Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A-Key Exterminators Inc

Founded 1982 • With Angi since November 2002

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2988 Pine Forest Dr

Palm Harbor, FL 34684

Description

2 employees. Uses subs for termite tinting. Cost is determined by the job. License number - 2708....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/20/2013


Helen M.

This is a father and son business that has been around for 40 years. A friend of mine recommended them to me about 12 years ago and they have been my home pest control provider ever since. The first treatment was inside the house (preventative) and then a perimeter treatment outside. Since then they have done a quarterly perimeter treatment and I have had no bugs in my house. I have not had to call for an inside treatment since the very first one. I don't need to be home, they just stop by do the treatment and leave a bill. They use pet friendly products. I have 4 cats and a Koi pond with turtles. Never a problem. Excellent provider!

Description of Work
Provides home pest control services quarterly

Category pest control

5.0

05/20/2010


Stephanie M.

I have been using A-Key for a few years now. Tony is extremely polite and helpful. He calls a day or two ahead to pick a time that is convenient for me to let him come in and spray. I have not had any issues with my pets and the chemicals he uses in house. I found him here on Angie's list.

Description of Work
Sprayed inside and outside of house. Filled ant traps. Sprayed for fleas in car.

Category pest control

5.0

05/15/2010


Lynn R.

They had very service and had a really good price. They solved the problem with out over doing it with chemicals. I have used them a couple of times.

Description of Work
They treated for ants.

Category pest control

5.0

10/10/2007


RUSTY C.

A complete home inspection was conducted prior to the treatment and the technician was very professional and courteous. Due to my spouse's medical condition, the usage of allergenic sensitive pesticide was a must and the company complied with all of my requests. I would highly recommend this company to others as they are very reasonably priced and their professionalism is the absolute best.

Description of Work
Interior and exterior pest treatment of house including dusting of attic.

Category pest control

5.0

05/17/2006


Jason S.

Tony was very responsive and professional and pleasant.

Description of Work
Pest control.

Category pest control

5.0

08/11/2005


MIKE J.

TONY ARRIVED 4 HOURS AFTER I CALLED FOR AN ESTIMATE. HE WENT UP IN THE ATTIC TO SEE IF THERE MAY BE TERMITES AND FOUND NONE. HE SAID ALL I NEED IS A $75 TREATMENT FOR CARPENTER ANTS. WHEN HE DISCOVERED I WOULD BE PAINTING MY HOUSE, HE SAID WE MUST WAIT UNTIL PAINTING WAS FINISHED. I OFFERED TO PAY FOR HIM COMING OUT. HE SAID NO, JUST CALL ME AFTER YOU PAINT. I CALLED A MONTH LATER AND HE DID THE TREATMENT THE NEXT DAY. NOT BAD.

Description of Work
CARPENTER ANT TREATMENT

Category pest control

5.0

06/14/2005


ROBERT & ROSEMARY R.

VERY PROMPT AND PROFESSIONAL. HE ANSWERED ALL OUR QUESTIONS AND GAVE US A LOT OF INFORMATION. HE DID AN EXCELLENT JOB. THE PRICE WAS VERY REASONABLE.

Description of Work
TOOK CARE OF CARPENTER ANT PROBLEM IN THE HOUSE

Category pest control

5.0

01/16/2004


PAUL C.

TONY AND SON WERE VERY GOOD AT WHAT THEY DO. TONY IS SUPER KNOWLEDGEABLE AND SPRAYED A FEW OF MY BEDS WHEN HE FOUND A FEW ANT MOUNDS. NO CHARGE THERE. COOL. I WOULD LIKE TO COMMENT THOUGH ON HIS CLEAN UP, NOT TOO THOROUGH, BUT NOT TOO MESSY EITHER.

Description of Work
DRILLED FOUNDATION AROUND THE PERIMETER TREATING FOR SUB TERRANEAN TERMITES I FOUND IN MY BATHROOM. HE ALSO TREATED BOTH BATHROOMS.

Category pest control

5.0

10/07/2003


Ingrid L.

Old fashioned and trustworthy individual.

Description of Work
Sub-Terranian Termite Treatment & Pest Control

Category pest control

5.0

07/24/2003


JUNE M.

SMALL COMPANY, HEADED BY VERY EXPERIENCED INDIVIDUAL. THEY DID SOME ADDITIONAL TREATMENT OF TREE AREA, GRATIS! IN OUR OPINION, THE OWNER SEEMED THE MOST KNOWLEDGEABLE AND LIKELY TO DO AN EXCELLENT JOB OF THE FIVE COMPANIES WE INTERVIEWED. WE HAD TRIED PERIMETER BAITING FOR THE LAST TWO YEARS AND IT DID NOT STOP OUR PROBLEMS. THOSE SYSTEMS ARE NOT A TOTAL SOLUTION, FROM OUR EXPERIENCE.

Description of Work
SUBTERRANEAN TERMITE BARRIER TREATMENT. THEY WILL ALSO DO (FOR ADDITIONAL COST) DRYWOOD TREATMENT DURING THE WINTER.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hawx Pest Control

     

    Rick Ricker Termite & Pest Control Inc

    Owner operated. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. Ask about Angie's list discount. Angie's List Award winning since 2003. BBB rating A+.  

    Offers by Rick Ricker Termite & Pest Control Inc on Angi
    Best Termite & Pest Control Inc

    Do you suspect that you have unwanted guests in your home? Don't hesitate to call us! The health and safety of your family depends on it. We are family-owned and operated for over 35 years. Our professional staff is on hand to ensure that no matter what your pest problem is, we can solve it!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential pest control & termite control.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A-Key Exterminators Inc

    How is A-Key Exterminators Inc overall rated?

    A-Key Exterminators Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does A-Key Exterminators Inc provide

    A-Key Exterminators Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does A-Key Exterminators Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, A-Key Exterminators Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does A-Key Exterminators Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, A-Key Exterminators Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A-Key Exterminators Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, A-Key Exterminators Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A-Key Exterminators Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, A-Key Exterminators Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A-Key Exterminators Inc?

    Yes, A-Key Exterminators Inc offers warranties.

    What services does A-Key Exterminators Inc offer?

    A-Key Exterminators Inc offers the following services: Residential pest control & termite control.