Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Auto Transport - United Freight Of America

4.8

(935) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since October 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Auto Transportation
Auto Towing
Motorcycle Service
General Remodeling
Licensed
Trade License Number
2244555
Trade License Locale
United States
Trade License Authority
Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

1844 N Nob Hill Rd #171

Plantation, FL 33322

Cross Country car transport

Cross Country car transport

auto transport33322
United Freight of America is able to assist in meeting all of your transport needs including vehicle, boat, motorcycles and freight shipments. We are the leaders in the industry due to our unwavering commitment to providing our valuable customers with the highest quality service.

Description

United Freight of America is your all inclusive transport solution. CONTACT US FOR A QUOTE. please include pick up and Drop off locations and vehicle information...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(935) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

867

4

60

3

13

2

5

1

17

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8
Showing 1-10 of 935 reviews
5.0

08/11/2021

Have been calling few other companies, the information was kind of confusing, when speaking with the gentleman from UFA, he explained the process thoroughly and with options on cost. We chose to pay more, it worth! All went well as scheduled, the driver was very careful when uploading the car onto the truck. Thank you!

Description of Work
Moving the car from Phoenix to San Francisco

Category towing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2021

Service Provider Response

We wanted to thank you for your review on Angi. We are committed to providing for our customers the highest level of service to ensure customer satisfaction. We value your opinion and always strive for excellence. Your feedback will help us better serve you and other customers in the future. Don't forget to keep us in mind for all your future transportation needs.
5.0

07/27/2021

Move went great with lots of communication at every step. I appreciated Guy's emails and calls and adjusting to changing schedules.

Description of Work
Moving a car from DC to Seattle

Category

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

Service Provider Response

We wanted to thank you for your review on Angi. We are committed to providing for our customers the highest level of service to ensure customer satisfaction. We value your opinion and always strive for excellence. Your feedback will help us better serve you and other customers in the future. Don't forget to keep us in mind for all your future transportation needs.
5.0

07/23/2021

Perfectly. Great communication, flexible scheduling, picked up as scheduled and arrived at destination a day earlier than expected. I used the transport service twice and was very pleased both times. I recommended United Freight Auto to a friend and she used them and was pleased enough to recommend them to another person looking to transport an auto.

Description of Work
Transported vehicle 2,500 miles

Category towing,car transport

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

Images

Review for Auto Transport - United Freight Of America - 1844 N Nob Hill Rd, Plantation, FL - 39415402

Service Provider Response

We wanted to thank you for your review on Angi. We are committed to providing for our customers the highest level of service to ensure customer satisfaction. We value your opinion and always strive for excellence. Your feedback will help us better serve you and other customers in the future. Don't forget to keep us in mind for all your future transportation needs.
5.0

07/21/2021

Great driver and very friendly. Easy to schedule through the company. Second time using them and I will keep coming back.

Description of Work
Car Shipment

Category towing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2021

Service Provider Response

We wanted to thank you for your review on Angi. We are committed to providing for our customers the highest level of service to ensure customer satisfaction. We value your opinion and always strive for excellence. Your feedback will help us better serve you and other customers in the future. Don't forget to keep us in mind for all your future transportation needs.
5.0

07/20/2021

Eli and Guy are excellent to work with. Excellent communication all along the way. This is the third time we have used them. Worth a few extra dollars for peace of mind!

Description of Work
Transported vehicle across country

Category car transport

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2021

Service Provider Response

We wanted to thank you for your review on Angi. We are committed to providing for our customers the highest level of service to ensure customer satisfaction. We value your opinion and always strive for excellence. Your feedback will help us better serve you and other customers in the future. Don't forget to keep us in mind for all your future transportation needs.
5.0

07/01/2021

It went very well. From start to finish. Guy was quick to answer my questions and provide alternatives if needed. I will be using UFA anytime I ship a car from now on.

Description of Work
Shipped a vehicle from LA to Texas

Category towing

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2021

Service Provider Response

We wanted to thank you for your review on Angi. We are committed to providing for our customers the highest level of service to ensure customer satisfaction. We value your opinion and always strive for excellence. Your feedback will help us better serve you and other customers in the future. Don't forget to keep us in mind for all your future transportation needs.
5.0

06/09/2021

Outstanding experience. The dispatcher, Guy, was extremely knowledgeable and professional. He explained my different options and helped me to make an informed decision. The car arrived on time and the driver was also very professional and polite. Very happy with my experience and highly recommend them to anyone needing an auto transport.

Description of Work
Transported vehicle purchase from NY to Fla

Category towing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

Service Provider Response

We wanted to thank you for your review on Angi. We are committed to providing for our customers the highest level of service to ensure customer satisfaction. We value your opinion and always strive for excellence. Your feedback will help us better serve you and other customers in the future. Don't forget to keep us in mind for all your future transportation needs.
5.0

06/08/2021

Working with Ely was a great experience. He answered all of our questions and made every effort to work with our budget and needs. I would absolutely use United Freight for my car/motorcycle shipping needs in the future!

Description of Work
Auto Transport

Category towing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

Service Provider Response

We wanted to thank you for your review on Angi. We are committed to providing for our customers the highest level of service to ensure customer satisfaction. We value your opinion and always strive for excellence. Your feedback will help us better serve you and other customers in the future. Don't forget to keep us in mind for all your future transportation needs.
1.0

06/07/2021

Not a reputable business. Used several years ago (no issues), so reached out again and was encouraged to use their more expensive ($200+ premium) service "to ensure my dates were hit". Given three day pick-up window; no contact day 1; none on Day 2 until I pinged them, told it would be picked up the next day. Then told the next afternoon that it would not be picked up due to technical reasons, the...

Description of Work
Auto transport

Category car transport

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

Service Provider Response

We wanted to thank you very much for your review on Angi. We apologize for any trouble that you experienced and want to do everything possible to rectify this for you. We are committed to providing our customers with the highest level of service to ensure customer satisfaction. Please contact our office at your earliest convenience so we can help you further.
5.0

06/04/2021

Was the best price, high quality and plan on using them again

Description of Work
Car Transport

Category towing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2020

Services Offered

Auto Transport Auto Transportation Enclosed Auto Shipping Classic Car Shipping Motorcycle Shipping Boat Shipping

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes