Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Omega Construction & Design Inc

Founded 2008 • With Angi since September 2011

4.8

(100) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

705 West Romana Street

Pensacola, FL 32502

Description

Omega Construction and Design, Inc is a State Certified Contracting and Construction consulting firm specializing in custom remodeling, new construction, insurance W.D.O. inspection repairs. Drew Dennis is a member of Rotary International (Gulf Breeze Chapter), The Pensacola Association of

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/07/2020


Denise C.

Drew and his team have been exceptional with all of the above. His professionalism in every aspect has been a breath of fresh air. He is extremely friendly, and easy to work with. His work is meticulous and always goes above and beyond. Extremely high standards across the board and would definitely use him again.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

08/02/2017


Robert T.

Project progressed smoothly with excellent communication and accessibility. Drew has absolute superb attention to detail and quality of work performed is truly top notch. We will continue to use Omega for any future projects. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Full renovation of 1976 colonial home

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, wallpaper removal, woodworking, architect, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

06/24/2017


douglas M.

It went well. Took a little longer than we first thought, but very old homes have a LOT of hidden problems that require fixing. Finished product is fantastic

Description of Work
Complete remodel/update of a 1923 Craftsman.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, decks, drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, home builders, woodworking, architect, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors, stamped concrete, patios

1.0

03/13/2017


Shawn O.

I was (still am) looking for someone to do a renovation to my house. This guy did show up at the scheduled time and did measurements, etc., indicating he was interested in the job, but I never heard from him again.

Description of Work
Floor refinishing, kitchen and bath renovation

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Guilty as charged. We were waiting for some information and pricing by a furniture mover/portable storage vendor to accommodate the floor refinishing work, and I dropped the ball. My sincere apologies for having wasted your time. -Drew
5.0

01/12/2017


Debra F.

Great-no problems at all--Omega did a great job. Our original siding was old, ugly, and covered with mildew. Our new siding is beautiful, and we get many compliments from our neighbors. The crew was very nice, polite, and professional. Mike Dennis from Omega was a joy to work with--he made sure we had everything we needed, and was very quick to respond to calls and messages, which is exactly why we chose Omega. Our siding guy, Patrick Martin, was great--he closely monitored the progress and his crew--I can't say enough good things about them. Our yard was clean as a whistle after the work was done, and it really was barely an inconvenience to us because they were so professional. We would definitely hire Omega again.

Description of Work
Replace old cedar siding with new vinyl siding

Category remodeling, siding

5.0

01/03/2017


Chrissy J.

We bought a house while still living in Virginia and wanted the remodeling to be completed before we moved in late December. We met with a couple of builders in the area and no one was understanding our time schedule and needs. We met with Drew from Omega and knew immediately that we wanted to work with his team. He understood exactly what we wanted in the house and was able to meet our timeframe and budget. He was upfront about when we were going over and where we needed to scale back. I felt completely comfortable working from a distance as I was kept informed with multiple pictures and updates the entire way. The communication was fantastic. Omega understands that these projects are huge investments and works to be transparent in everything they do. Drew made excellent suggestions on design elements for the house and everything he chose was exactly the feel I wanted for my home. He chose every paint color and worked with me on incorporating what I wanted in the proposed budget. I have not had a person step in the house that has not commented on what a spectacular transformation the house has undergone. Every worker that comes in is courteous and punctual. They even helped me carry in some heavy items from my car. The detail of the work is above and beyond. The tiles in the shower are all matched so they look like one slab of marble. Even the screws in my light plates are all at 12 o'clock. It is exceptional and impressive.

Description of Work
We bought a house while still living in Virginia and needed to have the entire thing updated to make it more entertainment friendly. We decided on updating the kitchen, master bath, painting, updating the outside area, taking down popcorn ceilings, updating fireplace, opening up the main areas, and dry walling the plant ledges.

Category countertops, drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, architect, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

09/14/2016


Criss M.

Great. Gary always does an outstanding job. I've tried them all and Gary is the best

Description of Work
Piano tuning

Category remodeling

1.0

06/07/2016


Frank H.

