Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Aqua Wizard Pool Service

About

Founded 2003 • With Angi since April 2010

WINNERS OF THE 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 AND 2018,2019,2020, SUPER SERVICE AWARD. Currently only servicing IN-GROUND POOLS. We provide weekly, bi-weekly, monthly maintenance or repairs. We are family owned and operated driven to provide you the best in consistency and dedication in doing the job right the first time. Our skilled technicians have on average close to 10 years of pool service/repair experience. We take the time to inspect your overall system and uncover the nuances that your pool unique. If you want the best then you need to call the best, Aqua Wizard Pool Service....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

Weekly Pool Cleaning

+3 more images

Verified Reviews

4.7

(113) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

97

4

2

3

3

2

3

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

pool cleaning (113)
Showing 1-25 of 113 reviews
5.0

10/01/2020


Melissa M.

Aqua Wizard does a great job taking care of my pool. John is prompt each week and performs regular service on my pool. He provides recommendations as needed and is in and out with little disturbance. I have not experienced any additional costs or unneeded services beyond what is agreed to. He was always been very friendly with me and my pups and they like him, which is important to me. The pool always looks good and chemicals are balanced and he is responsive to requests. I would highly recommend Aqua Wizard for regular pool service.

Description of Work
Great, reliable pool service

Category pool cleaners

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

5.0

09/18/2020


Diane S.

Randy with Aqua Wizard has been taking care of our pool for 3 years now. He's been a lifesaver for pool newbies like us. Very professional and knowledgeable. He made our once toxic pool crystal clear (and keeps it that way) and has helped us understand how things work (like the pump, filter and how to drain).

Description of Work
Pool Maintenance

Category pool cleaners

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2020

5.0

11/04/2019


Tom C.

Brian always has done an outstanding job keeping the pool clean. I would recommend them unconditionally.

Description of Work
pool cleaning

Category pool cleaners

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

09/18/2019


Kent L.

Mark and his team are really great. Our first tech was good but short-lived, and ever since we've had the same guy (Mike) for the past two months. Pool is crystal clear and Mike takes care of whatever is needed, leave a card on the door stating what he did. A few minor billing snafus, but Mark was very responsive to fixing those.

Description of Work
Weekly pool service plus installation of a new salt chlorine

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this great review. We appreciate having you as a customer.
5.0

11/26/2018


Christian S.

Aqua Wizard Pool Service has been cleaning my pool over 5 years and always do a great job. They are the best Pool Service in Florida. Pool Techs are well trained professionals that leave me a tag every visit so I know what services are being done to my pool. Highly recommend to anyone looking for excellent pool service and customer service.

Description of Work
Pool Cleaning

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We look forward to our services to you!
1.0

11/24/2018


Brandi H.

Terrible! Completely messed up my pool in 6 months of service! They advertise they’re on ‘Angie’s list’ but I have no idea how they got on here! DO NOT HIRE THESE PEOPLE!! Owner wants to do nothing, including educate his guys on how to properly care for a pool. We went 6 weeks without a vacuum, thank goodness I kept my weekly receipts!! Thank god for pinch a penny who has turned our pool around in a month!

Description of Work
Weekly pool service

Category pool cleaners

Cost $480

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2018

5.0

05/21/2018


Charles H.

I have used Aqua Wizard for over 5 years to maintain my salt water pool. They are reliable and come once a week to check the various chemical levels and add to the level of those that require it. They brush clean the walls of the pool and remove loose debris from the filter baskets. They leave a tag on the door after each visit that tells me exactly what was done to pool during the visit. When the technician leaves, the gate to the pool is always closed and secured.

Description of Work
Pool Service

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2018

Images

Review for Aqua Wizard Pool Service - 3517 Haines Rd N, Saint Petersburg, FL - 37085542

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking time to let us know how happy you are.
5.0

05/16/2018


Johnny G.

Randy is awesome. Excellent communicator, trustworthy, and full of integrity. My pool is always pristine! Randy comes by once a week to service my pool, and he is always on time. He even carrys doggy treats handy to share with my pup! If Randy needs to come a different day or is going on vacation, he always communicates this either verbally or on the door card. I am beyond pleased with his work!

Description of Work
Monthly pool cleaning service

Category pool cleaners

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. We are proud to hear what a great job Randy is doing for you. And we are happy to have customers like you that appreciate all the extra care we provide.
2.0

02/02/2018


Teresa S.

I'm giving this company a mixed review. It does a great job of cleaning my pool each week, and the technician is very reliable and professional, but I would not recommend purchasing any pool equipment from this company. Last spring I purchased a Polaris 3900 pump for $1,560.00. Unfortunately, the pump has never worked properly - frequently getting stuck on the stairs or stopping all together mid-pool. I have to go out on an almost daily basis to keep it working. It's very frustrating. I contacted the owner countless times about the problem, but it has never been fixed. The service technician has done his best to keep it going, but the pool is often full of debris because this equipment does not work. I recently learned from Polaris ([*** Link removed ***] that this pool cleaner requires a booster pump, but one was not included with my installation. Since the Polaris 3900 sells on Amazon and many other sites for $750.00 without the booster pump, you'd think that for twice that amount, a booster pump would have been installed. Now, I will have to buy one to get the Polaris moving.

