Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Tree Service Express

Founded 2008 • With Angi since August 2012

4.9

(89) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1766 Canova st s.e

Palm Bay, FL 32909

Description

Call us for your free estimate today! (321) 237-3733 Trees are our business entirely, we don't cut grass and we don't cut corners on our tree care. Nicholas Rocco, the owner of Tree Service Express. Nick Rocco is an ISA Certified Arborist specializing in large oak care diagnostics, pruning, trimming and when necessary, removal. We are honest and hold the home owner and care & concern of the trees in highest regard. Nick has extensive experience in evaluating all trees found in the Florida area and gives top notch recommendations that you can trust. Tree Express has a full staff of highly trained, specialized and experienced climbers and grounds crew to insure the best in quality work completed to exceed your expectations with safety always a top priority! Tree Service Express also specializes in emergency storm response. We offer payment options such as cash/check and credit cards. Teamwork, Honesty, Integrity, Quality and Safety are what we are about! *A FEW THINGS TO KNOW BEFORE HIRING A TREE SERVICE!* 1. Tree Services are NOT regulated in Florida. 2. BE SURE to VERIFY a company with the Florida Workers Compensation Verification website- Proof of Coverage. If they bring any crew on your property not covered and not exempt, you are responsible if they get hurt. 3. Hire an ISA Certified Arborist. Your trees add value to your property. Only ISA Certified Arborist know how to property prune trees, how to safely and correctly rig and remove trees, can property diagnose disease and perform risk assessments. 4. When you hire a company like us you get a professional, skilled crew, that wears safety gear, is properly trained in pruning and removals. We have all the right equipment, specifically designed to protect your lawns, to perform all tree care and tree removals in a timely and safe manner....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/21/2018


Christopher M.

All work was performed professionally and at scheduled time. They were the most responsive and supplied all insurance documentation quickly when requested. I will be using them for all future needs.

Description of Work
Cut down holly tree and trimmed 2 large live oaks.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it.
5.0

04/06/2018


Beth B.

Was highly satisfied from beginning to end with this company! Prompt, courteous and professional service. Came on time and worked a full day. Had the most professional equipment I have ever seen for a tree service including the picking up of the large amount of debris we had to remove from our yard. They are very knowledgeable and had the best interest of the upkeep and removal of our trees. One of the most professional services we have ever had on our property. Will highly recommend and will use again. They were a great find!

Description of Work
One large pine tree removal, several tree trimmings

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you from the entire crew at TSE, for taking the time to leave us a review..We really appreciate it.
5.0

03/05/2018


John V.

Couldn’t be better. I’ve rarely been as happy to have hired somebody. Chris and his crew (four in all) arrived as scheduled with three large trucks and a lot of cool equipment. Everyone was friendly and after watching for a few minutes it was apparent that they knew what they were doing and how to work together. They attacked the palms with a small man lift while others started in on a large rubber tree with a huge chain saw and a wonderful small track-mounted claw. In the mean time someone was working on grinding a large pine stump, the remnant of a tree blown over by Hurricane Irma. One thing that pleased me was the attention paid to safety. These guys worked well and quickly, but used all available safety equipment and communicated to avoid unsafe conditions. When they left the only indication that they’d been there were the beautifully trimmed trees and the vacant space where the trees had been - no mess anywhere!

Description of Work
Two large trees removed, a lot of palms trimmed and one large stump ground

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] the entire crew at TSE want to thank you for leaving us a great review..We really apteciate it.
5.0

01/25/2018


Jim R.

I had the opportunity to meet Nick on 1/18/18 to define the scope of work as removing one dead Washingtonian palm in the front yard and two cabbage palms in the backyard, as well as tree stump removal. I found Nick to be professional and courteous, and we agreed on the work estimate. His 3-man crew punctually arrived at my property on the morning of 1/23/18. The crew worked hard and were quite friendly and courteous. The work was completed in about an hour; and, the tree debris was picked up shortly thereafter. Thank you Nick, and your team, for a great job!

Description of Work
Provided tree and stump removal for 3 trees.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] the entire staff at TSE, thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review.
5.0

10/02/2017


Donald W.

Very well done with one minor exception - a wire to a landscape light was cut. Crew arrived as scheduled, did all work, and cleaned up nicely afterward.

Description of Work
Couple dozen palm trees trimmed and large area of weed growth behind back fence cleared. 3 tree stumps ground.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

We want to thank you for leaving us a positive review. Unfortunately, due to the nature of our work and the machines we use especially are stump grinder sometimes small wires and irrigation become impossible to see unless they are clearly marked. We definatley due our best to avoid them. We look foward to working for you in the future.Thank you again for your buisness.
5.0

09/02/2017


Robert S.

Excellent experience. They have clean robust equipment and a knowledgeable hardworking crew. On time, job as promised and a bit more. Neat and professional. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
One large laurel oak removal and one magnolia trimmed.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving us such a great review..we really appreciate your buisness and look forward to working for you again. Kind Regards, from the entire crew at TSE
5.0

08/08/2017


Dieter G.

They had an equipment problem on the scheduled day for the service and they did something that is extremely rare with contractors these days; they actually called me and informed me of the situation and that they would be delayed a couple days. Honestly, I don't understand why it is so difficult for contractors to actually call their clients and let them know what is going on. I really appreciate the fact that they called. The work was performed excellently. They arrived with a large crew and a plethora of equipment and did a fantastic job. Cleanup was meticulous and the palm trees were properly trimmed in a manner that will promote healthy growth. So much better than the guys driving around in a pickup with a ladder and a chainsaw. Tree Service Express is not cheap, but their work is definitely very good.

Description of Work
Removal of mature palm tree. Trimming of more than a dozen other trees.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company! We appreciate you very much and look forward to working with you again in the future.
5.0

07/20/2017


Clarence & Bjorg K.

It went very good. We were very satisfied. I like very much that they made us aware that we had two diseased palm trees. ?I was kinda of aware of it myself, because the neighbor's tree did the same thing. ?We agreed to take them down and they did a good job. We were 100% happy with them and we will use them again. I have them in my book. ?We have used quite a few others, but will by using them.

Description of Work
Tree service.

Category tree service

5.0

07/20/2017


Rebecca S.

Had discussed pruning with neighbors and they gave us permission (always good to be on pleasant footing with your neighbors), though the wife was very unhappy, concerned trees would be killed, etc. Husband understood that we needed to protect the property from damage and I reassured him that we would be as sensitive to the trees' shape, growth and health as possible. Oaks were endangering pool cage and we were surprised that no damage had occurred during Hurriane Matthew. I chose Tree Service Express because they have a certified arborist, experience and expertise in dealing with power lines, liability insurance and workers' compensation insurance, as well as serious safety training and equipment. They were clear, communicated very well and stayed in contact with scheduling issues (ours, not theirs). When they arrived, they spoke with me again to be certain of what was expected and which trees needed attention. ALL of the crew was pleasant and professional. They took care to protect the lawn and other landscaping (using plywood sheets under their small footprint machine to avoid divots and depressions). The work they did was very sensitive to the look and growth of the trees; we were concerned that they would look "scalped" because several trees needed serious pruning across the entire property line and into the neighbors to the east as well (yes, they worked with us to do the pruning for both properties at the same time -- the backyard neighbors' lot is an older double lot, so backs both our properties--and they broke down the charges separately, which was a huge benefit to us). But the trees look TERRIFIC and the backyard neighbor is very pleased. She expected to be horrified, but (and this is the BEST thing they did) the crew spoke with her the morning of the tree trimming and reassured her they would take care and that they were not there to hack at the trees. This was not the cheapest tree service we could have hired, but they did an amazing job, we did not have to worry about an accident and our homeowners' insurance getting sued (this does happen), and they were professional, efficient, communicated VERY well, the entire crew was friendly and hardworking. They cleaned everything up and hauled away so well, I had to double check that the one palm had actually been removed -- there was no evidence it had even been there (they drilled out the stump and cleaned up debris so well). The cost of service might seem high, but a large crew and a number of equipment trucks were here most of one day, so I think it was reasonable, given the nature of the work (especially power lines) and the quality provided. I wish every service company I hired was this professional, communicated so well, and hired such great crews.

Description of Work
Needed extensive tree pruning of Spanish oaks overhanging our backyard and pool cage from neighbors' yard. Trees were entangled in cable service lines running along the property line and some branches were encasing the lines (grown around the wire/cable). Needed coconut palm and queen palms pruned and one palm removed that was planted too close to house. Needed stump drilled out from coconut palm that was removed last fall due to ganoderma.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company! We appreciate you very much and look forward to working with you again in the future.
5.0

07/16/2017


James R.

It went very well. Teri their arborist, arrived on time for the evaluation and spent 10-25 minutes evaluating both oaks and told me everything she was fine with the trees. She explained that the trees have never been trimmed before by looking as some of the wrapping roots, but it was not smart to cut the roots. She also mentioned her crews climb the tree and thin out the interior branches allowing the tree to move with the wind and grow properly. They use sanitized hand saws which keeps the cuts growing in once piece versus some other trimming companies who use pole saws and chainsaws. It also cut the danger of cross contamination of tree borne disease between jobs. Teri was extremely professional and although they were not the cheapest, the other quotes I got looks liked lawn services who did trees on the side. She also mentioned that my next trimming 2-3 years from now would be cheaper since these trees were NEVER trimmed before. The crew arrived before I came home from work and were almost done, save the severe thunderstorm which hit just as they were finishing. They brought four trucks and five guys to trim the tress. They did exactly what Teri said they would do and opened the canopy up to 12 feet above the ground and cleared out the rats nest from the internal branches. They trimmed the outside where the branches are uniform and the trees look more like a lollipop. They removed and cleaned up all the debris and raked the grass in my front yard to remove any leaves and debris. They were VERY careful not to damage my lawn when they cleared the debris and only a little small sticks remained the next time I mowed. Great job, especially when dodging the deluge we had at the end of the trimming. You could not tell they were even there!!! I can see out through my backyard and I am expecting the grass to grow now under the trees since alot more light is getting to the yard. The were not the cheapest, but the quality speaks for itself and you get what you pay for.

Description of Work
I needed two hybrid water oaks evaluated and trimmed.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company! We appreciate you very much and look forward to working with you again in the future
5.0

06/13/2017


Carolyn H.

I was very impressed with the certified arborists and crew; very professional, and efficient without being rushed. In addition to doing the contracted work, they knowledgeably answered a few quick questions I had about other plants in my yard (and potential trees!) They were careful not to make a mess, and cleaned up beautifully. Though I'd rather not share the price, I felt it was fair and a good value. Nice folks.

Description of Work
I needed two tall pine trees, one holly tree, snd one palm tree trimmed.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company! We appreciate you very much and look forward to working with you again in the future
4.0

05/17/2017


isabel S.

They mistakenly took down a very large pine tree that they were not suppose to take down, and that created a little bit of negotiation on my part, so in order to rectify it they ended up doing a $1700 job for me for free. The thing that stood out to me was that they were very conscientious, except for the guy that took out the pine tree he wasn't suppose to take out. They said that they were professionals. I don't think they were as professional as I was expecting, as far as what they did for the trimming and really telling me what to expect with some of the tree removal and how the stumps were left. I wouldn't use them again, I would not. I think their price was very fair.

Description of Work
They took out a couple of blown over trees that needed to be removed. They trimmed some Palms, a couple of Oak trees for me, and a bunch of bushes up one of my property lines.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. As you know, the owner and the rest of the company is deeply sorry about what happened. It was a very unfortunate and unacceptable mistake that employee made that day and he is no longer with the company. The owner was shocked and felt very badly that happened and did his best to remedy the mistake as best as possible by finishing all of the work and not charging you for any of the job. We are actually an extremely professional tree care company and pride ourselves on well done tree care and high level of customer service. Though we do are best to be the best, even the top companies in any industry can, unfortunately, have an employee that makes a huge mistake that ca fn create a bad reflection on everyone else. Again, we are all very sorry this happened, the employee that made that mistake is no longer with the company and we haven't had any issues since that happened in January. We do hope that you will reconsider giving us another opportunity to provide you with outstanding service in the future. We can guarantee that you will receive top notch service.
5.0

05/16/2017


Jan L.

