Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Copper Top Garage Doors LLC

Founded 2004 • With Angi since September 2016

5.0

(60) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11906 shadow run

Riverview, FL 33569

Description

Fast and Relaible Garage Door Service and Sales. Locally owned and operated. Your neighborhood door company. We offer same day service at affordable prices. Customer satisfaction guaranteed! Broken Springs, Door off track, Opener not working we service it all...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/25/2020


Renee W.

Repairman was polite, knowledgeable and corrected problem. I would certainly use Copper Top in the future.

Description of Work
Repair sensors so door would close

Category garage doors

5.0

01/07/2019


patty R.

Thomas came to our house to evaluate issues we had with our very ancient garage door which would not open w/o an abundance of muscle power because it was missing a spring which they no longer make. No one else would even come out to look at it. He really worked **** ** it. He made all kinds of adjustments to the remaining spring which was neither an easy nor clean task. He labored on it for about 30 minutes but refused to charge us for even a service call because he said simply couldn't fix it. He was thorough, honest and very professional. When we (meaning my husband) finally gets tired enough of the annoying task it takes to open the door in its present condition - we will, of course call Copper Top Garage Doors to replace it.

Description of Work
garage door would not open

Category garage doors

5.0

09/03/2018


Albert H.

I put my info into the Angie’s list website and was contacted within minutes. I arranged to have the work done the next morning and he showed up on time, ready to work. He analyzed the door and told me exactly what he was going to do and what it would cost. The work was performed quickly and carefully and the door worked perfectly. There was a slight dent in the door where the bar had gotten caught up in the door when it broke off - he even straightened that out a bit. Above all, I thought it would cost $500-600 - he kept the cost down to $200. Excellent service and work!

Description of Work
My garage door opener broke and the door was stuck in the open position.

Category garage doors

5.0

08/24/2018


Joseph T.

We left a message for Tom to call us and he returned our call within a short time the same day. He came to our house immediately and did the repairs in a short amount of time and did an excellent job. In addition to the repair requested, he voluntarily looked at the garage door from a general maintenance perspective and lubricated as needed. Tom was courteous and professional. His invoice was well within reason. We will definitely keep his card in our file and call him again, and we'll recommend him to our neighbors.

Description of Work
Our automatic garage door needed a screw gear replaced.

Category garage doors

5.0

08/01/2018


Fran S.

Tom came by checked springs, motor, bearings, and wheels, chain etc. Just needed new bearings and wheels and a “tune-up.” I also asked him to install a keypad—all at a reasonable price with work completed in less than an hour. Tom is a nice guy and didn’t try to “upgrade” me.

Description of Work
I had some problems with my garage door opener — very noisy and wouldn’t stay closed.

Category garage doors

5.0

07/04/2018


Bob L.

It was a simple fix, a sensor out of alignment. He also replaced the track wheels to eliminate the squeaking sound and did not charge for a service call.

Description of Work
The door would not open with the remote.

Category garage doors

5.0

05/15/2018


Donna E.

He was very knowledable & told us what could be causing signal not to work. He put in new garage pad but it still did not work & explained about frequencies that have changed. He could not figure out what was blocking the signal. Our only alternative is to replace motor.

Description of Work
Garage door repair

Category garage doors

5.0

05/02/2018


Brandan I.

The technician arrived on time and did some adjustments including lube of moving parts. The clicking issue with the door seems to have been resolved. He did a good job.

Description of Work
Garage door adjustment

Category garage doors

5.0

02/07/2018


John P.

Well done! Tom was courteous, on time, informative and a professional. Showed up right on time. I felt like I got my work done correctly and fairly.

Description of Work
Replace garage door springs and lift cable

Category garage doors

5.0

01/27/2018


Kim G.

Thomas was punctual, knowledgeable and professional. He replaced rollers with silicone rollers. Assessed other door parts as being in good condition and finished the job in probably 30 minutes. Thanks a bunch!

Description of Work
Rollers replaced on garage door

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Precision Overhead Garage Door

    You can rely on Precision Overhead Garage Door of Tampa, Clearwater, St Petersburg, Lakeland & New Port Richey Metro Area to provide the type of service you would expect from a locally owned company; while enjoying the security that doing business with a National Franchise company can bring. Each owned & operated as an individual franchise. Our slogan is "We Fix Garage Doors Right"™ and we spend a lot of time defining and redefining what that means to us as a company and what it means to you as a consumer. This singular focus has led us to pioneer the industry standard warranty for garage door repair and a training program for technicians that is second to none in the garage door industry. Precision Overhead Garage Door of Tampa, Clearwater, St Petersburg, Lakeland & New Port Richey Metro Area was opened in 2001 and proudly serves the West Florida. We are a full service garage door company specializing in Garage Door Repair, Replacement Garage Doors and repair of Garage Door Openers. 45 Trucks running days, evenings, weekends, with no extra charge for nights or weekends. Locally owned & operated. Additional DBAs - Precision Garage Door Service, Precision Garage Door, Rapp Operations, LLC, Precision Door, Precision Overhead Door. Additional phone numbers - (727) 556-0066, (727) 573-7968.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Master Garage Door Co

    Owner operated. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. License #sp13487. Please e-mail directly to contact@mastergaragedoor.com At Master Garage Door Co., with over 30 years of experience, we do the job right. We specialize in the repair of all makes and models of residential and light commercial garage doors and garage door openers. We provide professional service for both installations of new garage doors and openers and repairs of existing garage doors and garage door openers. We sell only top of the line, warrantied, quality products including Amarr Garage Doors and Liftmaster Professional Garage Door Openers. We are licensed, bonded and insured and make sure every new door we install is permitted by Hillsborough county to meet all wind load and hurricane specifications for hurricane code requirements.  

    Certified Garage Door Inc

    Locally owned and operated, Certified Garage door is a family service business built upon the principal that exceeding customer's expectations is a goal we strive to achieve on every visit. We have been involved in the garage door business for over 12 years in Hillsborough & Pasco County and have brought a thorough knowledge of residential garage doors along with us to this business. We are a 2 employee operation that is easily accessible 24 hours a day. We guarantee same day service with no extra charges for "after hours" visits. We are clean, courteous, honest and experienced. We guarantee to explain every option available to repair or replace what is needed. We offer free on site estimates for new doors. We specialize in broken spring replacement and carry a full line of sizes on our trucks so the job is completed on the first call. We are licensed, bonded, and insured. All documents are available upon request.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Repair of garage doors. New door sales. Opener repair. New opener sales. Total garage door repair

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Copper Top Garage Doors LLC

    How is Copper Top Garage Doors LLC overall rated?

    Copper Top Garage Doors LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Copper Top Garage Doors LLC open?

    Copper Top Garage Doors LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 PM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Copper Top Garage Doors LLC provide

    Copper Top Garage Doors LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Copper Top Garage Doors LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Copper Top Garage Doors LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Copper Top Garage Doors LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Copper Top Garage Doors LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Copper Top Garage Doors LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Copper Top Garage Doors LLC offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Copper Top Garage Doors LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Copper Top Garage Doors LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Copper Top Garage Doors LLC?

    No, Copper Top Garage Doors LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Copper Top Garage Doors LLC offer?

    Copper Top Garage Doors LLC offers the following services: Repair of garage doors. New door sales. Opener repair. New opener sales. Total garage door repair