Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Signature Specialty Contractors Inc.

4.9

(66) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since September 2007

Licensed
Trade License Number
SCC131149828
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

11919 Shadow Run Blvd

Riverview, FL 33569

https://www.signaturespecialty.com

Description

Our Mission is: To perform for our customers the highest level of quality construction services at fair and market competitive prices. To ensure the longevity of our company through repeat and referral business achieved by customer satisfaction in all areas including timeliness, attention to detail and service-minded attitudes. To maintain the highest levels of professionalism, integrity, honesty and fairness in our relationships with our suppliers, subcontractors, professional associates and customers. To provide a level of service that will exceed the expectations of our clients, maintain the highest level of quality and allow our employees the opportunity to grow and prosper. To instill confidence with all parties by professionally managing all aspects of each and every project be it large or small. Our Core Values are- Honesty: To always be truthful, open and candid. Integrity: To do what we say, live up to the highest standard of fairness and ethical behavior. Culture: We seek new opportunities to learn, to improve, to teach and to add value. Passion: We love what we do, we lead by example and we take the lead....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(66) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

56

4

3

3

2

2

3

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

patio enclosures (53)awnings (8)concrete repair (5)Patios (4)hardscaping (4)roofing (4)gutter repair (2)screen repair (11)decks & porches (4)door installation (3)siding companies (3)cabinet refacing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 66 reviews
5.0

07/29/2020


Marta G.

Awesome! Mike is very responsive and professional. He is honest and upfront. The job was completed as expected and it looked great. This is a sunroom that was initially built by Signature Specialty Contractors approximately 10 years ago. It is in great conditions and just needed a few areas caulked. We would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone that is looking to have a screen enclosure or sunroom built.

Description of Work
sealing areas where roof had detached from outer wall.

Category awnings,sunrooms

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the kind review! It is always a pleasure to check in with previous customers. We are thrilled to hear that your sunroom is being utilized to the fullest! We appreciate your business and hope you continue to enjoy your sunroom for many years to come. If there is ever anything else you need, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thank you, Signature Specialty Contractors, Inc
5.0

07/22/2020


Tim S.

Signature Specialty Contractors was great to work with from beginning to end. We added a 13'x27' screened in, covered patio with pavers onto our house. Tom came to the house and provided a quote very quickly. He is very knowledgeable and passionate about his work. His motivation coupled with Signature's gallery is why we chose them. Tom was always very easy to get in contact with, which was a pleasant surprise. Signature handled building plans with an engineering firm and the permits with the county. They helped us get in contact with the paver company to obtain samples, which was very helpful in choosing our style/color of pavers. Once we had the building permit, they didn’t waste any time beginning the work. We got our building permit on a Wednesday and work began the following Monday morning. The build took less than two weeks from beginning to end. Everyone who came to the house was pleasant and hard-working, and that showed in the final product. Tom was always available to answer questions, even after the project was completed and on weekends. I would highly recommend Signature because of their professionalism, quality of work, timing and communication. We are very pleased with our new patio and would choose them again.

Description of Work
Covered Patio Extension

Category awnings,sunrooms,patios

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2020

Images

Review for Signature Specialty Contractors Inc. - 11919 Shadow Run Blvd, Riverview, FL - 38738625

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind review! We are thrilled to hear how much you're enjoying your new screen room. It looks even better with your furniture and fans. Thank you for sharing those pictures. We are honored you chose us for your screen room project. We take a lot of pride in our work and we sincerely appreciate your business. If there is ever anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Signature Specialty Contractors, Inc
5.0

07/15/2020


Kim L.

We used Signature Specialty Contractors for our first screened in lani and had such a great experience with them, that we used them for our second home screened in patio and as usual they were fantastic from beginning to end. I can’t say enough about them I would rate them an A+++

Description of Work
Screened in patio

Category awnings,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the glowing review. We sincerely appreciate your business, especially being a repeat customer. It is always an honor to be hired for a project but an even greater one to be chosen for a second one. We are thrilled to hear how pleased you are with the final product. We hope you enjoy that space for many years to come. If there is every anything else we can help you with, please let us know. Thank you again, we have enjoyed having you as our customer! Signature Specialty Contractors, Inc
5.0

06/29/2020


Robert B.

I waited until we had a few storms before writing this review. During the estimation process we discussed options which resulted in less work for the company and less expense for me. The work the company performed has exceeded all my expectations. There were a few curve balls thrown into the work due to the age and structural strength of the enclosure which the company handled well and with a certain amount of anticipation; they liked the challenge. In addition to the rescreening the company strengthed the enclosure structure with brackets and additional cables, and built a cat door on the lanai. Both of these additions to the original quote were reasonably priced. They were prompt, efficient, friendly, and professional in their work and their personal behavior (language and music choices). The owner of the company headed the project.

