Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Absolute Powder Coating

Founded 1999 • With Angi since August 2014

4.5

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1254 NW 21st Street

Pompano Beach, FL 33069

Description

Architecturally certified powder coating and sandblasting facility, and factory authorized patio furniture refinishing. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

11/24/2020


Lou B.

there was a little rust on the glider so we wanted it powder coated to protect it. Since they sandblast, chemically pretreat and then powder coat, we assumed the rust would be gone and the item would be protected. Well, they don't warrant any item with rust after treatment, so after 1 + years, the rust come through the powder coating like gangbusters. If I had paid more attention to the warranty (any metal items are not warranted for rust) I would have forgone this and saved a lot of money. So if you don't have any rust on your item, you probably will be OK, but if you have any sign of rust don't do it. Chances are it won't protect it rusting later on.

Description of Work
powder coat a metal glider

Category furniture repair

5.0

03/31/2019


Danny M.

After five years only one strap from a lounge chair came loose and this company without question stepped up to the plate and repaired our lounge at no extra cost! Now that’s a company that stands behind their workmanship! Thanks Andrea and Tammy for taking care of your customers!

Description of Work
All of our patio furniture was refurbished almost 5 years ago. One of the straps on our lounge chairs just came loose.

Category furniture repair

5.0

01/17/2019


David F.

Absolute Powder Coating did a terrific job on our outdoor furniture that suffered from many many years of Florida sun and corrosive air. They showed up promptly, did a great job and now our furniture looks like new. Even our patio frog is happy (see photos attached).

Description of Work
Restore 7 pieces of badly peeling and corroded outdoor furniture.

Category furniture repair

5.0

09/17/2018


Douglas L.

They did a really good job on our furniture. The paint was peeling badly and there was a lot of corrosion. The powder coating was great and the new slings that were installed were done really well.

Description of Work
Patio furniture powder coated with new slings installed.

Category furniture repair

5.0

09/11/2018


Warren J.

These people are remarkable and did fantastic job would highly recommend for this service.

Description of Work
Refinished and powder coated my patio furniture and re did webbing

Category furniture repair

5.0

09/08/2018


Jennifer S.

Very efficient process overall. Came to my house and picked up the patio furniture, presented me with all of their fabulous powder coat colors and fabric options, [for the cushions], and explained the process to me and gave me the approximate cost and time involved for completion. I paid a certain portion down, and paid the rest upon completion of the job when it was delivered back to me. They kept within the amount originally estimated, and within the time frame stated as well. So nice to have that professionalism here in south Florida, where it tends to be rare! The guys who came were very knowledgeable and helpful. The furniture turned out beautifully, even better than I had originally expected, and looks great in our "tiki room". We have gotten several compliments on it, and I would highly recommend Absolute Powder Coating to anyone who is thinking of having this done to their furniture!

Description of Work
patio furniture re-powder coated

Category furniture repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Southern Sky Painting

    As South Florida's Preferred Painting Contractor, Southern Sky Painting is our family owned and operated, licensed and insured painting company. We are committed to providing our clients with a professional and affordable paint project experience. Our crews have over 30 years of experience and are ready to help you with all your residential & commercial, interior & exterior painting needs. 100% customer satisfaction is our goal!!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Southern Sky Painting on Angi
    High-End Home improvements LLC

    Ive been in business over 20 years of experience and offer a high quality service. I never cut corners and guarantee customer satisfaction. Very skilled in painting and remodeling services. I would love to be part of your next project. We are proud of what we do, as we see it in the satisfaction of our customers. Our company mission is to not only meet, but exceed expectations. Our goal is to provide our customers with the best service experiences they've ever had. We take pride on doing the job right the first time and are able to provide lasting results through our thorough prep work and attention to detail. In addition to the services listed below. Ours Services Painting - Faux Finish - Stains - Wood Grains - Wall Texture - Nockdown application - Popcorn remover - Stucco - Wall Framing - Plastering - Drywall - Spray Application - Deck - Stairs - Fences - Handcrafted - Cabinetry - Carpentry - Pressure cleaning - Furniture repair Remodeling - Restoration - Interior - Exterior - Residential - Commercial QUALITY AND SATISFACTION IS OUR GUARANTEE  

    Offers by High-End Home improvements LLC on Angi
    Progreso Construction

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    All aspects of powder coating, including media blasting, as well as patio furniture refinishing.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Absolute Powder Coating

    How is Absolute Powder Coating overall rated?

    Absolute Powder Coating is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Absolute Powder Coating open?

    Absolute Powder Coating is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Absolute Powder Coating provide

    Absolute Powder Coating accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Absolute Powder Coating offer free estimates?

    Yes, Absolute Powder Coating offers free project estimates.

    Does Absolute Powder Coating offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Absolute Powder Coating offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Absolute Powder Coating offer a senior discount?

    No, Absolute Powder Coating does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Absolute Powder Coating?

    No, Absolute Powder Coating does not offer warranties.

    What services does Absolute Powder Coating offer?

    Absolute Powder Coating offers the following services: All aspects of powder coating, including media blasting, as well as patio furniture refinishing.