Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bluewater Pool Remodeling/Repair & Leak Detection

4.9

(285) Verified Reviews

Founded 1991 • With Angi since September 2014

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
RP252554847
Trade License Locale
FL
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

450 SE 16 Ave

Pompano Beach, FL 33060

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

pool and patio remodeling, and all pool repairs and leak detections.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Pool Remodeling/Repairs and Leak Detection experts, Certified Diamond Brite Pool Resurfacing Installer. We also specialize in all pool repairs and leak detection, Gas and electric heat pumps, pool automation, pool lighting, and leak detection. With over 25 years experience and no sub-contractors, Services Offered: Pool & Spa Repair – Resurfacing, Remodeling, Heating, Gas & Electric Heat Pumps, Lighting, Salt Systems, Fiber Optic Specialist, Leak Searches, Automation, Waterfalls & Interior Additions, Benches , Swim Outs, Spas, & Caves. ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(285) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

266

4

7

3

2

2

4

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

pool cleaning (271)tile installation (50)decks & porches (29)Pool Installers (25)lighting (24)hardscaping (13)fountains (4)lawn & landscaping (3)Patios (2)gas leak repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 285 reviews
5.0

07/20/2021

Very pleased with Brain. Quick response, Paid quoted price. was on time and finished the job quickly the Pump is working great and quiet. I would recommend

Description of Work
Change Pump and motor

Category swimming pools

Cost $925

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2021

5.0

04/01/2021

Excellently! It's been a year - The pool now looks great and everything still works.

Description of Work
Fix leaking sump at bottom of the pool and intake basket, install pool heater, Diamond Brite pool resurfacing, + misc. small repairs.

Category pool cleaners,swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2010

5.0

03/30/2021

Fantastic! They were so reliable. They did a great job on my pool. I will use them again! They also had the best price! Kevin, project manager always answers the phone and he is very polite. Please use their service!

Description of Work
Resurfaced pool

Category ceramic tile,swimming pools

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much, it was our pleasure working with you. Feel free to call us anytime for anything.
5.0

02/24/2021

A+++!! We had Bluewater Pools redo the diamond brite and install a heater for our pool. Kevin and his team make every step very simple and smooth, and communicate everything upfront. Each step of the job was done in a timely and professional manner. The pool looks gorgeous!!! Excellent work! They even added some of the tile we chose on the steps that we didn’t have before. They come and check the ...

Description of Work
diamond brite

Category pool cleaners,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2021

Service Provider Response

thank you for the great review, it was our pleasure working with you. feel free to contact us anytime with all your pool needs as we are always here for you
5.0

02/19/2021

We are extremely satisfied and in love with our remodeled patio and pool resurfacing. Kevin and his crew were extremely professional and perform quality work.

Description of Work
Patio and pool diamond bright

Category decks,lighting,pool cleaners,fountains,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2021

Service Provider Response

glad to hear your happy, it was our pleasure working with you.
5.0

02/10/2021

My wife and I bought a home in Lighthouse Point Florida and we were in major need of a pool remodel. We were excited to have a pool but we didn’t realize how bad in shape it was until we moved in. We quickly found out of cracks and holes in the foundation and we were adding additional water twice a week. We were also having faulty skimmers and light issues. We now had to do something about it and ...

Description of Work
Pool Remodel

Category lighting,pool cleaners,remodeling,swimming pools

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2021

Service Provider Response

it was our pleasure working with you, i think you made great selections on your tile and pool finish which made your pool look spectacular. we are always here for you and we look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

02/10/2021

Excellent! Kevin and team are extremely responsive, knowledgeable and professional. Also, the quality of the workmanship performed by everyone from Bluewater Pools is awesome. These guys are the real deal, they say what they going to do and do what they say. When it comes to customer service and satisfaction, I think they’re outstanding. I highly recommend Kevin and Bluewater Pools for your swimmi...

Description of Work
Pool resurfacing, leak detection and repair, fountain repair, light replacement, etc.

Category ceramic tile,lighting,pool cleaners,remodeling,fountains

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2021

5.0

12/10/2020

Kevin and his entire crew were extremely responsive, efficient and professional. It was a pleasure working with Blue Water Pools and I highly recommend their services!!!!!

Description of Work
Pool resurfacing, tile border, fountain added

Category ceramic tile,pool cleaners,remodeling,fountains

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2020

Service Provider Response

it was our pleasure working with you, hope you enjoy your pool for many years to come. we are always here for all your pool needs. happy holidays.
5.0

10/19/2020

Kevin and his Team are excellent! I would definitely recommend them highly. They did a great job on my pool.They were professional and easy to do business with. 😊

Description of Work
diamond brite

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

Service Provider Response

thank you for the excellent review,it was our pleasure working with you. we hope you enjoy your pool for many years to come. and remember we are always here for you.
5.0

10/15/2020

Perfect outcome!! Pool looks great! Kevin and his crew were a pleasure to work with!

Description of Work
new tile job and diamond Bright

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

Service Provider Response

the pleasure was ours, thank you. and we hope you enjoy your pool for many years to come.

Services Offered

Pool & Spa Repair – Resurfacing, Remodeling, Heating, Gas & Electric Heat Pumps, Lighting, Salt Systems, Fiber Optic Specialist, Leak Searches, Automation, Waterfalls, & Interior Additions, Benches , Swim Outs, Spas, & Caves.

Services Not Offered

Weekly Pool Maintenance.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes