Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Rescreen Transformations LLC

5.0

(80) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 • With Angi since December 2016

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1812 Cherry Laurel Dr

Ormond Beach, FL 32174

Description

Last year, my wife Allison and I started up Rescreen Transformations LLC. We are family owned and operated and we proudly serve the Greater Daytona / Ormond Beach area. I have over 10 years experience and I would be happy to assist you with your pool enclosure needs. So, give us a call today to schedule a free estimate....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(80) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

79

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

screen repair (75)pool cleaning (10)patio enclosures (8)
Showing 1-10 of 80 reviews
5.0

11/25/2020

John was very punctual and personable. He performed the re-screening and cleaned up after. It was done very professionally. John has done screening for us in the past, and we knew it would be professionally done hiring him. I would not consider hiring someone else. :)

Description of Work
We had several panels in our pool enclosure that needed to be replaced.

Category pool cleaners,screen repair

Cost $785

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We appreciate your business.
1.0

06/24/2020

John is an absolute fraud I have to question his positive reviews. We waited all afternoon for him then I had a voicemail at 3pm saying he is confirming (after he was already confirmed and his name was already at the security gate!) The reality is he had another job he needed to go to instead which is fine. But his arrogance and inability to just say "hey man I messed up can I come tomorrow?" Inst...

Description of Work
Emergency Lenai Repair Work

Category pool cleaners,screen repair,sunrooms

Work Completed On 06/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. I’m sorry you feel that way. This all could have been handled differently. Hopefully you get it taken care of.
5.0

04/28/2020

John was a true professional from start to finish. Did exactly what I wanted, in a very timely manner. Great guy to work with. Will definitely hire him again when I need more screens repaired. He also replaced a door, that did not work, and pressure washed the cage that I had no way of reaching. Thanks for a great job John.

Description of Work
Rescreening cage over pool

Category screen repair

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
5.0

03/23/2020

Very happy with work performed. Definitely recommend this company for screen repair or replacement. Also performed many extra tasks at no extra costs.

Description of Work
replace all lanai screening

Category screen repair

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2020

5.0

10/22/2019

WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE JOB. PUNCTUAL AND VERY PROFESSIONAL, AND TOOK TIME TO EXPLAIN WHAT HE WAS DOING AND WHY WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND JOHN PAPE

Description of Work
POOL RESCREENING

Category screen repair,sunrooms

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business.
5.0

08/08/2019

John was excellent to work with. He was very responsive and notified us when he was in the area. Work was completed quickly and done well. We would definitely consider him for any future repairs or for a complete rescreen.

Description of Work
Rescreen single section of pool cage

Category screen repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review!
5.0

06/24/2019

John did an excellent job and was very prompt. You also get a year warranty with his work.

Description of Work
Replaced 4 Screens in the Lanai

Category screen repair

Cost $295

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business.
5.0

06/22/2019

John is amazing. His work is impecable. He shows up on time, does and excellent job, cleans up after himself and his pricing is great! If you are looking for any type of screen room or screen repair call John!

Description of Work
Remove jalousie windows and screen existing patio on 1 house and create a front screened patio on my house

Category screen repair,sunrooms

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2018

Images

Review for Rescreen Transformations LLC - 1812 Cherry Laurel Dr, Ormond Beach, FL - 37943981

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review!
5.0

04/20/2019

Could not have gone better ! John showed up on time, completed the task at hand, and cleaned up the site. He was very professional and has earned my trust for all future screening needs.

Description of Work
Replace sliding garage doors

Category screen repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review!! We appreciate your business.
5.0

04/17/2019

Response by John was excellent. Unlike some competitors is willing to do smaller jobs like mine. Called me back within a few hours. Showed up for quote and work exactly as promised. Was sensitive to my plans for scheduling work. Quality of work was excellent. Done quickly with little disruption, and completely cleaned up afterward. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Rescreening of 4 sections of pool enclosure and replace door closure

Category screen repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review!!

Services Offered

At Rescreen Transformations LLC, we specialize in rescreening and repairs of existing pool enclosures. We also offer repair services for fill-ins (lanais) and garage door sliders.

Services Not Offered

We do not build pool enclosures or fill-ins (lanais).

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes