Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Assured Storm Protection LLC

4.8

(330) Verified Reviews

Founded 1980 • With Angi since May 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
U21947
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

319 SW 13th Ave

Pompano Beach, FL 33069

Description

*We are no longer servicing clients in the Miami area. Presently we only take orders for accordion shutters that exceed $3,500.00. The minimum average window cost will be $500.00 per opening. Impact windows & door minimum requirement is $5,000.00. Only offer repair services on material that we have installed; please contact the office with any questions. Assured Storm Protection specializes in all aspects of hurricane protection for South Florida homes. We manufacture our own accordion hurricane shutters and are the only company in South Florida to carry three different shutter product lines (the Bertha, Supernova, & Impact). We are committed to the highest quality standards as reflected by our positive client feedback, Angie's list Super Service Award for the last 6 years running; A+ Better Business Bureau rating and A rating on Google Plus. We offer the supply and installation of hurricane protection products including, hurricane accordion shutters, impact windows and doors, and hurricane storm panels. We offer both residential and commercial services including high-rises. Our volume allows us to offer the lowest prices in Florida! For example, our hurricane shutter installation cost averages ONLY $12.50 per square foot including tax and installation (basic installation with 500sf) there will be an additional charge for jobs with less then then 500 sq ft. We even have a price match guarantee to ensure you are receiving the best price without sacrificing product quality. Our Window & Door Brands Include: PGT, CGI, EAS, CWS, ECO, most made with Cardinal impact glass . Our Hurricane Shutter Brands Include: The Bertha High Velocity Hurricane Shutter, The Supernova Hurricane Shutter, & The Impact Technology Hurricane Shutter. We have a long track record of dealing with all of the cities and counties in South Florida. We work with each city, county, and HOA if applicable to ensure that your permits are submitted and approved in the easiest and fastest fashion possible....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(330) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

292

4

12

3

7

2

6

1

13

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

hurricane shutters (281)window replacement (134)door installation (73)garage doors (14)hardware store (5)window treatment (2)roofing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 330 reviews
5.0

07/15/2021

The entire process was smooth from start to finish! Our salesman, Marco, was friendly and knowledgeable. The engineer and the installers were on time and very professional. The Supernova accordion shutters look great and function perfectly. Overall an excellent experience!

Description of Work
Assured Storm Protection installed their Supernova Accordion shutters on 5 windows

Category hurricane shutters

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2021

5.0

06/29/2021

Great installation by Assured storm protection crew. Assured took care of all paperwork before the installation, completed installation in less than a day, and closed the permit with building department. Their pricing was lowest of three other companies. Quality of product and workmanship is incredibly good. They installed super nova accordion shutters on seven windows included one double sliding ...

Description of Work
Accordion hurricane shutters

Category hurricane shutters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2021

5.0

06/29/2021

Installed my according shutters where I needed with no issues they came in with the best price and quality didn’t try to up sell me on anything did a good job and left and a normal nice crew – Easy!

Description of Work
Installed according shutters

Category hurricane shutters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2021

5.0

06/23/2021

Assured Storm Protection's people installed the supernova accordion shutters to my home. They did a great job, very fast, reasonable price, and without any issue in the permit work. I strongly recommended Assured Storm Protection.

Description of Work
Installed the supernova accordion shutters

Category hurricane shutters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2021

5.0

06/20/2021

Great service from salesman, Robert, through installation. All employees are very professional and knowledgeable. The office support staff I spoke with, Maureen and Kim, were always pleasant and helpful. I would highly recommend Assured Storm Protection to anyone needing window replacement, storm protection or any other services they provide. Thank you Assured Storm Protection for a job well done!

Description of Work
Installation of Super-Nova Accordion Shutters

Category hurricane shutters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

5.0

06/18/2021

Assured Storm Proctection installed our Accordian storm shutters. From the quote on pricing to the installation, everything was done very professionally and on time. They even removed and patched the hurricane panel hardware we had and allowed us some time in between their installation date to paint the exterior.

Description of Work
AccordianHurricane Shutters

Category garage doors,hurricane shutters

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2021

5.0

05/15/2021

Assured storm protection made my hurricane shutter install steam less and stress free. The associates were incredibly professional and efficient, they helped prepare all the paperwork to submit to the association and even took care of the coconut creek city application. The prices are extremely competitive compared to other quotes I received from other companies. I had the entire first floor of my...

Description of Work
Accordion shutter installation

Category hurricane shutters

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

5.0

05/12/2021

Went well, a responsive company with good communication. Friendly and helpful installers

Description of Work
Installation of CGI hurricane impact windows in my condo

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2021

5.0

02/24/2021

Company was great to work with and provided the best quote! We installed accordion shutters with them and they did it in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Installation of Accordion Shutters

Category window treatments,hurricane shutters

Cost $5,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

5.0

02/10/2021

Everything went well. They were professional and courteous. Any questions I had were answered by the installers.

Description of Work
Windows installed

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

Images

Review for Assured Storm Protection LLC - 319 SW 13th Ave, Pompano Beach, FL - 39185584

+3 More

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Hurricane Shutters, Windows, Storm Panels and Doors

Services Not Offered

We do not perform window tinting but instead install tinted windows from the manufacturer. We do not offer maintenance services for shutters purchased and installed from other companies. If you have any questions about which services we offer or do not offer, please contact our friendly sales team so that we may give you accurate and up to date information.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes