A Arnie's Dependable Appliance Repair Service Inc

About

Founded 1974 • With Angi since July 2003

Honest & Dependable Appliance Repair Experience Since 1974. Serving Clearwater,Dunedin,Safety Harbor,Palm Harbor,Oldsmar,Tarpon Springs,Trinity,Holiday,Newport Richey and Port Richey. Please include your phone number for fastest response. Arnie's Dependable Appliance Repair Service Inc provides personal service with exceptional workmanship. Our competitive prices and outstanding service are why we have excellent customer loyalty. We look forward to serving you today....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Verified Reviews

4.9

(359) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

345

4

5

3

4

2

3

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (350)small appliance repair (22)dryer vent cleaning (19)handyman (12)
Showing 1-25 of 359 reviews
5.0

08/19/2022


Jeffrey A.

Gwenn was friendly and knowledgeable to what our needs were, and Matt could not have been more friendly and professional. Our Whirlpool is about 25 years old, and we can't fit the same sized side by side with water & ice on the door based on today's refrigerators. Matt diagnosed the faulty thermostat that I suspected was causing us under & over cooling issues. He also gave the coils and fan a long-needed cleaning, replaced the feed valve & water lines and the ice maker itself. I've missed the convenience of not having to fill ice trays and drip water all over the place. Thank you, Matt and thank you, A Arnie's!

Description of Work
Refrigerator not working properly and broken ice maker

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2022

5.0

08/30/2021


Herbert D.

They show up on their appointed time and very consistent. They make the dyer work, very professional, on time they know what to do and they fixed it. I an very happy with them.

Description of Work
Dryer Repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2021

5.0

02/25/2021


Joe S.

Kevin did a great job. Very knowledgeable and professional. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
correct defrost

Category appliance repair

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2021

5.0

02/11/2021


Dee B.

Excellent, friendly service. Matt was very thorough and got the water dispenser working again. My experience with this company was excellent from start to finish.

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $137

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2021

2.0

10/28/2020


Ed K.

Not well. The door on the microwave was replaced and the top of the new handle was not securely fastened to the door. The repairman left the handle in a condition that he had to know was not acceptable.

Description of Work
The bottom of the handle on the microwave door had come loose and needed to be re-fastened to the door.

Category small appliance repair

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Please call the office and I’ll resend the repair man back if you felt it was not repaired correctly. I wish you would have spoke to the repair man before he left if you felt it was not done correctly. Or call the office to have us return. As you can read from all our past reviews we are all about customer service and satisfaction. Please let us make this right and please reset appointment to correct handle as you mentioned in your review.
5.0

10/04/2020


Ronnie H.

The technician, Chris was very courteous and professional with explaining issues regarding existing Kenmore dishwasher. Several of electrical items burnt and electrical mother board fried. Discussed alternatives to repair or replace dishwasher. Compared costs with dead appliance. We were happy with the results due to old unit. Would definitely hire again. Very efficient!

Description of Work
Check dishwasher for non-heating or drying dishes

Category appliance repair

Cost $49

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

5.0

09/24/2020


bill G.

very good....Matt was quick & professional

Description of Work
washer repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $142

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2020

5.0

08/25/2020


James M.

Arnie's managed to squeeze our non-emergency problem into their very busy morning. Whole experience took less than three hours - from our call to completion. Kevin called before he came, showed up when he said he would, solved the problem and provided us with a lot of helpful information about the operation of our refrigerator.

Description of Work
Fix leak in refrigerator water dispenser.

Category appliance repair

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

5.0

08/04/2020


Pati C.

Works Fine. Machine is older model and needed part wasn't available, but they found another way to fix it. Gave me tips if problem occurs again. I will definitely call Arnie's for major appliance needs in future. Very helpful on phone prior to service visit and at house. Top Notch Professionals!!!

Description of Work
Washing machine repair.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2020

5.0

06/06/2020


Kathleen M.

Chris did an excellent job trying to find cause of the problem. In the end, the part needed was out of stock. Thank you, Chris, and thank you Arnie's Dependable Appliance. Kathy & Linda

Description of Work
Washing machine not working properly. Needed washer checked for problem and repaired if possible.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2020

5.0

06/06/2020


John P.

Matt was on time, very polite and informative. Ice maker was replaced in 45 minutes at a reasonable cost.

Description of Work
Replace ice maker.

Category appliance repair

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

5.0

05/20/2020


Daniel S.

From our initial phone conversation all the way through to the end of the service call A on May 12th Arnie's provided excellent service at a very high level of professionalism. I highly recommend this company without any reservations for any service they say they can accomplish...

Description of Work
Dishwasher installation...

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2020

5.0

05/18/2020


James M.

A Arnie's Dependable Appliance Repair Service was an excellent choice for us. Scheduling was easy and flexible. The technician (Kevin) was prompt, courteous, and very adept at locating the problem. The needed part was ordered and installed within three days. Pricing was reasonable as compared with competitive repair services. If needed, this is the company that we will contact in the future.

Description of Work
dishwasher repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

5.0

04/26/2020


Ira K.

Great! Tech (? Chris) came right away and a part had to be ordered. Returned a week later and did a great job finishing the repair.

Description of Work
Repair leak with a dishwasher

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Cost $170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2020

5.0

04/21/2020


Arlene C.

Very good! They were busy, but they came when they could and finished.

Description of Work
Excellent!

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2020

5.0

04/15/2020


John S.

Matt is a pro. The job was done on time, efficiently and with good humor and courtesy.

Description of Work
Dishwasher repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2020

5.0

04/12/2020


Sharon S.

Very happy with our technician who gave us our options for repair and repair versus buying new. Very thorough in explaining costs and benefits. We’re very happy with our experience!

Description of Work
Above stove microwave and ice maker

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2020

5.0

03/26/2020


Morgan R.

The very nice woman (Gwen) that answered the phone was friendly and helpful. She scheduled their repairmen Kevin to come out to fix my washing machine. He called when he was on the way. He was efficient and did the work very quickly. I would certainly call them again and have already told my neighbors about this company and their wonderful service.

Description of Work
The balances on my washing machine needed to be replaced

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Cost $171

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2020

4.0

01/10/2020


Mark L.

He had to get part and come back next day between 8 to 10. Got here at 12 after calling

Description of Work
Replace clothes washer water valve

Category appliance repair

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for making a review on our company. However, I do not have any record of servicing you. Are you sure you have the right company and I have no record of repairs with you. Everything you described does not describe how we operate. I would like for you to please call our office so that we can discuss this and I can figure out this particular situation. I do not have any record of you being our customer. Our phone number is 727-787-2800 thank you. Update: You defiantly were not one of our customers. I have reviewed all schedules and names and addresses and you were not on any of them. Please correct this review and apply it to the business you did call out. Thank you.
5.0

12/03/2019


Nancy B.

KEVIN KEVIN KEVIN--you can't get any better than Kevin. He is prompt, knowledgeable, professional and personable. He will not lead you astray. He not only tells you, but shows you, so there is no doubt about the situation. Honest, reliable and reasonable. Roy is not to be forgotten. He delivers as promised. This company is very thorough. Will call again. Will recommend!

Description of Work
refrigerator problems.

Category appliance repair

Cost $45

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2019

5.0

11/24/2019


fran S.

Wonderful! Kevin, the technician was outstanding!!

Description of Work
Refrigerator freezer leak

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2019

5.0

11/04/2019


KEITH P.

Superior service by a highly qualified technician. Very impressive customer service from estimate through ordering required part and final repair. All done in a thorough, timely and expeditious manner. Communication from initial call through completion was exemplary! Highly recommend this provider.

Description of Work
Ice Maker Repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $165

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2019

5.0

10/16/2019


denise D.

I’ve actually programmed their phone number into my phone because I’m so happy with this company. The technician was honest, helpful and professional. I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
dishwasher and garbage disposal.

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair