Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ROD'S CARPET TILE & WOOD

Founded 1969 • With Angi since August 2010

Rod's Carpet, Tile & Wood is a family owned business and has been servicing the entire Volusia & Flagler County areas for over 42 years! We offer quality products and honest, dependable craftsmanship. You will always find Rod's Carpet, Tile & Wood prompt and courteous. Rod's Carpet, Tile & Wood also carries a complete line of products from the world's leading manufacturers.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(10) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
Ronald S.
5.0
05/14/2018
Excellent.
Description of Work
Carpet replace
Category
carpet installation
Barbara B.
5.0
02/08/2017
Excellent!!
Description of Work
Excellent service and selection! We bought our hardwoods for our condo and couldn't be more pleased. Victor is one of their talented contractors and did a beautiful job on our floors and left everything spic and span upon completion. Finally we have the floors we hoped for thanks to Rod and Sheila at ROD'S CARPET!!
Category
carpet installation
Dana D.
5.0
11/12/2015
It was an excellent experience start to finish. They have a large selection of flooring to chose from and the personnel were extremely knowledgeable and very helpful. The order was placed and received correctly and timely. I can't imagine working with a better company. I chose them because they had been around for so many years and had a stellar reputation. Working with them on this project was a pleasure and an exceptional experience. I would give them my highest recommendation.
Description of Work
Provided tile for a master bath shower and floor remodel.
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Marianne G.
5.0
02/03/2015
They came and surveyed the house and gave us a quote. It was nicely done and we like him. He is very friendly and honest. He is very responsive.
Description of Work
We used Rod's Carpet Tile & Wood for carpet sale. We have so far got a quote from them but we will have the job done.
Category
carpet installation
Sandi M.
5.0
06/09/2014
unknown
Description of Work
I just bought a nice area rug from them and brought it home directly from the store, so no service was required. Rod's Carpet has been in the area for decades. I've been in the store many times and it is always clean with beautiful displays and a helpful staff.
Category
carpet installation
Hope L.
5.0
02/03/2014
Roger showed up during the time scheduled, took a look at the tiles needing replacing and stated a slightly higher price then we were quoted because as he showed us, he had to remove more tiles then we first expected. He took his time, kneeling on those hard tiles, removing old tiles, cleaning up and then measured and cut each tile to fit before mixing the cement to place the tiles. He did an excellent job. I don't believe he charged enough for the amount of work he did but I am thankful he didn't charge more. It was a high traffic area and had to be fixed immediately. He did check tiles throughout the house, tapping and showing us where other tiles are hollow sounding and likely to crack and need replacing. Unfortunately the builders did a poor job by using cheap materials and the glue all dried up and tiles are cracking everywhere. We will need to replace tiles throughout the entire house later this year. I will call Roger and Rod's Carpet and Tile when we can afford the job to be done.
Description of Work
Provider gave the job to a sub-contractor who was able to come out the same day.
Category
flooring contractor
Robin D.
4.0
04/28/2013
We couldn't have the tile laid until our new door was installed. When the crew for tile came, they were diligent and efficient but when they found old tile of an unknown type under the carpet the supervisor, Giovani I think, would not proceed out of an abundance of caution. My husband and I then removed the old tile and the crew went back to work. Had I not been present, there were definitely items that would have been left out or not completed on our job as the work orders did not seem complete from what we had discussed with the salesperson. However, because we were right there, we got everything we wanted and they did a great job. We added a decorative design from a thrift store purchase and although I thought the added fee of 75 bucks for the five tiles was excessive, the workmanship and finished product was great. We would recommend them to our neighbors.
Description of Work
We took out old wall to wall carpet in the entire house and replaced it with a collection of flooring. We put carpet in the bedrooms, tile in the family room and laminate everywhere else. They knocked out the carpet in no time and it looks great and we are very happy with the quality. Then a different crew installed the laminate and they did a good job as well but left some work unfinished until I called to inquire.
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Michael L G.
4.0
03/11/2013
Went with another company on price and availability.
Description of Work
Estimate on carpet/vinyl.
Category
carpet installation
thomas R.
5.0
01/20/2012
installer was great, easy going,helped move a few things with me, BEN was courteous,and VERY GOOD with his trade, ,totally satisfied
Description of Work
Home ready to sell, needed new carpet in all rooms for final touch. Family owned business, nice folks, true proffs, quick response,and perfect installation....highly reccomend!
Category
carpet installation
Marie S.
5.0
08/04/2011
Installers arrived promptly as scheduled. Worked without wasting time and generally did a careful job on moving some of the heavier pieces of furniture out of the rooms to be carpeted. They were very careful on removing some tiles that needed to come out during installation of the laminate flooring. The schedule for the installation gave us a couple of days between the carpet install and the laminate install to resettle our three bedrooms. The individual who was to install the molding finish on the laminate came one day ahead to insure color matching with both the installed laminate and the original baseboard molding in the family room. All of the installers have worked for this company for a long time and are very professional and knowledgeable in the area of flooring installation. All of the work was completed over a period of 5 days. Company also does bathroom remodels and we would consider using them in the future for this purpose as well as tile work.
Description of Work
New carpet installed in three bedrooms and Mannington laminate planks installed in family room. One day to complete installation of bedroom carpets and then 1.5 days to complete installation of laminate flooring. Owner 's recommendations were very helpful in choosing both carpet and laminate.
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Other Information

Services offered

Carpet, Tile, Wood, Laminate, Vinyl, VCT, LVT, Area Rugs, Custom Design

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

ROD'S CARPET TILE & WOOD is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

ROD'S CARPET TILE & WOOD is open:

Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

ROD'S CARPET TILE & WOOD accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, ROD'S CARPET TILE & WOOD offers free project estimates.

No, ROD'S CARPET TILE & WOOD does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, ROD'S CARPET TILE & WOOD does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, ROD'S CARPET TILE & WOOD offers emergency services.

Yes, ROD'S CARPET TILE & WOOD offers warranties.

ROD'S CARPET TILE & WOOD offers the following services: Carpet, Tile, Wood, Laminate, Vinyl, VCT, LVT, Area Rugs, Custom Design

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Cavalieri Flooring

5.0

(4)

Angi Certified

Cavalieri Flooring

At Cavalieri Flooring, we understand that the right flooring can make all the difference in your home or business. That's why we offer a wide range of flooring options to suit your needs. Our flooring is durable, affordable, and easy to maintain, making it an excellent choice for any space. We know quality products and expert installation. We also offer you the assurance that your flooring will look and function flawlessly. Our team of experienced installers takes every step to ensure that your flooring is installed to the highest standards. And with our 3-year installation warranty, you can have peace of mind knowing that you're in good hands.  

CEIL-BRITE WOOD FLOORS

5.0

(13)

Angi Certified

CEIL-BRITE WOOD FLOORS

Ceil-Brite has serviced the Central Florida areas of Palm Coast, Edgewater, Lake Helen, Debary, Deland, Daytona Beach and Ormond Beach for over 20 years. We take pride in the high quality and professional service we provide our customers. Toward that end we are committed to meeting and exceeding customer expectations.  

Master Home Renewal, LLC

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

Master Home Renewal, LLC

With over 10 years of experience here offering kitchen and bathroom remodeling, flooring services, plumbing and electrical services in Palm Coast FL and all surround areas. Builder Remodeling Flooring Contractor Construction Company Home remodeling Home remodeling Service Kitchen Remodeling Service Bathroom Remodelling Service Remodeling Company Remodeller