Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

LEES SCREEN SERVICE

Founded 2007 • With Angi since February 2009

4.2

(43) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1018 FRUIT COVE RD

Saint Johns, FL 32259

Description

Local family owned&operated full service screen repair company

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

09/11/2021


Sam S.

I cannot believe that I am seeing 5 star reviews for this company! The total lack of respect for a customer and inability to perform a job as promised is appalling. I had to loan the guy a tool to remove the screws that were "too difficult" to remove. On top of that they LIED about the price. The e-mailed invoice and handwritten final invoice had two different prices. (of course in their favor) I will gladly share our experience with anyone thinking about using this company. I don't want anyone else ripped off by them. Sam Strickland cell 904-993-3311 or email samstrickland22@gmail.com

Description of Work
Screens and screws replaced

Category screen repair, sunrooms

1.0

03/22/2021


Lisa B.

I requested a call through here, no response, waited called the office, left a message, more waiting, more excuses....made an appointment. End of day of the repair they cancelled, after I, the homeowner adjusted my day and waited around long past arrival and then you get "sorry can't make it." New day and time, guy arrives when I am NOT home, Back and forth I go with tech, trying to explain via picture, text and verbal where it was. All the while I am at work on the clock. Point being this was a very TINY hole. Does job, leaves, no invoice. I thought well job was so tiny and I was a repeat customer wasn't worth charging me and owner lives up the street. Not out of his way. Nope secretary calls for pmt, back and forth about getting money inconveniencing me at work. I arranged to meet her at MY job, to help them out and be nice, gave directions etc, a no show to get money. Seriously!!! Another two weeks go by, another call for pmt. Owner comes by, of course an HOUR late... to get his money. I showed him how small the job was, said I would pay cash for the less then a twelve inch piece, he gave me a $10.00 discount off the $125.00 fee. And asked if I was ok with that? Can you spare it after all the back and forth! But they are good, decent Christian people. HOW HAVE THEY BEEN IN BUSINESS THIS LONG?! SHOULD HAVE PAID ATTENTION TO THE OTHER POOR REVIEWS.

Description of Work
replaced a panel that was less then a 12" x 12" (yes that is inches) piece of screen

Category gutter cleaning, screen repair

5.0

03/02/2019


Scott Y.

excellent work. showed up on time and.work was completed in a very professional manner. I recommend this contractor.

Description of Work
replaced a roof panel on my screened pool enclosure.

Category screen repair

1.0

09/28/2018


Ron H.

Contracted with this company to do some repair work on our screen enclosure. Part of this work included installing a new door. The new door included a defective automatic door closure. When the company was notified, they reluctantly agreed to come back and "check it out" but held open the possibility that they may charge a service call fee for doing so...I made it clear that would be unacceptable to charge me to replace a defective part. They chose the service time and date then failed to show up. When called for the no show the owner said "they forgot me". They made a new appointment and AGAIN they failed to show up. I again reached out by emai giving them a chance to explain and this time they simply ignored the contact. If you're looking for a quality product/repair from a company that stands behind their work DO NOT ENGAGE Lee's Screen Service!

Description of Work
Screen repair. New door added.

Category screen repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business, I'm am sorry for rain delay. I hope you have a blessed year!
2.0

07/21/2018


Carla V.

I wanted to put my 2 cents in with Lee's...?This was a couple years ago. He came for first appt. and gave me an estimate do some screenwork. On the scheduled day of doing the actual work he was a no-show. I called repeatedly and received no response, actually over 1 or 2 weeks tried to get a hold of him. Then, out of the blue he calls me and says, "when can I come over?" No acknowledgement of the missed appointment or the many calls I made to reach out to him. He was recommended by a neighbor originally. Maybe this was an anomaly, because my neighbor was happy with his work. Hopefully that's the case.

Description of Work
General Screen repair and doors fixed

Category screen repair

Service Provider Response

We treat every customer as a vip ! There are times when we get heavy volumes of service calls due to hurricane or a recent storm. Even a random hailstorm in world gold village! I am glad we could help and I apologize for your inconvenience. I depend on other "people" to complete such jobs , people get sick , overwhelmed,flat tires , fires , ect. Thank you for bringing this oversight to us and our neighbors attention.
5.0

12/04/2017


Victoria R.

