Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Olde World Cabinetry Inc

Founded 1995 • With Angi since January 2011

3.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3751 62 Ave N

Pinellas Park, FL 33781

Description

Olde World Cabinetry, Inc. was formed by the successful partnership of Nancy and John Braamse with the desire to impart knowledge, professionalism, and years of experience to the field. Their philosophy is to gain a precise understanding of the clients’ needs and desires, and to transform them into distinctive, timeless, dream full-filling environments. No matter your budget, Olde World’s 4,000 square feet showroom offers a wide variety of cabinetry, plumbing, hardware, and accessories for your next project. Our exceptional cabinetry displays show off superior quality, design, and installation, while numerous plumbing fixtures are to be found around every corner. We have over 5,000 cabinet hardware options throughout the showroom, ranging from the perfectly classic round knob to the extraordinary pull adorned with sparkling crystals. Take a walk through our showroom and let us inspire you and your imagination....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

04/18/2020


Terri M.

I was not the original owner of my condo at the time of installation. When I had to replace the microwave, I was told by the appliance repair company that they couldn't remove the original microwave without damaging the wall behind it because Old World had done such a poor job of installing the frame. One of my neighbors also used this for some extra work when

Description of Work
Build a frame for an above the stove microwave

Category custom cabinets

Service Provider Response

We keep extensive and accurate records of all of the work we've performed, but do not show anything in our system under this address. Can you please provide information on how you're sure it was us? If not, could you please kindly take this down? It almost looks like our Angie's List account was hacked to provide and originally respond (since this is an updated response) to this odd review. If you have any other questions, please feel free to contact the showroom at 727-530-9779.
1.0

06/14/2016


Tina J.

Terrible customer service

Description of Work
Found the company here, went in on Thursday and was told I would get a call on Monday with an estimate, called on Tuesday only to be asked for my phone number because "Mike" was at an appointment. I informed them I no longer needed their service.

Category custom cabinets

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Our records indicate that you came in towards the end of day on Thursday June 9th wanting an estimate for your kitchen based on the information you provided without a site visit. Per your request, we sent you a preliminary estimate via e-mail the following day (Friday June 10th) at 3:52 pm, more than meeting the Monday commitment. You replied on Wednesday June 15th with a "...thanks but no thanks..." e-mail. Since you clearly received the e-mail and were no longer interested, it doesn't seem like your complaint is an honest description of the situation. As for calling the office, I appreciate your feedback but it is not uncommon for a designer to be out on appointments (servicing customers) and is standard practice for the rest of our staff to ask for a phone number when taking messages. While it's unfortunate that you weren't pleased with your experience with us, I don't believe this should be considered terrible customer service. I'll forward the e-mails and estimate to Angie's List to validate if need be. Thank you.
5.0

10/01/2014


Larry & Tonya M.

Josh did an amazing job. The cabinets were made by Old World. Beautiful, quality custom work. Everything was completed on schedule and on budget. Excellent Job! We could not be happier with our new kitchen. Josh was even able to remove the existing Cabinets and countertops, still intact. The kitchen was being donated to someone to reuse.

Description of Work
Josh Contino was our contractor. He was both the Project Manager and the Primary Installer. Josh handled everything from the design of the new kitchen, through Hard Surfacing (countertops).

Category custom cabinets,countertops

5.0

02/27/2014


MARILYN H.

Nancy Braamse of Olde World Cabinetry met with us to plan a laundry room remodel. She looked over our cabinets and decided that it would best for us just to have the cabinets repainted rather than replaced. She made this suggestion even though she could have sold us new cabinets. This desire to do what was best for us was very impressive. She came up with a brilliant idea for the countertop design that significantly increased the usable counter space. We picked out new countertop material and when it was being installed, we decided it was not what we wanted. Nancy was very accommodating to us in letting us pick out a new top at minimal cost to us even though it was our mistake. Nancy is very professional and is an excellent designer. We would hire her again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Remodel of laundry room.

Category custom cabinets,countertops,remodeling

5.0

02/01/2014


Sandy T.

We worked with Olde World Cabinetry to update the look of our home interior from the 1970s to a brand new modern look that will be contemporary for many years to come. We couldn't be more pleased with the end result! Nancy Braamse, owner of Olde World, took the time to get to know us and our taste. She has such an extraordinary creative eye that she surprised us with new ideas as to how to more effectively use our existing space to fit our lifestyle while adhering to our taste. Instead of a mere kitchen cabinet re-do, Nancy made us realize the amazing possibilities of looking at our house differently, suggesting ways to move things around in our kitchen, and even in our laundry room. She was also responsible for guiding us in converting our dining room into a home office. Nancy is not only delightful to deal with, she is a person of integrity whose work ethic, skill and professionalism instilled a great sense of trust in us, which is why we ultimately executed her ideas. She applied her impeccable sense of design to every detail, no matter how small. From cabinet colors, drawer handles and lighting to faucets, counter top material and placement of light switches and everything in-between, Nancy's input was spot on. Because this was a whole-house remodel, Nancy also helped us select floor tile and paint colors that not only complemented the colors of the kitchen cabinetry and counter top but also updated the look of our master shower and enhanced the visual flow of our house-wide open floor plan. Everything used in the remodel is made with exceptionally high quality materials, and it shows. On top of her work ethic, Nancy had a marvelous working relationship with our General Contractor. Their coordination, teamwork and camaraderie was invaluable in anticipating issues before they arose and keeping the project on track. What Nancy and her team at Olde World Cabinetry have accomplished with this remodel far exceeded our expectations — we now have a 'new' home that we love and has generated compliments from all of our guests who have seen her transformational work in our home. We highly recommend Olde World Cabinetry for any kitchen and bath remodeling project.

Description of Work
- Complete kitchen remodel - Complete laundry room remodel - Master Bath Shower remodel - Dining Room-to-Home Office conversion - Assistance in selecting floor tile, interior paint colors and other interior design

Category custom cabinets,remodeling,home remodeling

2.0

09/17/2013


Stephen S.

Terrible. Sz they've been in business for 30 yrs so I trusted them. What a mistake! Design LOOKED good. Forget about follow-up. No attention to detail, mistakes in technical aspects of the design, late in ordering materials, didn't reply punctually to calls or emails. Of course there was always some excuse or another. Demolition began 7/5 and as of 12/29, we are still waiting on one last item to complete the job. Out of the 8 weeks we had no use of a kitchen crews were working less than 1/2 that time. For months we had no operating exhaust hood due to a design error, product error and lack of proper understanding of the limitations of the product sold. Recommend steering well clear of this company. Nice people but fail in execution.

Description of Work
Design, lead in kitchen remodel.

Category custom cabinets,countertops,interior designers

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member name removed] for taking the time to review your project. You have some very valid points - the cabinets were delayed and made the project shut down for more than 3 weeks. I did not have any control over that aspect. It is difficult to project some things that happened on your project. The venting issue was a difficult one, and it did look like "dumb and dumber" at times I'm sure. In a remodel such as yours I am only a subcontractor. Your project was run by a general contractor that you hired. The finished product is beautiful and all materials are of the highest quality. I hope the pain of the project will disappear over time.
5.0

07/05/2012


Ian K.

Great.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel.

Category custom cabinets,home remodeling

5.0

01/02/2011


MARILYN H.

Nancy was great. She knows how kitchens flow. Her design was wonderful. She was professional and a pleasure to work with. She wasn't cheap but we got a very high quality product so it was worth it.

Description of Work
Kitchen design, cabinet purchasing and installation

Category custom cabinets,interior designers

    Other local Pros in your area

    Closets by design

    46 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. Ask about Angie's List Discount. Dba: White Space Design, Inc.  

    PREMIERE CLOSETS

    Premiere Closets is about more than just closets. We create Tampa custom storage solutions for your bedroom, pantry, home office, garage and more. Premiere Closets is an independent, family owned and operated business serving Tampa Bay's commercial and residential needs since 2004. We are not a franchise, so there are no additional fees to pass along to you, the customer. We offer a superior quality product at a lower cost to you.  

    Affordable Custom Furniture

    Owner Operated. No Subs. Costs Determined By The Job. No Travel Charge.  

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Complete custom and semi-custom cabinetry, plumbing, appliances, counter tops, hardware & accessories, tile & vanities.

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Olde World Cabinetry Inc

    How is Olde World Cabinetry Inc overall rated?

    Olde World Cabinetry Inc is currently rated 3.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Olde World Cabinetry Inc open?

    Olde World Cabinetry Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Olde World Cabinetry Inc provide

    Olde World Cabinetry Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Olde World Cabinetry Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Olde World Cabinetry Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Olde World Cabinetry Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Olde World Cabinetry Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Olde World Cabinetry Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Olde World Cabinetry Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Olde World Cabinetry Inc?

    No, Olde World Cabinetry Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Olde World Cabinetry Inc offer?

    Olde World Cabinetry Inc offers the following services: Complete custom and semi-custom cabinetry, plumbing, appliances, counter tops, hardware & accessories, tile & vanities.

    Are there any services Olde World Cabinetry Inc does not offer?

    ask for details