I left message with company answering service and Nick Rocco returned call promptly and setup appointment to assess tree. Nick arrived promptly on day/time of appointment and explained process for removing this tree safely. Because tree was very large and close to homes and power line he recommended truck with lift bucket to remove tree. Quote included tree removal, complete clean up, stump grinding as well as trimming a few branches from another pine tree. After reviewing quote and comparing to other services I decided to hire Tree Service Express. I once again left message with answering service to setup service. Nick returned call promptly and we setup date for following week. On day of service an army of trucks and 5 workmen appeared exactly on time. Nick also came to site and he and his staff discussed work to be done and safest way to proceed. Tree was removed in sections by worker in bucket and cleanup was quickly started during process. After tree was cut to ground and tons (looked like anyway:) of trunk and debris were moved with bobcat and bagster to truck, strump was ground to just below ground. Area was completely raked as well as any areas in street where debris may have fallen. I was very impressed with professionalism of Nick and his crew. I may have paid a little more for service (received discount for Angies List) but I had peace of mind knowing that this company is very skilled and I was protected since they are FULLY insured should any unfortunate accidents happen. I would definitely recommend Tree Service Express to anyone wanting a company that cares about your satisfaction as well as the beauty of your property.

Description of Work
Removal of 65+ foot pine tree infected with pine bore beetles. Tree was located in close proximity to my home as well as neighbors home and power lines.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company! We appreciate you very much and look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

05/05/2017


Robert S.

It went very well. The were prompt, efficient and very clean. They were professional and courteous

Description of Work
They trimmed many different kinds of palms on my property

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company! We appreciate you very much and look forward to working with you again in the future!
1.0

04/13/2017


Michael M.

It did not go anywhere company did not have the courtesy to even bother contacting me in return.

Description of Work
Canary date palm treated' checked and trimmed. Have 9 other trees to be cared for. Requested quote on the companies web site and also called and left message with what I guess was an answering service. No response from company. If you do not want work at least have the courtesy to call or email and say so. Don't just leave people hanging and waiting.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

We are deeply sorry for your negative experience. We were currently in the process of moving offices into our new and permanent home as well as hiring a new secretary. While we make it top priority to call everyone back in a timely manner, unfortunately, we fell short in getting back to you. We hope you will accept our apology and not let his one time situation be a reflection of the quality of customer service and our unwavering commitment to providing excellent tree care to our clients. This is the foundation of how we built our company as you can see from our other reviews. We value each and every client and potential client. If there is anything we can do to earn your business in the future, we would love the opportunity to do so.
5.0

03/27/2017


Lauren T.

On time, beautifully executed, cleaned up and very responsive with explanations.

Description of Work
Extensive tree trimming, including a large oak hanging over a canal.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company! We appreciate you very much and look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

03/20/2017


John L.

Nick came out on time, as promised and gave me an estimate. After we discussed what I needed to do he suggested alternatives that might be more beneficial to me, even though he would not get the job. No work has been done yet, but with this type of honesty and professionalism I would definitely recommend him and they would be my first call for a job

Description of Work
Tree removal and replanting of new trees.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company! We appreciate you very much and look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

03/20/2017


Peggy S.

They were hard workers and did a good job. Nice cleanup also.

Description of Work
I've already submitted a review. Two large trees were cut down and another tree was trimmed.

Category lawn service, tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company! We appreciate you very much and look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

03/04/2017


Floyd F.

Nick and his entire crew were extremely professional, punctual and efficient in all facets of their business and it was a pleasure doing business with them!!

Description of Work
Removing of large limbs with cracks and overall pruning of a large oak tree.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company! We appreciate you very much and look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

02/09/2017


RICHARD W.

We had a live oak both in front and in back of the house which were in need of serious attention. We didn't want a "guy with a chain saw" but, a professional arborist. We called Tree Service Express. The entire process, from response for an estimate to final cleanup, went extremely well. Nick was very responsive and informative and provided an estimate that matched my own thoughts. This crew was everything we could ask for: punctual (they were actually early), professional, knowledgable, efficient, informative and protective of both our property and themselves (hard hats, safety ropes). The crew included, at least, one other arborist and suggested additional services for the health of the trees. They asked for our input as to our assessment of the work as it progressed and our approval of the completed project. They are definitely our "go to" company for any future tree work.

Description of Work
Prune two large live oak trees.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We appreciate that very much and look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

02/04/2017


DEE D.

It went perfectly. A very large tree and great concern for our home and neighbors homes. They laid out boards on the yard and against our home. No damage, nor was any expected. The stump was ground the same day.

Description of Work
A 23 year old sycamore tree was removed. This company was the most professional company we interviewed.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company! We appreciate you very much and look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

01/04/2017


Susan L A.

The workers arrived on time with a lot of heavy equipment, dressed professionally and all wearing hardhats. They parked all of their vehicles and equipment so that traffic would not be blocked. Five or six workers proceeded to work on the trees. Everything was done with safety in mind and special care was taken so the septic tank drainage fields wouldn't be driven over. The service was performed as to the original write-up and the yard was left cleaner than when they first arrived. Teri, one of the owners who is a certified arborist, gave me useful information about my trees in a cheerful and friendly manner. I would not hesitate to hire this company again.

Description of Work
I needed a few large trees removed and other trees pruned. There was also mistletoe that needed to be taken off the trees.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company! We appreciate you very much and look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

12/12/2016


Angela P.

They came out the very day I called and gave me an on the spot estimate. He said they could come on Friday or Monday. They were not able to make it on Friday, but then they showed up on Saturday which worked out even better for me. They completed the work and cleaned up the yard very nicely.

Description of Work
Although I have been advised that mistletoe can destroy our oak tree, I wanted the invasive plant removed to try and keep the tree. I appreciate that the company did not try to dissuade me and gave me a fair price to clear out the existing mistletoe, prune and shape the large tree. They also removed a dead palm. They were very prompt, professional, and reasonably priced.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company! We appreciate you very much and look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

12/05/2016


Nancy B.

Very professional job. Cleaned up when they were finished. Stumps were well ground. Pleased.

Description of Work
Removal of 5 trees

Category tree service

5.0

12/02/2016


Roger S.

Nick was right on schedule in arriving to give me an estimate. He explained in detail how they would do the job and he gave me a reasonable estimate that was considerably below others I had received. He said they could do the job the next day and they would have several vehicles and 4 men to do the work. The next morning they arrived on time and Nick explained what he wanted them to do in detail. With the 4 of them working, it took them about 3 hours to climb the oaks and clear out the unneeded branches on the interior of the trees and those that were beginning to get close to the roof of the house. The trees looked great when finished including the palm. One of the workers showed me what they had done and wanted to know if it looked OK to me. They had cleaned up all debris and they were very courteous and polite. I would recommend this business without reservation to others for a thorough, professional, and reasonably priced job.

Description of Work
3 large oak trees in backyard and a queen palm in front yard.

Category tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Jeff Denson Pressure Washing

    Jeff Denson Pressure Washing offers professional home Power Washing services. We are owner operated and proud to work out of the Port St Lucie and surrounding areas. We can clean most exterior services and we maintain a high standard while conducting our business. Please call us or request a free estimate online today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Shane Thompson's All Exterior Cleaning

    I love what I do and I believe you will as well. All Exterior Cleaning. That is All I do & I can do it All. If it is outside I can clean it. Sole proprietor. We provide various methods of exterior cleaning. Price quotes are firm and I do not provide "estimates" that are subject to change if job is underestimated. Satisfaction always guaranteed.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Splash Mobile pressure washing &Detailing

    Pressure Washing, Soft Washing, Mobile Detailing. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Protect your trees and your property by hiring ISA CERTIFIED ARBORIST with WORKERS COMPENSATION INSURANCE in addition to General Liability (proper damage) coverage. Our team is highly skilled in PROPER PRUNING and SAFETY STANDARDS. Hiring companies that are not ISA Certified and DO NOT have workers comp. is very risky! We offer all phases of Tree Diagnostics, risk assessment, pruning/trimming, specialize in hazardous removals, regular removals, and stump grinding.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Tree Service Express

    How is Tree Service Express overall rated?

    Tree Service Express is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Tree Service Express open?

    Tree Service Express is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Tree Service Express provide

    Tree Service Express accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Tree Service Express offer free estimates?

    Yes, Tree Service Express offers free project estimates.

    Does Tree Service Express offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Tree Service Express offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Tree Service Express offer a senior discount?

    No, Tree Service Express does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Tree Service Express offer emergency services?

    Yes, Tree Service Express offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Tree Service Express?

    Yes, Tree Service Express offers warranties.

    What services does Tree Service Express offer?

    Tree Service Express offers the following services: Protect your trees and your property by hiring ISA CERTIFIED ARBORIST with WORKERS COMPENSATION INSURANCE in addition to General Liability (proper damage) coverage. Our team is highly skilled in PROPER PRUNING and SAFETY STANDARDS. Hiring companies that are not ISA Certified and DO NOT have workers comp. is very risky! We offer all phases of Tree Diagnostics, risk assessment, pruning/trimming, specialize in hazardous removals, regular removals, and stump grinding.

    Are there any services Tree Service Express does not offer?

    Ask for details