Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

AA Temperature Services

4.7

(15) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since January 2015

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
CAC1819890
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
STATE OF FLORIDA DBPR
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
Closed
Tuesday
Closed
Wednesday
Closed
Thursday
Closed
Friday
Closed
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

28041 Airpark Dr

Punta Gorda, FL 33982

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Since 1998, AA Temperature Services has served Southwest Florida with best-in-class HVAC services. We offer 24/7 emergency service, AC repair and installation, heating system repair and installation, indoor air quality upgrades, HVAC UV lights, and more. As a 100% family-owned and operated company, it's important for us to serve our customers with quality, honesty, and integrity — with fair, up-front pricing. ...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(15) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

14

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (15)
Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews
5.0

06/22/2021

It was just fine. I'm completely happy and I have no issue t all.

Description of Work
They installed the A/C unit and doing regular maintenance of it twice a year.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2021

1.0

06/22/2021

It's the worst service I ever got. The A/C went out at night. I had him come over and they over charged me. The service was awful. I had to replace my ceiling twice because of them. They were supposed to come back a week ago, but they didn't. The county inspector came around to inspect the unit and said that they need to screw the unit but they didn't do that. They sent over two young men, but the...

Description of Work
They're supposed to fix my A/C unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $6,200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2021

5.0

06/21/2021

It was very good. They came right away. It was on the weekend. They fixed one problem and revealed another problem, which they fixed it in the same day.

Description of Work
They fixed my air conditioning for me.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $700

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2021

5.0

06/21/2021

Jonathan was good on what he did. It was very good. He has an excellent customer service. He was very professional.

Description of Work
He serviced my heating and ac unit for me.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2021

5.0

06/15/2021

Very well. The techs from this business are always very nice, professional and thorough.

Description of Work
A/C Maintenance & UV lites replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2021

5.0

06/15/2021

When we had a problem, they responded quickly correct it. Thank you !

Description of Work
N/A

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2021

5.0

06/15/2021

Great, Andrew our tech diagnosed the problem quickly and got our replacement part when in the timeframe he gave me

Description of Work
Inside AC unit was occasionally noisy

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2021

5.0

06/15/2021

These guys are THE BEST! They come when they say they will, do the work that's required and NEVER pressure me to buy things that may not be necessary.

Description of Work
Semi-annual HVAC service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2021

5.0

06/15/2021

On time. Good service. Very knowledgeable

Description of Work
Routine maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2021

5.0

06/15/2021

Great. We appreciate John’s professionalism and efficiency.

Description of Work
Our Air conditioner stopped cooling. John replaced our turbo capacitor.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $315

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2021

Services Offered

HVAC service, AC repair, AC installation, furnace repair, furnace installation, heating system repair, heating system installation, mini split repair and installation, humidifiers, uv lights, indoor air purification, whole house air purification, emergency HVAC repair, preventative maintenance contracts, HVAC financing

Services Not Offered

plumbing, parts supply only, bulk refrigerant/freon only, wall or through-the-wall AC units, automotive AC

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes