Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mr. Appliance of Orlando

About

Founded 2015 • With Angi since April 2016

We are a Family Owned and Operated Residential and Commercial appliance repair company. Licensed, Insured and Bonded, we repair all makes and models regular and high-end home and commercial appliances, we also provide dryer vent cleaning as an added service, when repairing your dryer. We have very competitive pricing. Our service professionals are background checked and drug screened. They arrive in uniform, in a wrapped van, with a name badge. You'll receive a confirmation email the evening before your appointment, with a 2-hour window, and a picture of the tech that will be coming to your home. Our goal is to provide Same-Day or Next-Day service and to create a great customer experience you'll want to tell your friends and neighbors about. We give a one year guarantee on all of our work as well as the original parts we use. We also handle specialty items like wine coolers, ice machines, gas BBQ grills and several other items....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+6 more images

Verified Reviews

4.7

(24) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

20

4

1

3

1

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (24)
Showing 1-24 of 24 reviews
2.0

07/12/2022


Jay C.

Technician did a good job. As the $302 bill seemed rather high for 35 minutes, I requested an itemized bill but technician said the price is what his office provided to him. When I called the office, the office manager would not provide a break down of labor, parts, etc. Any other service company I have worked with has been transparent in providing this information. Will not use the company again unless the bill can be itemized.

Description of Work
Dryer locking hinge needed to be replaced and heating/vent mechanism checked.

Category appliance repair

Cost $302

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2022

5.0

07/06/2022


William T.

Went great. Tech’s we’re super friendly and knowledgeable! Turned out the repair would cost about as much as a new dishwasher so we opted to replace instead of repair.

Description of Work
Dishwasher repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $119

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2022

5.0

04/05/2022


T T.

I was happy with the service they provided when they came out and check my oven. They were on time.

Description of Work
They came out and see if my oven is repairable.

Category appliance repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2022

5.0

04/04/2022


Tori B.

It went fine they were very helpful, professional and very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Oven Inspection

Category appliance repair

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2022

5.0

02/25/2022


Amy A.

Tony was amazing! He was able to even diagnose and come back to repair the same day! My husband loved that Tony showed him a trick to keep our stainless appliance clean as well 😊

Description of Work
Dishwasher, washer and Dryer

Category appliance repair

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2022

5.0

02/25/2021


Anne G.

Both performed well.

Description of Work
Ice Maker replacement and Dryer repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2021

5.0

11/14/2018


Theresa K.

Joe & Gino did a great job, had a few bumps but they got the appliances installed, great team, would call them again and would highly recommend them

Description of Work
New oven and microwave installed

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2018

5.0

07/10/2018


Jennifer D.

great customer service, job completed quickly and efficiently

Description of Work
washing machine repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2018

5.0

06/07/2018


Jennifer M.

Raul came over to assess the next day, and immediately confirmed it was the plastic part behind the drum, which it rotates on. Apparently this is a common problem with Samsung driers, and he called the office to have them rush shipment of the part. He was able to come over and fix it the very next day, in less than 1/2 hour, and put the broken part in a little bag for us to hold on to. The office sends great little text messages letting you know the technician is on his way, with a smiling photo of him standing in front of the truck.

Description of Work
Our clothes drier was making loud screeching and grinding noises for over a month, and then just stopped rotating suddenly.

Category appliance repair

Cost $260

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2018

1.0

04/30/2018


Terry B.

No service was provided...the don't come to 32708.

Description of Work
I need a "latch" replaced on my Cabrio dryer. Called this provider...after talking to the rep, and telling her what was needed, she asked my zip code...then told me they don't service my area...REALLY?? 16 minutes away and you don't service...sorry I took up their time.

Category appliance repair

Work Completed On 04/30/2018

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], I'm very sorry to hear about your resent experience. Since we are a franchise and Mr. Appliance of Orlando is one of the Central Florida Mr. Appliance's. We are legally bound to only service within our Territory Zip codes. At the moment of your request we did not have authorization to perform work in [Member Information Removed]. It's not that we did not want to have our technician go fix your dryer, we had restrictions from servicing that location. One of the reasons our booking department asks for your Zip Code first is to ensure we can service it. I wish we could have added your Zip code sooner and be able to avoid this situation, however id like to inform you that we have recently received the approval to service [Member Information Removed] and hope you will consider calling on us for any of your appliance needs. My sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Gino Sutera Mr. Appliance of Orlando
5.0

12/04/2017


william C.

he was very professional. examined the machine and pointed out both the bigger and issues and smaller problems that were part of the decision to replace the unit.

Description of Work
broken washing machine. too expensive to fix so the recommendation was to replace.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2017

Service Provider Response

We’re very happy we could be of service and hope you’ll call on us again in the future.
3.0

07/17/2017


Chris E.

Didn't have the part the first time. Had to come back after a few days with the part.

Description of Work
Fridge water line was leaking

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2017

5.0

04/26/2017


Richard D.

Well done. Fast. Quality repair.

Description of Work
Refrigerator and dryer repairs.

Category appliance repair

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2017

5.0

10/04/2016


Tim N.

Excellent. The technicians were on time, highly personable, and explained the issues. With our dishwasher, he advised against a repair and said we should live with the issue until the machine failed then replace it - due to the cost of the repair. With the refrigerator, he presented a very low cost and effective repair that saved us buying a $150 replacement part without compromising the effectiveness of the unit at all. We are thrilled with them and exclusively call them for any appliance repair.

Description of Work
Repairs to dishwasher and refrigerator

Category appliance repair

Cost $89

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2016

Service Provider Response

We're very happy you were satisfied with our technician's work. It was a pleasure serving you. Thank you for taking a moment to give your review.
5.0

10/01/2016


NORMA F.

Awesome service by Raol. Unplugged drain, checked all freezer components, cleaned inside of freezer compartment. I called at 930 am, arrived at 1230.

Description of Work
Freezer drainage clog needed to be cleared. Solid sheet of ice formed on bottom of freezer.

Category appliance repair

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2016

Service Provider Response

We're so happy to be of service and thrilled you were satisfied. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
5.0

10/01/2016


NORMA F.

Great. Could not have asked for better service. He was very helpful, explained everything.

Description of Work
Fixed a clogged drain in my refrigerator, He did a thorough job, took the back off just to make sure thereally was nothing else wrong

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2017

5.0

09/21/2016


Maria T.

It went really well! They are amazing! Very courteous, punctual, & very respectful.

Description of Work
Repaired my ice maker on my freezer & also cleaned vents for my washer & dryer.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2016

Service Provider Response

So happy we could be of service. Thank you for taking the time to give us this awesome review.
5.0

09/11/2016


Kenneth S.

Description of Work
Showed up on time as promised. Tech thought he would have to come back the next day to replace the control panel on the refrigerator. Imagine our surprise when he showed up again later that day to install the new part. No more problems. We received great service.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking your time in giving us this review. A working appliance and happy customer is always our main goal. Thanks again.
4.0

08/04/2016


Michael P.

On time, found the problem and scheduled for the next day. But, received a call later that day and said they could finish right away. Wasn't expecting service this good but I truly appreciate the efforts. Would highly recommend Mr. Appliance to anyone needing service for their appliances. Will definitely call them in the future. Good job Joe and Felix!

Description of Work
Punctual, friendly and very professional.

Category appliance repair

Cost $231

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2016

Service Provider Response

We're glad we could be of service. Thank you for the review.
5.0

07/06/2016


Chris C.

The technician Joe Sutera was at my residence for an evaluation of my dryer that has seized to work. Joe had the best demeanor that I have come across in a very long time, his professionalism and true friendliness' was a pleasure. We have a screened in porch that is next to the laundry room which is a confined space besides this being Florida hot and humid around 95 degrees, not a pleasant working environment. Never a complaint from him. He explained the problems that were at hand, also being very knowledgeable about his findings. After joe left I called his boss to let them know how lucky they were to have such a great employee and that he should be commended for a job well done.

Description of Work
The Technician came to evaluate my drier.

Category appliance repair

Cost $79

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We hope to be of service in the future.
5.0

06/28/2016


Arthur F.

It took a few calls to find a repair company that would work on the small commercial grade refrigerator I have on my back patio, but Mr Appliance was ready and willing to take on the repair. Joe S. from Mr Appliance called me just before the late Thursday appointment to confirm and was spot on time with his arrival. After a short diagnosis he was able to identify the problem and ordered the model specific parts needed to complete this repair. He also took a moment to explain what the repair involved and to point out other potential problems with a previous repairs (like a low quality valve type that is known to leak). The parts arrived on Monday and by Tuesday mid-day Joe S. from Mr Appliance had the parts installed and the fridge was running ice cold once again. The repaired/replaced copper tubes were clean and straight with nice soldered connections. And he even took the time to lubricate the door seal so it did not bunch up on the hinge side when closed. Thanks Joe My fridge is running ice cold again. Arthur

Description of Work
Replace Evaporator Coil Replace Dryer/Filter Installed Access valve Repaired punctured tube Lubed door seal

Category appliance repair

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for such an awesome review. I'm so glad we could be of service and we look forward to helping you again in the future. We feel very fortunate to have customers like you. Thanks again.
5.0

06/14/2016


Brian W.

Our technician, Joe, was super friendly, honest and knowledgeable, and only charged me for the parts that were needed for the repair, even though the first part that he installed wasn't the one that needed to be replaced. Joe is very friendly and personable. Every time I wa given a two hour window for him to arrive, he was there on time.

Description of Work
I have used Mr. Appliance for two different appliance repairs at my house. My refrigerator needed a new thermostat, and my washing machine needed a new door switch.

Category appliance repair

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review. I'm so glad we could be of service and we look forward to helping you again in the future.
5.0

06/01/2016


Becky F.

Excellent dishwasher now works

Description of Work
Repaired dishwasher that wasn't getting any water in cycle

Category appliance repair