Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Atlantic Ocean Garage Doors

Founded 2012 • With Angi since August 2017

4.8

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8320 w sunrise ave

Plantation, FL 33319

Description

Atlantic ocean Garage Doors locates in Plantation, FL We keep our service as main thing. many customers already referred us and gave us very good ratings, in yelp.com, and google. We be very happy to make you as our new customer, and to give you piece of mind that for this service you dont need to worry anymore....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/12/2019


robert P.

Very well done, on time,professional and cost in line with other companies.

Description of Work
Garage door opener

Category garage doors

5.0

07/01/2019


Larry H.

First they called and set up a time to look at the job (broken spring). They were early and thoroughly explained what they would do to replace the springs. They weren’t the cheapest quote I received but were by far the most professional!! They scheduled me for Monday morning between 9-10. He called me about 9:50 and said they were 15 minutes away. I immediately knew I chose the right company because that’s customer service. He completed the work and the bill was exactly what he said it would be $350 to replace both springs and $85 to perform maintenance on the door and opener (plus tax)...no surprises. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Had springs replaced on garage door and maintenance.

Category garage doors

5.0

05/09/2019


Rocky L P.

Service was easy to schedule. The Technician arrives on time, did the inspection and commented that the only thing was the track rollers were worn, He also double checked the Door and the lift Motor, as part of the tune-up he reset the upper and lower limits and the down force. He lubricated and the door is now the quietest it has ever been, thank you and will use you again should the need arise.

Description of Work
Garage Door Tune-up and Rollers replaced

Category garage doors

5.0

03/19/2019


Mary V.

This company was highly recommended by our neighbor and we were impressed from the very 1st call. I called for information and the technician stopped by the same evening to take a look and give us an estimate. 4 days later the crew showed up, very timely, and did the entire job in about 2 hours. They left no mess and were very professional. That same evening the owner stopped by to inspect the work and see if we had any questions. I would highly recommend Atlantic Ocean Garage Door.

Description of Work
New garage door and motor install

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much, it was our pleasure
5.0

02/06/2019


suzy B.

Amazing, will never hire anyone else! Professional, timely, prompt, goes above and beyond to do extra work that another contractor was not able to do - he just stepped in and completed a job someone else walked away from! Stop looking and just hire him NOW!

Description of Work
Repaired nightmare garage door, changed out knobs/locks on, and repaired 2 doors

Category garage doors,locksmith

5.0

01/13/2019


michael G.

We called up to set up a time with Matt. He first asked about our problem, and as I was explaining, he said he knew the remedy, and walked me thru it OVER the phone. Then said, if that did not fix it, he said he would gladly come by for a visit. Incredible service!! From now on Matt is my guy for garage door repairs.

Description of Work
Garage door opener repair

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the kind words, Much appreciated
5.0

09/17/2018


Steven B.

Our glass break alarm went off in the middle of the night and said the sensor in the garage tripped it. We could not find out what happened, we thought it was a fluke... until we tried to open the garage door. The spring snapped during the night and subsequently set off the alarm. Called and asked if there was any possible way for a same-day appointment. We were so fortunate to have called at a perfect time, and our technician, Ori, was at our house in under an hour. Ori was respectful, efficient, and did a really great job. We felt like we were charged a fair price. He was honest and we couldn't have asked for more. A+. Will only use them in the future if we have any future issues. Thank you!

Description of Work
Garage door spring

Category garage doors

5.0

09/14/2018


Ron B.

I called them at 8 am. Ori arrived in about 45 minutes and had the garage door spring replaced and was finished before 10 am. Ori was very knowledgeable and fast. Great work guys! Thank you for the quick response!

Description of Work
Garage door spring broke. We could not open garage door.

Category garage doors

5.0

08/24/2018


Dulceima O.

It went great and we were satisfied by the results

Description of Work
Maintenance on our garage door

Category garage doors

5.0

08/24/2018


Jon B.

We were beyond satisfied, they were prompt and on time and I have already recommended them to others

Description of Work
Fixed springs in my garage door

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Zoom Locksmith

    Zoom locksmith can do it all. Fast and Reliable service. We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    A Best Locksmith

    *Super Service Award Winner* A-Best Locksmith has been a leader in the locksmith business for over 15 years. We offer reliable service, quality workmanship, and competitive prices, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. No job too big or small we do it all. Contact A-Best Locksmith Today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by A Best Locksmith on Angi
    Florida Garage Door Company

    The Florida Garage Door Company offers a complete line of high quality Garage Doors, Openers, Parts, and Accessories by major brand names. Our technicians are experts in there field and work is warrantied. We happily of suggestions on the right parts and cost effective methods to repair or replace your door. Any questions you may have we will gladly answer to help you make a decision. Some of our products offered are listed below. All doors provided by Florida Garage Door Company are hurricane tested and meet or exceed hurricane code. Florida Garage Door Company is independently owned and operated locally. We provide weekend and after hours appointments when its convenient for you. Please see our discounts and specials as we always strive to keep our prices low and workmanship high. Our trained and experienced technicians can work on any and all makes and models of garage doors and openers, including new doors, new garage openers or service your existing garage door. The Florida Garage Door Company is licensed and insured providing warranties on all products and services. You can learn more about our products and services offered on our website. Please call today to schedule a appointment. We look forward to making you a satisfied customer .  

    Offers by Florida Garage Door Company on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Atlantic Ocean Garage Doors repairs & installs springs, openers, remotes, garage doors, everything. Broken? We fix it! Services we provide: Installation of Garage Doors - Hurricane-Metal-Impact-Sectional Replacement of existing Garage Doors Electric Openers Torsion Spring Replacement Repair Off-Track Doors Panel Replacement Rollers Replacement Cable Replacement Garage Door Tune-up and Inspection Key Pads Additional Clickers / Remotes Preventive Maintenance Weather Seals Garage Door Painting

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Atlantic Ocean Garage Doors

    How is Atlantic Ocean Garage Doors overall rated?

    Atlantic Ocean Garage Doors is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Atlantic Ocean Garage Doors open?

    Atlantic Ocean Garage Doors is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Atlantic Ocean Garage Doors provide

    Atlantic Ocean Garage Doors accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, Check

    Does Atlantic Ocean Garage Doors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Atlantic Ocean Garage Doors offers free project estimates.

    Does Atlantic Ocean Garage Doors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Atlantic Ocean Garage Doors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Atlantic Ocean Garage Doors offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Atlantic Ocean Garage Doors offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Atlantic Ocean Garage Doors offer emergency services?

    Yes, Atlantic Ocean Garage Doors offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Atlantic Ocean Garage Doors?

    Yes, Atlantic Ocean Garage Doors offers warranties.

    What services does Atlantic Ocean Garage Doors offer?

    Atlantic Ocean Garage Doors offers the following services: Atlantic Ocean Garage Doors repairs & installs springs, openers, remotes, garage doors, everything. Broken? We fix it! Services we provide: Installation of Garage Doors - Hurricane-Metal-Impact-Sectional Replacement of existing Garage Doors Electric Openers Torsion Spring Replacement Repair Off-Track Doors Panel Replacement Rollers Replacement Cable Replacement Garage Door Tune-up and Inspection Key Pads Additional Clickers / Remotes Preventive Maintenance Weather Seals Garage Door Painting