I contacted Omega for an estimate on an Addition to our home. They called me back and said they would need $50 to come out to the house. I told them that would be OK. None of the other contractors I contacted asked for this but I understand time is money. Well, then they call me back asking about my project funding. We were moving my Mom into our home and she was selling her's to fund the construction. The house was for sale in south Florida and the market there was hot so we knew it would not take long to sell. None of this is their business. Still, they tell me they will not give me an estimate until I secure funding. You know, if you didn't want my business, all you had to do was say so.

Description of Work
Not a thing

Category home builders

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, Although the timing of this review is suspect (nearly 2 years later), I do appreciate the feedback. Obviously you did not appreciate my candor when I informed you that we typically do not enter into bid situations such as yours. If the financing of any project is hinged on the sale of a home (especially in a different area), I would consider that chancy and respectfully pass on being included in the bidding process. I apologize if that was taken as crass or as a disinterest in your project. It is not fallacious reasoning either, for me it is simply just a matter of being upfront and honest with the way we operate from the start. We are not the best fit for everyone, nor do we try to be. I did see that you stated "Omega was a joke" on your review of another Service Provider, I'm sorry you feel that way. I am glad you were able to finally get your project completed successfully! Thanks again, Drew C. Dennis President
5.0

10/13/2015


Thomas J.

Had Omega come in to look a second story sliding glass door that would leak every time it rained. The leaking water would then run through ceiling onto family room floor downstairs. Omega came in accessed the problem and provided an estimate. Only unknown was what water damage could not be seen until door was removed. Decided to go ahead with the project and Omega. Mike from Omega called in his door specialist to measure it all up an got the new slider ordered. Delivery of the new door took much longer than I thought and when it did come in it didn't have the frame. So we waited some more. Realizing it was not an Omega issue but the door manufacturer. When the door finally cam in Omega came in and completed the job in one day. They found no rotted wood or mold which was a huge relief to me. Mike and his crew were nothing but professional and great to work with each and every time I contacted them. The day they came to install the door was the same day that I had a family reunion at the house and my house was all in disarray with luggage, dogs, people, and just plain stuff every where. Mike and his crew never missed a beat. Did a fantastic job of working around everything and just going with the flow. I have 2 more sliding glass doors that need to be replaced. There is no question who I am going to ask to do these jobs. Omega. Pros: Workmanship, professionalism, communication, value, and explanation of work needed and done. Cons: Price (more than I wanted to spend but worth it), delivery (door manufacturer issue not Omega)

Description of Work
Replaced sliding glass door

Category remodeling, woodworking, doors

5.0

08/31/2015


Lanette M.

Omega came to my house to give me an estimate for repair to a stucco window frame that someone had backed out and hit causing it to break open. There was also a large crack that had buckled years ago on a back wall of the house that had been sealed at the time of the break, but had always looked bad. He cut out the area, checked for any moisture or signs of rotting wood. Luckily he found nothing and verified the site was dry and began the process of repair with a type of tape and stucco. He returned several days later after that had dried, skimmed the finished product. Again several days later a second coat and duplicated the finish of the house and then painted the area feathering into the old finish...there is no way I could tell that the wall had ever been anything but solid and smooth. He did the window surround in short order and looked great.

Description of Work
Repaired a cracked stucco wall

Category drywall, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, stucco

5.0

06/26/2015


Timothy S.

They responded immediately, showed when they scheduled and were good at their jobs.

Description of Work
The guys did some general maintenance around our house that was long overdue.

Category remodeling

5.0

06/12/2015


Lisa N.

Being new to Pensacola and in need a master suit overhaul for our new home, we were warned by many that there are several 'construction guys' that will take advantage of homeowners in a second. We carefully reviewed, interviewed and finally selected Omega Construction for our project. From the very first time meeting Drew for the consult I was impressed by his promptness and professionalism. He set the bar high and I could tell that he has very high expectations of the product he delivers and the quality of the subcontractors he uses. The project took about 3 months from demo to move in. Drew remained involved the entire project and provided guidance on product selection and made design recommendations based on his experience with other projects as well as his knowledge of the industry. The subcontractors that were selected were timely, professional and respectful of my home. They cleaned up after themselves, kept me in the loop as things progressed and I felt comfortable being at home with them working in the other room. As a female, being comfortable with construction men coming and going daily was of great importance to me. Drew was often onsite for a quality check and to meet with me regarding any questions or concerns that I may have. As a customer service professional, I am often (unintentionally) critical of the level of service I receive. Drew and his team were on point with every interaction. There were a few small bumps that came up, but before I even knew there was a problem, Drew was on it and already had a resolution in the works. I am beyond impressed at how Drew listened and was able to take my vision for the Master Suite and turn it into a reality. As the saying goes "You get what you pay for" could not be more true for our experience. While Omega was on the higher end of the bids we received, they were (and are still) worth every dollar spent. I am confident that if in the future any issues arise, Drew and team are a phone call away and there will be no hesitation in Omega's effort to make things right. With our high level of satisfaction with the outcome of this project with Omega, we absolutely will be working with them in the future.

Description of Work
Master bedroom, bathroom and closet overhaul. New flooring throughout suite Custom his/hers closet Spacious walk in shower with dual shower heads/ rain-head Deep soaking airbath Custom vanity and wainscoting surround Granite vanity top and tub deck Solatube skylight placement New low- e, impact rated windows and 80x80 sliding glass patio door Stucco repair and repaint New recessed lighting and switches

Category electrician, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, stucco, home remodeling, doors, patios

2.0

05/27/2015


Rhonda G.

They were okay but there was a miscommunication in the beginning and I never got my money back like I was promised.

Description of Work
They quote they gave me had time and material in it and they not just give me a quote of just the job itself. There was a misunderstanding about what I needed and said they would refund me the deposit but never did.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, The scope of work you requested an estimate for was more inline with a handyman service versus a licensed contractor ("I need to have about an 8 foot piece of vinyl fascia replaced. I also need to have my vinyl soffits cleaned and put back in place. I also have some cracks in some interior sheet rock walls that I would like patched."). We do offer those services however it is provided strictly on an hourly basis, ergo no bid is provided. That disclaimer is listed on our Company Profile on the Angie's List website/app. I was not aware you did not receive our refund for the $50 site visit/consult fee. I will check into that today and mail out another as needed. Thank you for bringing that to my attention, and for the online review. Sincerely, Drew C Dennis President
4.0

05/25/2015


Larry B.

It went well with the other provider.

Description of Work
This provider was very responsive but way to expensive, six times the cost of the repair from another Angie's list provider. Their estimate was approx $3000.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, This is not an uncommon thing in my industry. We have a full worker's compensation policy (not an exemption) and substantial coverages on commercial auto, general liability, and umbrella insurance. Those costs coupled with other compliance requirements of a state licensed contractor alone, there is simply no way we can provide a bid that is comparable to one provided by a handyman type provider. I feel our pricing is fair and reasonable, especially when considering our coverages/certifications, quality commitment, and warranties. In most cases there is an inherent value in using a licensed contractor, but in come cases there is no value and a tradesman/subcontractor/handyman is better choice. While the experience and finished product can certainly turn out the same, it can still be an apples to oranges comparison. I am glad you were able to get the project completed with success and at a value, and thank you for the review. My reply is just to express to you that we did provide you with a fair estimate, we just happened to not be the best choice for your project. Sincerely, Drew C Dennis President
5.0

05/17/2015


Terrance A.

Mr. Waters removed brick, framed opening for garage door, installed garage door and re-bricked one whole side of my house. Mr. Waters is very knowledgeable, he was on site when he said he would be there, he worked with me even though we ran into unexpected obstacles and his work is exceptional. I firmly believe if you need masonry or concrete work done you owe it to yourself to contact Waters General Contractors Inc.

Description of Work
I called OMEGA CONSTRUCTION AND DESIGN, INC for an estimate on restoring a garage that had previously been made into to a room back into a garage. Mr. Drew Dennis recommended I contact Mr. Erwin Waters Waters General Contractors Inc,a state licensed contractor with strong background in masonry, this turned out to be some of the best advice I was ever given.

Category remodeling, woodworking

5.0

01/27/2015


carol E.

I contacted Omega Construction to consult on several areas of my 70's home that were in desperate need of updating. I chose Omega because of great recommendations and also we are both members of our local Chamber. My initial interaction with the owner, Drew, was very straight forward. He was very professional and had great suggestions for the work that was to be performed. I ended up going with some of his ideas and I'm happy to say that I did. The quote for the work was very reasonable. The work crew arrived on time and were professional and experienced. They cleaned up their work site and it was if they hadn't even been there. I would highly recommend Omega Construction. I was extremely satisfied with the work that they performed and the end result. Being a single mom, I am always a little hesitant that I may be taken advantage of by contractors. This definitely was not the case. I feel Omega Construction was honest and very thorough.

Description of Work
Consulted and contracted kitchen cabinet facelift, removing half a wall, installing new baseboards, overhauling "dated" bar area, and all new flooring.

Category remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

01/01/2015


Robert Z.

All contractors were prompt friendly and professional. Zoey from Omega was always available and followed up on each stage of the work. Of all the contractors I have worked with in this area, Omega Construction was the best. Reliable contractors are hard to find in this area, but now I have someone I can count on.

Description of Work
Replace 2 doors and frames Paint exterior stucco replace several door knobs Touch up paint

Category remodeling

4.0

12/23/2014


Bob M.

Overall it went well. There were some delays; some were due to our schedule, others were due to contractors. Quality of work was excellent. It just seemed like it took a long time for the project to be finished.

Description of Work
Remodeled our master bathroom. Took out the garden tub and replaced it with a walk-in shower. Replaced the existing shower with a linen closet. Replaced bathroom counter tops with granite and new sinks, new bathroom mirror and light fixtures. Repainted bathroom and accent wall in master bedroom.

Category countertops, drywall, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

12/22/2014


Tracy G.

Because of the cost estimate, I did not use them. I'm sure they are competitive in their prices, but it was over my budget. I can only assume that their work is as professional as their rep was. I give them an A based on their up front work with me.

Description of Work
Sent a very knowledgeable rep to look at my kitchen since I'm looking to upgrade. Returned a detailed cost estimate in about 2 1/2 weeks by email.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

11/12/2014


Greg W.

They came and did the repair at no charge based on their quality committment.

Description of Work
Contracted for some stucco work over a year ago, requested to come back and fix a small crack.

Category remodeling, stucco

5.0

10/17/2014


Marilyn B.

The windows, the dumpster, and Mike Dennis, Gene Lowe and Trey Arthur arrived in the morning. After all the shifting and unloading, Gene and Trey started. The first window is the hardest...and this was no exception. We have vinyl siding over the old wood siding, which meant lots of sawing and adjusting. Things went pretty well until they got to the 4-window wall. They got the old window out and found lots of rotten wood on that whole wall. You can't put a new window on a rotten wall!! So, they put plywood over the huge hole, and took the vinyl siding off, scraped the bad wood off, replaced the studs that were bad and replaced the sill part. Oh, and by-the-way, the weather was unreasonably freezing. The fun part was Gene and Trey getting that huge window into the hole without hurting themselves!! The rest of the installation went pretty well...it was only one more window. The outside had to have new wood around the window, the siding and the hurricane screws had to be put back. Everything was calked and cleaned and they are beautiful!! They did an outstanding job!!!

Description of Work
They replaced all 17 of our windows, which were metal framed, and most of the glass was fogged. Our house is about 30 years old.

Category remodeling, stucco

4.0

09/27/2014


Nancy S.

It went very well. We are pleased and would definitely use them again. They were all polite and professional.

Description of Work
Painted our stucco home.

Category remodeling, stucco

3.0

09/09/2014


Seth R.

They were friendly and professional. They took over 2 weeks to bid, but that was quicker than the two other contractors I had contacted. However, their bid was twice as much as my middle bid and almost twice as much as the cost of repairs calculated by the flood insurer. The bid had the basic charges plus a 20% charge for contractor's oversight. Sure, they have great reviews and probably do outstanding work. They are limited in the number of clients they can handle, were extremely busy at the time of the bid, and if they can find people to pay their prices and stay busy, then that's great for them. Perhaps prices are lower when there aren't a lot of owners post-flood needing repairs. I probably could have negotiated a lower rate, but they were too far out of my price range. I did feel comfortable talking with them and they seemed professional and to know their stuff, so remember that you get what you pay for. I was very lucky with my choice of a contractor who gave a lower bid, but the company also had a long-time relationship with my property manager.

Description of Work
Quoted for post-flood repair and remodelling.

Category remodeling

5.0

07/31/2014


tamara A.

We did not move forward with Omega but they were prompt, professional and friendly. I would definitely let them bid on futures projects

Description of Work
provided an estimate for kitchen and bath project

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

07/30/2014


Vladimir B.

There is nothing bad and they were good.

Description of Work
They did home improvements for us.

Category remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    R N D McClary Painting services

    When it comes to painting your house interiors, you need a professional. Your family home deserves high quality results and we provide that service. Our painting service wants our customers to be completely satisfied, integrity matters. And if you can't decide on a color for your painting project we can help! We have had excellent feedback from our customers for the last 10 years and by word of mouth alone we have been recommended to the following cities: Panama city, 30A, San Destin, Destin, Fort Walton Beach, Navarre, Mary Esther, Gulf Breeze, Pensacola, and have recently relocated to Pace Florida. If you are ready for a new look or to brighten up your current coating or you have questions call R n D McClary painting services at (850) 480-9689  

    Peacock Painting

    Peacock Painting offers the services that you would consider essential for painting your home or business. What we do: interior painting/texturing exterior painting/spraying Paint brick and stucco popcorn removal light drywall repair treat and wash homes protect/wrap floors/fixtures/furniture put a smile on your face  

    Rockin Roll Painting

    Call us today for all your painting needs!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Custom Home Building, Consulting, Expert Witness, Kitchen & Bath Remodeling, Design, Home Building, Tenant Interior Finish, Custom Remodeling & Additions, Stucco & EFIS, Flooring, New Construction, Interior & Exterior Repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    Due to time limitations from Omega Construction's very high public demand- we do not provide free estimates or consultations. A flat amount is based on project's specific needs, and is discussed prior to setting an appointment. **All Minor Repair Work is provided on a Time+Material billing basis only (charged by the hour)** . Our average turn around on providing quotes is 1-2 weeks depending on size. *We require preliminary drawings for structural modifications,prior to providing estimate.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Omega Construction & Design Inc

    How is Omega Construction & Design Inc overall rated?

    Omega Construction & Design Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Omega Construction & Design Inc open?

    Omega Construction & Design Inc is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Omega Construction & Design Inc provide

    Omega Construction & Design Inc accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Omega Construction & Design Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Omega Construction & Design Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Omega Construction & Design Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Omega Construction & Design Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Omega Construction & Design Inc?

    Yes, Omega Construction & Design Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Omega Construction & Design Inc offer?

    Omega Construction & Design Inc offers the following services: Custom Home Building, Consulting, Expert Witness, Kitchen & Bath Remodeling, Design, Home Building, Tenant Interior Finish, Custom Remodeling & Additions, Stucco & EFIS, Flooring, New Construction, Interior & Exterior Repairs.

    Are there any services Omega Construction & Design Inc does not offer?

    Due to time limitations from Omega Construction's very high public demand- we do not provide free estimates or consultations. A flat amount is based on project's specific needs, and is discussed prior to setting an appointment. **All Minor Repair Work is provided on a Time+Material billing basis only (charged by the hour)** . Our average turn around on providing quotes is 1-2 weeks depending on size. *We require preliminary drawings for structural modifications,prior to providing estimate.