Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bull dog builders Inc

Founded 1984 • With Angi since July 2008

Florida licensed & insured building contractor. Florida state certified building contractor.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.4

(9) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
whitney S.
1.0
09/04/2014
I was originally quoted $3500 ended up paying just over $6000 with job not completed. He did not write a contract all receipts were hand written plus he bought personal items I later found on the receipt such as grilling items....this was my first time renovating. He asked for $3000 and I gave it to him because I trusted him then he disappeared for 3 weeks no phone call no explanation then when I got ahold of bill he said he was working on another job. When he finally came back he was asking for more money saying the $3500 quote was just labor which was not what we originally agreed on.Then he added more for plan drawings at $1800. Bill never finished the job once he got money from me that was it work stopped. then I got a new contractor that looked at the job and plans he said the plans were worthless and not detailed should have only cost $300 new contractor did plans for whole house plus finished the job much cheaper
Description of Work
Entry way renovation
Category
remodeling
Pamela N.
5.0
08/26/2013
He did a good job. His helper was neat and left the job site each day without leaving a mess.
Description of Work
He added 3 more nails to the toenails which is equal to a clip so I could get a better rate on my insurance. He did a wind mitigation and he reinforced the gable ends of my attic. He delivered plywood for my windows when a hurricane comes. He said he'd put the plywood up if a hurricane comes. I am pleased with his work.
Category
contractors, remodeling, woodworking
Shelley S.
5.0
08/09/2013
It worked like a charm, I spent at least 2 weeks, and I called maybe 10 contractors just to come and give me a bid on it. One contractor gave me a bid of 2400 Dollars, another one said 1480 Dollars, and out of the 10, 3 told me they couldn't get to me until August. 3 or 4 could only do part of the job. Bull Dog came over, looked at it, gave me a bid right on the spot. I called him earlier this year for another project. They give you a bid for the labor and for the material, which I really don't mind, because he gives me all the receipts of what he bought. He gave me an approximate of what materials we needed. When he was done, he told me that there was a little more involved than he though, but he did exactly what I wanted. He came over on Tuesday, and he started on Thursday and was finished on Friday.
Description of Work
We used Bull dog builders Inc. They cut out a section of concrete in my bathroom, and dug me a sunken shower, and we did the plumbing.
Category
home remodeling
Robert D.
5.0
02/19/2013
This project was started in April of 2012 and finished in Jan of 2013. Bill knew our schedule and used it as a filler while doing other jobs. It caused some anxiety because we did want to see progress. The house was completed in time for our return, so all was well with the world. The architect we used was a disaster, and Bill was required to make many trips to the architect for corrections. I commend him for all the frustration encountered with incomplete drawings and gross errors. Bill's work was very professional. The workmanship was outstanding. I have contructed items up to a 12 by 24 saltbox shed and come from a family of contractors. I am more than pleased with the outcome. Bill sent many pictures to update us throughout the process.He kept an eye on other projects we had going at the same time and alerted us to errors in those projects. Bill did all of the contruction and used subs for electrical, plumbing, A/C etc. The subs ranged from good to excellent. He was very cooperative when we requested changes and worked through them with us. Interior painting and finishing is top rate. The house was left clean and ready to move into. I would definitely use Bill on an future project.
Description of Work
The house is an original cape coral home. An almost flat roof concrete block structure. 1200 sq ft 1. Added front entry 2. added pool bath with laundry 3 converted carport to 2 car garage 4 replace all windows with impact windows 5 converted three windows to sliders 6 added 10 X 50 lanai 7 added workshop 8 added bay to master bedroom 9 painted the interior 10 new roof and changed the roof line appearance 11 new plumbing 12 new electric service - moved underground
Category
remodeling, home builders, interior painters, doors
Lora N.
5.0
07/10/2011
Bulldog Builders, Inc. has previously performed construction work in my neighborhood. I obtained their phone number off of their truck and trailer and researched their credentials. It turned out that Bulldog Builders, Inc. is bonded, licensed, insured and is a Certified Building Contractor in the State of Florida, which is why I didn't hesitate to call them. Bill Tolley, the owner of Bulldog Builders, Inc., came over the same day I called for an estimate to have my screened in florida room converted into two separate offices for my home based graphic design business...one for meeting with customers and one for business operations. Bill Tolley, the owner, was very prompt and courteous while providing me with suggestions and a free estimate. He also worked with me on determining space management along with fashioning a comfortable, custom, computer work station where I now spend most of my time. Bill used a hand full of very experienced craftsmen, who performed a remarkable job in a timely manner. Bill also performed most of the carpentry work himself with professionally precise precision. I have recommended this company to my family and friends. I hope they keep up the GREAT work.
Description of Work
Bill Tolley from Bulldog Builders, Inc. converted my Florida room into two contemporary offices using top notch materials. The old paneling and tiled ceiling were removed and hauled away. The concrete floor was redone with ceramic tile, a new textured wall with a doorway was constructed, an insulated drop ceiling was installed and they fashioned a custom computer work station. Now I am able to accommodate customers in a professional way with my home based graphic design business.
Category
remodeling, home builders, sunrooms
Lora N.
5.0
06/25/2011
It went excellent. He also has replaced an entry door for us in the past. He does really good work. He will work with the insurance companies as well.
Description of Work
He fixed a shed for us.
Category
handyman service, remodeling, doors
Pauline F.
5.0
03/02/2011
They were very nice, very neat and cleaned up nicely.
Description of Work
I hired them to paint my ceiling in my lenai. I'd had a leak. They also fixed a leaking chimney that had caused the problem. I also had them paint my concrete dock.
Category
remodeling, chimney repair, dock building, interior painters
bruce C.
4.0
08/26/2010
they had a hard time getting a good tile crew. i counted 5 crews in total. we were using 12 x 24 tiles on the floor and the results is not even. we used vintage 1 inch glass tiles on the wall and that is fine. since this is southwest Florida i can't expect to be wowed by craftsmanship.
Description of Work
complete master bath remodel. we provided all fixtures.
Category
ceramic tile, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling
Doris Y.
5.0
07/21/2008
You would never know it had been repaired. It looks that good. They look fierce, but they are great guys. My neighbors have used them because of my recommendations.
Description of Work
They removed old storm shutters that were dangerous. They also resurfaced my driveway and walkway.
Category
contractors, concrete driveways, handyman service

Phone

Address

Po Box 523

Saint James City, FL 33956

Other Information

Services offered

We will do large jobs such as warehouse Buildouts, roofing, repair, replacement to small jobs such as constructing generator platforms, pool decks, etc. No job is too small or too big. We will also perform custom work such as gateways and refrigerated wine rooms, for example. We will work with insurance companies and will perform wind mitigation.

Services not offered

We do not accept credit cards. We DO NOT SELL homes or businesses.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Bull dog builders Inc is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

Bull dog builders Inc is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Bull dog builders Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Bull dog builders Inc offers free project estimates.

No, Bull dog builders Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Bull dog builders Inc offers emergency services.

Yes, Bull dog builders Inc offers warranties.

Bull dog builders Inc offers the following services: We will do large jobs such as warehouse Buildouts, roofing, repair, replacement to small jobs such as constructing generator platforms, pool decks, etc. No job is too small or too big. We will also perform custom work such as gateways and refrigerated wine rooms, for example. We will work with insurance companies and will perform wind mitigation.

We do not accept credit cards. We DO NOT SELL homes or businesses.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Freds Finest Painting is proud to provide Residential and Commercial Services to the Cape Coral and Ft Myers Communities. With over 27 years of experience providing free estimates and Interior and Exterior custom painting. Services include: -Power Washing to Homes, Driveways, Decks and Fencing - Staining Decks and Fences -Wallpaper removal -Damaged Wood Replacement -Drywall Replacement Free Estimates/Licensed and Insured/Emergency Services  

De La Cruz Marine LLC

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

De La Cruz Marine LLC

De La Cruz Marine LLC provides all types of marine construction services in Punta Gorda, FL and surrounding areas. From new construction to repairs, we handle anything your dock needs! I have 15 years of experience and know how to get the job done right. Give me a call or click for an estimate today!  

TMP tile

5.0

(13)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

TMP tile

TMP tile offers free estimates in all Cape Coral , fort Myers , Lehigh ,and Naples areas (ask for additional areas) on Tile Installation projects. Our staff is extremely professional and we concentrate in making our customers happy and comfortable during the whole process of the project. We have been in business for over 5 years and can service any tile installation need from; flooring, backsplash, bathroom remodels, new construction tile installs etc. You can expect fast response times and best price guaranteed. We are licensed and insured ! Call or text (239)677-9391 for any further questions.