Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Georgia Floors Direct

Founded 1993 • With Angi since August 2010

4.8

(94) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

200 Williamson Blvd

Ormond Beach, FL 32174

Description

Georgia Floors Direct is the low cost leader in flooring for any room in your home. We buy from the source so we are able to pass on the savings while providing high quality flooring. Whether your next project is hardwood or LVP / LVT Wood Look Planks, laminate, carpet, or ceramic tile, we want you to become a Georgia Floors Direct satisfied customer! With over a million sq feet of flooring let our experts help you and inspire you to find the right flooring for your project and at the price that meets your budget. Come visit us today!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/11/2020


Michael P.

We could not recommend this place more! We are repeat customers, and choose Georgia Floors Direct time and time again for their helpful staff, beautiful selection and GREAT prices. They do what it takes to make your business feel appreciated, and we ALWAYS leave knowing we got a superior product at an unbeatable price. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Purchased Flooring

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

We sincerely thank you for providing us the opportunity to serve you !
5.0

05/05/2020


Jeanine F.

Everything from start to finish went smoothly. Jeff and Cody are patient and there is no pressure. I was able to take samples home to match with my current décor. I must have taken at least 10 samples home before I found the right one. Steve and Tony, the installers, were in and out in one day and I have a big house. Very professional. I started out with Georgia Floors about 10 years ago when I replaced one bedroom floor, Then I did another bedroom and now the rest of the house. All the floors in my home are George Floors and I could not be happier. I have also recommended them to several people and they were just as pleased as I am.

Description of Work
Living room, dining room and bedroom flooring

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

When our customer is happy we are happy. Thank you very much for your support and the kind review.
5.0

03/26/2020


Laura W.

Great! Arrived on time , did a nice job in a timely manner. We have been repeat customers for years!

Description of Work
Laminate flooring installed

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

You are a pleasure to work with ! We appreciate your support!
5.0

02/26/2020


Mike N.

Excellent selection at a great price. Cody was friendly, and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Vinyl plank

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your support! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you.
1.0

02/15/2020


donald G.

had problems 2 months after they installed the carpets..called the installer and the store multiple times. they don't return calls and don't warranty anything they sell..product or installation. I will never recommend them and I tell everyone to stay away from this store.

Description of Work
carpet and installation

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

The owners of GFD are embarrassed our response to you needs was unsatisfactory. The repair work was performed on your job on February 22rd. It is our understanding you are now fully satisfied.
5.0

01/08/2020


Dan D.

Everything went very well. We were able to purchase high quality luxury vinyl planking at Georgia Floors Direct. Frank, one of their recommended installers, did an excellent job on installation and was able to fit us in before Christmas. The overall cost of everything beat Lowes and Home Depot by several hundred dollars. Should we have any other flooring needs, we will definitely go to Georgia Floors Direct and would recommend Frank.

Description of Work
We needed to have our kitchen and foyer floors replaced.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the terrific review! We really appreciate it !
5.0

10/24/2018


Krista M.

The experience was awesome, i was alone looking at flooring trying to appease my family in my choices and i chose a flooring but two days before they were to install it, my husband changed his mind. He was brought into the store and talked with the other employees to make a decision and made it a very easy experience to choose a different floor and everything was great.

Description of Work
Purchased and installed engineered wood flooring

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

We are are very pleased you are satisfied ! We sincerely appreciate you choosing us !
5.0

09/04/2018


Heidi R.

EXCELLENT product, EXCELLENT service, GREAT guys overall! Chris Dunn the floor installer was AWESOME!! I could not be happier with Georgia Floor and Chris Dunn!!! Thank You Cody & Chris!!!!

Description of Work
Replace entire floor throughout mobile home

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

You are terrific to work with ! We look forward to the next time :))
5.0

04/30/2018


Connie P.

Vander did a great job. He was very courteous and efficient.

Description of Work
laminate floor in family room and hall

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

We are pleased to know you are satisfied. We appreciate you.
5.0

01/08/2018


Bruce N.

great had David Parot who is now retired.

Description of Work
All floors done in laminate in 1500 sq ft. home.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you allowing us to serve you ! Thank you for taking your time to post a review.
5.0

05/03/2017


Richard S.

