Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Charles Michel Painting Inc

4.9

(106) Verified Reviews

Founded 1973 • With Angi since June 2009

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

4421 NW 3rd Ct

Pompano Beach, FL 33066

Description

Family-owned and operated painting company serving South Florida since 1973 with experienced employees. Licensed and insured. Residential and commercial interior or exterior painting. Crown molding, baseboard and trim installation. Pressure cleaning, waterproofing, and roof painting. Custom finishes, custom texturing, custom colors, color consulting, staining, and lacquering. Numerous faux finishes such as Venetian plaster, wood graining, cabinet refinishing, glazing, custom textures, Lusterstone, candle lighting, shadow striping, and much more…. “When it has to be done right”...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(106) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

97

4

4

3

1

2

3

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (98)house painting (21)woodworking (12)door installation (10)drywall (10)wallpaper removal (8)pressure washing (2)handyman (1)general contractors (1)
Showing 1-10 of 106 reviews
5.0

08/04/2019

Charles Michel is great. He came to our rescue under special circumstances. The painting job was excellent. The painter was on time, meticulous, and very pleasant.

Description of Work
Painting of a bedroom.

Category interior painters

Cost $280

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

5.0

07/03/2018

Charles worked with us to arrange the best time for us to have the work done and he made sure that everything was completed within our time frame. The workers were very professional, prompt and extremely pleasant and accommodating. They cleaned and prepared all the surfaces (pressure spraying, patching holes, etc.) thoroughly before beginning any painting on either the interior or exterior. We wer...

Description of Work
We have a two-story home. Charles Michel Painting painted the interior of our 2 1/2-car garage and the entire exterior of the house.

Category house painters,interior painters

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2018

5.0

04/28/2018

Owner (Charles) stopped by and provided the original estimate and outlined what would be done. The crew was prompt and professional, with Charles stopping by to inspect the job as well. Called to confirm the day prior, arrived on-time, and finished the work on schedule. Plastic was applied to the entire house. Crew cleaned up well and put back whatever furniture was moved.

Description of Work
Painted all interior ceilings after popcorn removal/ knockdown

Category interior painters

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2018

5.0

09/06/2017

Painters were polite, professional, neat and all around pleasant to deal with. They did a great job.

Description of Work
Painted two rooms in my home

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

2.0

06/14/2017

He never responded with an estimate.

Description of Work
He came to my house on a Friday to look at the rooms I wanted painted and said that he would send me an estimate on the following Monday. That was weeks ago. I never heard back from him.

Category interior painters

Work Completed On 06/14/2017

5.0

06/01/2017

The contractor who removed the popcorn suggested we contact Charles Michel Painting Inc to do the painting. We were so pleased with the job they did. The quote was very reasonable compared to other quotes we had received, they arrived on time, went right to work, covered all exposed areas and applied 2 coats including a sealer. The ceilings look beautiful and they also did the a/c vents in every r...

Description of Work
All of the ceilings in our home needed to be painted after the popcorn was removed and the knock down applied.

Category interior painters

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2017

5.0

04/17/2017

very well. Very nice and professional crew

Description of Work
had entire 1 bedroom condo repainted

Category drywall,interior painters,doors

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2017

5.0

03/29/2017

Charles Michael came out for the estimate, He was very helpful. He helped by make a decision on color selection, which I thought was really very important. Then he sent his crew in to do the work. They were very professional.

Description of Work
Gave me an estimate for the painting I needed done.

Category remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2016

5.0

03/29/2017

When Charles Micheal came out he was just really helpful, helping me make a decision on the selection of a color, which was really very important. He's very helpful, takes his time, he's very calm and patient. He sent his crew to do the work. They were very professional.

Description of Work
They painted two bedrooms and then they did some cove molding and baseboards in one room.

Category interior painters

Cost $2,839

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2016

5.0

03/25/2017

Charles and his crew were very professional and do outstanding work. They were there when they said they would be and finished on time. They even came back after our move and touched up where needed. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone.

Description of Work
They painted every wall inside of our home prior to us moving in.

Category interior painters

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2017

Images

Review for Charles Michel Painting Inc - 4421 NW 3rd Ct, Pompano Beach, FL - 34695957

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial, Interior & Exterior Painting. Crown Molding, Baseboard And Trim Installation. Pressure Cleaning, Waterproofing, And Roof Painting. Custom Finishes, Custom Texturing, Custom Colors, Color Consulting, Staining, And Lacquering. Numerous Faux Finishes Such As Venetian Plaster, Wood Graining, Cabinet Refinishing, Glazing, Custom Textures, Lusterstone, Candle Lighting, Shadow Striping

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes