Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ROD'S CARPET TILE & WOOD

Founded 1969 • With Angi since August 2010

4.8

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

99 W GRANADA BLVD

Ormond Beach, FL 32174

Description

Rod's Carpet, Tile & Wood is a family owned business and has been servicing the entire Volusia & Flagler County areas for over 42 years! We offer quality products and honest, dependable craftsmanship. You will always find Rod's Carpet, Tile & Wood prompt and courteous. Rod's Carpet, Tile & Wood also carries a complete line of products from the world's leading manufacturers....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/14/2018


Ronald S.

Excellent.

Description of Work
Carpet replace

Category carpet installation

5.0

02/08/2017


Barbara B.

Excellent!!

Description of Work
Excellent service and selection! We bought our hardwoods for our condo and couldn't be more pleased. Victor is one of their talented contractors and did a beautiful job on our floors and left everything spic and span upon completion. Finally we have the floors we hoped for thanks to Rod and Sheila at ROD'S CARPET!!

Category carpet installation

5.0

11/12/2015


Dana D.

It was an excellent experience start to finish. They have a large selection of flooring to chose from and the personnel were extremely knowledgeable and very helpful. The order was placed and received correctly and timely. I can't imagine working with a better company. I chose them because they had been around for so many years and had a stellar reputation. Working with them on this project was a pleasure and an exceptional experience. I would give them my highest recommendation.

Description of Work
Provided tile for a master bath shower and floor remodel.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

02/03/2015


Marianne G.

They came and surveyed the house and gave us a quote. It was nicely done and we like him. He is very friendly and honest. He is very responsive.

Description of Work
We used Rod's Carpet Tile & Wood for carpet sale. We have so far got a quote from them but we will have the job done.

Category carpet installation

5.0

06/09/2014


Sandi M.

Description of Work
I just bought a nice area rug from them and brought it home directly from the store, so no service was required. Rod's Carpet has been in the area for decades. I've been in the store many times and it is always clean with beautiful displays and a helpful staff.

Category carpet installation

5.0

02/03/2014


Hope L.

Roger showed up during the time scheduled, took a look at the tiles needing replacing and stated a slightly higher price then we were quoted because as he showed us, he had to remove more tiles then we first expected. He took his time, kneeling on those hard tiles, removing old tiles, cleaning up and then measured and cut each tile to fit before mixing the cement to place the tiles. He did an excellent job. I don't believe he charged enough for the amount of work he did but I am thankful he didn't charge more. It was a high traffic area and had to be fixed immediately. He did check tiles throughout the house, tapping and showing us where other tiles are hollow sounding and likely to crack and need replacing. Unfortunately the builders did a poor job by using cheap materials and the glue all dried up and tiles are cracking everywhere. We will need to replace tiles throughout the entire house later this year. I will call Roger and Rod's Carpet and Tile when we can afford the job to be done.

Description of Work
Provider gave the job to a sub-contractor who was able to come out the same day.

Category flooring contractor

4.0

04/28/2013


Robin D.

We couldn't have the tile laid until our new door was installed. When the crew for tile came, they were diligent and efficient but when they found old tile of an unknown type under the carpet the supervisor, Giovani I think, would not proceed out of an abundance of caution. My husband and I then removed the old tile and the crew went back to work. Had I not been present, there were definitely items that would have been left out or not completed on our job as the work orders did not seem complete from what we had discussed with the salesperson. However, because we were right there, we got everything we wanted and they did a great job. We added a decorative design from a thrift store purchase and although I thought the added fee of 75 bucks for the five tiles was excessive, the workmanship and finished product was great. We would recommend them to our neighbors.

Description of Work
We took out old wall to wall carpet in the entire house and replaced it with a collection of flooring. We put carpet in the bedrooms, tile in the family room and laminate everywhere else. They knocked out the carpet in no time and it looks great and we are very happy with the quality. Then a different crew installed the laminate and they did a good job as well but left some work unfinished until I called to inquire.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

4.0

03/11/2013


Michael L G.

Went with another company on price and availability.

Description of Work
Estimate on carpet/vinyl.

Category carpet installation

5.0

01/20/2012


thomas R.

installer was great, easy going,helped move a few things with me, BEN was courteous,and VERY GOOD with his trade, ,totally satisfied

Description of Work
Home ready to sell, needed new carpet in all rooms for final touch. Family owned business, nice folks, true proffs, quick response,and perfect installation....highly reccomend!

Category carpet installation

5.0

08/04/2011


Marie S.

Installers arrived promptly as scheduled. Worked without wasting time and generally did a careful job on moving some of the heavier pieces of furniture out of the rooms to be carpeted. They were very careful on removing some tiles that needed to come out during installation of the laminate flooring. The schedule for the installation gave us a couple of days between the carpet install and the laminate install to resettle our three bedrooms. The individual who was to install the molding finish on the laminate came one day ahead to insure color matching with both the installed laminate and the original baseboard molding in the family room. All of the installers have worked for this company for a long time and are very professional and knowledgeable in the area of flooring installation. All of the work was completed over a period of 5 days. Company also does bathroom remodels and we would consider using them in the future for this purpose as well as tile work.

Description of Work
New carpet installed in three bedrooms and Mannington laminate planks installed in family room. One day to complete installation of bedroom carpets and then 1.5 days to complete installation of laminate flooring. Owner 's recommendations were very helpful in choosing both carpet and laminate.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mark Davis Tile, LLC

    check out my web page markdavistile.com With over 12 years experience, Mark Davis Tile ensures every project is completed with quality and care. Fully licensed and insured, Mark offers the best products available at the best prices around. Every detail will be carefully planned out and we promise to ensure efficiency and quality with every project, no matter the size. We offer custom bathroom overhauls, tile shower renovations, bathroom tile remodels, backsplashes and more. To put it simply, we are the answer to your tile remodeling questions. Schedule your appointment today and let us take care of the rest. Tile delivery, project clean-up & debris removal always included, as well as FREE ESTIMATES. My phone number is 386 679 3695 call anytime my website is markdavistile.com we don't re grout the floors , we don't clean grout floors I don't use on line booking to make appointments calls only 386 679 3695  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    CEIL-BRITE WOOD FLOORS

    Ceil-Brite has serviced the Central Florida areas of Palm Coast, Edgewater, Lake Helen, Debary, Deland, Daytona Beach and Ormond Beach for over 20 years. We take pride in the high quality and professional service we provide our customers. Toward that end we are committed to meeting and exceeding customer expectations.  

    Deluxe Marble & Tile installation LLC

    We are a new small family business. With over 20 years experience. We install all types of flooring, custom showers, backsplash, marble, tile, laminate, vinyl. Trustworthy, reliable, affordable!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Carpet, Tile, Wood, Laminate, Vinyl, VCT, LVT, Area Rugs, Custom Design

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ROD'S CARPET TILE & WOOD

    How is ROD'S CARPET TILE & WOOD overall rated?

    ROD'S CARPET TILE & WOOD is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are ROD'S CARPET TILE & WOOD open?

    ROD'S CARPET TILE & WOOD is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does ROD'S CARPET TILE & WOOD provide

    ROD'S CARPET TILE & WOOD accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does ROD'S CARPET TILE & WOOD offer free estimates?

    Yes, ROD'S CARPET TILE & WOOD offers free project estimates.

    Does ROD'S CARPET TILE & WOOD offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ROD'S CARPET TILE & WOOD does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ROD'S CARPET TILE & WOOD offer a senior discount?

    No, ROD'S CARPET TILE & WOOD does not offer a senior discount.

    Does ROD'S CARPET TILE & WOOD offer emergency services?

    Yes, ROD'S CARPET TILE & WOOD offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ROD'S CARPET TILE & WOOD?

    Yes, ROD'S CARPET TILE & WOOD offers warranties.

    What services does ROD'S CARPET TILE & WOOD offer?

    ROD'S CARPET TILE & WOOD offers the following services: Carpet, Tile, Wood, Laminate, Vinyl, VCT, LVT, Area Rugs, Custom Design