Very happy with the way it turned out

Description of Work
Carpeted four rooms.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us the opportunity !
5.0

02/05/2017


Cynthia M.

I did a lot of footwork before I hired Georgia Floors Direct. I noticed the difference immediately when I walked in and was greeted by Jeff, who was in no way pushy, and asked if I needed any help, pointed me in the direction of the huge selection of laminate floors, and then let me browse uninterrupted after saying he was available if I had any questions, Unlike other places where someone was never around when you had a question, Jeff and the other sales staff were right out front and ready when you needed them. There were large displays of the flooring that they had in stock, which also included tile, and tile that looked exactly like wood floorings well as a huge selection of special order floors, any of which you borrow a full size sample to take home and decide which worked best for you. I did just that, and came back the next day with my choice. Jeff asked the approximate square footage, and then had one of his installers call me that same evening to schedule a measurement. Harold lewis was my installer and he and his crew were wonderful. Polite, prompt and professional. They removed the tile and carpeting for a very reasonable labor cost, told me how long it would take to complete the job and they were right on schedule. One year later, I had severe water damage done by an upstairs unit and had to replace my beautiful floors! I did not hesitate to return to GFD and this time got a special order floor at a great cost and once again Mr. Lewis and his crew did the installation. This happened two weeks before Christmas and Jeff knew I was living with bare cement floors, so he managed to get everything scheduled for me and my floor was installed before Christmas! Thank you Jeff. The quality of the laminate flooring is exceptional. It is much thicker than most and very durable. I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
I wanted to replace old carpeting and tile floors with laminate flooring.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you. It is a pleasure to work with you.
5.0

12/13/2016


Kurt S.

We love our new carpets and linoleum floors. The price was right and the installation was fast and flawless. We highly recommend Georgia Floors Direct in Ormond beach!

Description of Work
Installed carpets in our home and in a rental unit and installed linoleum in the rental unit and removed the old carpeting.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words, and we appreciate the business you gave us !
5.0

11/17/2016


Stephen M.

We were searching for new carpet for the house and Georgia Floors had exactly what we wanted and within price range. Great customer service and very courteous. Will definitely be buying from them again when we look to remodel the kitchen!

Description of Work
New carpet purchase

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing us the opportunity. We hope to see you again !
5.0

11/14/2016


willa C.

Flooring worked out perfectly. The salesman Jeff Bjonderhl could not have been more helpful. The installer was excellent. Came promptly on time and finished the job quickly and professionally. Would definately go there again for any flooring needs

Description of Work
Assisted us in choosing laminate flooring. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Took several samples to try out.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you and the business you gave us!
5.0

10/26/2016


JT T.

Cody helped my family and me with the perfect purchase of carpet for our rental property. He made us an amazing deal, helped organize installers, and was more than extremely knowledgeable about everything that Georgia Floors Direct could offer us. The price for very similar carpet from the home improvement stores was much more expensive and on top of this no pushy sales employees, just friendly service. We will use them again on our next purchase.

Description of Work
Needed carpet for a rental property

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to serve you.
5.0

10/26/2016


James R.

Great customer service! Worked with me to make sure I got the exact tile I wanted! They made a lifetime customer out of me!

Description of Work
Needed new tile

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review. Please come see us again !
5.0

09/11/2016


Darlene D.

We visited the store on several occasions. Comparing the price and quality with what we were seeing at other places. Nothing else came close to getting the most bang for our bucks. We purchased the materials and then we were connected with a recommended installer. The installer was also friendly and professional. The entire experience was delightful. Would definitely recommend to others.

Description of Work
The sales staff at the Ormond Beach Georgia Floors Direct store were very helpful in picking out a flooring that was affordable and of a durable quality for our chocolate making kitchen.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing us the opportunity to serve you. We appreciate you.
5.0

09/08/2016


Pete S.

The sales experience was excellent. Our salesperson, Cody, explained to us the different types and composition of the many laminate floor products on display. He did NOT steer us to a product we would not be happy with. Instead, he provided the information we needed to make an informed decision. The installation crew, led by Stephen Webb worked to complete the job on time. The workmanship is excellent. The cleanup was impressive as was the quick floor care lesson he shared with us. I can't say enough good things about Georgia Floors Direct. If you are shopping for floors, it's worth your while to stop in and see what Georgia Floors Direct can do for you.

