Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Leo Roofing & Construction

Founded 2004 • With Angi since March 2011

4.4

(29) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3804 Burns Rd Ste D

Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410

Description

Leo Roofing and Construction is unique in that we are Florida State licensed and insured as both a building contractor and a roofing contractor. This enables us to provide a wide variety of services typically requested by homeowners. We have experience in planning, managing, and executing

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/15/2018


Patricia M.

Great job. Frank Leo, owner, gave personal attention along the way. Everyone was very professional and this is a company I am referring to others as I am very satisfied with my beautiful new roof. Thanks to all.

Description of Work
New Roof installed by Leo Roofing

Category remodeling, roofing

1.0

08/16/2018


Karen and Corey H.

We had 2 roof leaks. They came out to give us a quote and the guy who was here stated he and his brother also did work on the side and could help if we couldn't get on the schedule fast enough. Well, no one would ever get back with us. I called the office many times to get on their schedule and no call back EVER! We waited so long the leaks only got worse. Save yourself a headache and just call Ambatts or SK. Both companies are much more professional than this one.

Description of Work
Roof repairs

Category roofing

5.0

05/09/2018


Barbara T.

Workmanship was beyond excellent. ! There were some delays due to incorrect materials supplied by a vendor. The vender suggested they make due, improvise rather than wait for a new shipment. Thankfully, we waited. Several of my neighbors have since used them. I’ve had two insurance inspections since the new roof and always hear compliments on the workmanship of my roof. I’m completely satisfied and it’s been 5 years and two hurricanes later without a sign of a leak anywhere. The roofers are hard and steady workers. Can’t say enough about their attention to every detail.

Description of Work
Metal roof

Category roofing

1.0

07/25/2017


jean K.

My parents hired Frank Leo of Leo Roofing who came as a referral through my elderly parents' neighbor. I am out of state and was pregnant at the time and he completely took of advantage of the long distance situation and misled me into believing that installment payments were due. He was hired in Feb/March 2016 and took payments in April 2016, July 2016, and September 2016, and I found out that as of Nov 2016 after my grandmother passed away, he had still not done the work on the roof. In fact, I learned he never should have taken additional payments from me! I paid over $18,500 to get this roof that never happened. He kept saying he was going to get to it and never did. We heard excuse after excuse. We finally fired him in December 2016 when he could not come up with a date certain for the roof tear off. I was so completely disappointed. At first I completely trusted this roofer and his staff Hunter and Michelle Sawyer, but after giving them months after being fired to work with me on a refund schedule and to make a full refund or even a partial refund since no services of value were ever provided and not hearing back from them, their lack of cooperation has caused me to make this more public. I wanted to give him the benefit of the doubt, but now I truly believe that he scammed us! And if I don't speak up then I'm afraid he is going to do this to other families! This roofer absolutely is unprofessional and threatened to pursue recourse against us for firing him after not performing despite the fact that he breached the contract for services long before we terminated him. He couldn't even give us assurances of performance after putting him on notice that he was being fired. BEWARE OF LEO ROOFING! He also misappropriated funds from us to pay a bat remediation company. He claimed he paid them and then this year they sent us an invoice and we were shocked to find out he never paid them!

Description of Work
Reroof of a roof on property located in IBIS Community that had leaks. The roofer was contacted in February/March 2016 for repairs. He claimed he could get it done immediately. The immediately turned into excuse after excuse which caused delay and further leaks and distress for the homeowners. The result was after claims that he would commence a tear off imminently, months went by. He was a smooth talker and friendly on the phone but in reality he completely failed to communicate, set up dates he would start work, and would not show up, and did not commence the project. He claimed next payments were due and through installments, made misrepresentations to me as to status and was able to collect $18500. I paid for a new roof that was never started! I had to hire a new company in the new year after I fired him in December 2016 for failure to get the job done. This was very disappointing.

Category roofing

5.0

06/02/2016


Georgia M.

Description of Work
I had a new roof put on my house. It was a great experience. Highly recommended

Category masonry, roofing

5.0

03/15/2016


Heidi P.

Description of Work
.

Category roofing

3.0

01/13/2016


Jeff S.

Description of Work
We contracted to have our old roof replaced with a new one as well as replacement of gutters and downspouts. There was also a painting component. We contracted on Aug. 22nd and work was not completed until 12/29. There was a long delay, we were told, because the roof tile distributor did not order our tiles although we a;id for them in early September. The roofers did a great job removing the old tiles and preparing the roof for the new tiles. They also did a great job laying the new roof tiles. Their preferred painting contractors were not professional or competent. | |The management control function was a failure in that they didn't know that the tiles were never ordered. They then tried to talk us into selecting tiles other than what we contracted for. They also had difficulty scheduling work at our home while there crews worked elsewhere. They accepted more work than they were able to do in a timely manner.

Category ceramic tile, roofing

3.0

08/22/2014


Jeanne A.

They would not give us an estimate without having an engineer do the drawing. I found this unusual because we found 3 other contractors that did give us estimates without doing a drawing.

Description of Work
We wanted LEO Construction to enclose a car port into a garage.

Category remodeling

5.0

08/16/2014


Rudy S.

Frank Leo and his team - from start to finish - couldn't have been more professional in installing our new metal roof and replacing all fascia. They came highly recommended to us by a few friends who had used them recently. We talked with several other area roofers and had several bids. Frank's bid was fair and very accurate. He delivered more than promised and got the job done on time and within budget. His people were a complete pleasure to work with. They even cleaned the work site daily and hauled off the trash in his own fleet of trucks. They were extremely flexible. They included everything needed for our job in the original bid. We had no added unexpected costs which reflects Frank Leo's experience in estimating and in doing this type of work. We are not related to Frank and didn't know him before we hired him. Our roof and fascia turned out great. Not one problem. This is an older house and the job was not simple. We highly recommend Frank Leo and his team of professionals and would use him again.

Description of Work
Installed new standing seam metal roof and replaced, caulked and painted all fascia.

Category roofing

5.0

07/01/2014


Jennifer G.

I noticed a roof in our neighborhood being redone by Leo Roofing and watched the progress daily as I did my morning walk. The workers went non stop (and it was a very large roof) and turned out beautifully. So I asked the workers the name of the company and then went to Angie's List to review them. Based on the reviews, I knew I wanted Leo Roofing. Frank Leo explained everything that needed to be done; gave us choices on what we wanted; and took care of everything. Our old roof was wooden shingles, and there was no underlayment for most of the roof. So after tearing off the old shingles, they had to put a lot of plywood in before they could start roofing. They did the gutters also, and I had to have a "super gutter" along the back where the pool screening hooks on. The workers were knowledgeable, professional and very hard working and I ended up with a BEAUTIFUL ROOF. Not only do my immediate neighbors agree, I have others in the neighborhood stop by and comment and ask who the roofer is. Frank Leo is very professional, personable, and knowledgeable about his work. He and his company did a wonderful job and I am so glad I picked him and his company.

Description of Work
Replaced old wooden shingle roof with new tile roof.

Category roofing

5.0

02/03/2014


Mary T.

I don't remember the date. All went well and I had tried others before them and the previous ones were unable to fix it. So I was grateful that Leo was able to finally get the job done.

Description of Work
They fixed a leak in the roof.

Category roofing

5.0

01/19/2014


Edward C.

He did a great job. Everything promised was done. Neat, clean, excellent. There recently was a 17" rain. Not a drop of rain came in. I recommend them without reservations.

Description of Work
He replaced our roof.

Category roofing

5.0

01/05/2014


Tim B.

Will review further after project is complete. They are doing a tear off of my cedar shake roof and making structural changes to add a concrete tile roof. Everything to date has been perfect, punctual, and per agreement. The tear off is complete and the new tile is on the roof today. They will start the installation the day after New Years. Updated report: The new roof turned out amazing! after nine months the roof just keeps looking better. Leo Roofing did a great job, finished on time with zero problems or issues. They were the lowest bid and did an excellent job. Would use them again for any home project or advice.

Description of Work
I used LEO ROOFING AND CONSTRUCTION to tear off old cedar shake roof and install new concrete tile roof.

Category roofing

4.0

11/08/2013


Jeff S.

They replaced a number of tiles using extra tiles that we already had. They also checked for other damaged tiles but found none. They removed the cracked tiles, put dow n some form of adhesive and placed the new tiles where they were needed. The work was fast, neat, and very professional. I had used them once before and was very happy with their work.

Description of Work
They were hired to replace several cracked tiles on our roof.

Category roofing

5.0

07/11/2013


Arthur G.

I recently had Leo Roofing replace my home's roof. I made that decision after observing many homes in my community that had roofs replaced. Leo was one of several roofers working in the area. After watching the roofing crews everyday it was obvious to me Leo Roofing did the best job. The homes Leo worked on were completed as promised utilizing top quality products. My roof took approximately 2 1/12 weeks versus some of my neighbors which waited for tile replacements for more than a month. From beginning to end all procedures were accomplished in a timely fashion. Leo met every demand and promise made. The crew were professional and caring about the work they did, Unlike many roofers dumsters are not used at the end of the day the area is cleaned and free of debree. The entire job went without incident. It should also be noted that when you deal with Leo Roofing you work with the owner. If I had a question, he or his assistant was always available to help. I recently recommended Leo Roofing to a friend and I am confident that she to will be extremely satisfied. I hope that if you need a new roof you consider this outstanding company.

Description of Work
Replace my home's roof

Category roofing

5.0

07/08/2013


rae S.

I was very impressed by the professionalism of Frank and all of his employees. They were punctual. When they started something they didnt leave until it was finished. They were extremely knowledged in their field. I would highly recommend their services and would use them again.

Description of Work
I had our roof replaced, all rotted wood replaced, exterior painting, and gutters replaced.

Category roofing

5.0

07/08/2013


Timothy F.

I had water running down my wall insidethe house by the chimney. After going into the attic to see where the leak was, I then went onto the roof and notice there gaps in the mortor of the stones. I called Leo Roofing. They were out ththe next day to give me a qoute. He told me itwould take within two weeks to complete the job. They had to have the cap fabricated. The first step was to seal the stone work. They filled in all the gaps with mortor, then recoated all the mortor to keep everything looking the same. They next sealed the entire chimney with a water barrier sealant. The only thing I could complain about was the workers did not have a ladder or electrical cord. However, they did not leave until the first phase of the job was complete. A week later they came and installed the cap. They did the job they qouted me on and did a great job.

Description of Work
Sealed the stone work on my chimney and replaced the cap top of the chimney.

Category masonry, roofing

5.0

06/20/2013


Mary T.

Done quickly. Had other companies try previousely that didn't fix it. This company did get the leak stopped. Was done quickly and efficiently. Am grateful that it is finally fixed!

Description of Work
Fixed roof leak.

Category roofing

5.0

02/05/2013


Lonnie P.

Frank Leo came to me as through a recommendation from my neighbor who had used him to replace their roof. I obtained four estimates and Leo's price was the best by $2000. They started the roof work on time and completed it within one week as promised. They also completed the wall replacement project on time. All the workers involved were very professional and friendly. all of the work was completed at the prices estimated and adjustments (skylights and gutters) were mentioned in advance and worked out as I had been told they would. Mr. Leo returned all my calls promptly and made certain all the details and questions I had were dealt with promptly and professionally. I would not hesitate to use this company again if I have a need for a roofer or construction firm..

Description of Work
Leo installed an entire new roof on my home including plywood and rafter replacement where necessary plus gutters.They also replaced a masonry wall between my home and the home next door.

Category masonry, roofing

5.0

12/02/2012


Jewell S.

Mr Leo asked for my address, set a date for our meet and greet. He called to confirm the date and time, and showed up to the exact minute! I was expecting him to get on the roof to measure, but he already had the measurements and estimate. I was impressed. The four other quotes I got, the roofers took 3-4 days to give me a quote and all of them had to get on the roof to measure. I gave a down payment, signed some papers, picked the color shingles and work started in a few days. They sent a garbage bin, ladders and supplies on the first day and started the process. The job was completed in three days. I only had to wait for the city inspection. Once the inspection was passed I paid the last payment.

Description of Work
They discarded the rotten wood, sealed and replaced the entire roof. Passed inspection in a timely manner. They kept me abreast of the progress. Mr. Leo provided an informational booklet of the entire roofing process. The price was the 47-50% lower than all other quotes.

Category roofing

5.0

11/21/2012


Matthew Z.

Company we very professional and detailed when giving quote. Started the project on time. Had to deal with the Florida rain, but still finished the project on time Cleaned up every day into a truck, not a dumpster. Great experience!

Description of Work
Replaced existing asphalt shingle roof with new asphalt shingle roof

Category roofing

2.0

12/12/2011


Christine T.

They were subcontracted by another company. They did not do a very good job.

Description of Work
We used Leo Roofing and Construction to replace a flat roof.

Category roofing

5.0

11/07/2011


Charles W.

Started work within a week of signing contract, comlpleted in about a week as promised, Work was done quickly , in a professional manner, and job site was kept clean. Could not have asked for a more hassel free job.

Description of Work
On two , two story duplexes, removed old concrete tile roof and replaced with 40 year asphalt, fiberglass shingles.

Category roofing

2.0

06/23/2011


Rita C.

I called on Monday and requested an estimate. I was told they would come out on Weds. between 9 and 10 am. Tuesday morning at 9:45 I got a call saying that he was at my house. I told him it was supposed to have been on Weds. He disgustedly said " Well, I'll make sure someone is here tomorrow." and hung up. I don't recall what he said his first name was, but his last name was Leo(as in the name of the company). Weds. morning I had not heard from anyone as of 10:45 am. I called the office and was told they would make some calls and call me back. I never heard back from them. In the meantime, I had someone else come out and give me an estimate, and they were on time. Then at 3:30 I have a knock at the door and low and behold there are some guys from Leo. I told them to forget it, since no one ever called me back I had found someone else to do the job.

Description of Work
I needed to have some roof trusses repaired. I tried to get an estimate.

Category handyman service, roofing

3.0

05/03/2011


David R.

The owner of the company didn’t communicate well with his employees. So, it took a long time to get everything done right, the way we wanted it to. The estimate that they gave was not very detailed. The price was fair and the work was okay.

Description of Work
We used Leo Roofing and Construction in March.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dad's Pressure Cleaning

    - Roof Cleaning - Driveway - Gutter Cleaning - low pressure Chemical Cleaning - Residential / Commercial - Paver Filling - Dumpster cleaning  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Palm Beach County Softwashing LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Pressure Washing services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Ray's Professional Exterior Cleaning & Restoration

    Established in 2007, with 25+ years experience, & a 2x- Super Service Award Winner-- we specialize in roof cleaning, pressure washing, & window cleaning. While those 3 services are what we specialize in, we also can do a wide variety of home services (check out our services offered section!) We LOVE cleaning every surface in South Florida and ensuring all of our clients home projects are completed with the highest level of satisfaction. (Angie's List Super Service Award winner in: 2017 & 2018) We offer FREE ESTIMATES from Boca to Sebastian, DISCOUNTS for Angie's List members (check out our coupon offer), and 2-YEAR WARRANTIES with every roof cleaning! Give us a call for all your cleaning and home project needs today!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    State certified roofing & building contractor. Roof repairs, re-roofs, roof replacement, tile roofs, shingle roofs, flat roofs, new construction, remodeling, and much, much more!

    Services Not Offered

    Just ask us!

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Leo Roofing & Construction

    How is Leo Roofing & Construction overall rated?

    Leo Roofing & Construction is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Leo Roofing & Construction open?

    Leo Roofing & Construction is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Leo Roofing & Construction provide

    Leo Roofing & Construction accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Leo Roofing & Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Leo Roofing & Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Leo Roofing & Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Leo Roofing & Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Leo Roofing & Construction offer a senior discount?

    No, Leo Roofing & Construction does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Leo Roofing & Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, Leo Roofing & Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Leo Roofing & Construction?

    Yes, Leo Roofing & Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Leo Roofing & Construction offer?

    Leo Roofing & Construction offers the following services: State certified roofing & building contractor. Roof repairs, re-roofs, roof replacement, tile roofs, shingle roofs, flat roofs, new construction, remodeling, and much, much more!

    Are there any services Leo Roofing & Construction does not offer?

    Just ask us!