Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Gold Coast Home Improvements

4.8

(5) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 •

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

9945 Long Bay Dr

Orlando, FL 32832

Description

With twenty years in the business we can do anything from a kitchen and bathroom remodel to a Dream addition! Ask us about any military discounts, VA discounts, or senior discounts that might be available in your area. When we save, we pass that savings down to you!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(5) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

4

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
interior painting (2)architect (1)handyman (1)patio enclosures (2)
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
5.0

09/21/2020

Allison and his well qualified team were great contractors. He was very professional and did exactly what they committed to do and met the schedule we agreed upon. Work was very well done and was truly high quality craftsmanship. Pricing was reasonable and would highly recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rebuild an addition

CATEGORY handyman service,remodeling,interior painters,sunrooms

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2020

5.0

09/16/2020

It went great! The guys did an awesome job in a very short time. Would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
General Remodeling

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $10,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2020

Images

Photo for Gold Coast Home Improvements  - 9945 Long Bay Dr, Orlando, FL - 38879841

+2 More

1.0

08/29/2020

Quote for Bathroom and Kitchen remodel

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Alison, is a very unprofessional individual. He contacted me about my service request and we scheduled an appointment on Saturday form 10 am to 11 am to come to my house and give my husband and I a quote. At 10:29 am I called Alison because I had not received any news. He answered the phone and said he was busy and would give me a call back in 15 minutes. I told him my husband and I are very busy on weekdays and on the weekends we run many personal errands and we were on hold in the house waiting for him. I also asked him to please give me an update on the time he would be able to come as soon as possible. We waited over an hour from 10:29 am to 11:40 am. I called Alison back several times and it went to voicemail. Alison never gave us a cutesy call that he would arrive after 10 am nor did he call back after 15 min as he said when I called him. Based on first impression about his unprofessionalism, I would never want his services even if it was free.

CATEGORY architect

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

5.0

08/21/2020

Replacing screen wall with permanent wall and windows was completed and was better than expected. Already hieed them for a new job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sunrooms and Patio Enclosures

CATEGORY remodeling,sunrooms

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2020

Images

Photo for Gold Coast Home Improvements  - 9945 Long Bay Dr, Orlando, FL - 38818275

+8 More

5.0

06/09/2020

It went well. Very good job and very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Worked on my home.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2020

    Services Offered

    Painting - interior and exterior, remodeling, general handyman services, flooring, framing, tile work

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes