Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Absolute Environmental LLC

Founded 1989 • With Angi since August 2010

4.5

(1372) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2112 NE 2nd St

Pompano Beach, FL 33062

Description

Additional DBAs - Absolute Environmental, Absolute A/C Air Duct Cleaning. Additional phone numbers - (954)-472-3773. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

01/23/2020


Stephen D.

Ducts were cleaned but the contents were left on the floor on and around my washing machine in the laundry room. Sloppy work. did not clean up after.

Description of Work
Clean ducts

Category air duct cleaning

1.0

01/23/2020


Stephen D.

Buyer Beware! Very unprofessional company. The tech didn't clean up the mess he made and left a large amount of lint etc. on the laundry room floor. Also, I asked, in advance, if they accepted credit cards. I was told yes. At the time of payment, I was told that 4% was added to credit card payments. Had I known, I would have paid cash.

Description of Work
Clean dryer vent.

Category dryer vent cleaning

3.0

08/27/2017


Adeal F.

WHEN HE ASKED ME WAS I ALRIGHT WITH THE PRICE, I SAID I GUESS I DO NOT HAVE A CHOICE. THEN, I SAID WHY THE PEOPLE WHO INSTALLED THE NEW UNIT DID NOT PUT IN A NEW LINE AND FILTER? HE SAID, NORMALLY, THEY SHOULD HAVE. HE THEN SAID THAT THE LINE COULD HAVE RUSTED OUT IN THE THREE YEARS SINCE THE UNIT WAS INSTALLED. I TOLD HIM THAT I DID NOT BELIEVE THAT BECAUSE IT HAD NOT BEEN THREE YEARS AND THE OLD UNIT HAD BEEN THERE FOR OVER TWENTY YEARS AND DID NOT RUST THROUGH. IT WAS CLEAR TO ME THEY HAD NOT CHANGED THAT PART OF THE UNIT. IT TOOK HIM APPROX. 20 MINUTES TO COMPLETE THE REPAIR AND HE CHARGED ME $443.00. I CALLED ABSOLUTE ENVIRONMENTAL, TOLD THEM WHAT HAPPENED AND THEY ASKED ME TO SEND THEM THE BILL SO THEY COULD SEE WHY I WAS CHARGED SO MUCH. I SENT IT TWICE TO THEM VIA EMAIL TO NO AVAIL. I BELIEVE THEY IGNORED ME SO I AM UPSET WITH THE WAY THEY HANDLED MY CASE..

Description of Work
I BOUGHT TWO NEW AIR CONDITION UNITS FROM BOYDEN, WHO LATER MERGED WITH ABSOLUTE ENVIRONMENTAL. THE UNIT IN QUESTION WAS PURCHASED IN 2014. IT HAD STOPPED PUTTING OUT COLD AIR. WHEN I CALLED ABSOLUTE ENVIRONMENTAL AND TOLD THEM WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS, THEY REFERRED ME TO A REPAIR MAN WHO DOES REPAIR WORK FOR THEM. THEY ALSO SAID IT WAS STILL UNDER WARRANTY. HE CAME AND LOOKED AT THE UNIT AND SAID IT WOULD COST APPROX. $450.00 FOR THE REPAIR BECAUSE HE HAD TO REPLACE A FILTER DRYER WHICH HAD A LEAK IN THE LINE ON THE SIDE NEXT TO THE OUTSIDE PART OF THE UNIT. I TOLD HIM THAT WAS A LOT OF MONEY TO REPLACE THAT SMALL PIECE.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/06/2017


Paul G.

They were efficient and seemed to know what they were doing. I think they did a very good job.

Description of Work
They came out for a tuneup on the air conditioning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/09/2017


Haresh A.

They were 5 star, they were great. They were very good about it. It was one of their coupons or something, one of their deals. It took a couple of hours. They were fine.

Description of Work
When I bought my house in September, they did the air vent cleaning.

Category air duct cleaning

2.0

11/18/2016


Patrick P.

I was told initially that I didn't need to worry about covering anything because they would bring covers to put down when they cleaned. Two men came to do the work and they didn't have any covers so I had to use bed sheets. They told me they would let me know if I needed to move anything. I had never done this before so I had no idea what to expect in terms of dirt/dust/debris. One of the men was friendly but the other was very unprofessional and has no business talking to customers. During the work I discovered they had let debris fall down all over my kitchen counter onto food and my young daughter's baby bottles. When I mentioned it I was told they didn't notice anything was on the counter. They also missed the downstairs bathroom and attached laundry room. When I asked about that I was told they didn't go in there because someone was in the bathroom. In reality, I was the only one home and the door was open the whole time. There were multiple other openings that they were going to ignore if I hadn't asked them to clean them. About a week later someone called from the company to ask how the work went. I described the experience and said I was actually about to write a negative review. I was offered another free cleaning and a free electrostatic filter. Two guys came out to measure for the filter and told me I would be notified when it was ordered. This never happened. I called back and was told the woman that offered me those things didn't work there anymore because she got too comfortable. They said they would still honor what was offered to me and that someone would contact me when the filter was ready. Nobody ever called. I called several more times and after a couple months I was told there was a filter there that must be mine. It was dropped off but I waited a few months until I used up my disposable filters before I actually installed it. It turned out it was too small. I called the company back and told them that the filter was too small and I was told someone would have to call me back. Nobody called. I called back eventually and was again told that they'd have to have someone call me back. Again nobody called. I called every few weeks to a month for about a year. I left a message every time either on their voicemail or with a person. There was a period of about 4 months where the calls always went to voicemail. The last time I called was 10/1/2016. I spoke to Carolina. She told me there was not much they could do but she'd look around to see if they had a filter that was the right size (it's pretty standard) and call me back. She never called. The

Description of Work
I hired this company to clean my ducts and blower wheel in January 2015.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

11/15/2016


John C.

Great company! Their technician was sick on the day of our original appointment. They were very apologetic and when we realized that I had under-counted the # of ducts, they included those for no extra charge. The technician also recommended a coil cleaning as an additional service. When he showed me the dirt buildup on the coil in the air handler, we added that service as well.

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning & coil cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

1.0

10/11/2016


Carolyn M.

They quoted a price over the phone that was a "better special" than Angie's list. When they came out all of the sudden it was an additional price, I needed it done so I let them do it. After a couple of hours they left, it turned out I had mold in my AC ducts, and they had to be redone because they had NEVER cleaned them properly the first time. I sent them pictures and naturally "no response." The Vents were still dirty after they left, and my lungs suffered because of it, so if they show up watch them, A different company came and it took three people five hours to properly clean them after these people had done their best.

Description of Work
I really only needed my vents but they offered a discount to also clean my dryer vent. They quoted a price over the phone that was a "better special" than Angie's list. When they came out all of the sudden it was an additional price, I needed it done so I let them do it. After a couple of hours they left, it turned out I had mold in my AC ducts, and they needed to be redone because they had NEVER cleaned them properly the first time. I sent them pictures and naturally "no response." Vents were still dirty, and my lungs suffered because of it.

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hello member, As per our conversation in August, this job was not completed in the proper order on your end. When we talked you had stated that the ducts were not cleaned properly because one of our competitors said so, we were not given the opportunity to come out to the home and the pictures that you sent us were of a dirty rag and a duct from far away, there is no way for us to really know what, if any debris was in the ducts. There were multiple things that you did not do the right way they should have been, you acknowledged to having your ducts cleaned a WEEK BEFORE the mold remediation work was completed, if you have mold extracted from your home and it becomes airborne into the ventilation system and drywall dust etc, that must be done before a duct cleaning, we would have recommended that if we had known at the time of your plans, and which is consistent to the dark substance on the rag you posted. Also, we recommend the blower wheel to be cleaned because this is where most of dust and debris are held within the system and that was declined. I feel this is not a fair review given we were not afforded the opportunity to return to your property to see what if any debris existed, and Mainly you had a full bathroom mold remediation completed AFTER the duct cleaning, of course your ducts will be dirty again, and the remediation company was more than happy to make extra money from you by pointing out anything they could from the mess of their work into the clean ducts. We cannot offer you a refund due to all of these factors, we would have been more than happy to come out and inspect the ducts and even though we did not contaminate them we would of even re cleaned them for you because we believe in a high standard of customer service, and keeping customers for life. I think we can both agree, and we did on our phone conversation, that you did not take the proper steps in ensuring your house and health were number 1 to you, or maybe you were just unaware of the importance of the order in which a duct cleaning should be completed. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to ask. We are always here to help.