Description of Work
Sold and installed quality laminate flooring

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to work with you. Thank you for posting your review !
5.0

08/28/2016


Jeannie H.

Great! Jeff provided excellent service at the store and carpet installers did an excellent and prompt job! We feel like we got a good price and quality carpet. Very happy with our experience with Georgia Floors!

Description of Work
Carpet purchase and installation

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for being our customer !
5.0

08/16/2016


sharon R.

Excellent from start to finish. From the very beginning when we walked into the showroom and met Cody our salesman, it was such an easy process. Cody was excellent and extremely knowledgeable of all the many different selections to choose from. We had a great selection of both laminate floor colors and thicknesses as well as many different colors and styles of carpeting to choose from. Both the laminate flooring and carpet was of a top quality grade. We couldnt be happier with our service provided by Georgia Direct Flooring. The installer they recommended did all the installation in less than 2 days and it looks beautiful.

Description of Work
Laminate flooring installation in 2 bedrooms, living room, family room and two hallways. Carpeting and padding in 2 bedrooms. Georgia floors direct recommended an excellent professional installer that installed the laminate flooring and carpeting.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

You are a pleasure to work with, and we hope to see you again. Many Thanks !
5.0

08/13/2016


Troy W.

Totally pleased with the customer service at the Ormond location and the price blew Lowes and Home Depot away wasnt even close. The carpet was installed flawlessly and absolutely love the feel of the new plush carpet instead of the old berber. The tile job had a few issues but one phone call and they were right back out and corrected problem with no hassle. Sold for life if i ever need more flooring type jobs I will be back

Description of Work
carpet in my living room at my primary residence and tile on the whole first floor of my rental townhouse

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide your floors. We appreciate you and the kind words.
5.0

08/04/2016


Michael M.

We could not have been more pleased with the quality of work performed and the professionalism and cordiality of the install team. The flooring company manager contacted us during the install to insure we were pleased with the work and progress of the job. The flooring company staff were very friendly, professional and informative. It was a very positive experience in every way.

Description of Work
Flooring company provided clear understanding of product line as to quality, grade and performance. Flooring company install team contacted us immediately, set appointment to review job area and requirements on site quickly, and scheduled a start date. Team worked efficiently and professionally, always arriving early and working extended hours when needed. Team always kept supplies neatly stored at end of work day and cleaned work area before leaving.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing us the opportunity to serve you !
5.0

07/28/2016


Joy A.

Everything went smoothly and in a timely fashion

Description of Work
They installed wood floors,carpeting also ceramic tile They did the whole house.abosultey beautiful

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide your floors. We do not take you for granted. Please tell your friends and come see us again !
5.0

07/27/2016


GENE S.

CARPET WAS GREAT. INSTALLERS WERE PERFECT. LEFT ROOM SPOTLESS. CAME WHEN PROMISED. COULD NOT BE MORE PLEASED.

Description of Work
INSTALL CARPET MOVED FURINTURE.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Tropical Paradise Flooring, LLC

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    G&S Flooring Construction Services LLC

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Primetime Tile & Stone LLC

    We specialize in all phases of flooring services, such as laminate, vinyl, hardwood, tile, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Flooring sales including - hardwood, bamboo, laminate, carpet, vinyl, tile, luxury vinyl tile, luxury vinyl plank and more.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Georgia Floors Direct

    How is Georgia Floors Direct overall rated?

    Georgia Floors Direct is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Georgia Floors Direct open?

    Georgia Floors Direct is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 AM

    What payment options does Georgia Floors Direct provide

    Georgia Floors Direct accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Georgia Floors Direct offer free estimates?

    Yes, Georgia Floors Direct offers free project estimates.

    Does Georgia Floors Direct offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Georgia Floors Direct offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Georgia Floors Direct offer a senior discount?

    No, Georgia Floors Direct does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Georgia Floors Direct?

    Yes, Georgia Floors Direct offers warranties.

    What services does Georgia Floors Direct offer?

    Georgia Floors Direct offers the following services: Flooring sales including - hardwood, bamboo, laminate, carpet, vinyl, tile, luxury vinyl tile, luxury vinyl plank and more.