Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

HARDWOOD FLOORS BY RUSHING ENTERPRISES INC

With Angi since October 2008

4.1

(7) Verified Reviews

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

SAME AS ABOVE...

Other local Pros in your area

Custom Flooring & Handyman

Custom Flooring is a full service flooring company. That prides itself on Top Quality workmanship and customer satisfaction. The company provides over 30 years of experience. For the best floors and happiest customers.  

JDS Home Repair and Renovations, LLC

As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Design Revelation LLC

Design Revelation LLC Specializes in flooring installation, custom showers, kitchen and bathroom remodels, shiplap, trim and much more! We have been Installing quality flooring and doing home renovations on the Emerald Coast since 2012. With over 14 years commercial/ residential flooring installation and remodeling experience; we specialize in, Ceramic Tile, Porcelain Tile, Natural Stone, Back-splashes, Laminate, Hardwood flooring and vinyl plank. Installers are clean, polite and professional. Whether your house costs $20,000 or $2,000,000 you will be treated with the same professionalism and care. We offer FREE estimates and consultations. Call today and set up your Free consultation! Thank you and God bless!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/07/2016


Robert T.

Description of Work
refinished heart pine floors on ground level

Category hardwood floor

2.0

09/26/2014


Alisoun G.

They did a beautiful job on my floors. When they pulled the refrigerator out they sanded but did not varnish it. They were supposed to put transition pieces. I asked him to sand a little more under the cupboards. They will not respond in order to fix the issues.

Description of Work
They redid my floors.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

03/07/2014


Daryl A.

Communication on the front end was a little sporadic but once the job began things improved dramatically. Terry and his crew worked around other subs to complete the project working evenings and weekends as to not interfere or hold up the painters, etc . The floirs look great and I will definitely call Terry and his crew again in the future!

Description of Work
Refinish hardwood floors

Category hardwood floor

2.0

07/07/2013


Dina G.

Rushing was responsive at first and had a good reputation in our community so we decided to use him even though he wasn't the lowest bid. He would not give us a bid for removing the subfloor and insisted it wouldn't have to be pulled up even though other contractors told us it would have to be. Anyway, when he removed the floors the sub floors had to be pulled also. That added $6000 to the original bill which put him way over the other estimates. Mr. Rushing said he would put my furniture in storage which he did not; he just piled it up and worked around it. As time went on Mr. Rushing got busy with other jobs and kept delaying finishing our job. Lots of empty promises. My husband went to the house and had the locks changed because we had left the key outside and many contractors had access to our home. Mr. Rushing had one more item to finish: a threshold by the front door. Against our better judgment we lent him the key and he promised he would mail it to us since we would not be back at our home for a few months. We got the key about a week later. When we returned to the house the side door was locked but the front door was not. We looked around and soon discovered we were burglarized. Mr. Rushing was the only person with a key and also was the last person in the house. His carelessness cost us over $1300 in losses. After the burglary Mr. Rushing told us his insurance would cover the claim. Later he told us his insurance lapsed. After several calls and emails Mr. Rushing has stopped responding. In conclusion, the floors look good with a few minor flaws. Staples showing, a shadow of a footprint in the finish and little puddle of dried poly in one spot. The furniture was filthy from being left inside and of course all the stuff that was taken during the burglary. Lots of broken promises and expensive.

Description of Work
Rushing was hired to remove all the hardwood floors on the first floor of my home and replace them after a hot water heater leaked and ruined the floors.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

04/17/2013


Stacy P.

Overall, we had a very plesant experience! I called Terry for an estimate and he was able to come the same day. We purchased an older home in the Cove with hardwood floors and Terry was able to recommend the perfect finish to bring out all the natural beauty of the wood. He and his team got started in a couple of days sanding and preparing the floors for polyurethane. We had a pretty short window for Terry and his team to do their work before we had to move in, and Terry was very accomodating. Start to finish, it only took his team about a week or so to get the job done. We are so happy with our new floors, and we get compliments all the time! We will definitly be using his company in the future!

Description of Work
We had all the hardwood floors througout sanded and refinished.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

10/03/2011


DAVID M.

They did a great job. They were efficient and did a neat job. They did a good job matching the color of the existing floors. They did a quick job. They were there when they said. We would recommend them and would use them again. We got a deal and the price was good. We had a coupon.

Description of Work
We used Hardwood Floors By Rushing Enterprises to sand and refinish the floor in a pretty big closet space.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

11/28/2009


DAVID M.

Absolutely first rate. Terry was one of 4 quotes I received for this job, and was the 2nd lowest. However, I was going to be out of town and needed someone who could handle the job on a turn-key basis, including moving and replacing the furniture, and he was the most willing to do this. The floors came out wonderfully, but it was his neatness and attention to detail that stood out. The place was left spotless (we had to hunt for the dust left behind) and the furniture had been carefully returned to exactly where it had been. Terry started and finished on time and just did a great job. I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Refinished wood floors throughout house and repaired several water-damaged areas.

Category hardwood floor

    HARDWOOD FLOORS BY RUSHING ENTERPRISES INC

    With Angi since October 2008

    4.1

    (7) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    4625 Delwood Park Blvd

    Panama City Beach, FL 32408

    Services Offered

    SOLID WOOD FLOORING: RED OAK, WHITE OAK, ASH, BEECH, BIRCH, CHERRY, CYPRESS, HEART PINE, HICKORY, MAPLE, & WALNUT. ENGINEERED HARDWOOD FLOORING: ASH, CHERRY, ELM, HICKORY, MAPLE, RED OAK, WHITE OAK & WILD PECAN. SAND & FINISH/REFINISHING AND CERAMIC TILE AND ALL TILE

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No