This pro may not be in business
Find a similar pro in your area who's available now.
Geo Icon
Default business cover photo

European Painters Of Port Charlotte Inc

Thermostat - Install or Replace, Thermostat - Repair or Reprogram, Exterior Surfaces - Powerwashing,

About us

European Painters of Port Charlotte Inc can assist you with your painting needs.

Business highlights

35 years of experience

Services we offer

Interior & Exterior Painting. Wallpapering. Pressure Washing.

Amenities

Free Estimates

Yes

Reviews
4.17 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
57%
4
29%
3
0%
2
0%
1
14%
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
Stefany R.
Jan 2016
1.0
$2,000
My dad bought me a house this past summer. He paid for the house. He found this company to paint it. I guess they were supposed to be a good company. When the owner came over to the house to find out the colors I wanted I showed him what I wanted and told him that I wanted it to be hunter green, the first color was to dark of a color according to him so then I picked the other hunter green about it. Well he bought the paint a color lighter than what i ended up choosing. When they started painting the first side of the house I mentioned to one of the painters that it was to light and he said that it would dry to be darker so I believed him.  When they got around to the back of the house I mentioned to the workers again that the house looked way to light and is not the color I had chosen. They stopped painting until  Joe could be informed. I called my dad and told him about the color is not what I picked out and I know for sure it was not what I picked out.  and he said that he did hear me say something to the painter about it being to light that day. My dad, me and Joe had a meeting, I got upset about it. Joe told my dad that I did pick that color, which I did not but he had already bought the other paint and my dad would have to pay an extra 500.00 for him to paint it another color plus buy the paint. He made the mistake not me or my dad. My dad had nothing to do with picking any color but he knew that it was not right. I hate it and I cannot get used to it. I thought he had a warranty. This is his mistake and he should make it right. It should be his responsibility to pay for his mistake not make my dad pay double for what should have been done right the first time.  punctuality was for the workers they were very nice and professional about the job. it was the owner who did not do things or honor his warranty. I felt that he tried to cheat my dad out of money and he made me settle for a color that I hate.  thank you for taking my complaint
Response from European Painters Of Port Charlotte Inc
"She had chosen the color. When she did not like it she wanted to pass the quilt on me. I'm sorry butt does not work this way.I tried to get to an agreement with her but she was pushing the issue as she taught it would be the best for her."

Torsten K.
Oct 2015
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,200
unknown
Response from European Painters Of Port Charlotte Inc
"Thank you. Looking forward to work with you or your friends in the future."

Diane E.
Sep 2015
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
unknown
Response from European Painters Of Port Charlotte Inc
"thank you. Looking forward to work again for you or you friends. Joe"

Valerie P.
Aug 2015
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
unknown
Response from European Painters Of Port Charlotte Inc
"Thank you Joe"

Ronald E.
Aug 2015
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$75
.

Thomas H.
Mar 2015
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$1,900
Showed up every day on time (7AM!) . Very professional, at times 4-5 people working in different areas. Removed  and spray painted doors outside, removed curtains and blinds and replaced all when finished in 4 days, covered all flooring while painting. All in all well and professionally done.
Response from European Painters Of Port Charlotte Inc
"Thank you. Looking forward to work again with you or your friends.Joe"

Merle B.
Mar 2012
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$7,000
They have done quite a bit of work for us. We are really happy with them and are currently working on our house too. They are not only painting but are also doing some handyman stuff. They are a little pricey.
Response from European Painters Of Port Charlotte Inc
"Thank You. Joe"

Licensing

State Contractor License Requirements

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

*Contact business to see additional licenses.

FAQ

European Painters Of Port Charlotte Inc is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

Yes, European Painters Of Port Charlotte Inc offers free project estimates.

No, European Painters Of Port Charlotte Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, European Painters Of Port Charlotte Inc does not offer a senior discount.

No, European Painters Of Port Charlotte Inc does not offer emergency services.

No, European Painters Of Port Charlotte Inc does not offer warranties.