Bentley Roofing

About

Founded 2005 • With Angi since May 2013

Bentley Roofing is a locally owned & operated full service roofing contractor specializing in the complete installation & repair of commercial & residential roofing systems. We take great pride in servicing our customers in both Palm Beach & Broward counties. At Bentley Roofing, we understand how

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.5

(216) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

162

4

15

3

11

2

8

1

20

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

roofing (215)gutter repair (4)siding companies (2)
Showing 1-25 of 216 reviews
5.0

09/19/2022


Yarnell P.

The whole process went well. My insurance carrier was non-renewing my homeowners insurance due to the age of my roof and Bentley Roofing was recommended to me. Jamil was extremely professional and answered my questions and call. The roof was completed in time for the insurance company to reinstate my policy. I would recommend them to my family, neighbors, and friends.

Description of Work
Replacement of Roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2022

Images

Review for Bentley Roofing - 30 NE 10th St, Pompano Beach, FL - 39878056
5.0

04/29/2021


Byrd H.

Bentley did an excellent job on the roof, very professional, excellent work. Several of my neighbors commented on the efficiency and professionalism of the work vs other roofing work they had seen in the neighborhood. I know of 2 houses in my neighborhood which contracted Bentley for new roofs as a result of my roofing work. I have received numerous positive comments on the new roof appearance. Bentley also replaced the gutters, which went well also.

Description of Work
Reroof house and replace gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $63,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2021

5.0

03/17/2021


Howard R.

Extremely Satisfied. I was impressed with their Safety awareness and cleanliness. All the workers operated professionally. There was always someone to politely answer my many questions . I would not hesitate to recommend Bentley Roofing Co. to my friends and neighbor.

Description of Work
Reroofing of my Villa

Category roofing

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2021

5.0

09/18/2020


Christina F.

I share a roof with neighbors that have had numerous leaks and repairs done on their side of the roof. One of their many roofers told me I had a shared leak and would need work done. I found Luis at Bentley Roofing as a referral from a friend. Luis was extremely thorough and answered all of my questions. The turnaround time from the inspection, estimate and repairs were within days. He showed me pictures of the work that needed to be done and explained how it would be done. He also showed me and explained what didn’t need to be done based on what the other roofer told me. I really appreciate that Luis and Bentley Roofing took the time to show me and explain things and not just quote me and take advantage of me. I will definitely use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Roof repairs

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2020

5.0

09/15/2019


Rebecca H.

They did the job as promised and the communication was good throughout. Even one year later, I asked for some follow-up paperwork, and I got all I needed within hours!

Description of Work
We got a new shingle roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2019

5.0

08/29/2019


Carol T.

Everything was wonderful. The only thing that bothered us was the long wait for the tiles. Apparently that’s normal. The color is beautifully. If we were to move and needed a new roof we would choose Bentley again. Izabella in the office was a treasure, she kept us updated and informed us on everything.

Description of Work
Roof Replaced

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2019

Images

Review for Bentley Roofing - 30 NE 10th St, Pompano Beach, FL - 38076479

+1 More

5.0

08/22/2019


Matt Z.

Mr. Bryan Budd came to my property to investigate the source of a leak on my commercial property on 8-21-19. Mr. Budd had extensive knowledge of roof construction, roofing materials, and methodologies for their applications. he was able to provide me with course of action to attend to the leak. Mr. Budd spent an extraordinary amount of time discussing my roofing system and the options that would be available for us in maintaining/re-roofing our existing roof system. Smart, knowledgeable, and customer-orientated, I look forward to working with Mr. Budd and Bentley Roofing in the future.

Description of Work
Roof inspection

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2019

5.0

06/25/2019


Natalie L.

Izabella Wierzbicka is a very professional. I had an excellent service provided by her. She is very detail oriented and focus on the result.

Description of Work
Customer service

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2019

5.0

01/14/2019


Becky V.

Great company to work with. Rafael, Rudy and the office staff all very professional and friendly.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2019

1.0

12/24/2018


Melissa F.

Not well. Eventually they called back to come out for an estimate. After the estimate we were going to hire Bentley to do the job. We never heard from them again.

