Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hogan Landscapes Inc

Founded 2005 • With Angi since August 2011

Whether for your commercial property or home, professionally manicured landscaping is one of life’s simple pleasures. Let the professionals at Hogan Landscapes help you fulfill this dream. With over 30 years of local experience, Hogan Landscapes knows what your lawn needs to keep it looking professional and welcoming. Award winning.

Verified Reviews

4.3

(119) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 119 reviews
Sierra A.
1.0
12/03/2020
We began talking to Brett Hogan on August 6. Did not get a final quote until Sept 1. Project didn't begin until Oct 8. He initially told us the entire project would take 2-3 business days. It is now Dec 3 and only 1/3 of our yard is complete. Brett has not responded to us since Oct 8. His handyman Jonathan has done fine work, but is always alone doing the work and seems to be spread thin. He offered his phone number so we can at least communicate with him, but now he is not responding to us since Nov 11. We still have not heard a single word from the owner or the company at all. I have 12 unresponsive emails, called daily since Nov 11, 8 unresponsive text messages, nothing. He took our 50% deposit and has ran so far. Oh but no worries! He recorded a video of our backyard WITHOUT CONSENT AND WHILE WE WERE NOT THERE and posted it to his Instagram about a week ago. He runs 3 CURRENT instagram accounts for his business but cannot respond to us. His team has left all their equipment in our backyard yet won't come back to complete the job. DO NOT USE HIS SERVICES.
Description of Work
Fence installation, sod installation, gravel leveling and installation, tree cutting, turf installation
Category
landscaping, lawn service, pavers, gravel, tree service, hardscaping
emily B.
1.0
06/23/2020
We contracted with Hogan Landscapes to do our irrigation project 7/25/19. They cashed our deposit of $3000. The day they came to start, Bryan (who is no longer with the company) called to tell me that we needed another well in order for them to do the install. We questioned why we were not told this when they bid the job but was told they thought we had one? So they could not start the project and we had to get well installed. Then we could no longer get a response from Bryan. I then called the main line and was given a story by the owner of how Bryan no longer worked for him. He would send his new guy, Jeremy, out to our property. Met with Jeremy. Jeremy and my husband discussed the grading of our lot. My husband thought it needed more fill and was going to contact our builder about this. Jeremy agreed that the fill issue should be completed before they did the irrigation. Jeremy was also going to bid a project for pet turf. He never did get back to us with that. My husband finally tracked down Jeremy who is no longer working with Hogan anymore. The fill issue with our lot has been long taken care of and we have repeatedly reached out to Hogan via phone, Angie’s list and facebook. He will not contact us to finish this project yet kept our $3000.
Description of Work
Lawn irrigation
Category
irrigation systems, fountains
ROBERT R.
5.0
11/08/2018
Another company left me hanging with unfinished irrigation repair. Hogan sent Larry out next day to save me. Larry was prompt, knowledgeable, and did a great job. I will definitely call them in the future for all of my landscaping needs.
Description of Work
Irrigation repair and adjustment
Category
lawn service, irrigation systems
Donald O.
5.0
09/11/2018
I WAS CONTACTED WITHIN HOURS OF REQUESTING A QUOTE AND THAT WAS ON A SUNDAY NIGHT. MONDAY MORNING LARRY CONTACTED ME SAID HE WOULD COME BY AND ACCESS WHAT NEEDED TO BE DONE. HE CHECKED AND REPAIRED THE SPRINKLER SYSTEM THE SAME DAY. GREAT RESPONSE, GREAT WORK AND GREAT PRICE. I WILL USE HOGAN LANDSCAPE AGAIN.
Description of Work
REPAIRED IRRIGATION SYSTEM
Category
landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems
Aaron D.
5.0
08/30/2018
This is the second time I have used Hogan for work around my home. They're very knowledgeable in their field. Hogan was able to make recommendations on plant varieties to add color and sustainability to our yard. They were also able to trim back vegetation and trees along my fence line and conservation area. Having them clean out my shrub beds made a big difference in the curb appeal of my home.
Description of Work
Bed cleaning, mulching, replanting new shrubs
Category
landscaping, lawn service
William H.
5.0
05/10/2018
Larry did an excellent job tracking down and fixing not only the leaking valves but he also found several leaks that I was unaware of. Larry's is extremely thorough and went above and beyond what I originally hired him for.
Description of Work
I had a couple of sprinkler valves that were leaking...
Category
lawn service, irrigation systems
Brian B.
5.0
03/27/2018
Hired them to remove a tree and they took the time to suggest possible replacements. The project was completed in a little over 24 hours
Description of Work
Tree removal/replacement
Category
landscaping, lawn service, tree service
Katarina K.
5.0
03/27/2018
We were having a hard time to finding someone to take care of our landscaping when we came across Hogans Landscapes. They were extremely responsive within a couple of minutes of our request. They came to our home, evaluated everything, and the job was done before we knew it. Jeff and his team were very professional and kind people, made our trees look alive again! Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Description of Work
Tree trimming, landscaping
Category
landscaping, lawn service, tree service
John S.
1.0
02/21/2018
TERRIBLE, Davenport landscapers are a complete rip-off they did not complete the job
Description of Work
MULCH put in flower beds
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Brian G.
5.0
01/16/2018
Great service,always willing to the extra mile. Excellent crew and customer service
Description of Work
Complete property management
Category
landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, pavers, gravel, tree service, property management, hardscaping
Jeremy B.
5.0
12/19/2017
It was wonderful. They were there everyday and were very helpful. They did everything that I asked in a timely manner. The staff was very knowledgeable. I talked with them each day. The project turned out really well and it was done ahead of schedule and was just a very good experience overall.
Description of Work
They did the pool area renovation, complete irrigation installation, installed a large palm tree and a sod and plant replacement.
Category
landscaping
carter C.
5.0
12/12/2017
I used them for nearly two years and they did a superb job. There was no damage to shrubs, hoses or any items that I had in the yard at the time of their mowings. The employees were friendly and respectful. I would recommend them highly.
Description of Work
Lawn maintenance on my home
Category
lawn service
Cathy M.
1.0
08/19/2017
First discussion late Feb. 2017. Kept getting, "I'll have the design by this time next week" or "by the end of the week" for a month and a half from Mark, the horticulturist. It was supposed to come with some options. After threatening to go elsewhere if it missed the April cutoff for the HOA approval, I finally got the front and side yard design at 2:30 AM on Sunday morning when it had to be in the HOA office at 9 AM Monday. It came with no options such as weed prevention fabric or an edging border to replace the one being taken out. I'm now doing those things myself and do not enjoy the manual labor or time that it is taking for me to do it. Two trees were installed as part of the work, on e of which started falling over when the heavy rains started up. I called and emailed them about it and it still took 2 weeks to come out and stake it up (which was not done initially). I had also told them about some plants that were dying when I reported the tree issue. Neither the owner (Bret Hogan) nor the horticulturist (Mark) called to discuss it with me, but the guys who came to stake the tree said that Mark was having a hard time finding that plant again. This was in June 2017. It is now the third week of August and although I've left phone message for "customer service" and sent emails, I still haven't heard from Bret or Mark. Almost of of that particular plant are now dead in my front yard. I mentioned the HOA community. Dead plant in front garden are an issue with HOAs. Another issue goes back to the bad design near my air conditioner which is not block from street view by a fence. Previously, there was a very large Oleander blocking it from street view. Mark designed and installed Podocarpus "Maki" Conical plants spaces about 18 inches apart, plenty of gaps to see the air conditioner from the street plus they aren't tall enough to hide the air conditioner. I have found out from someone else who knows about plants that the gaps will never fill in and it would take years for the Podocarpus to grow tall enough to hide it. Now one of those plants is also having health issues, which I have reported. They are so unprofessional that they won't even contact me to discuss what to do about the dead plants that they can no longer find exact replacements for, which I think would fall into common sense. I don't have time at the moment, but if I can amend the review later I do had pictures to attach.
Description of Work
Redesign and install front landscaping and garden by air conditioner on side of house. Was supposed to do front and back yards, but I cancelled the back after the crap I went through, and am still going trough.
Category
landscaping
T C.
3.0
08/11/2017
The team does really high quality work... when they show up. The quality, attention to detail and final product is very professional, but be prepared to wait forever and be incredibly frustrated. You will need to project manage them otherwise the work will not get done. To be fair, I have received many compliments from friends & family and any service provider that comes over, so I am very happy with the end result. My biggest complaint was the timeline, scheduling and expectation setting. It took 5 months waiting for ~12 days of on-site work. That extremely protracted timeline was only possible with lots of calls to the owner to keep things moving. Never once did I receive a return call from my many voicemails. The owner did take action on the messages, but never did he return a call. When paying a very large sum of cash (no credit cards), I expect much better customer service. So I was really not happy with how I was treated as a customer by the owner. The crew was friendly and very helpful and did excellent work, but they were often pulled to another job when they were already onsite or didn't show up when they were supposed to, etc. (There were a couple nitpicky things like one crew member having a bad habit of wiping their muddy hands on my house paint, but I expect a little of that with any construction provider. Unfortunately par for the course.) It's a tough call to recommend Hogan. I chose them because they were a single-source provider. They did take care of everything from painting, to carpentry, to procuring plants and sourcing vendors for pavers, sod, etc. They even miraculously found sod when no one could find it. All they need is a scheduler and to improve customer care with expectation-setting and this would be a top notch company that I would happily recommend to anyone!
Description of Work
Complete backyard renovation, including concrete pad removal, deck refinishing, sod replacement, full landscape & plantings, mulching & refinishing of shed.
Category
landscaping
Drew H.
5.0
05/18/2017
I am very pleased. I know how hard it is to run a business and run crews. They are very consistent and have been very helpful with all our needs. I read some of the previous reviews and understand in today's world people have very little patience but high demands. I have hired dozens of landscape companies and this company does very well. Larger company charge a lot more and give less services. Im very happy with the services. Keep up the great work.
Description of Work
We are property managers and they have several accounts. We are very satisfied with the work. They have done lawn service on several properties. They have also planted several bushes on a commercial property.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, tree service
Grant S.
2.0
05/10/2017
The landscape design and install was done very well, the pavers were/are not level but they are all installed, the irrigation system has spots that are missed and must be watered manually. On the initial irrigation install about 30% of the back yard was missed, they modified the system to fix that but there are still small spots that are missed. My largest objection was I asked them to do the ongoing maintenance for my yard after the beginning of the month, they agreed, I reconfirmed the dates and then dismissed my previous landscaping company. I made repeated calls to verify which day they would be there to start and had difficulty getting a response. Once I did get a response (11 days later) they informed me that they were declining the business because I had a dog. I fully understand and respect their decision to not take the business but they should have informed me BEFORE I let the other company go and I now have a yard that is somewhat over grown. I will certainly never use this business again and would never recommend them to anyone else.
Description of Work
I had pavers installed, the landscaping in front of my house re-done, and an irrigation system installed.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, hardscaping
Sandra P.
3.0
05/01/2017
I use them every week. They come on Tuesdays. It's a $100 per month. They are suppose to every week look after the plantings on and around my patio and they always forget to do that unless I call and specifically ask for it.
Description of Work
They mow the grass and look after the plants.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
John T.
2.0
04/22/2017
Called and left voicemail in January 2017. Never received a call back.
Description of Work
I'm looking to re-landscape my front and side yards.
Category
landscaping
Jennifer or Chris C.
5.0
04/22/2017
We shared "before" pictures with Mark from Hogan along with "inspiration" images. We began the process with idea exchanges and purposefully without any budget boundaries. Mark game back with a detailed project plan and proposal. From that master plan, we were able to narrow down and prioritize what we really wanted and with investment dollars that made sense based on the value of the house and neighborhood. Mark and his team (all employees - no contractors) were very very good. Mark was able to take our inspirational photos and images and translate that into the design and construction of the new area. He "got it". Major kudos to the team for their level of detail focus, patience with each step in the process of the design, excavation, installation and their ease in handling the always present unforeseen obstacles. Although this company did not do any tree or shrub maintenance work for us, Mark pointed out where some of our palms and shrubs had issues and educated us on options to address them. Very valuable advice.
Description of Work
We had a side yard 40' long by about 10' wide that was just a stretch of grass with no real beauty and became a magnet for armadillos looking for grubs. This section of our yard can be seen from the street so it needed to fit in harmoniously. This project has been on our home improvement bucket list and finally made its way to the top. I used Angie's List to screen for only top rated companies.
Category
landscaping, pavers, gravel, hardscaping
Chadwyck E.
1.0
04/20/2017
They were very vague about coming out to our house and missed an appointment. We had to reach out to them and they showed up the next day and did the job. After, that job they offered us a monthly lawn maintenance program at a great price. After that is when they disappeared. It took them about three weeks to cash our check. We were calling almost every day to schedule the lawn maintenance and somebody actually picked up the phone two days ago. He said they would come out yesterday to rake and mow the lawn. Surprise, nobody ever showed up! We called them and no answer. We are done with this company. For a company that says have a blessed day on their voicemail, it does take a miracle for them to do their job!
Description of Work
Hogan first came out and did an outstanding yard cleanup for us. Trimmed down everything, cleaned it up, made everything look fantastic!
Category
lawn service
Abelardo A.
1.0
04/04/2017
Through 2016 their workmanship quality declined steadily: they would run their mower like maniacs in my yard and by doing so torn up the grass. The yard was looking terrible, worse than when they took over the yard maintenance in 2015. It was so bad that they voluntarily re-soded the front yard. The rest of the yard was full of weeds, had brown spots, the grass dull color, the grass blades were looking thinner, etc. In 2017 they stopped showing up all together. I called them and left a voice message. Brent Hogan replied with an e-mail saying that we were on an every-two-week schedule and that they were stopping by that very day. They had not been here for over 5 weeks! I told them not to bother, that they were fired! And then Angie's List made it nearly impossible to allow me to write a review on Hogan Landscape Inc. Go figure!
Description of Work
Terrible company to work with! When Hogan Landscape Inc. started working on our yard in July 2015 we were very impressed with their work. They were getting paid for mowing the grass, fertilizing, applying weed control, edging, trimming, and blowing.
Category
lawn service, lawn treatment
William K.
4.0
04/03/2017
I am considering using them right now, but I am having the same problem with them not being responsive.
Description of Work
They provided some work for me.
Category
landscaping
John D.
1.0
03/29/2017
DONT USE THIS COMPANY. UNRELIABLE!!!!
Description of Work
DONT RELY ON THIS COMPANY. THEY ARE UNRELIABLE. Hogan serviced two of my homes in Lake Nona for about two years. He was always paid on time. THEY STOPED CUTTING MY YARDS FOR NO REASON IN THE MIDDLE OF THE SUMMER MONTHS WITHOUT ANY WARNING. I CALLED AND SENT EMAILS BUT NO RESPONSE FROM HOGAN. I DO NOT KNOW WHY THEY ARE ON ANGIES LIST !!!!!!!!
Category
lawn service
Danny G.
1.0
03/11/2017
Mark, the person who appeared at our door the next day after I spoke to the owner, Brian Hogan, has listened to our project requirements and took the measurements and said he will be soon back with his estimates. He never did. A week later, I called the owner and told him about my frustration. Brian Hogan had assured me he personally will attend to that matter. He promise that either he himself or Mark will be calling us with the estimates in a couple of days. They never did. Is this how you conduct the business? No respect! This company do not deserve to be in the Angie's List! I would never call them again and do not recommend that to anyone.
Description of Work
We needed to perform the landscaping design and planting in the front-yard area of our lawn. We called Hogan Landscapes and asked to provide us the free estimates and the price quote as was advertised in Hogan Landscapes Angie's List coupon.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, tree service
Shailesh A.
5.0
02/17/2017
We were very pleased with the installation and sod quality. Their three man crew showed up immediately the morning after the sod was delivered and they did a very thorough job - exactly how Mark had explained. Mark was there for the first hour of the install, and Johnathon, Freddy, and Jorge were on auto-pilot thereafter - very professional. I'm glad we chose Hogan Landscapes for the job. We definitely recommend them!
Description of Work
Front Yard Zoysia Sod installation. Mark Dunaway was our lead contact and he was great explaining our soil conditions, the leveling and raking process, (as we had a lot of surface tree roots that would be removed), and ultimately the schedule to start and how it would be laid. He was very professional and knowledgeable about other plant material for our extended project in he backyard too. Great guy.
Category
lawn service

Other local Pros in your area

Escobar Lawn and Tree Services

We do everything! We do any outside work.From lawn service to putting down pavers. We do any tree work and landscaping. No job is too big or small for us. We are hard working, very dependable guys! We do a great job at an affordable price!  

Angi Certified

CREATION & RENOVATION INC

Creation & Renovation is a Family owned and operated business, whose president has been in the industry for over 20 years. Fabian Queiroz has made it his personal commitment to provide his customers with the highest quality of work and service possible. With his vast experience Fabian, is able to give his customers the driveway, walkway, or patio they could have only dreamed of.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Dr Phillips Construction Co.

At Dr. Phillips Construction Co., we take great pride in the experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide. It is our mission to provide excellent customer satisfaction, from the start to the completion of a project. To understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work, and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality regardless of how large or small the job.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

PO Box 781753

Orlando, FL 32878

Other Information

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
PayPal
Licensed
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Hogan Landscapes Inc is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

Hogan Landscapes Inc is open:

Sunday: 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Hogan Landscapes Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

No, Hogan Landscapes Inc does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Hogan Landscapes Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Hogan Landscapes Inc offers a 5% senior discount.

Yes, Hogan Landscapes Inc offers warranties.

Hogan Landscapes Inc offers the following services: Irrigation Pest Control Landscape Enhancements - Landscape Design - Landscape Installation - Sod (St. Augustine, Zoysia) - Property Cleanups - Hardscaping (Pavers, Gravel, Stone) - Palm/Tree Trimming - Lawn Fertilization & Treatment Real Estate/Property Management