Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Miller's Murphy Bed & Home Offices

Founded 2007 • With Angi since June 2011

4.9

(25) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4014 Tamimi Trl

Port Charlotte, FL 33952

Description

Sales and service for Murphy beds and home office. We now have stores in Sarasota and Fort Myers to better serve you....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/01/2016


Nancy L.

Went to store. Picked out style. Came to house to measure. Built at store. Set up date. Installed to wall.

Description of Work
Built library Murphy bed in Gordon Cherry installed same.

Category custom furniture

5.0

04/11/2016


Rita & Tom G.

They were friendly and informative from showroom to finish. The crew left the room as clean as it was before they started – may be cleaner. They were fast & did the job very well.

Description of Work
They installed a Murphy bed and side cabinets – wall to wall.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

04/10/2016


Barbara S.

The two Gentlemen from miller’s went out of their way to help me get this fixed before guests arrived.

Description of Work
Repaired & replaced a broken bed frame.

Category custom furniture

5.0

04/06/2016


Terry D.

Excellent workmanship, professional, good product clean & efficient from beginning sales & measuring & installation all a very positive experience.

Description of Work
Murphy bed & desk installation.

Category furniture sales

5.0

04/05/2016


Peter E.

Outstanding product. 2 men installed – highly diligent & skilled; One a master craftsman.

Description of Work
Installation of a Murphy Bed w / additional pieces.

Category furniture sales

5.0

01/16/2016


Darleen J.

Arrived on time scheduled. assembled bed and bookshelves. Clean up.Were very professional.

Description of Work
Installed Murphy bed.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

12/30/2015


Sue H.

Thoroughly professional, prompt, very courteous. Noticed we had a cat made sure door was not left open . Thoroughly went over operation, left no mess. Store experience picking out bed very professional, employee that came to measure very helpful and installation crew very good and helpful. Would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
A Murphy bed and bookcase were installed.

Category custom cabinets,furniture sales,woodworking

5.0

11/09/2015


Tomas L.

Came on time, worked as a 3-man team. Very organized & professional.

Description of Work
Installation of Murphy Bed & explanation of safety features & proper opening & closing of unit.

Category furniture sales,mattresses

5.0

09/22/2015


Angela Y.

They were very professional. Did not waste time and were polite and friendly.

Description of Work
Dereck and Mark arrived on time. Installed on King size fold away Murphy bed. Drilled and installed anchor bolts (screws) in floor, assembled frame, attached leverage springs to fold away bed, put mattress on it and explained and showed me how to pull bed open and close it.

Category furniture sales

5.0

02/26/2015


Catherine M.

they were on time, clean and well done

Description of Work
installed Murphy bed

Category woodworking

    Other local Pros in your area

    CLOSET INNOVATIONS LLC

    Owner operated. Call for current promotions & discounts. We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

    Edward Zacka Painting & Waterproofing Inc

    8-15 employees. No subcontractors. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. No service fees. Award winning customer service.  

    Best Handyman In-town LLC

    Best handyman In-town is your premiere provider for all interior and exterior painting needs! We have over 15 years of painting and remodeling experience. Call us today to make your dreams come true!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We build and Install Murphy beds, Home offices. We install all types of cabinetry. We now have stores in Sarasota and Fort Myers to better serve you.

    Services Not Offered

    Home building.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Miller's Murphy Bed & Home Offices

    How is Miller's Murphy Bed & Home Offices overall rated?

    Miller's Murphy Bed & Home Offices is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Miller's Murphy Bed & Home Offices open?

    Miller's Murphy Bed & Home Offices is open:

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Miller's Murphy Bed & Home Offices provide

    Miller's Murphy Bed & Home Offices accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does Miller's Murphy Bed & Home Offices offer free estimates?

    Yes, Miller's Murphy Bed & Home Offices offers free project estimates.

    Does Miller's Murphy Bed & Home Offices offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Miller's Murphy Bed & Home Offices offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Miller's Murphy Bed & Home Offices offer emergency services?

    Yes, Miller's Murphy Bed & Home Offices offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Miller's Murphy Bed & Home Offices?

    Yes, Miller's Murphy Bed & Home Offices offers warranties.

    What services does Miller's Murphy Bed & Home Offices offer?

    Miller's Murphy Bed & Home Offices offers the following services: We build and Install Murphy beds, Home offices. We install all types of cabinetry. We now have stores in Sarasota and Fort Myers to better serve you.

    Are there any services Miller's Murphy Bed & Home Offices does not offer?

    Home building.