Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A Classic Touch Painting

Founded 2001 • With Angi since November 2010

4.8

(38) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5811 S Ridgewood Ave

Port Orange, FL 32127

Description

A Classic Touch Painting is family owned and operated. We are fully licensed & insured and carry a long list of certifications and qualifications. Our crew of 12 non-smoking and full background checked employees confirm we have only the best painters working for us and you. We were voted Best Around the last 2 years for Painter, Home Repair and Roof Cleaning! Mention you saw us on Angie's List for an additional discount on your painting project! 12 employees neat, clean, non smoking, background checked, voted Best Around last 2 years!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/17/2017


Joyce O.

They were courteous, prompt and neat.

Description of Work
Most rooms inside of house.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review.
5.0

11/16/2016


Josephine B.

This is a very professional and well-run company. Everyone that I spoke to was pleasant and professional. I called for an estimate and they came out that same week to see the house. Two days later, I received a detailed estimate by email. I felt the price was reasonable as the house had not been painted in at least 15 years and was in bad shape. A Classic Touch pressure washed and painted it in 3 nonconsecutive days. There were some rainy days where they could not work but they always kept me informed of their plan. Two guys came out to paint and they were very professional. They cleaned up after themselves and worked efficiently. The estimate was accurate and I did not have any surprise additional expenses once the job was completed. I had a great experience with A Classic Touch and would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Exterior of 1900 sq. ft. house needed to pressure washed and painted.

Category pressure washing,house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review Mrs. [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your business and sharing your experience.
5.0

06/06/2016


Donna A.

We had them paint before we moved in from PA We were not there to see them but they did an excellent job and called a few times to let us know when they were there working. i would recommend them highly

Description of Work
pInted interior walls of our house and garage walls

Category interior painters

5.0

01/08/2016


Robert M.

My garage floor is just beautiful! - have never had one this shiny and bright (and oil-proof to boot). They ground off the old oily surface and cleaned, sealed, and coated the surface in two stages over two days. This house was built in 1996 (we just moved in) and the garage is a 2-car over-size (644 square feet). Maurice and his crew did an excellent, professional job - they know what they're doing and are friendly and patient in explaining and estimating. Maurice is the president of A ClassicTouch Painting and was also on the job -- this is a great outfit! On another day, they pressure and chemical cleaned our long, circular drive and paver paths and decks around the house -- the place probably hasn't looked this good since it was built!

Description of Work
Painted (Epoxy) garage floor and pressure and chemical cleaned driveway and walkways.

Category pressure washing,house painters,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your detailed review and compliments! We love to hear it and appreciate you taking the time to do so. We enjoyed working for you and look forward to getting the opportunity to serve you again. Congratulations on your fresh and clean home and garage. Enjoy.
5.0

04/17/2015


Margo M.

It took a while to come to an understanding of what we were looking for and to get the special-order materials in, but after that things moved quickly. They used a sealer on the front porch that was quick-dry so we could have use of the entry quickly. In the Florida room, they used a slower-drying material because it was low-odor and no danger to us or our pets. We have since asked them to come back and do another small project. The neighbors have admired the results on our front porch and we are thrilled with the result.

Description of Work
Put an epoxy coating with flakes on out floor in the Florida room and an epoxy coating with flakes and grit on our front porch and steps.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. We always love to hear how happy our customers are with our work. There were a lot of choices and samples to choose from, but in the end, you found a beautiful color. The special orders do take a little more time to decide on and to order in; however, we enjoyed working with you and agree that the final product is impressive. Enjoy!
5.0

03/16/2015


Ed W.

Great job. Attention to detail. Very professional. Took extra steps to insure a good result.

Description of Work
Painted exterior of house

Category house painters,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with our services. It is nice to be recognized for the extra effort we put forth. Your kind words are appreciated.
5.0

10/09/2014


Adrienne B.

The guy who owns the company is a perfectionist. The have impeccable service. The people and materials they use are top quality.

Description of Work
They were the only ones that could come in and change my lights since I have a high atrium. They painted my three story house, and installed a completely new separate deck. Unfortunately, they are unable to do my roof that is why I signed up for Angie's List.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am sorry that we can not help with the roof, but I am sure you will find someone good. We are always here for you!
5.0

04/30/2014


Kimberly C.

They were very professional. They were just fine.

Description of Work
I used A Classic Touch Painting to paint the living and dining room.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to working for you again :)
5.0

04/30/2014


Kathleen W.

It was a wonderful experience. Maurice and his crew of Matt and Skye were totally professional. Our home looks great!

Description of Work
Painted exterior of the house.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your kind words and your business. We look forward to serving you again. :)
5.0

03/25/2014


Robert B.

It was a very good experience. The staff was knowledgable and professional. The prices seemed fair.

Description of Work
They painted three bedrooms and two bathrooms as well as some doors and closet doors.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and your positive comments.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ryan J Williams Enterprises L.L.C

    We have over 20 years experience and the dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Pressure washing services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today! Business owner of a pressure washing company 20 plus years of carving breezeways gutters sidewalks and driveways chemical buildings air vents we are reliable trustworthy 100% guarantee cheaper!  

    Irepaint.com

    Volusia County's Finest. We are committed to providing quality craftsmanship and exceptional customer service.  

    CTI Tampa Bay

    Whether you're just starting out or looking to restructure we've got you covered. Our mantra is: analyze, identify, advise, execute. Our mission is to create relationships, not transactions. Our promise is that we'll be there, as questions or issues arise, every step of the way.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Interior Specialists, Exterior Specialists, Home Improvements, Epoxy Garage Floors & Roof Cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A Classic Touch Painting

    How is A Classic Touch Painting overall rated?

    A Classic Touch Painting is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are A Classic Touch Painting open?

    A Classic Touch Painting is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does A Classic Touch Painting provide

    A Classic Touch Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does A Classic Touch Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, A Classic Touch Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does A Classic Touch Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, A Classic Touch Painting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A Classic Touch Painting offer a senior discount?

    No, A Classic Touch Painting does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by A Classic Touch Painting?

    Yes, A Classic Touch Painting offers warranties.

    What services does A Classic Touch Painting offer?

    A Classic Touch Painting offers the following services: Interior Specialists, Exterior Specialists, Home Improvements, Epoxy Garage Floors & Roof Cleaning