Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Broten Garage Door Sales

Founded 1955 • With Angi since March 2006

4.8

(325) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

886 S Andrews Ave

Pompano Beach, FL 33069

Description

Additional phone - 954-946-5555 and 561-736-5506. Award winning. Additional contact names - Kriste LaMay. Family owned & operated.....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/25/2021


Nick D.

Ronald was on point! He did everything in a professional manner, left the area clean and tidy...he even programmed the Tesla to work the new door. Great work and attitude. I highly recommend.

Description of Work
Installation of a new garage door opener.

Category garage doors,doors

3.0

11/06/2020


John A.

My garage door was purchased through them a few years ago so want ed opener fixed. I requested a quote through Angies but id not get a response back?

Description of Work
garage door opener repair

Category garage doors,doors

5.0

04/29/2020


Nancy J.

Very pleased. They responded and came out to do the work very quickly. The technician was very knowledgeable and professional and did a great job. I was afraid to open my doors before. Now everything is smooth and quiet. I highly recommend!!!

Description of Work
Installed 3 garage door openers

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to send such a great Angie’s List review and recommendation. Thank you for choosing Broten!
5.0

04/12/2020


Jim P.

Awesome ! Ronald was very kind, professional and answered all of our questions. We are very happy with how much quieter the garage door is. They were on time and even the new key pad works better than the original. Jim and Kelley Poole

Description of Work
Our spring broke and our garage door opener needed a upgrade.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

We appreciate this great Angie’s List review. We will pass along your kind words to Ronald. Thank you for choosing Broten!
5.0

03/27/2020


darilyn S.

Everything was excellent from beginning to end. Our sales person Michael was very professional and knowledgeable. He was able to get me an estimate right away and we had our door installed within 2 weeks. Everything went very smoothly and I would highly recommend

Description of Work
New garage door

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great Angie’s List review and recommendation. And thank you for choosing Broten!
5.0

01/07/2020


Patricia B.

Our garage door would sometimes not respond to the opener so we would temporarily be inconvenienced. Broten had been out a year ago when the coil broke and they came right away and did a good job so we called them again for this. Turns out we had an old motor and needed a new one. They put in the new motor and we're so glad they did; it all works so much better now, is quieter, smoother and reliable. (We hadn't realized how noisy and clunky our old motor was.) We found all the staff people helpful, informative and conscientious. Would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Garage door repair; motor unreliable

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great Angie's List review and for choosing Broten!
5.0

12/13/2019


philip O.

This company, and especially Jonathan are superb. He was prompt, thorough, courteous and knew his trade inside out. I needed to get to the airport and could not get out of my garage. He saved the day and even "tuned up" the whole system A+++

Description of Work
emergency replacement of garage door springs

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the glowing Angie’s List review and for choosing Broten!
5.0

12/02/2019


ARNOLD K.

EXCELLENT. STAFF, FROM SALES TO SERVICE TO INSTALLATION WAS TERRIFIC. COMMUNICATION REGARDING PRODUCT AND INSTALLER ARRIVAL WAS SUPER

Description of Work
REPLACE GARAGE DOOR OPENER

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great Angie’s List review and for choosing Broten!
5.0

10/31/2019


Teresa S.

The work was excellent. The installers arrived on time. They efficiently installed the door. After installation they provided training about the mechanism. And now I have a smart door.

Description of Work
Garage door replacement

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great Angie’s List review and for choosing Broten!
5.0

10/26/2019


HONG D.

Great service. Company was able to send someone to our home on the same day to repair our garage door.

Description of Work
Repair garage door—Replaced both springs and installed nylon rollers

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the Five Star review and for choosing Broten!

    Other local Pros in your area

    CORE Garage Door Services

    Provide bare minimum, 5 year, and ten year plans that will save money over the long run. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    AC Shutters and Awnings Inc.

    We’re committed to providing you with the highest level of service, so you’ll always be happy that you chose us. Here at AC Shutters and Awnings, we promise to never unfairly take advantage of someone who needs our services. We pride ourselves on our honesty and integrity and we firmly believe that you'll see the difference when you choose our company. We've also been family- owned and operated from the start. We may not be related, but you’ll feel like we’re family. License Number: SCC131149617 .  

    Florida Garage Door Company

    The Florida Garage Door Company offers a complete line of high quality Garage Doors, Openers, Parts, and Accessories by major brand names. Our technicians are experts in there field and work is warrantied. We happily of suggestions on the right parts and cost effective methods to repair or replace your door. Any questions you may have we will gladly answer to help you make a decision. Some of our products offered are listed below. All doors provided by Florida Garage Door Company are hurricane tested and meet or exceed hurricane code. Florida Garage Door Company is independently owned and operated locally. We provide weekend and after hours appointments when its convenient for you. Please see our discounts and specials as we always strive to keep our prices low and workmanship high. Our trained and experienced technicians can work on any and all makes and models of garage doors and openers, including new doors, new garage openers or service your existing garage door. The Florida Garage Door Company is licensed and insured providing warranties on all products and services. You can learn more about our products and services offered on our website. Please call today to schedule a appointment. We look forward to making you a satisfied customer .  

    Offers by Florida Garage Door Company on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential, commercial installation, repair of garage doors, electric operators

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Broten Garage Door Sales

    How is Broten Garage Door Sales overall rated?

    Broten Garage Door Sales is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Broten Garage Door Sales open?

    Broten Garage Door Sales is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Broten Garage Door Sales provide

    Broten Garage Door Sales accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing

    Does Broten Garage Door Sales offer free estimates?

    Yes, Broten Garage Door Sales offers free project estimates.

    Does Broten Garage Door Sales offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Broten Garage Door Sales does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Broten Garage Door Sales offer emergency services?

    Yes, Broten Garage Door Sales offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Broten Garage Door Sales?

    Yes, Broten Garage Door Sales offers warranties.

    What services does Broten Garage Door Sales offer?

    Broten Garage Door Sales offers the following services: Residential, commercial installation, repair of garage doors, electric operators