Description of Work
Installation of an automatic pool cleaner (Polaris 3900 Sport)

Category pool cleaners

Cost $1,560

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed] sorry to here your vac is temperamental also we don't get supplies on line some are ok some maybe counterfeit also may not get a warranty besides booster you will need a seperate timer you can call me 727-906-6276 to discuss
5.0

11/29/2017


Sarah S.

Very well. I got help with my solar heating

Description of Work
Pool maintenance

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much!
5.0

11/28/2017


Margaret K.

Great! They did a very good job and I have no complaints.

Description of Work
They cleaned my pool.

Category pool cleaners

Cost $115

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review!
5.0

11/17/2017


Dave C.

They're doing an outstanding job. The service technician is very knowledgeable and kept the pool looking absolutely fantastic. The owner, Mark, called to follow-up and he's a great guy to work with. The technician also called to follow-up on the work and also asked to contact him directly for any future questions regarding his service.

Description of Work
They provide a pool service, complete cleaning and general servicing of the pool.

Category pool cleaners

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review!
5.0

11/08/2017


Dennis S.

They're very professional and always on-time. They return my calls if I ever call them.

Description of Work
They do a weekly service for my pool. I pay approximately $100 a month. I was having a lot of trouble maintaining the algae levels for a couple months so I started using them and they solved the problem within 3 weeks. They do chemical balancing and scrubbing.

Category pool cleaners

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review.
5.0

11/07/2017


Jack H.

I think they're doing a good service for me. I like their billing approach, its all done by computer and its easy to use. Its easy to communicate with the Aqua Wizard management. Technician is polite and well-informed.

Description of Work
They maintain my pool and clean my tiles every Monday. I have a salt pool and not many people know how to service those but Aqua Wizard knows what they're doing. I pay $90 every month for the service.

Category pool cleaners

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We love to hear how happy our customers are!
5.0

11/07/2017


Staci G.

This is the best pool service I've ever had I really love Randy who comes to our house every week, and does a great job? Out pool has never looked better. I would highly recommend!

Description of Work
We needed someone to take care of our pool and get it back into shape

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2017

Service Provider Response

Aqua Wizard agrees Randy is great and deserves all the praise. Thank you for your review!
5.0

10/09/2017


Ryan W.

It's going great. I am sticking with them as long as I can. They have been great.

Description of Work
They come out once a week to do pool maintenance.

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review.
5.0

09/16/2017


Andrew R.

We hired Aqua Wizard Pool Service after multiple failed attempts with other pool services. We have a very large unscreened pool that sits among many trees, and other pool services always claimed that our pool was "doomed " from ever being clear and blue because of the leaves and pollen. We hired Aqua Wizard and within a couple of weeks, Randy Bell turned our pool into the pool that we always dreamed that it could be. Randy arrives each Monday morning (and sometimes other days in the week if he knows its a holiday or a bad storm came through) and takes care of our pool with such professionalism and pride. He reallly works at making our pool beautiful. Seeing Randy and the pride that he takes in his work always starts my week off on such a positive note. Thank you Aqua Wizard but most especially, thank you Randy Bell for being a pool superstar!

Description of Work
We needed to turn our pool from a big green pit into a blue water playground for our family.

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We are glad to see how happy you are with Randy. He is very good at what he does.
5.0

09/07/2017


Lillian M.

I have nothing but glowing reviews for them. They are terrific. I'm not there in the summer season and I have had no problems. If there is a problem they call me in a timely fashion. Mark, the owner, and Randy, the pool tech, are so experienced. I am very pleased with their service, with their price, with everything.

Description of Work
Weekly service

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review.
5.0

09/01/2017


Sandy K.

I have them come out every week and they are excellent. They are the best pool people that I have ever had and my pool is crystal clear. They are very professional and friendly.

Description of Work
Pool Maintenance

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review!
5.0

08/10/2017


Bob H.

Randy, from Aqua Wizard Pool Service, handles our pool service. He is excellent, always on time, keeps us informed about our pool, etc. You can tell he takes pride in his profession and has been the best we've ever had! Also, Aqua Wizard is very good about getting back to us in a very timely manner, no complaints with this company!

Description of Work
Pool service

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for you review!
5.0

08/08/2017


Patricia M.

They are reliable for coming. They always leave a slip stating they have been there and what they did. If they see an issue with the pool, they will leave a note and tell me whether they are able to provide service for, or if I need to go pick up a part. Overall, they are reliable and provide good service.

Description of Work
They come out weekly to do pool cleaning.

Category pool cleaners

Cost $26

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this great review!
5.0

08/02/2017


Margo W.

It is wonderful. Mark is here like clockwork every Monday and he is absolutely wonderful. Last year I purchased a salt water system from them. They cleaned the pool and installed the system. I just can't say enough about them. They are very customer service oriented. I can't say enough good things about the company.

Description of Work
They maintain my pool.

Category pool cleaners

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/02/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review!
5.0

07/13/2017


Thomas N.

Mark's team did a great job installing new pool equipment in our rental property, shocking the water and have been maintaining it ever since. We have had such a great experience that we hired them to maintain the pool in our new home and Richard continues to do a fantastic job maintaining both pools. He is also very knowledgeable with all of the equipment helping to answer any questions I have as I want to learn more about how everything works. We plan to add a pool heater before the winter and will use Aqua Wizard again for this. Great company, great service!

Description of Work
New Pool equipment for 1 pool and monthly service for 2 pools

Category pool cleaners