Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Sunny Day Air Conditioning

Founded 2015 • With Angi since May 2015

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7927 Congress Street

Port Richey, FL 34668

Description

We are a family owned and operated company. Our father is a master technician with 35 years experience, and has been training us since we were old enough to hold tools. We base our company on quality customer service, professionalism, and complete customer satisfaction. We don't cut corners and we only use new parts. We have price books with set prices, so we dont judge on our customers appearance...everyone gets the same price. We can show you in our price books what every part costs so you know exactly where your money is going. We have 9 stocked trucks with all professional tools. We only buy and use the best. Our number one goal is to make sure our customer is happy. If you choose Sunny Day Air Conditioning Inc. License # CAC1818220 we are licensed and insured, and back up all of our warranties that we offer. We offer same day service, and usually have the parts needed for repairs on our stocked fleet of trucks and vans. If we do not have the part that you need, we can usually get it within 24 hours, so we wont leave you waiting.... This is Florida and we know its hot. If there are children or elderly in the home we make it top priority to finish those calls first....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

09/20/2022


Louis C.

Stay clear! They are NOT licensed. Apparently from reading other reviews they have been running around town ripping ppl off in the Tampa Bay Area for years. (Look up their google reviews). Paul' and Donald' Elkins are the two sons. They will give you fake names to avoid detection so be aware and ask for ID's and licenses. They are NOT' licensed and work off of their dads contractor license. However, their father' does not supervise the work once completed. The father owns Artic Air; which has bad reviews as well. One of the reviews mentioned Artic Air as being racist. Both companies have horrible reviews. Sunny Day Air Conditioning is based out of New Port Richie. I am currently seeking legal action for damages done, and have the support of several others to ensure that this company does NOT' continue to hurt others. They left fan motor screws too long causing a loud screathing noise and refused to replace it, so I had to call another company when it finally broke. Please see pics below and stay clear!!

Description of Work
AC scam!! They replaced parts that didn’t need to be replaced stealing money from me.

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/29/2021


Roy B.

Excellent. Very reasonable price. They are prompt and on time. They called us and let us know when they doing it. They check the thermostat and vent duct. They did a nice job. I'm very satisfied with their service.

Description of Work
New Air conditioning, Air compressor and Air handler

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/23/2020


Don S.

A/C tune up/ Inspect Ducts and whole house air cleaner installed

Description of Work
Sunny Day was incredibly responsive and completely professional throughout the process. The service technician was outstanding and communicated what he was doing and provided clear and concise recommendations on how to improve the A/C system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

06/04/2020


Joan B.

Everyone represented the company were friendly. I live in East Tampa - a little mix up on the location. It was scheduled for Monday 6/1/20 - so they did it on Tuesday 6/2/20. The mix up was about the time and location. Overall it was ok, they were nice, and worked the whole time we were there. The unit came with a 2 year contract.

Description of Work
Installed new HVAC System (inside and outside).

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/19/2020


Amethyst P.

Paul (Lou) did a great job. He was quick, efficient, and wasn't pushy about our options to fix the issues. Their prices were very fair for the fantastic service done!

Description of Work
Dirty, frozen, and rusted coil, and refrigerant about half empty.

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/12/2019


Cheryl F.

Very nice man and went well.

Description of Work
Check ac /tune up install new us lamp

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/23/2019


Richard H.

Mike reviewed options of different air conditioner manufacturers. We decided to purchase a Trane a/c complete unit. The installation took about 10 to 12 hours complete. All of the installers were very professional and explained every step. Thanks to their excellent work we had cold air blowing around 9:30 pm. I would definitely recommend Sunny Days Air Conditioning.

Description of Work
trouble shoot a/c that was not working. their diagnosis we that we needed new a/c unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/13/2018


Rebecca M.

Really prompt response after entering information on Angies list. Andrew was here within the hour, identified the problem and took care of it. I'm not knowledgeable about AC's so can't comment about pricing but satisfied enough with the overall experience that I will have them take care of my AC unit from now on.

Description of Work
AC wasn't cooling

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/30/2017


Denise S.

The problem was fixed.

Description of Work
Repair to my central air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Duct Depot

    Duct Depot LLC has more than 14 years experience of providing Florida with professional air duct, H-VAC, and dryer duct cleaning, along with many other services to help keep your air quality clean as can be to help the health of you, your family, and anyone who visits your property. We provide cleaning services to residential and commercial customers alike, so contact us today to service your home or business office.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Duct Depot on Angi
    Cornerstone Air, Heating, Plumbing & Electrical

    Welcome to Cornerstone Air, Plumbing & Electrical: where we’re setting the standard for plumbing, electrical and HVAC service. It’s a challenge to find a contractor you can trust with your safety and comfort. At Cornerstone, we never take your trust for granted. Taking pride in our workmanship for all project sizes, we go out of our way to deliver an exceptional service experience, every day. We call it the Cornerstone Difference. You’ll call it a welcome change. The Cornerstone DifferenceWith over 50 years of industry experience, Cornerstone has been around the block. We serve residents and business owners throughout Tampa Bay and the surrounding region, proudly providing: Our “Satisfied Customer” Guarantee: Our team believes the most important service we can deliver is total satisfaction, so we aim to make every customer a satisfied customer. If you aren’t happy with your service, we’ll make it right. Guaranteed. Quality & Affordability: Cornerstone partners with top brands like Daikin, Lennox and Goodman. We recommend high-efficiency equipment that doesn’t stretch your budget—and we stand behind every product we install. Peace of Mind: You can’t always prevent heating, cooling and plumbing problems, but you can increase performance and longevity with proper maintenance. For your convenience, Cornerstone offers comprehensive equipment tune-ups and cleaning, as well as affordably priced annual maintenance agreements. NO High-Pressure Sales Tactics: Cornerstone technicians don’t try to sell you products you don’t need, and they don’t use high-powered sales strategies to pressure you into a purchase. Our team is honest, fair and straightforward. Pricing Guarantee: Cornerstone’s firm pricing plan includes flat-rate diagnostic charges and flat-rate repair pricing. We don’t charge by the hour; what you are quoted in advance is what you pay. No gimmicks, hidden fees, or exceptions.  

    Offers by Cornerstone Air, Heating, Plumbing & Electrical on Angi
    Bayside Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

    Bayside Heating and Air Conditioning is proud to have consistently earned the Angi's Super Service Award since 2000 and maintain more positive reviews than any other Air Conditioning company in the Tampa Bay Area. We are a family owned business and strive for old fashion values of integrity, good service, and value. Like our motto says " Our cstomers are always comfortable". We are fully licensed, insured, and bonded. We offer very affordable yearly maintennance agreemnts, with bi-annual service, for more reliable comfort. Our agreement customers enjoy priority service, discounts on repairs, and discounted or free diagnostic fees during normal business hours. Ask about our Bayside Comfort Club. Let us earn your trust, and be your first and final choice.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Bayside Heating & Air Conditioning Inc on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Tune ups, service calls, full change outs, duct cleaning, freon, R22, 410A, 408A, Compressor replacement, capacitors, stop leak, leak detection, refridgerant, leak repair, accumulator, pulling a vacuum, low voltage repair, thermostat repair & replacement, surge protectors, high voltage repair,new system installation, condensor units, air handler repairs and replacement,& package units, mini split systems. We offer: Lennox, Trane, Comfort Maker, Nutone, Rheem, & Goodman, and many more.

    Services Not Offered

    We basically do anything AC/ Heat related except we do not install used equipment. Everything we install is new and comes with warranties. Give us a call if you have any questions. 813-330-6280

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sunny Day Air Conditioning

    How is Sunny Day Air Conditioning overall rated?

    Sunny Day Air Conditioning is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Sunny Day Air Conditioning open?

    Sunny Day Air Conditioning is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Sunny Day Air Conditioning provide

    Sunny Day Air Conditioning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing

    Does Sunny Day Air Conditioning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Sunny Day Air Conditioning offers free project estimates.

    Does Sunny Day Air Conditioning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Sunny Day Air Conditioning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Sunny Day Air Conditioning offer emergency services?

    Yes, Sunny Day Air Conditioning offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Sunny Day Air Conditioning?

    Yes, Sunny Day Air Conditioning offers warranties.

    What services does Sunny Day Air Conditioning offer?

    Sunny Day Air Conditioning offers the following services: Tune ups, service calls, full change outs, duct cleaning, freon, R22, 410A, 408A, Compressor replacement, capacitors, stop leak, leak detection, refridgerant, leak repair, accumulator, pulling a vacuum, low voltage repair, thermostat repair & replacement, surge protectors, high voltage repair,new system installation, condensor units, air handler repairs and replacement,& package units, mini split systems. We offer: Lennox, Trane, Comfort Maker, Nutone, Rheem, & Goodman, and many more.

    Are there any services Sunny Day Air Conditioning does not offer?

    We basically do anything AC/ Heat related except we do not install used equipment. Everything we install is new and comes with warranties. Give us a call if you have any questions. 813-330-6280