Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

RenewPro Roofing, LLC

4.8

(40) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since November 2015

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1700 Cedar St

Rockledge, FL 32955

http://www.renewproinc.com

Description

You know your roof needs some attention, but you might not know who you can trust to handle the job. Don’t worry ....you’ve found the right roofing contractor for your residential or commercial roofing needs. RenewPro, Inc. offers a variety of hassle-free roofing services in the Space Coast, Florida area. Our roofing specialists have a combined 100+ years of experience in the roofing industry, and we pride ourselves on our ability to act fast when our clients need us the most. Roof repairs and roofing system replacement is our calling card, and we welcome insurance related work when catastrophe strikes! We specialize in insurance claim processing and will work directly with your insurance carrier. Count on us to find the best solution for your asphalt, metal or wood roof. Contact our roofers right now to schedule a time for your service....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(40) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

33

4

0

3

1

2

1

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (38)door installation (7)gutter repair (7)handyman (3)interior painting (2)water damage restoration (2)window replacement (1)screen repair (1)insulation (1)
Showing 1-25 of 40 reviews
5.0

03/23/2022


Cindy M.

This company was absolutely awesome. Brian Douek was prompt with an estimate and follow through on all of the agreements that we made and was on site many times throughout the process and always very prompt with text messages along the way. The company did a very professional job and their cleanup was impeccable! The building inspector that came out and did my inspection said he was very impressed and pleased with the work that they did as well. Hands-down, I would have this company do any of my friends or families roof without hesitation. You won’t be sorry if you choose this company to do your roof! Cindy M Titusville Fl.

Description of Work
Total roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2022

5.0

03/19/2022


Marissa D.

Wonderful company! Took care of our roof in a professional and timely manner. Fair pricing and no surprises. They were also good about communicating and explaining the entire process. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2022

5.0

03/12/2022


Nancy C.

RenewPro Team was amazing from Brian Douek, Juan Carlos and team were extremely professional and did a quality job. Always there to explain each step, answer any questions along with going above what was expected. If you want this kind of talent call RenewPro!

Description of Work
Roof installation, inspection and skylight replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2022

Images

Review for RenewPro Roofing, LLC - 1700 Cedar St, Rockledge, FL - 39657998
5.0

12/15/2021


James Aiello J.

Choosing a reroofing contractor is a significant task. The cost is a major investment that affects your home value, insurance cost and its protection for many years. After interviewing several contractors, we chose RenewPro Roofing, mostly because Kevin Shetter, my RenewPro project manager, was instrumental in helping me reapply for my insurance roof damage claim that was previously denied by my insurance company. When the claim was finally approved the work was done quickly and professionally. All phases of the reroof were carefully explained. Kevin was very helpful with us understanding the reroof job and with us making the payments as the checks were received from my insurance company. They used a peel and stick premium underlayment material that is a definite improvement over older products. I was very satisfied with the roof installation and with their recommendations for a new wind mitigation inspection and new gutter installation. Kevin even got me a check for the damage to my driveway when the shingles were delivered. Yes, I would recommend RenewPro Roofing to anyone.

Description of Work
New reroof

Category roofing

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2021

5.0

07/13/2021


Eugene A.

Mother Nature wasn't cooperating, forcing a few delays in scheduling. When the schedule was established, RenewPro stuck to it. The materials were delivered a few days prior to commencement, and on the day of commencement the crew showed up on time. They immediately began working, and they continued working until approximately 7PM -- they arrived at approximately 8AM. After inspection, the crew returned to install the tiles, and that, too, went without a hitch. Again, the crew arrived on time, and again they continued working unitl almost 8PM. There was absolutely no debris remaining, and all materials were removed, including the trailer, the day after they finished.

Description of Work
complete roof replacement

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $20,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2021

5.0

09/28/2020


John R.

RenewPro is the best contractor I have worked with in the past 30 years. I cannot say enough about their professionalism and top performance. Joe McGinnis was an outstanding project manager from start to finish. His communication skills were outstanding and I was out of state during the process. He navigated me through the process step by step. He ensured the job was completed on schedule and within budget. Several times he responded on weekends and evenings to respond to my inquiries. RenewPro provided consistent customer service, well above the standard.

Description of Work
Complete roof replacement.

Category roofing,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

5.0

09/14/2020


Steve W.

This is an exceptional company. They executed this complex project brilliantly. Kevin, the project manager, ensured all facets of the project went smoothly, were well coordinated, on-time and within budget. The roof crew was professional, knowledgeable, personable and applied superb attention to detail to every facet of the roof replacement. Communication could not have been better. I've been a licensed professional engineer for nearly forty years. The leadership, staff and construction team executed this complex project flawlessly.

Description of Work
Replacement of an old tile roof with a complex, state of the practice metal roof.

Category roofing

Cost $65,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

5.0

08/03/2020


Charles R.

He could not help us with the issue, but was very honest and did not try to do something he new would not work out.

Description of Work
Gutter rerouting

Category gutter repair,doors

Cost $1

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

5.0

07/14/2020


Sandie E.

Extremely well. I had contacted several companies/contractors for estimates for a new roof. The estimates were provided in a timely manner. However, the time for the actual work was a problem. You see our homeowners insurance company was leaving Florida and the new insurance carriers felt a new roof was needed and gave us less than two weeks to complete. During this time, we checked on Angie’s List. In less than three hours, Joe McGinnis with Renewpro responded. Joe come by, looked at what was needed and gave us an estimate. He gave us a day to discuss. In the meantime, we researched all the companies we had received estimates. Only Renewpro was listed with the Better Business Bureau and Angie’s List. Rating was A+ with both. Plus our new insurance company knew of them. So within two days we had an agreement. We were given a time up to four weeks to be completed. Joe took care of the permit application and ordering all the supplies. The supplies came in earlier than expected as well as he permit. Joe was able to complete our roof, have it inspected within the deadline. If and when, we should need a full roof, Renewpro will be the company we contact. We attempted to pay a deposit more than once. Mr McGinnis would only take payment upon completion and satisfaction. Suggest you should not wait to contact Joe should you have a need for partial or complete roof. Lou and Sandie

Description of Work
Roof membrane replaced

Category roofing,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

3.0

06/13/2020


Robert S.

Project delayed by owner for at least a year.

Description of Work
Wind mitigation.

Category doors

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2020

Service Provider Response

I believe this review is on our review list by mistake. We do not install doors nor do we have a client matching reviewers name. Please remove from our review list. Thank you.
5.0

06/09/2020


Robert H.

Excellent. Requested a quote thru Angie's list after 5 PM and got a call from Gerald about an hour later. Gerald said he would be in the area the next day and could stop by. Gerald showed up the next day right on time as scheduled. I explained where the leak was on the roof and he got up the and inspected the entire roof, not just the area I pointed out. Gerald said that the leak was due to worn caulk around the vent. He said the rest of my roof looked good but should probably be replaced in a couple of years since it was the original roof and was about 20 years old. Gerald replaced the worn caulk and did not even charge for the caulk or inspection. Excellent customer service.

Description of Work
leak in roof around bath room vent repaired.

Category roofing,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2020

5.0

03/26/2020


D. W.

Ryan Ashcraft was the gentlemen that I dealt with. He was professional and trustworthy! When he said he would call..he DID!, when he said the job would start at a particular time or day ..it DID!.. when he said he would meet up at a particular time or place- it was a done deal!!! That alone has become a dying art.. keeping one's word,,- depending on a handshake as a sacred bond!!! A hurricane is devastating occurrence and you need someone that does what he says and says what he does.. Someone You Can Count On..- Someone you can TRUST!!! That is Mr. Ashcraft!! Thank you Ryan and Thank You RenewPro for being smart enough to hire someone who takes pride in his job and has such wonderful characteristics as an employee to represent your company!!! D. Watson

Description of Work
A totally new roof due to Hurricane Michael in October 2018

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2018

1.0

02/14/2020


Bernie S.

A rep was supposed to call back and set up an appointment for inspection. Two weeks later I'm still waiting for the call.

Description of Work
Roof leaking

Category roofing

Work Completed On 01/30/2020

5.0

12/20/2019


Michael M.

It was great. Joe Atkeson from RenewPro roofing was early for his appointment. Joe was very professional and honest, He discovered the ridge vent was leaking. The nails were pulling out. He put in the proper screws and caulked all nail heads. Joe did this to both ridge vents. The roof is 14 years old so will need to be replaced in the not too distant future. I will definitely use RenewPro for my new roof. This is customer service that is above and beyond.

Description of Work
roof leak repaired or estimate for new roof

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2019

1.0

12/18/2019


Richard L.

Run!!! Don't use this company. They didn't do what was promised. Damaged property.

Description of Work
Replace roof shingles due to hail damage.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Mr [Member Name Removed], this is the second complaint you have made in various platforms. RenewPro is not aware of any problems with your work. Please be courteous enough to let RenewPro what specifically you are unhappy about. We address any problems quickly, however, we are unable to do so without the opportunity to rectify any issues. Thank you.
5.0

12/07/2019


John C.

Mickey and Joe Dan from renewpro were outstanding exclamation point they han't old held us through the entire process as we were complete newbies at this! Our first Insurance claim in 38 years. They advocated for us with a very adversarial homeowners insurance company. The work quality was excellent and they made sure everything was done start to finish. Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
our roof had had some damage from a very serious hail storm. But the damage didn't seem like other roofs. It was more of a significant loss of aggregate. We needed our roof reviewed as to whether or not it was still viable.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2019

1.0

11/11/2019


Peter M.

Renew Pro, Inc. never showed up for an estimate or called back

Description of Work
Roof leaks

Category roofing

Work Completed On 11/11/2019

5.0

08/08/2019


Adam C.

Joe Dan and Mickey were on time and fixed my issue within a few minutes. Their honesty and professionalism has made me lifetime customers of Renew Pro!

Description of Work
Leaky vent in roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

5.0

07/28/2019


martin A.

It’s a blessing for sure to have a positive experience with a contractor. Joe, Tim, and Kevin (from RenewPro, Inc. were very professional from start to finish. Joe did the initial inspection and coordination, and his advice and direction on the project was impressive throughout…easy to talk to and work with. Tim and Kevin’s ability to work with and navigate the insurance company issues was painless and the overall project was smooth from start to finish. My roof was done in 3 days and the work crew was respectful and professional…special thanks and Kudos to Joe, Tim, and Kevin for the superb work (walking through and explaining the entire roof install process from start o finish)

Description of Work
Roof Install

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2019

5.0

03/10/2019


gil B.

Outstanding! Buddie Collins was timely and punctual with the bid and execution of a high quality roofing job!

Description of Work
new roof for a detached 2 car garage.Outstanding

Category roofing

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2019

5.0

11/19/2018


Jean C.

exceptional quality and service. They are all A plus and we will keep their web site in our favorites list. thank you for your referral.

Description of Work
roof repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2018

5.0

10/24/2018


Jeanie F.

Extremely pleased! From the beginning Eric Brooks and Ryan Ashcraft were personable, thorough, and consistent! They worked closely with the insurance company and stayed the distance until everything was worked out to everyone's satisfaction. Ours was a difficult two-story roof that needed a lot of repair. Nonetheless, the work was done quickly and professionally and the roof looks wonderful.

Description of Work
entire roof, repairs plus 3 skylights

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2018

Images

Review for RenewPro Roofing, LLC - 1700 Cedar St, Rockledge, FL - 37500100
5.0

09/01/2018


Jeremy G.

I had a good experience with RenewPro. They came out, inspected my roof that I thought was a simple repair and suggested I contact my insurance company because it was in need of replacement. I did, the insurance company agreed. I had never filed a homeowners insurance claim before but RenewPro helped me through the process, even though my insurance company switched hands twice during that process. They were transparent about everything they did and why the did it. My only gripe is for the soffit and fascia repair and replacement they had contracted another company they work with but they came out while the other company was here to check on things, which I appreciated. Thank you Larry for helping me through the process.

Description of Work
Full roof replacement

Category roofing