He was attentive and made the screens that fit! They were ready when he said they would be!

Description of Work
Lee remade 5 bedroom screens for a rental property

Category screen repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words! We try to make happy customers! It is nice when someone takes notice of our efforts. We treat you the way we would treat our family! I know you will have a blessed new year and on !
5.0

10/21/2017


Cassandra E.

The gentleman who came out (I can't remember his name, but it was the house in OP by Moody Ave.) worked very hard for several hours and did a great job. He also replaced a broken door hinge. It is not easy work, climbing out onto a screen porch, and we appreciate it! We will definitely use your service again.

Description of Work
We had damage to our screen porch from the hurricane. We needed a panel replaced and heavy debris cleaned off the roof.

Category leaf removal, screen repair

1.0

09/04/2017


Susan O.

I had an appointment for an estimate and when I called to check on the arrival time I was told he was on his way from Oakleaf to my home in Doctor's Inlet area. That's a 20 minute drive. An hour and 20 minutes later he finally arrived. He offered no apology. He also had a carful of people with him, in a separate vehicle, who just sat in the street waiting for him. He was very unprofessional and over 2.5 months later and after 2 follow-up phone calls, both of which I initiated, he never sent me any form of a quote. One of the most unprofessional companies I've ever encountered.

Description of Work
We wanted an estimate to change our screened porch into a glass enclosure.

Category screen repair

5.0

08/29/2017


Lewis R.

The repair technician named Mike (I did not know him from Adam) arrived on time, well within the window of time specified. He provided a quote. Any repair of this nature and extent is expensive, but the quoted price was very reasonable. I authorized him to do the work, and as he had available time today, we agreed that he would go ahead and perform the repair work immediately. The technician worked steadily, without taking a break and without spending time on the phone like so many workers do. He was a REAL worker! Upon completion, after taking down his ladder and beginning to put his stuff away, Mike (the technician) looked up and noticed a tiny buckle in the screen. Instead of leaving (like some workers would have done), he pointed it out to me, and put his ladder back up and climbed up on top of the screen room and went back to work, fixing the small issue to perfection. I do NOT rate work as excellent unless it really IS excellent, as this repair job WAS. In today's world we rarely find people and companies like Lee's Screen Service that are reliable and conscientious.

Description of Work
A complex overhead repair involving replacement of four large screen panels on a large screen room/lanai was done.

Category screen repair

5.0

07/28/2017


David A.

I was impressed with the skills and professionalism displayed by this individual, and will surely use this company again in the future.

Description of Work
The service representative / repairman was prompt, courteous, friendly and responsive, with a great level of skill.

Category screen repair

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed] and family, thank you for taking time to write a review! Please let us know if we can help you with anything. It was our pleasure to work with you. Enjoy your new screen ! Sincerely, Lee Petty
1.0

06/28/2017


Ingrid S.

terrible * workers very unprofessional * didn't show up when they were supposed to * left cigarette butts all over yard * 1st repair job bent the plate and made extra holes on lanai screen frame had to send other workers to repair what the first crew did. the second crew was more professional . * it took approximately 8 days to complete a job that should have only taken a few hours...do not use this company

Description of Work
hydraulic system for screen door and kick plate replacement

Category screen repair

Service Provider Response

We originally came out to "repair a door" , while repairing a door , the installer was asked about an additional repair he was not familiar pricing , resulting in a subsequent profit loss and discount for customer. We returned the following day. While installing "kick plate" The installer and homeowner noticed a dent in the fragile material. The following day we returned w/ a new piece of kickplate and completed the job, perfect. Sometimes there are circumstances beyond our control that cause delays and inconvenience. We are human,with families , imperfections. Although I am always disappointed to read an "unhappy"customer review (and there are not many) We hope to learn from these experiences and improve! We would like to apologize & Minimize the stress of home / screen repairs!
3.0

03/16/2017


M L K.