Description of Work
Roof Repair

Category roofing

Work Completed On 12/24/2018

Service Provider Response

There seems to be some miscommunication here. You initially made contact with our office on 12/4 stating you were purchasing a home that you knew needed repairs. A quote was provided to you on 12/10. On 1/7, your general contractor, Michael, contacted our office with questions regarding the repair quote that was provided to you. After Luis spoke with him and answered all questions regarding this quote, we never heard back from you, nor did we receive a signed contract giving us the go ahead to move forward. It is unfortunate that you rated us an "F" considering we provided your repair quote in a timely manner and answered any and all questions in regards to the repairs needed.
2.0

10/04/2018


Samuel D.

This had to be one of the worst experiences I’ve ever had. From beginning to end took more than 6 months. Throughout the process they didn’t protect our property, garden furniture or pool. They caused damage to the pool machinery, the filter, garden furniture. They left nails everywhere as well as debris, tar on the driveway and courtyard. We had to chase them constantly with no reply. They didn’t care to compensate and avoided calls. Unable to bill correctly and I had to correct them a few times so they wouldn’t be out of pocket. As I mentioned to them via email I cannot recommend them.

Description of Work
Remove the existing roof. Replace the rotten wood, seal the roof and re-tile

Category roofing

Cost $56,000

Services Performed? Yes

5.0

08/22/2018


Bonnie Jo R.

We are so very pleased with Bentley Roofing. From the first time we met with their salesman to the final touchups today, Bentley Roofing was a completely professional company. Our roof is beautiful....even the inspector was impressed. Workers were always on time and always cleaned up. Any possible concern was addressed immediately. We got 5 different quotes and Bentley offered the best prices. Special shoutout to Rafael, Mike, and Izabella!!! You guys rock!

Description of Work
House was reroofed

Category roofing

Cost $27,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2018

5.0

07/12/2018


Claudia Mossini C.

They stuck to the timing and pricing. They were able to match everything perfectly. Already recommended them to 3 people and 2 are already in the process of using them. They got permits very quickly and started the work at the agreed upon time.

Description of Work
Did roof, gutters, and replaced wood that needed replacing.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2018

5.0

06/21/2018


Seana Abdelmajid S.

Easy to work with them. Excellent job.

Description of Work
Re-roofed my house.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2017

5.0

04/17/2018


Eileen H.

I have had many homes over the years (7) and as a result many required repairs as well. I must say that my experience with Bentley Roffing to date has been one of the most professional and smooth transactions I have ever experienced. I can not express enough accolades about Bentley Roofing and in particular my project manager Rudy Castillo. His professionalism, time management, responsiveness and temperment were impeccable. If I texted or called within seconds he responded each and everytime. They started when he said, arrived on time when they said and completed earlier then we anticipated. He handled all the permits and appointments required seemlessly. Unexpected situations or issues which always arise in construction (rain etc.) were addressed calmly and quickly and within the price and time estimates originally given. Customer satisfaction was trully his goal and it was very much appreciated. A goal which is not shared by many in construction today. My office interactions with Jessica Lease were equally impeccable with immediate response on all the paperwork needed for insurance purposes and closing of the claim. I highly recommend Bentley Roofing. The level of professionalism permeates throughout everyone I encountered in the company. It has only been a few months since their completion but I am very comfortable and satisfied knowing that clearly this very customer oriented company and team will stand behind their product and the quality they have already displayed.

Description of Work
New roof & gutter replacement after hurricane

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2018

1.0

03/05/2018


Joan K.

The entire process was a farce, from the patch that the shingles did not match so they sray painted the roof shingles to re-roofing with no permit. They started work without a permit or Notice of Commencement filed with a permit number. Jamil the project manager lied to the management company and myself that they had a permit and NOC. Then Jamil tried to tell me because of Hurricane Irma they could work without a permit. (good try Jamil, but that was only under 3 squares for repair and that grace period ended in January 2018) Then Jamil tried to tell me they had a NOC, well Jamil you may have a piece of paper, but until you have a permit number and the NOC is filed with the clerk of court YOU DO NOT HAVE A NOC you have a piece of paper. The workers blew the nails they pulled out of the roof off the roof with leaf blower, so even my neighbors have nails in their yards. the workers had no name on their truck, or dumpster and the plates were from Texas. Looks like under the table workers with no workers comp insurance to me. Jamil also tried to tell me Manatee county's system was down. Well yes, it was down but you could still get a permit. Other roofing companies got permits during the down time of Fed 21 to Feb 27. And since you told the maintenance company you already had a permit before the 21st, why would it have mattered that the system was being upgraded. And the really interesting thing is after you register with Manatee County on the new system which takes 2 minutes, you can get permits online JUST LIKE MAGIC. DISGUSTED ABOUT THE JOB AND DISGUSTED WITH THE LIES. Really disgusted about the gallons of nails we have collected from our yard since your workers blew them off the roof with a leaf blower.

Description of Work
Roof repair then total reroof

Category roofing

Cost $18,000

Work Completed On 03/05/2018

3.0

01/27/2018


Kamaljit K.

The initial contact, inspection appointment amd actual roof repair went well. However, this was over a month ago - I have spent this time (since the initial repair) trying to get in touch with them & having someone come out to reinspect the repairs as we feel some parts are questionable. It would probably be easier to get God out here to do it. We have made 2 appointments - the first, they showed up late (we did wait but eventually had to go to work) and this afternoon was supposed to be our second attempt. I have been waiting for an hout now and left 3 messages with their call center. This is so unprofessional. We still have the balance to be paid from the initial repair and I just want someome to come out, reinspect and collect the check. I am so ready to be done with them - will never use this company again.

Description of Work
Roofing Repair

Category roofing

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2017

5.0

01/05/2018


Dmitry B.

I'm very satisfied with the work and its quality. Rafael was the sales person who provided me with a detailed quote and then we performed all the work. It was a pleasure to work with this company. They were able to include even my specific needs for the roof.

Description of Work
Reroof and new faccia

Category roofing

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2018

4.0

11/07/2017


VICTOR B.

Tech arrived on time and almost immediately went to work after explaining maximum 20 tiles was involved with Angie's List purchased.offer. Less than an hour later he was finished. Never showed me photos of what had been repaired or refastened.nor offered any details as to how many tiles he repaired.

Description of Work
Roof tuneup. Refastened loose and broken tiles.

Category roofing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2017

5.0

10/30/2017


Scott H.

Just completed our home roof. We are very pleased with all the process starting with Rafael in sales, Rudy in service and all the hard workers couldn't be better, faster and the result was excellent. Highly recommend Bentley Roofing & Mr. Mike will make it happen for you.

Description of Work
Replace our tile Roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2017

5.0

10/26/2017


Patricia C.

The company responded quickly, sending a representative out to look at the job and give us an estimate. Once we agreed, the work was completed within 2 weeks.

Description of Work
Replace shingles blown off during hurricane Irma.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2017

1.0

10/21/2017


Stephen P.

When Bentley's finally responded with sending someone, it was one person whose only experience was in replacing tiles themselves. He told me that when I pointed out a specific area of tiles covering some bay windows off the kitchen. I told him I thought there was damaged flashing there from the hurricane. He said that he only knew about tile replacement and they would send someone else for that. He also said that he did not go to the roof of the second floor because there were supposed to be two persons but only sent him and he couldn't do that alone. The only thing he did was replace maybe three tiles on the lower garage roof and it appears that was not done correctly. There was no mention of a written inspection report. Subsequent attempt to contact Bentley (voicemail or e-mail) was not answered. I understand how busy everyone is after the hurricane, but other companies have had the courtesy to at least tell me they could not do the work and project when it might be done. I would like my money back on this one and they should stop offering that coupon.

Description of Work
I purchased an Angies $199 coupon for a roof inspection which included some repair work and a written report on the condition of the roof.

Category roofing

Cost $199

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2017

1.0

10/16/2017


Will A.

I'm in the market for a new roof. My neighbor had Bentley over doing a quote for him so he sent him over to my house. I spoke with Mike and said I was very interested in getting a quote to start the re-roofing job ASAP. He took my info and said he'd email or call me that night. I waited a week and nothing. I called and left a message but no one returned my call. I waited another week and emailed. No response. This company obviously doesn't want your business and doesn't care. Avoid and go elsewhere.

Description of Work
I needed a new roof.

Category roofing