Janssen Renovations and Restorations

5.0

(26) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since May 2012

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 2112

Palm City, FL 34990

Description

Janssen Renovations is a local company, family owned & operated. My name is Mike Janssen & I employ my two sons. We offer FREE estimates on all aspects of home remodeling, home repairs & painting. We are licensed &...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(26) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

25

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
woodworking (16)interior painting (7)home remodeling (5)siding companies (5)window replacement (4)cabinet makers (4)skylight installation (3)drywall (3)door installation (2)house painting (2)hauling (2)decks & porches (2)
Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews
5.0

03/07/2021

Mike and his crew did an outstanding job with our kitchen remodel. This included taking down walls, moving doorways, and replacing our kitchen window. We also changed an old slider out for a new impact rated French door. As we got into the project, our plans changed and we ended up replacing the glued-down wood floors in most of the house with ceramic. The entire project was managed and coordinate...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen remodel, interior and exterior doors replaced. Floors replaced.

CATEGORY custom cabinets,drywall,picture framing,woodworking,home remodeling,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the excellent review and A rating. We take pride in the fact that our crew will always work with you and do our best to accommodate any changes to your plan or design. We strive to make our customers' dreams a reality. Thank you for choosing our company and trusting us to complete your renovation.
5.0

05/08/2020

Mike and his sons had recently remodeled our bathrooms and we were so pleased with their work we had them give us an estimate on replacing the flooring. We were just as pleased with the outcome as we were with the bathroom remodel. Again, they are consummate professionals who deliver excellent, reliable service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace flooring in the kitchen, living room and bedrooms of our 2 bedroom condo as well as all trim (doors and baseboards).

CATEGORY custom cabinets,flooring contractor

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/08/2020

5.0

04/04/2020

Mike and his sons were wonderful to work with. They are the consummate professionals. They were punctual, reliable and responsive to any unanticipated change in plans. In addition, their partner Regina who did the design work was extremely helpful in terms of helping us create beautiful and functional new bathrooms. Mike oversaw every subcontractor that was used. If he wasn't there when they were ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Renovated two bathrooms. Replaced tile floors, toilets, converted water heater to tankless, replaced cabinets and countertops, moved outlets and light fixtures and painted both bathrooms and trim.

CATEGORY home remodeling

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your great Review and A-Rating. We appreciate it very much.
5.0

04/17/2019

Mike Janssen and his sons were exceptional professionals throughout the renovation project. Their quote was highly competitive and Mike shared my enthusiasm for adding custom design elements. He explained the work very well, and taught me a lot! He also uses premium materials which stood out. The saltbox shape of our house made the degree of difficulty rather challenging- my two story roof has a h...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Did an incredible job residing our cedar home with fiber cement hardie board, creating custom dentil moulding, installing custom windows, performing electrical wiring and installing new outdoor lighting, and exterior house painting.

CATEGORY decks,picture framing,hauling services,lighting,remodeling,siding,replacement windows,skylights,woodworking,house painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2019

Images

Photo for Janssen Renovations and Restorations - PO Box 2112, Palm City, FL - 37855374

+5 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your kind review and A rating. We will always work hard and find solutions even in the most challenging circumstances. We look forward to working with you on the next project
5.0

02/12/2019

Janssen Reno did a fantastic job. They removed rotted siding and replaced it with hardie board. They were prompt on the job and courteous. When the construction was finished, they were there to paint, and it looks marvelous. I would recommend them in an instant.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outside of closed in porch needed siding

CATEGORY decks,siding,house painters

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/22/2019

Images

Photo for Janssen Renovations and Restorations - PO Box 2112, Palm City, FL - 37939263

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so happy you are pleased with our company and the work we provided. We take pride in our family business and it is customers like you that make our job worth every ounce of sweat. Thank you for your review and A rating.
5.0

11/01/2018

During the in home estimate, we learned that we shouldn't reface the cabinets we have, given their quality. It was suggested we go another route, and were not steered to any particular company. Janssen could have cleaned our clock, but took the high road. They're the company I will recommend to any of my friends down the road.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We wanted kitchen cabinets re-faced.

CATEGORY woodworking

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank your for your review and A rating! Many times we get asked for estimates for unnecessary work, and we never take advantage of these situations. Referrals are our best source of advertisement and we are very appreciative.
5.0

08/22/2018

Project went very smoothly from start to finish. Mike and his sons did a very nice job and were easy and a pleasure to work with. They are very good about staying on top of the project, making sure materials are on time and working out schedules. Would use again without hesitation and recommend to anyone looking for a reliable contractor.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Whole house interior trim and door replacement. All trim and doors painted. Remodel master bath vanity, sinks and fixtures and new cabinets in laundry room. Install and paint new ship lap wall in dining area.

CATEGORY woodworking,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review and A rating! As a family owned, local business, we take pride in our work and make sure the jobs are done properly and to our customers' satisfaction. We realize that our customers are trusting in us to complete their project on budget and on time. We appreciate your business and any referrals that you send our way. Janssen Renovations
5.0

02/20/2018

We hired Mike to renovate our kitchen. He did an excellent job, so we hired him a few months later to remodel our master bath. Mike and his sons are a pleasure to work with, punctual, reliable and polite. We made some changes along the way, and Mike patiently revised the work that needed to be done. The custom ledge shelves that they built in the shop look amazing. We will definitely call Janssen ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen and bathroom renovation

CATEGORY home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review/rate our company. We want your project to turn out exactly how you envisioned it, so our crew can adapt to revisions whenever necessary to achieve this. We look forward to working with you on your future projects.
5.0

02/19/2018

We are very happy with the work. We would definitely use their company again and would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding was replaced

CATEGORY siding,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your A Rating and review. We look forward to working on your next project. We appreciate your loyalty.
5.0

02/18/2018

Mike’s team was always on time and did a beautiful job on my kitchen remodel. So good I hired them for other jobs through out the house. We would definitely hire again. In fact we have him lined up for a tongue and groove patio ceiling job real soon !! Thank you for the beautiful work at an affordable price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen remodel

CATEGORY custom cabinets,drywall,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/01/2018

Images

Photo for Janssen Renovations and Restorations - PO Box 2112, Palm City, FL - 36860266

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your positive review! Our family team is all you need for any of your interior or exterior projects. We look forward to working with your again. Janssen Renovations

Services Offered

Janssen Renovations offers complete home remodeling & renovations, specializing in kitchen remodels. Includes addition or removal of walls & partitions, door and window installations, siding, carpentry work, trim & crown molding, cabinetry, shelving, built-ins, decks & fences.

Services Not Offered

Janssen Renovations does not build houses.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No