Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

ARC Chimney Sweeps

4.8

(600) Verified Reviews

Founded 2014 • With Angi since December 2014

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

4670 Woodbine Rd

Pace, FL 32571

http://arcchimney.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Professional Chimney Sweep Services, Servicing a large portion of the beautiful Gulf Coast. We currently perform services from Panama City, FL to Bay St. Louis, MS. Providing the greatest in home customer service the chimney industry has ever seen was the reason why ARC Chimney Sweeps was founded. We not only have a grueling interview process and hire only the best candidates, but we believe that our technicians go above and beyond all expectations. We believe in the philosophy that it's easier to train a nice person to be good at chimney’s than a person that’s good at chimneys to be nice. We exude customer service, and it shows in our performance and ratings. Making you satisfied or happy isn't our only goal, having you excited about using us annually is! Customer satisfaction guarantee on all work. Our technicians have some of the best training in the area. Our quality of work will not be matched. We never cut corners and use only the best products when dealing with your chimney, furthermore, unlike most other companies we invite you to ask us questions. We want you to feel comfortable putting a fire inside your beautiful home. Having a fireplace is one of the most rewarding things about owning your own home, and having confidence in its safety is paramount....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(600) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

509

4

55

3

19

2

6

1

11

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

chimney repair (440)chimney sweep (306)fireplace services (145)chimney cap repair (68)gas fireplace repair (36)dryer vent cleaning (6)firewood company (1)gas leak repair (3)gutter cleaning (2)
Showing 1-10 of 600 reviews
5.0

03/04/2022


Robyn and Bryon W.

They were awesome!! Did a great job, incredibly professional!! Would definitely recommend them! And will use them again if we need them. I don’t anticipate needing them again because they were very thorough! Went way beyond our expectations!! Thank you Hunter and team!!

Description of Work
A whole chimney repair

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2022

5.0

02/12/2022


Bobby M.

Work accomplished earlier than expected, they called with earlier appointment when someone cancelled. Showed up as scheduled and did an excellent job. Use a tarp in front of fireplace to prevent getting carpet dirty. Justin and his new helper, Justin, both professionals.

Description of Work
Remove damper, installed top locking damper, and sealed with rubber coating

Category chimney caps

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2022

5.0

12/18/2021


Danny V.

The installation went well. The existing cap was demolished quickly and safely. The new cap was previously pre-measured and fit onto our chimney with no fit-up issues. The drill-in fasteners with neoprene washers that were used appear to be a great way to reduce the appearance of fasteners along the perimeter flange of the new cap (as opposed to using sealant on the head of the fasteners). Kyle and TJ, the installers, were very informative, serious about their work and efficient -- they were done in very short order.

Description of Work
Chimney Cap Replacement

Category chimney caps

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2021

5.0

08/06/2021


Frances R.

Great! Prompt,professional,courteous service for a great price.

Description of Work
Chimney cap, chimney sweeping

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2021

4.0

07/03/2021


Mike P.

First they are booked out for 3 months and if you need quick repair, this is not it. I could wait so I used them. I had them put a blank on my chimney and tell me where water was coming in. they did a water test and said it is coming in brick. Wanted me to pay an additional $2100 to waterseal it!! I paid $250 for 5 gallons of the best on market and did it myself in 4 hours. They admitted the seal they used would have to be done again every 5 years. These guys are experts but the cost is crazy..I paid $1275 for 2 hours of work and a cap that probably cost them $300.

Description of Work
They know their stuff, but you pay for that knowledge

Category chimney caps,chimney repair

Cost $1,275

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2021

5.0

12/23/2020


Keith G.

TJ and Justin arrived on time and did a very good job. They answered all of my questions and their work was outstanding.

Description of Work
Removal of the old chimney cap and installation of the new aluminum cap.

Category chimney caps

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2020

5.0

12/11/2020


Cynthia P.

There was a lot of deterioration inside the chimney which made it unsafe to use. Michael and Wayne were very professional and presented us with an estimate for repairs. We have hired them to come back and do the work to insure my fireplace is safe and in good working order.

Description of Work
We never used the chimney so we had them do an inspection.

Category chimney caps,chimney repair

Cost $5,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2020

5.0

12/05/2020


Betty G.

It went great! TJ was very polite, punctual and fast!

Description of Work
chimney needed repair

Category chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2020

5.0

11/05/2020


Glenda W.

It was good. the first appointment was early which was a little inconvenient , but understandable. The appointment for repair was punctual and took only a short time. Kyle was professional and courteous. I found the price a little high, but the work and professionalism were appropriate for the cost. I would use again and I have referred the company to my friends and neighbors. Glenda Wood

Description of Work
chimney inspected and swept

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair,fireplaces

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2020

5.0

10/29/2020


Zoekia K.

They were phenomenal. They came out within 48 hours and were done in an hour. Awesome work.

Description of Work
Chimney inspection

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

Services Offered

Chimney Inspections Chimney Cleaning Chimney Repairs Chimney Leaks Chimney Waterproofing Chimney Relining Humane Animal Removal Gas Log Maitenance Gas Log Service Fireplace Replacement Fireplace Installation Gas Log Replacement Chimney Fire Prevention Chimney Cap Replacement Dryer Vent Cleaning Chimney Maintenance Fireplace Maintenance Professional Chimney Service

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ARC Chimney Sweeps

How is ARC Chimney Sweeps overall rated?

ARC Chimney Sweeps is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are ARC Chimney Sweeps open?

ARC Chimney Sweeps is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does ARC Chimney Sweeps provide

ARC Chimney Sweeps accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal

Does ARC Chimney Sweeps offer free estimates?

No, ARC Chimney Sweeps does not offer free project estimates.

Does ARC Chimney Sweeps offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, ARC Chimney Sweeps does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does ARC Chimney Sweeps offer a senior discount?

No, ARC Chimney Sweeps does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by ARC Chimney Sweeps?

Yes, ARC Chimney Sweeps offers warranties.

What services does ARC Chimney Sweeps offer?

ARC Chimney Sweeps offers the following services: Chimney Inspections Chimney Cleaning Chimney Repairs Chimney Leaks Chimney Waterproofing Chimney Relining Humane Animal Removal Gas Log Maitenance Gas Log Service Fireplace Replacement Fireplace Installation Gas Log Replacement Chimney Fire Prevention Chimney Cap Replacement Dryer Vent Cleaning Chimney Maintenance Fireplace Maintenance Professional Chimney Service