5.0

09/23/2016


Don B.

They did an excellent job at a reasonable price

Description of Work
Duct/AC Cleaning two AC units and replace UV lights

Category air duct cleaning

4.0

09/21/2016


Norma T.

The damage done to the ceiling and paint was very minor, but the rest of the work was good.

Description of Work
They cleaned and sanitized my air ducts. The work was very good. There was, however, some damage done to my ceiling and paint.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/06/2016


Carolyn T.

In and out quickly. Had to reattach a couple vents that weren't reinstalled completely. Pleasant crew.

Description of Work
ducts cleaned

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

07/01/2016


frank M.

Very Well. The technicians were professional and courteous. They explained what they were going to do and did it efficiently. I had them do additional work which they gladly completed.

Description of Work
duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

05/28/2016


Chris D.

Great technicians! They were very prompt. Scheduling was also very easy. They emailed and called me almost immediately after contacting them. My A/C also seems to be running much more smoothly after the coil cleaning. I'm very happy with the service and would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
They cleaned 3 vents, coil cleaning and dryer vent cleaning.

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

4.0

05/24/2016


Konstantin M.

Arrived. (with some time delay, but I guess reason is traffic). Inspected main air conditioner unit. Removed air duct grills Connected vacuum machine to the duct vent and ran for a while. Applied chemical solution around duct vents ( liquid spray) Put vent grills back. Payment paper work. Left. Overall is good for 179$ I guess vacuum with brush ( cleaning) will be more expensive.

Description of Work
Vacuumed air duct ( no brush cleaning, just air vacuum from one duct vent) By touching duct still dirt and dust inside. Spray exits of duct with chemical solution.

Category air duct cleaning

1.0

05/07/2016


Clark R.

See above. This company was formerly Boyden Heating and AC. And their legacy AC customers must still remain, however, when checking the website, their specialty is air duct cleaning. And none of their AC installers are NATE certified. Stay as far away as you possibly can!!! All they want is your money. We will never use them again. Buyer beware!!!

Description of Work
Analyzed issues with air conditioning unit and adjusted float switch. Advised that there was a Freon leak and that R22 Freon was no longer available. They could not, did not attempt to locate or verify the leak, but advised that if they replace the Freon, because there was a leak, they could lose their license. Adjustment to float switch seemed to resolve the issue but the system stopped cooling 20 minutes after they left. We then contacted Service America, who, in 30 minutes time, advised that there was no Freon leak, that R22 is readily available for the next few years and that the system was fully operational. All Absolute Environmental wanted was to replace the AC.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hello Sir, I do not know what you are speaking about with Absolute Environmental being formally Boyden Heating and AC, you must be confused. Absolute Environmental has been in business since 1989 and cleaning air ducts since then. If you would like to give us a call so we can figure out where your confusion is stemming from we would be happy to help you. If you search Absolute Environmental you will see that it is and has been only Absolute Environmental for over 25 years. We hope to hear from you to straighten this out. Sincerely, Carolina

5.0

05/04/2016


Susan A.

Excellent!! I used Absolute Environmental earlier in the year and they cleaned my ducts and recommended UV kits to be installed in my air handler unit. I did know that I needed them, but I needed to save up a bit in order to have them installed. I just had them put in and am very happy with the price and the quality of the UV kit. While they were there they reinspected an area of my duct work that I had an issue with a week before, one of my rooms wasn't cooling properly so I asked if they could take a look they found that I had a rat in my attic that had chewed through a portion of my duct work, they fixed it and cleaned up the droppings, they went above and beyond for me. Recommend to everyone!

Description of Work
Install UV kits and checked duct work

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

05/04/2016


Kristen B.

I have used Absolute in the past and use them every year for air duct cleaning and ac tune up. In south Florida it is very hard to come across honest service companies, Absolute from day 1 was honest and not pushy. I know there is always maintenance that needs to be done to keep the ducts and AC running efficiently and with Absolute you can trust that what they are telling you and the work they do comes from years of experience. I highly recommend Absolute Environmental!!

Description of Work
Air Duct Cleaning and AC Tune Up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we are very glad we could help!

4.0

04/29/2016


Donna E.

This was a big deal purchase. It turned out well other than they were trying to upsell me on everything. I am not going to use them again. I was a bit turned off and felt like it was a total upsell. They gave me pages of all sorts of things that they suggested I do. Did they know what they were doing? I suppose so. The inspection was not that complicated. The price was low, because normally I pay $75 or something along with the parts, so I thought the price was great except they try to sell you a lot of things. The first time I called there was not waiting time.

Description of Work
I used them for a 21 point air conditioner inspection and tune up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/28/2016


HEATHER S.

SHOWED UP ON TIME. EVERYTHING WENT AS PLANNED. VERY PROFESSIONAL. WOULD DEFINATELY USE AGAIN AND RECOMMEND!!

Description of Work
AIR DUCT CLEANING

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

04/21/2016


Rochelle R.

Excellent company!!! I recently moved into a new home and wanted to check out the A/C unit as I have some allergies. They came out and went through all my A/C units and vents, cleaned them and then did some repairs on my AC. My AC did not seem to be acting right and other companies had said it was fine....Felippe was able to finally figure out the problem, get it fixed fast and now my AC is blowing cool and very CLEAN air...THANK YOU!!!

Description of Work
Checked and cleaned all vents and A/C unit. Also had them check for any potential mold issues

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning, mold removal, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

04/11/2016


JEANNE G.

The dryer was on the second floor and vented out the roof. They found the vent on the roof and saw that it was really dirty. They moved the dryer out from tight quarters and squeezed behind to sort of roto rooter the duct all the way to the roof. A lot of lint came out. It was a dirty job and they worked steadily and cheerfully until everything was completed. These young men did a good job.

Description of Work
Two young men came to clean out the dryer vent.

Category air duct cleaning

3.0

04/08/2016


Timothy W.

The service was okay. They were very quick and helpful. The only downside is they did all the little secondary lines, but they never went up into the attic to do the main trunk line. They did the easy parts, but they did not do the main part which feeds all the easy parts. The price was good. What they did was great. Their responsiveness was great. I would not use them again for that service.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for Absolute Environmental LLC. It was $223 for home air duct cleaning and sanitization.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

04/06/2016


Jim S.

Very Well. The Tech was very professional with no up-sell ploy.

Description of Work
Air Duct Cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

03/14/2016


Jodi W.

Timely! Professional! Got the job done! Would definately recommend!

Description of Work
Duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

03/14/2016


Jodi W.

AS ALWAYS BOYDEN CAME THROUGH FOR ME. I USE THEM FOR ALL MY A/C PROBLEMS. THIS TIME NEEDED MY COILS CLEANED AND A LITTLE TUNE UP. THE A/C WASN'T RUNNING COOL ENOUGH. TECHNICIAN WAS THERE ON TIME. HE GOT THE JOB DONE. AND AS ALWAYS A GOOD ATTITUDE FROM MY SERVICE MAN. RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY OVER AND OVER AGAIN.

Description of Work
CLEANED COILS AND TUNE UP

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Glow Magic Cleaning Service

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    WaterLux Premium Water Filtration

    WaterLux Premium Water Filtration is the Authorized Dealer of Hague Quality Water Water Treatment Systems in Tri-County Area, the official distributor of Aquaphor Water Filters and Reverse Osmosis Systems and Alkaline Water Ionizers. We offer custom configuration of water purification, softening or filtration systems for well or city water source according to customers needs. Financing is available to qualified customers .  

    Simple Water Service

    We specialize in customer satisfaction. Our goal is to provide you with the quality service that leaves you confident knowing the job is done right. We have installed/serviced Softeners, Carbon Filters, Reverse Osmosis, Areators, and many more for 3 generations. We keep the business in the family and hope to be company you trust with your water treatment.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Air conditioniong - air duct & handler cleaning, UV air sanitization systems, filter sales & sanitizing., dryer vent cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Absolute Environmental LLC

    How is Absolute Environmental LLC overall rated?

    Absolute Environmental LLC is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Absolute Environmental LLC open?

    Absolute Environmental LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Absolute Environmental LLC provide

    Absolute Environmental LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Absolute Environmental LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Absolute Environmental LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Absolute Environmental LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Absolute Environmental LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Absolute Environmental LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Absolute Environmental LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Absolute Environmental LLC?

    No, Absolute Environmental LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Absolute Environmental LLC offer?

    Absolute Environmental LLC offers the following services: Air conditioniong - air duct & handler cleaning, UV air sanitization systems, filter sales & sanitizing., dryer vent cleaning