We couldn't get them out. Of course it was a very small repair compared to the other people that had significant damage. That was understandable. It longer than what I expected, but they do good work when they get here. There were two workers. It took four hours. Their installation work is outstanding. Their ability to get to the work on time, I would say it is a failing grade. Even if you give someone a date six months out and things change, you call the customer and inform them. They don't do that at all.

Description of Work
They replaced about 8 panels of my screen. We had a couple go out with hurricane Matthew.

Category screen repair

Service Provider Response

We have appreciated working for this customer over the years. I am familiar with his 2 story enclosure(very tall & well built) by our sister company. This structure is tall enough to scare most of my team ! I have to reserve a "2 story roof guy " and they were not available at the time Upon Hurricane Mathew and some heavy wind storms ,damaging many enclosures, We had an overwhelming volume of repairs and We are still working on hurricane, storm damaged screen enclosures. This , along with some other factors caused delays in his Rescreening, I apologize for this. I am working to fix these bugs and continue to serve the community Repairing screen enclosures Professionally & Efficiently Give us a try , you will see
5.0

01/17/2017


Tom W.

The price was competitive, all around they were very professional and they were quick. They got in done in one day. The price was significantly lower than everybody else. He was busy and was hard to get but he kept me up to date on all communication and any delays.

Description of Work
They re-screened the whole back patio.

Category screen repair

Service Provider Response

Better late than never ! Thank you for taking time to write a review! I hope your enjoying your screens. I have unfortunately had some difficulty logging on to Angies list to respond to reviews. THANKS! Mention Angies List Get $25 off your next Screen repair , good for 1 year from today. -Lee P.
2.0

11/28/2016


Victoria H.

He did not finish the job for which he was paid.

Description of Work
We paid him for screen repair & to replace a metal kick plate at the bottom of our screen door. We have called several times, he has already been paid & has not come to fix the door

Category screen repair

Service Provider Response

I'm not sure if this review was written the day before we finished? I personally came out And did the additional repair. During this time there was a hurricane that increased our call/work volume exponentially, causing some delay in returning phone calls I must assume communication or lack of, was a factor We hope you consider us in the future.
5.0

09/12/2016


Bruce C.

It went very well . James Cloer was prompt, explained what he was going to do before starting. He replaced all defective rusty screws with new ones. He had to drill additional holes for each screw before replacing them. He provided additional information about all the types of screens his company installs. I would say he is an asset to Lees Screen Service.

Description of Work
remove existing rusty screws from screen frame and replaced with new and better screws.. I asked for an estimate on future work and he provided the information.

Category screen repair

1.0

06/03/2016


Debra T.

I originally contacted Lees on April 5 via telephone requesting two straps be repaired/replaced. They requested I text photos of the screen so they could bring the correct size strap, which I did. I sent 6 photos. They told me they could replace them the following week. A lady contacted me the following day and said they would not be able to make the repair until May 17. I accepted the date of May 17. On May 19 I sent a text inquiring as to why the straps were not replaced on May 17 and asked if I needed to find someone else to make the repair. They responded via text that they were sorry they missed us and had not forgotten and were trying to get caught up. I received a telephone call on May 26 asking if they could come to the home that day to make the repair. We discussed my frustration with their lack of service and he assured me they would make the repair that day. Upon returning home I noticed that the repair had NOT been made. I called them on Friday, May 27 and again expressed my total frustration. The gentleman I spoke to did not know why the repair was not made because the employee had the straps on his truck and we were scheduled for that day. He assured me he would look in to it. The repair was made that day - May 27 - 52 days after my initial contact. I joined Angie's list to avoid this type of service provider. I understand that my repair was a small job and their company probably had larger jobs which required more manpower and generated more income for this business. I was patient and cooperative with this company. Unfortunately, I will not be contacting this business again.

Description of Work
Replace two hurricane straps on screened lanai.

Category screen repair

Service Provider Response

Hello , I wanted to respond to this review. Although we did have larger projects going on, all [Member Information Removed] repairs are important to Us. We did have to reschedule an appointment with Ms. [Member Name Removed]. We actually made several trips to her residence,as a special tool was needed to complete the repair. We tried to keep in contact with the customer because of delays beyond my control. I assured her the small repair would be done and it was. I'm writing to apologize for any delays to Ms. [Member Name Removed] and help improve both customer service. Ms. [Member Name Removed] has been given a $50 credit [Member Information Removed] any repair in the future,and We have been in business almost 10 years because of our expert screen repairs and the [Member Information Removed] of mouth from many happy [Member Information Removed]. I like to help others !even beyond my control I am disappointed we couldn't accommodate a customer ,Please call or write me if you need anything, we are always here to help. Sincerely,Lee P. At Lees Screen Service llc. 904)762-8590 904)230-1086
4.0

02/21/2016


Brian G.

He was out for site visit quickly, and needed to procure matching screening material. He had to postpone work to help with another job that was started before ours. He was courteous, had good work ethic. He replaced the weather damaged panels and are still holding up 9 months later.

Description of Work
Replaced three screen panels.

Category screen repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], I'm glad to hear all the screens are holding up well. I have seen screen last 20 + yrs. in the right conditions. Direct sunlight ,strong winds,heavy washing, can deteriorate screen quickly , conversely shade trees can protect a screen from these elements,but may drop limbs/debris that may puncture screen roofs. Thank you again for taking time to write a review, please let me know if we can help you with your screen enclosure. Sincerely, Lee P. @Lees Screen Service
5.0

01/05/2016


William and carol L.

good job

Description of Work
repaired broken latches and replaced hardware on 2 screen doors

Category screen repair

5.0

12/10/2015


Mary N.

Professional, curteous and efficient. They did a beautiful job

Description of Work
RE-SCREENED THE PATIO

Category screen repair

5.0

09/22/2015


SEAN K.

The company and sales representative, Joe, was very professional and responsive with the quote and answering my questions. I decided on using a different company which provided a more competitive price.

Description of Work
Quote for repair work on my screen enclosure.

Category screen repair

1.0

07/22/2015


Christopher B.

I arranged for Lee's screen service to fix some damaged screens on my pool enclosure. I scheduled approximately a week in advance to have the work done on Wednesday 7/15/15. I called on Monday 7/13 to confirm my appointment and talked directly to Lee who confirmed the appointment. I called Lee again midday on the 15th to reconfirm the appointment in which Lee said his guys would be out later that afternoon since they had a couple of jobs before me. Lee said that he would call me back after he talked to his guys to give me a more accurate time frame. He never called back. I called him at 6:00 pm to follow up and he then told me I was not on the schedule for that day. He said I was actually on his schedule for the following week. He had no explanation to why he confirmed my appointment for the 15th twice. Lee apologized and said he would come out the next morning, the 16th, and perform the work promised. I told him I was going out of town for a week and I would settle up the bill with him when I got back. He agreed. After arriving back home, I discovered that Lee and his crew never came out and did any work. I talked to Lee on the 22nd and he said that they didn't do the work because they were delayed by weather. Needless to say, I will not use Lee's Screen Service or recommend them to anyone. Signed, Very unhappy customer

Description of Work
Lee was supposed to replace damaged screens on my pool enclosure.

Category screen repair

5.0

06/16/2015


Jack C.

Smoothly. Took a few days before they could do the work. They are busy. Made an exception for me and worked on a Saturday. Very pleased with results.

Description of Work
Rescreen back porch.

Category screen repair

1.0

06/07/2015


Roger K.

BEWARE! This company is not to be trusted. I had to schedule 3 different appointments in a single week before I simply gave up. The owner, Lee, didn't return my call. The scheduler, Joe, made repeated promises that went unfulfilled. If you would like to go through a roller coaster ride for a week of broken commitments and unprofessional treatment, this company might be for you. However, if you're looking for a professional screen repair company that puts their customer's needs first and operates with integrity, Lee's Screens is NOT for you.

Description of Work
Schedule replacement of 3 screens on patio enclosure.

Category screen repair, sunrooms

Service Provider Response

Hello , I am very sorry to hear about your experience. We are running 3+ weeks out, that can make scheduling difficult. We have had weather delays that compound those. We did come out to address the repair and were denied entry,we also offered a discount. If you ever need our service s again, I will ensure you get the same professional service we have been providing for almost a decade. Respectfully submitted, Lee P. Owner @ Lee's Screen service LLC. We are available anytime 9-5 m-f @904 230-1086
5.0

03/08/2015


Michael K.

Having used Lee's service before to clean structure, repair torn screens and being delighted with his responsiveness, I called to find out if his men could remove the accumulated leaves and pine straw that was in the joined areas of enclosure and roof gutters. I normally would do this challenging task but was unable to due to recent injury. His men arrived in a timely fashion, review ALL areas to make sure they cleaned all affected areas and performed the task in a complete and timely fashion. With the roof pitch and height of the structure, it was important that safety was paramount and also having them covered by their own insurance I did not concern myself about repercussions as I would if I had another non-licensed group do it. They cleaned up the debris that was blown and swept off the structure and completed the job to my satisfaction.

Description of Work
Removed all leaves and debris between gutters and screened in pool structure

Category gutter cleaning, handyman service, leaf removal, screen repair

5.0

02/25/2015


Sandra A.

They were polite, worked very efficiently and cleaned up after they finished.. They also pressure washed the porch and cleaned out the gutter for me

Description of Work
They re screened the roof of my screened porch that the squirrels had torn up

Category gutter repair, screen repair, pressure washing, sunrooms

    Other local Pros in your area

    Rainfilter Gutter Protection

    I started RainFilter Gutter Protection because of big companies selling inferior products at astronomical prices. My company is the exclusive DoneRight Elite Pro for GutterGlove products in NE Florida. Superior products (with NO plastic) at a very reasonable cost. GutterGlove manufactures the highest quality products on the market and are the only products even certified for rain water reclamation. I am very particular in how everything is installed so it is done right the first time. The benefits of having gutter protection are many. It protects your home from many costly repairs. Most importantly, you will not have to clean out your gutters again!  

    All American Exterior Cleaning

    Hi my name is Bobby Devine, I am 22 years old. I am a Jacksonville native, born and raised. I am the owner and operator of All American Pressure Washing. We are still a small company and have so much room to grow, I have 4 years of experience in the trade and look forward gain more experience in the future. Our goal at AAPW is to always have 100% customer satisfaction, if something is not done to your standards we will go back and re-do it to your liking. We like to stay true to our roots and are a family based company so we offer 20% off for active/ retired military, police, and fire.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Stacy & Stacey Management Services LLC

    Family owned and operated Residential and Commercial cleaners. In the industry since 2022. We offer affordable cleaning for your home or office while using Eco friendly products for those that have sensitivity issues and are health conscious. We not just offer cleaning but also provide pressure washing and lawn car maintenance. We are a full- service company for all your home and office needs.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    YES
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Rescreening;SCREEN ENCLOSURE REPAIR, Partial;MISCELLANEOUS SCREEN ENCLOSURE make overs PRESSURE WASHING- porches,patios, Homes. All aspects of screen maintenance,painting,renovation,removal,debris removal ,and cleaning Painting, leaks and more!

    Services Not Offered

    N/A

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about LEES SCREEN SERVICE

    How is LEES SCREEN SERVICE overall rated?

    LEES SCREEN SERVICE is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are LEES SCREEN SERVICE open?

    LEES SCREEN SERVICE is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does LEES SCREEN SERVICE provide

    LEES SCREEN SERVICE accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does LEES SCREEN SERVICE offer free estimates?

    Yes, LEES SCREEN SERVICE offers free project estimates.

    Does LEES SCREEN SERVICE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, LEES SCREEN SERVICE does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does LEES SCREEN SERVICE offer a senior discount?

    No, LEES SCREEN SERVICE does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by LEES SCREEN SERVICE?

    Yes, LEES SCREEN SERVICE offers warranties.

    What services does LEES SCREEN SERVICE offer?

    LEES SCREEN SERVICE offers the following services: Rescreening;SCREEN ENCLOSURE REPAIR, Partial;MISCELLANEOUS SCREEN ENCLOSURE make overs PRESSURE WASHING- porches,patios, Homes. All aspects of screen maintenance,painting,renovation,removal,debris removal ,and cleaning Painting, leaks and more!

    Are there any services LEES SCREEN SERVICE does not offer?

    N/A