Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BRANDON TILE & CARPET

Founded 1989 • With Angi since July 2008

4.5

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6329 US Highway 301 S

Riverview, FL 33578

Description

FAMILY OWNED AND OPERATED. ADDITIONAL EMAIL: ELAINE@BRANDONTILE.COM. ADDITIONAL CONTACTS ELAINE M. KRUEGER. FINANCING AVAILABLE. DBA BRANDON TILE & CARPET INC....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/24/2016


amy M.

Description of Work
I had wood put down. A had carpet in my rental unit ! Very pleased with the detail

Category flooring contractor

5.0

04/27/2016


johnathan L.

They gave us a great price on carpet! They arrived on time with tools. It was completed with no errors ! Outstading My wife was happy ! Thats what matters lol

Description of Work
laid carpet in 4 rooms

Category carpet installation

5.0

04/27/2016


amy M.

They were very detail in their work I was please ! I thought the cost was fair . You get what u pay for. The wood floor look immaculate . They did it in a timely manner

Description of Work
Laid new wood floors

Category flooring contractor

4.0

02/04/2016


Tony S.

Description of Work
Replaced carpet in three rooms. Didn't replace any carpet tack strips even though mine were 20 years old claiming it didn't need it. I will assume that's true but will be calling them if any carpet pulls up.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

4.0

01/29/2016


Stephanie G.

Description of Work
Laid new wood floors and carpet in master bedroom

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

06/17/2015


Amber A.

We were under a time crunch to redo the floors in a home we purchased. They started almost immediately after we closed on the house to help us move in sooner. They were very accommodating to our needs and did an excellent job. The workers were very professional. I would highly recommend this company to anyone.

Description of Work
Installed porcelain tile and carpet throughout the house.

Category flooring contractor

4.0

01/21/2013


Susan E.

They are very knowledgable and very helpful

Description of Work
Paul came to give me an estimate to replace a section of the laminate floor in my bedroom

Category flooring contractor

3.0

05/16/2012


Melissa H.

nothing more to tell

Description of Work
I called Brandon Tile for an estimate as best possible over the phn and got between $500-600 for ceramic tile install for a 10 X 10 rm..carpet removal etc...lowest price tile was like $1.59. It would be 4 face to face meetings...Can't pick out tile at their web site..Because it's just a room for pets I need to get the cost down, can I buy my tile at home depot they have a sale $.78 / tile 18" square? She said yes we would still need to make sure of our costs for labor/supplies by a hands on estimate.She stated she was concerned over quality of tile and poor tile could warp and not last long.But then she said if Home Depot sells it it would probably be okay....Then she said if you want to but Home depot tile then why don't you have them install it? I hung up then..I was pressed for time.. I'm not saying it's a bad business or terrible service but the lady is a terrible sales person..I have a house and want my porch paved and some other rooms floors done later on for people living purposes... I could have been a great future customer If they want to call me hm # 813-319-3677...I live around the corner

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

4.0

05/14/2010


Greg C.

I was in the market to replace the carpet in 2 rooms of my house. The store from the outside does not look very impressive but the inside was loaded with a variety of flooring. As I was looking at the different carpet samples, one thing I really liked was that the price listed per Sq Ft included pad and installation. I went with a thicker pad that was only about a dime extra per Sq Ft which was a good deal. My wife picked out the carpet she wanted and they came out for measuements and to give us a final price. We paid half up front so they could order the carpet and asked for a couple weeks in delay for installation as we needed to do some repairs and repaint one of the bedrooms. After a couple of weeks, we called to get the installation scheduled. They wanted to use 12' width carpet but when we called, they didn't have it. I thought that is what the initial payment was for. They did have the carpet in 15' width and there was about a 2 week backorder on the 12' carpet. We had some new furniture arriving so we went with the 15' width carpet which I couldn't tell a difference in. During scheduling, I was told that the installers had a job before mine that would take 2 or 3 days. I was told that they would get back with me to firm up the installation time. At the end of the 2nd day of the previous job, I had to call them to find out that they would be out to the house the next morning. If I had not called, I wouldn't have known they were coming until I heard the knock on the door. The installers arrived right on time and got to work. They were not employees of Brandon Tile but they do a lot of work for them. They are still subs though by definition. During installation, where the carpet was going next to some wood flooring, the wood cover between the two came off in one room. The installer started telling me how to repair it but I insisted that they do it as they caused the minor damage. The installer did and you can not tell anything had happened to it. After they were done is when I was most disappointed. The installation was fine but they left a mess on the wood floors leading to the bedrooms. I also had to do some touch up paint work in the newly painted room. I expected a few marks down by the baseboard but found long black marks or dirty handprints 2-5 feet above the floor. It showed that they were in a hurry and were not that careful during installation. It took about 2 hours to clean the floors and do the touch-up painting. Overall, I was very happy with the carpet, how it looked and the price. The entire installation situation brought the grade down a level as that is part of the process. As a previous report stated, I too was not all that happy with the installation and would possibly look elsewhere for that service in the future.

Description of Work
Removed the old carpet from the Master Bedroom and the Guesr Bedroom. Replaced the old carpet with new Berber carpet.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

4.0

06/22/2009


Timothy A.

ok

Description of Work
Installed engineered wood floor, 1000 sq ft.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

07/16/2008


Robert and Norma B.

They're very eager to please. They were very accommodating.

Description of Work
We picked out the tile from Brandon Tile for our flooring.

Category flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mneus llc

    We offer quality and affordable flooring installation services.  

    DJ FLOORING DESIGN CORP

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    K&R Pro Construction llc

    We are a family owned business that takes pride in our work. We specialize in; vinyl plank, laminate, engineered hardwood, lvp etc. We also provide installation of proper trim; baseboard, quarter round, shoe molding and transitions. Estimates are done at no cost and can provide accurate measurements of square footage and linear footage for your project.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing Available
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    CARPET, VINYL, CERAMIC, HARDWOOD & LAMINATE FLOORING.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BRANDON TILE & CARPET

    How is BRANDON TILE & CARPET overall rated?

    BRANDON TILE & CARPET is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are BRANDON TILE & CARPET open?

    BRANDON TILE & CARPET is open:

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does BRANDON TILE & CARPET provide

    BRANDON TILE & CARPET accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing Available

    Does BRANDON TILE & CARPET offer free estimates?

    Yes, BRANDON TILE & CARPET offers free project estimates.

    Does BRANDON TILE & CARPET offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BRANDON TILE & CARPET does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by BRANDON TILE & CARPET?

    No, BRANDON TILE & CARPET does not offer warranties.

    What services does BRANDON TILE & CARPET offer?

    BRANDON TILE & CARPET offers the following services: CARPET, VINYL, CERAMIC, HARDWOOD & LAMINATE FLOORING.