-minutes during which time he showed remarkable patience. Then, when we got inside, he went right to work to clean the dryer vent that was almost complete full of lint and a fire in the making. He thoroughly cleaned from the bottom to the top and then went up on the roof to remove a compact blockage of lint about the size of a sponge. After he removed that chunk of lint, the air flowed well from the dryer out through the vent on the roof. I am very grateful for his pleasant demeanor and his professional work procedure.
Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaned
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Marshall M.
5.0
09/10/2019
Just perfect. Nick was professional and did a great job. I really appreciated the service and a very reasonable price.
Description of Work
Dryer Vent Cleaning
Category
dryer vent cleaning
LILLIAN C.
5.0
08/26/2019
absolutely wonderful. very courteous, helpful, provided lots of helpful information. would definitely highly recommend them and would hire them again. even cleaned inside and outside of clothes dryer.
Description of Work
dryer vent cleaning and a/c ducts inspected
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Natalie K.
5.0
08/22/2019
Excellent job very professional and honest!
Description of Work
Dryer vent clean
Category
dryer vent cleaning
neil C.
5.0
04/26/2019
Donnie Arrived ON TIME and got right two work! His showed us how much dirt and clogged our dryer vent was! Excellent service and definitely would hire again!
Description of Work
Dryer vent Cleaning
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Kyle M.
1.0
04/17/2019
I'm disappointed to post this because it seems that the company is highly recommended. Today I had a estimate scheduled for 2pm EST. Like most of you I travel for work and have a family so scheduling any appointment during the weekday is very difficult. I've been working from home all day about 15 feet from my front door. The estimator from Ductz said he stopped by my house rang the doorbell and waited for 10 mins and I was not home. The fact is my doorbell does not function (that's on me). With that said he mentioned he rang the doorbell and told me he heard it when he rang. That cannot be true that he heard the bell as it does not work. I had to call Ductz home office after 2:30pm to see if anyone was going to show up. The woman on the phone told me someone did show up and I was not home. She then offered to reach the estimator and have him call me directly. At 2:53pm the gentleman who stopped by my house told me he had a stomach ache and was already back in Pasco County and a good distance from my house. After expressing my displeasure he did offer to turn around and come back but, I'm not going to make someone who just felt compelled to tell me he had a stomach ache drive back to my house. I want to be fair and note they did also offer to reschedule me for tomorrow but, that does not work for me. Today worked for me and I was home which is why I scheduled this appointment. The most frustrating thing to me is they did not attempt to phone, text, or communicate with me in any way and let me know they were en route. Maximizing my day at home today I had two other service providers who performed work and an provided an estimate at my house today. Both those service providers called me before arriving to let me know they were on the way. I'm disappointed as I need this estimate and need to have work completed on my duct work but, now I do not know when that will occur. Please be aware if you choose to take time out of your day for this company that this could happen to you....and they really don't seem to care.
Description of Work
Requested estimate for services
Category
air duct cleaning
Janet M.
1.0
02/13/2019
I messaged via Angie’s List and called and received no response at all. This company also came highly recommended by another sourc, but if they can’t even respond to inquiries, I guess they don’t value me enough to earn my business.
Description of Work
Duct cleaning
Category
air duct cleaning
Elaine S.
5.0
04/25/2018
Super honest told me I should wait on cleaning since ducts were a t end of life.
Description of Work
Vents cleaned
Category
air duct cleaning
Richard H.
5.0
04/04/2018
The guys were punctual and did a great job.
Description of Work
dryer duct cleaned
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Michael M.
5.0
11/23/2017
Ductz came out to revue and check the system out. He went through and told me I didn't need the vent cleaning due to fiberglass venting but he showed me why I would need the air conditioning fan and motor cleaned. He was very specific with how, what and why. He even advised about things I wasn't aware of with the unit and also why I was using the wrong filter and what the correction would be. Next the office contacted me with pictures of my system and the estimate, more than what I thought but totally worth it in the end. An appointment was set and Brian showed up on time. Brian spent almost 3 hours cleaning the system and it looked brand new when finished. He was personable and cared about what he did. As a bonus, because Ductz had a dryer vent cleaning coupon on Angie's List, I was able to add it when I made the appointment for a nominal cost (because of the coupon) even though the venting was out of the roof. I would totally recommend Ductz. the $360 was for AC and Dryer vent cleaning (with coupon deducted)
Description of Work
I needed the vents and air conditioning cleaned in my condo. I also added a dryer vent cleaning with an Angie's List coupon from Ductz.
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Carol S.
5.0
10/02/2017
Fine it went as planned and got up on roof to clean vent exit
Description of Work
Dryer duct cleaaning
Category
air duct cleaning
Joel B.
5.0
09/14/2017
Cleve arrived on time and conducted a thorough analysis. He carefully explained what he was doing every step of the way and was one of the most professional and friendly people I've met in some time. I had a lot of questions which he answered patiently and thoroughly. His ultimate recommendation was that I don't, in fact, need to get the system cleaned and the usual (very reasonable, in my opinion) $75 fee was waived due to all the hurricane issues the area is undergoing (talk about class!). For peace of mind, I do plan to have the system cleaned anyway and you can best be sure I'll be hiring Ductz to do it.
Description of Work
I scheduled an appraisal of my AC system for possible cleaning.
Category
air duct cleaning
Deborah C.
4.0
08/11/2017
Everything went fine, but thought they should check the vent at the roof line to make sure they could feel air flow.
Description of Work
Cleaned dryer vent
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Sean W.
5.0
07/12/2017
Service went well. Crew was punctual, professional, and efficient. All ducts, registers, and HVAC cleaned without issues. Clean up afterwards was thorough and complete. Would most definitely hire this company again.
Description of Work
Duct work and HVAC cleaned
Category
air duct cleaning
Joe V.
5.0
06/26/2017
Excellent the Technician explains my vents did not require cleaning in Addition my air conditioner was in great shape and no maintenance was Need I was happy . Mr. Clive was Very Professional if I ever would require assistance I'm calling Ductz .
Description of Work
Air conditioner duck- vents cleaning and ac tuneup
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
Maxwell S.
5.0
05/02/2017
They cleaned our dryer vent duct two years ago and did a very nice job, so we called to have them return. The technician arrived on time and went to work, both inside the laundry room and then up on the roof where the dryer vents. He cleaned out the roof vent cap and then vacuumed the laundry room after he was finished there. We have them on our schedule to return in another two years. Well worth the time and cost to have the dryer working at peak efficiency with no risk of fire from a vent full of lint.
Description of Work
dryer vent cleaned
Category
dryer vent cleaning
Susan S.
5.0
04/12/2017
After reading reviews here on Angie's List, I made an appt. with Ductz. Cleve arrived and asked about what we were looking to do. He was very professional and seemed very knowledgeable. He asked about location and age of our air handlers (we have two systems and all new ductwork, 2-3 years old). Prior to going up into the attic, he told me that if the air handler fans were clean there was a possibility that we would not need duct cleaning. Happily for us, that ended up being the case. He took pictures of the fans and showed them to me. He recommended continued service maintenance yearly from our AC company and made recommendations for future duct cleaning. I am SO impressed and grateful for his honesty and professionalism and certainly highly recommend this company. I will definitely be calling them for any future needs! Thank you Cleve and Ductz of Tampa Bay!
Description of Work
Possible duct/AC system cleaning following a whole house construction renovation.
Category
air duct cleaning

Phone

Address

3055 47th Ave N

Saint Petersburg, FL 33714

Other Information

Services offered

Commercial & Residential, Hand Vacuum Ducts, Clean AC Unit & Air Handler, Dryer Vent Cleaning

Services not offered

Fireplace cleaning

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check

FAQ

Ductz of Tampa Bay is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Ductz of Tampa Bay is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Ductz of Tampa Bay accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Yes, Ductz of Tampa Bay offers free project estimates.

No, Ductz of Tampa Bay does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Ductz of Tampa Bay does not offer a senior discount.

No, Ductz of Tampa Bay does not offer warranties.

Ductz of Tampa Bay offers the following services: Commercial & Residential, Hand Vacuum Ducts, Clean AC Unit & Air Handler, Dryer Vent Cleaning

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Duct Depot

5.0

(19)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Duct Depot

Duct Depot LLC has more than 14 years experience of providing Florida with professional air duct, H-VAC, and dryer duct cleaning, along with many other services to help keep your air quality clean as can be to help the health of you, your family, and anyone who visits your property. We provide cleaning services to residential and commercial customers alike, so contact us today to service your home or business office.  

Reliable, Consistent Quality, and Instant House Cleaning Professionals Serving The Greater Tampa Bay Area. Minute Maids House cleaning provides quality service to clients by providing them with the professional care they deserve. get in touch today to learn more about your cleaning service. Our mission at Minutes Maids House Cleaning is simple: to provide high-quality services for our valued clients. Our team goes above and beyond to cater to each project’s specific needs. Through open communication and exceptional service, we hope you’ll find what you’re looking for with our Cleaning Service. Great service begins and ends with experienced and friendly professionals, which is why we put so much consideration into selecting only the best to join our team. We complete projects efficiently and on schedule, and go above and beyond to form lasting relationships with our clients. Fast, efficient, and honest. Minute Maids House Cleaning has become a reputable and well-known Cleaning Service. Our team is up for every job, managing projects with the skill and experience our clients have come to expect. We want our customers to be satisfied with our work. Which is why we provide open communication channels throughout the duration of each projects. For more information or general inquiries, get in touch today.  

We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in residential, commercial, and janitorial cleaning services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!