Description of Work
Pool enclosure and back lanai rescreening

Category awnings,screen repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the kind words and review. It was an honor to be chosen to do your rescreen and kick plate project. We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying the final product. If there is anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call. Thank you again, we sincerely appreciate your business! Signature Specialty Contractors, Inc
1.0

06/26/2020


Gay K.

We had our lanai roof replaced with a wood roof and added a pool bathroom adjacent to it. We need a 7" super gutter and the screen reattached to where it was cut back to do the remodel, and then eventually a complete pool cage replacement and a front screen porch add on. So we wanted to get the gutter and repair first as we knew the rest would take time for a permit. I talked with Heidi on the phone and told her exactly what we were looking for and she said that it shouldn't be a problem as repairs are fill in work between bigger jobs. Tom came out to do the estimate, he was very negative from the get go, almost rude. He said he would see if Mike would take the job. On June 21st this is the exact email response I got ... "Thanks for having us out to look at the pool cage work, unfortunately this repair is not in the scope of work that we are doing at this time, so we are going to respectfully decline bidding on it, I would suggest finding an aluminum contractor that has a repair department, as we do not. Thanks again for the change to come out and take a look, and we wish you all the best with your project." My response "I guess you did not want to bid the entire pool cage??" Tom's response was "Sorry if that came out wrong, we can certainly do the entire job, I just don’t have anyone available to do the repair. If you want to pull a permit to tear down the existing cage, and rebuild it on the existing footprint, we can do that, unfortunately the permit process is about 8 weeks out with the current situation. I will send you a quote to tear down and rebuild, which will include the 7” super gutter, the pool cage and 2 screen doors, it can be white or bronze aluminum." My response "I would like a white aluminum, permitted for the entire job." Tom's response, "I will get it to you soon as possible". Today is June 26th...not too soon as possible. Not sure why they would not want my money.....A complete waste of time.

Description of Work
First a 7" super gutter and rescreen from remodel, then a complete pool cage tore down redone plus a front screen porch added.

Category screen repair,sunrooms

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

Service Provider Response

We very much appreciate every opportunity to bid a project. Some projects, however, do not fit into a category of the type of work we currently perform. In this case, Tom did ask if we would be interested in just installing a gutter and reattaching the old pool enclosure. Some companies specialize in performing “gutter conversions”. We do not, as we are geared up for complete new builds. Tom’s first email was intended to point you in the direction of one of those companies. We believe that determining which projects to take on or decline is in an integral part of a successful business and customer relationship. As far as providing an estimate for a new enclosure, our system has a date and time stamp that your proposal was sent on June 22nd at 7:44am. It also shows that you have not viewed it, meaning that it may have been put into a spam folder. I’m sure everyone has had a legitimate email end up in their spam folder. It is unfortunate that you did not receive that email. We did not know this until seeing this review. A simple phone call to the office would have remedied this issue immediately. Even though we weren’t able to connect with you on your project, we wish you the best of luck.
2.0

06/23/2020


joanne B.

Not well, I completed the questionnaire and met with Tom a company employee. He spent a hurried 15 minutes taking measurements and promised an estimate for the job. When I received none I recontacted the company by phone and email. Tom called and was surprised I did not receive his email. He said the job was declined because it did not fit in with what they were doing now, He said there is so much business out there now that all they are doing are simple "boxes that can be put up in a day." I have since learned that all they hold is a specialty license not a general contractor license. I guess that limits their work. I advise that they clarify that on their Web site. Save everybody time.

Description of Work
enclosed patio and outdoor patio with pavers

Category awnings,sunrooms,hardscaping

Work Completed On 06/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments. First, most of our estimates take 15-20 min. We make it our goal to be as respectful of our customer’s time as possible. Second, we enter and exit through the yard, out of courtesy. Third, Tom’s email, explaining that we chose not to take on your project, was sent before the end of the 2nd business day after your site visit. The reason we declined your project was that your chosen design did not allow the proper ceiling height due to the existing house elevation, as well as existing storm panel pins and conduit. And finally, we are a state licensed, specialty structural aluminum contractor. We are not sure how that was misunderstood as our state license number is proudly displayed on every page of our website. We also encourage our potential customers to research licensure and insurance in the appointment confirmation email we send for every new appointment. We chose this type of license to be able to take on projects that guarantee successful, positive results, and the ability to recognize what projects are not conducive to a positive end result. When we encounter those projects, we respectfully choose not to do them. This is evident with the thousands of satisfied customers over 14 years and our A+ rating. As we stated in our email to you, we wish you the best of luck with your project.
5.0

01/18/2020


Jean J.

Awesome! Great work at a fair price! These guys were great! Finished ahead of schedule!

Description of Work
Pool enclosure

Category sunrooms

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr. and Mrs [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the kind words and review. You were an absolutely pleasure to work with. We know you have a choice when choosing a contractor and we are honored you trusted us with your project. We hope you enjoy your pool enclosure for many years to come. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know! Thank you again, we sincerely appreciate your business. Signature Specialty Contractors, Inc
5.0

09/24/2019


Clifford W.

Excellent. The result is beautiful and we are very happy. Everyone who came to our home was friendly and professional. They explained every step and answered all our questions. Tom Sharpe was always available to answer calls and explain the process. This company is a great company for you to consider having work done on your home. We cannot say enough about how well the patio and enclosure look.

Description of Work
We had a patio made of pavers installed and covered with a screen enclosure.

Category sunrooms,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2019

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the kind words and review. We know you have a choice when choosing a contractor and we are honored you trusted us with your project. We hope you enjoy your screen enclosure for many years to come. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know! Thank you again, we sincerely appreciate your business. Signature Specialty Contractors, Inc
5.0

05/29/2019


Rhonda T.

We are extremely happy with our porch! Signature Specialty is an excellent company that strives to fully satisfy. Attention to detail till the very end. Very courteous and trustworthy. The end was everything we were hoping for and more. Definitely would recommend this company...

Description of Work
Screen enclosure with pavers 10'x16'

Category sunrooms

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2019

Service Provider Response

Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the kind words and review. We know you have a choice when choosing a contractor and we are honored you trusted us with your project. We hope you enjoy your screen room for many years to come. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know! Thank you again, we sincerely appreciate your business. Signature Specialty Contractors, Inc
2.0

04/13/2019


Giles M.

They were nice people and I really wanted to hire them, but their prices were too high and well beyond reasonable. They were so over priced for the EXACT same work as 3-4 others companies it was mind-blowing. I called them to go over the quote they gave me and asked why they were almost 22% above all the other vendors I was working with? I also mentioned REPEATEDLY ABOUT THE ANGIE'S LIST DISCOUNT THEY ADVERTISE WHICH WAS NO WHERE TO BE FOUND ON THE ANYWHERE QUOTE AND IT WAS IGNORED. I was then told that maybe the other 4 companies providing the exact same materials and services for far less money were just "not as busy as they are". This is pretty bad business here IMO to tell a client this as it implies they don't need or value my business, feel any need to be competitive and justifies over charging people by leaps and bounds for comparable work. I never ceased to be amazed by FLORIDA contractors on a daily basis.

Description of Work
Design and build Enclosed Sumroom

Category replacement windows,sunrooms

Work Completed On 04/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], We appreciate the feedback. We cannot speak to what other contractors are quoting you. We have thousands of satisfied customers and have been in business for 13+ years; providing top notch customer service, highest quality materials, and expert installation. Our prices are fair and equitable for the product and service we provide. Our installations are performed by company employees who are covered by our general liability insurance, worker's compensation policy, and commercial auto. Many other contractors subcontract out their work to crews that are not covered under the company's insurance policies and do not have any vested interest in the company or quality of their work. Although it is less expensive for them to operate in this manner, we believe that having employees vs. subs results in a better customer service experience and final product. The Angie's List discount is redeemed the same way a product coupon is redeemed. Once an agreement/contract is made, the discount comes off that final price. If you need any clarification on your quote or the services we provide, you can speak with the owner of the company. He will make himself available to answer any of your questions or concerns. We wish you the best of luck with your project. Signature Specialty Contractors, Inc

Services Offered

SUN ROOMS, POOL ENCLOSURES, SCREEN ROOMS, RESCREENS & REPAIRS, VINYL SIDING, SOFFIT & FASCIA, GUTTERS, CONCRETE & BRICK PAVERS

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Signature Specialty Contractors Inc.

How is Signature Specialty Contractors Inc. overall rated?

Signature Specialty Contractors Inc. is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Signature Specialty Contractors Inc. open?

Signature Specialty Contractors Inc. is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Signature Specialty Contractors Inc. provide

Signature Specialty Contractors Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

Does Signature Specialty Contractors Inc. offer free estimates?

Yes, Signature Specialty Contractors Inc. offers free project estimates.

Does Signature Specialty Contractors Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Signature Specialty Contractors Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Signature Specialty Contractors Inc. offer a senior discount?

No, Signature Specialty Contractors Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Signature Specialty Contractors Inc.?

No, Signature Specialty Contractors Inc. does not offer warranties.

What services does Signature Specialty Contractors Inc. offer?

Signature Specialty Contractors Inc. offers the following services: SUN ROOMS, POOL ENCLOSURES, SCREEN ROOMS, RESCREENS & REPAIRS, VINYL SIDING, SOFFIT & FASCIA, GUTTERS, CONCRETE & BRICK PAVERS