Find top-rated Pros in your area
Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.
Geo Icon
Molly Maid logo

Molly Maid

Maid Service, Post Construction - Clean-up, Ducts & Vents - Clean,

About us

28 Employees. Uniformed teams of 2 fully trained, insured and bonded Home Service Professionals arrive in logoed cars and provide all cleaning equipment and supplies. We offer move-in/move-out; one-time cleaning or customized regular service. Additional fax: (727) 528-1359.

Business highlights

29 years of experience

Services we offer

House cleaning.

Amenities

Free Estimates

Yes

Accepted Payment Methods

  • CreditCard
Reviews
4.723 Reviews
Number of StarsImage of DistributionNumber of Ratings
5
78%
4
17%
3
4%
2
0%
1
0%
Showing 1-23 of 23 reviews
Tom M.
Sep 2018
1.0
I wrote this branch of Molly Maid twice, requesting information on there services. Neither time did this so called professional bother respond back. Please don't give this cleaner of other peoples houses, a chance to "dis" you. I take there lack of response as

Robert H.
Sep 2017
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$135
They do what needs to be done here in an hour and a half. I've been very satisfied with them. The quality of work has been super.

Carol M.
Jun 2017
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$189
They come and clean once a month. The only thing they, don't do is shake the rugs. It's usually two girls. It takes them about two and a half hours to complete the work. I think they're a little over priced, but they're worth it.

Natalie N.
Oct 2016
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$255
This company was great. First, they are very organized in listing exactly what they can clean and allow you to prioritize right down to light switch covers and doorknobs, if you desire. They were professional in scheduling, and when the crew arrived onsite, they called to give me an immediate assessment of the work needed compared to the time I had reserved. Sheila called a total of three times to ensure they were doing what I needed (I wasn't at the house, and it was empty). I was very pleased with their work, they did an excellent job.

Carolyn K.
Aug 2015
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
.

JACKIE A.
Aug 2015
3.0
$105
unknown
Response from Molly Maid
"We are sorry that your service experience did not meet or exceed your expectations. At the Molly Maid of St. Pete / Clearwater, we continually strive to provide thorough, quality service to every customer and would like to look into this situation further for you to gain a better understanding of what could have been done better. Could you confirm the date of service and any other possible names that the account may be under? The service date indicated was a Sunday which is a day we are closed. We also were unable to locate the account by name. Thank you and I look forward to working with you to resolve this issue."

Karen T.
Aug 2014
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$240
I think I already answered this. They cleaned the kitchen cabinets, countertops, stovetop, microwave and appliances. They were going to do the oven, but I forgot to run the self cleaning cycle the night before so will do it next time. They cleaned two bathrooms, tubs, sinks and toilets, countertops, mirrors and tile floors. Did the tile floors throughout the house (I only have tile.) Tile entry, hallway, den and bedrooms. Cleaned off washer and dryer, and did laundry room floor. I'm quite happy.
Response from Molly Maid
"Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review for us and sharing your Molly Maid experience. We look forward to coming to your house every other week. Please don't ever hesitate to call our office if we can ever improve our service to you."

Jane W.
Jun 2014
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
unknown
Response from Molly Maid
"Thank you for your kind review. Our top priority is ensuring our customers' happiness so we are very grateful you took the time to provide us with feedback. Our team enjoyed working for you and we hope to see you more often."

David R.
Jun 2014
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$153

They're very good. I like them. I like their punctuality. They cleaned the places where, when you use soap and the soap gets on your hands, but it gets on that's part of a sink, they cleaned that off. My sister uses them. A stool to sit on when she takes her hour because she can't stand so they cleaned the stool off and dust it.

Response from Molly Maid
"Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your service. We know your time is precious so it means a great deal to us when customers take time to let us know what how we are doing. It was our pleasure to be of service to you and we hope to see you again soon!"

Mary C.
May 2014
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$100
They did a great job and scheduling is also great; they are accommodating.
Response from Molly Maid
"Thank you for the opportunity to serve you and for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. Please let us know if there is ever a time we can provide a better service to you. Our goal is to make sure you are 100% satisfied and we look forward to serving you in the future."

Beth G.
Aug 2013
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$90
The women come on the days they are scheduled for and on time. I can tell they cleaned when I get home and am very pleased with the work. they even do extra cleaning above what was discussed. They currently clean every other week and we are very pleased so far.

Response from Molly Maid
"Thank you for your kind words regarding your Molly Maid service. I believe your feedback was intended for our neighboring Molly Maid Franchise since we are located in Pinellas County. We will be sure to forward your response to the appropriate franchise."

Beverly G.
Feb 2013
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$140
They have never said, and quot;We don't do that.and quot; Anyone who has come to my house has always done exactly what I asked of them. Sometimes you may have to be very specific in order to have your wishes completely understood, but they are ALWAYS very cheerful and helpful. The office has also ALWAYS been very helpful and understanding when I have to move the schedule around (which I have to do often). Price is better than any other place I've tried in the past.

Sheryl M.
Jan 2013
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$117
it was fine. a team of two girls came with their own supplies. they greeted me and asked to verify instructions from phone booking on what was to be cleaned. they got right to work.when done they gave me a checklist to sign and asked me to inspect the work done and sign and pay. then they also gave me an estimate for regular cleaning. i was pleased with the results.
Response from Molly Maid
"Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our service. It has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to helping you in the future. Please feel free to let us know if there is ever anything we can do to be a better service for you"

Michael M.
Dec 2012
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$100
Molly Maids came in with the best estimate of the companies we had come out to the house, and we've been thrilled with their service. They do fantastic work, are lovely to deal with, and are very punctual. They are also flexible when it comes to schedule changes or asking for extra attention in areas of the house that they may not normally focus on.
Response from Molly Maid
"Thank you for taking the time to write a report for us and sharing your experience with Molly Maid. Diana and Crystal look forward to coming to your house every week. Please don't hesitate to call our office with feedback on how we can improve our service to you. Thank you again and happy holidays."

Bobbie V.
Aug 2011
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$190
Great

Jack W.
Jul 2011
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$230
Molly Maids is wonderful. Carol called the day before and told me approximate time of arrival, a half hour window, not a 2 to 4 hour window like many service companies. The ladies were here right on time and immediately got to work. In fact they were so quick and thorough, they had to wait on us to clean the master bedroom and bath. We had asked them to clean those two rooms last so that my partner could get ready for a doctor's appointment. While they were waiting they asked if they could do, clean anything else for us. They were even willing to dust off our patio furniture on the back patio.

For the first visist, they charge a flat hourly rate and perform a thorough deep cleaning. They provide a checklist of what they did and invite you to check everything so that it can be done to your satisfaction. Heather and Violet are a great team. We will be having them back for future cleaning.
Response from Molly Maid
"Thank you for taking the time to write a report for us and sharing your experience with Molly Maid. Heather and Violet enjoyed meeting you and look forward to cleaning your home in the future. Please don't hesitate to call our office with feedback on how we can improve our service to you. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon."

Ruud H.
Apr 2011
4.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$100
They do an okay job of cleaning. They come in the house, and they do the cleaning. They are pretty much self-dependent. When they're finished, they leave.

Atala P.
Mar 2011
4.0
$128
I tried them for a couple of weeks. Their price was fair. I had somebody clean my house for so many years that it was hard to know whether the price was fair or not. It was okay. They were very trustworthy. I honestly think that the 2 girls that were here probably did what they were supposed to do, but it was fair. May be I'm too fussy and I just decided not to have them come back. I talked to the owner and I explained to her what I felt. I truly think they are too rushed. To me 2 girls can't clean a house in an hour and a half and that just doesn't make sense to me. I think they rush them too much to make them do too many cleanings in a day. I don't think it's the girls fault. I think it's just the way they do business. They were nice girls, but I just don't think that one can really clean a house that good in an hour and a half. My experience as far as the girls go, would be an "A". They did everything so quickly and I didn't stand over them and watch what they were doing. When I washed the floors a couple of weeks after they left the floors were really filthy. What they are doing is may be wiping them up and I don't know what they are doing. They are not really cleaning the floors. In my opinion, I just wasn't happy. I haven't paid that much for cleaning. The last time I paid for cleaning was $85 so I thought $128 was a little high especially when they only spend an hour and a half. The girl that used to clean for me would spend 5 hours here and charge me $85 which may be was too little, but she did an absolutely gorgeous job. That's my problem. I'm comparing to the girl that I had before that did such a great job for me. They are very responsive. They were professional as far as the way they went about their work, but I just think it was way too rushed. The girls were fine. It's just that they had too much to do and too many places they had to go. I think, they just couldn't spend enough time at one house. They really are trying. The very first time they came, I can't remember how long they were here and it cost me an absolute fortune. They charged me $350 for initial cleaning so I thought the next time they come here they are really going to do a great job and it's going to be beautiful. Overall when I look at it, it looks fine except that when I went to wash the floors it was absolutely filthy. The dirt that came up was amazing. They couldn't have been here more than 2 hours. I would not use them again in the future. In fact we are doing it ourselves. There are 3 of us here in the house and we are pitching in and doing it ourselves. They are trying to do a good job and I just think they are doing it too quickly. It's a good concept, but they need to spend more time. It's a good size house that we have, that's an interesting thing. If it's going to take only an hour and a half to 2 hours, there should be at least more people in the crew to help. It would be nice if they could really be notified as to may be they need to spend more time. It's hard and I don't know what they pay these girls. I do know that labor is expensive today because we own a business too, an automotive service center.
Response from Molly Maid
"We are sorry that you were not satisfied with our service. Our Customer Service Representative did call you on 1/20/11 after your initial cleaning and left a message to make sure you were happy but we did not receive a call back indicating otherwise. Floors will become dirty within a short period of time and that is one of the reasons why most of our customers select weekly or alternate weekly service. We pride ourselves with providing our customers with dependable and consistent service along with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that only uniformed, screened, insured, and bonded professionals will provide their service. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you."

Nancy E.
Mar 2011
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$199
It was ok. They did a good job. They did it in a shorter amount of time. They did a very good job top to bottom. I'm very satisfied.
Response from Molly Maid
"Thank you for taking the time to write a report on our service. We strive to provide the best service to our clients and welcome comments that help us to improve. We look forward to seeing you each month and we appreciate the opportunity to serve you."

Maria R.
Feb 2011
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$168
I interviewed Merry Maids first and decided to go with Molly Maids because I felt they would do a more thorough job. The initial cleaning was $168. and it's now 78.00 a week. The first team sent in didn't do a thorough job at all and we were not pleased. Especially since this was the first deep clean. My partner and I both called and expressed our disappointment. Leasha wanted to make it right and send the team back out. I didn't want the same team as I felt if they couldn't do it right the first time why would I want them back. So another team was sent out a couple of days later. I almost canceled because I am one for first impressions. But I figured I will let them come fix the issues of lack of detail and just overall cleaning skills, then move on to Merry Maids. The day they came, not only was the new team at the door but Leasha the supervisor was with them which we requested. I was impressed. Well the new team is just fabulous. They are thorough and have an eye for detail. Marsha and Chelsi are not only sweet but they are consistent. They are also pet friendly. We have 4 dogs! They are great with them! I really appreciate them and the customer service we got from Molly Maids. I am glad we went with them and stay with them. I look forward to seeing them every week! Thanks for doing a great job!
Response from Molly Maid
"Thank you for taking the time to write a report for us and allowing us the opportunity to make you happy with our service. We are always striving to provide the best service to our customers. We look forward to seeing you and your pups each week."

Eileen A.
Dec 2010
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$138
I would rate MOLLY MAIDS with an A+. The girls went right to work; they were courteous and pleasant. I am most definitely impressed and satified.
Response from Molly Maid
"Thank you for taking the time to write a report for us. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future. We wish you a very happy holiday season!"

Amanda T.
Jun 2010
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$127
They continue to do a great job every time they come. I was really concerned about having a maid service come while we were away but they have always been great. They try to keep the same people each time so you know who will be coming by. They are always professional and courteous and do a great job.

Leigh C.
Jul 2008
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
$110
I have been very pleased with their service. I have tried a few other companies that charged less, but they did not do as good of a a job as the ladies from Molly Maid. In fact, they weren't even close. The Molly Maid cleaning crews are very professional and do a very thorough job. The owner and office staff are very customer service oriented. The entire staff seems to be genuinely concerned with pleasing the customer. It's quite refreshing! Though their price is higher than some, it's worth it to me to not have to deal with a lot of issues and inadequate cleaning. I will continue to use them as long as they continue to do a great job.

DONALD C.
Jul 2008
5.0
Yes, I recommend this pro
They are very good. They are punctual and they do quick work. They always follow up on their working asking if anything went wrong.

Licensing

State Contractor License Requirements

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

*Contact business to see additional licenses.

FAQ

Molly Maid is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.
Molly Maid accepts the following forms of payment: CreditCard
Yes, Molly Maid offers free project estimates.
No, Molly Maid does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.
No, Molly Maid does not offer a senior discount.
No, Molly Maid does not offer emergency services.
No, Molly Maid does not offer warranties.