Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

DAMAGE CONTROL

About

Founded 2002 • With Angi since August 2006

Damage Control is a full service water damage restoration and mold remediation company located in Orlando, Florida. We offer 24 hour emergency water extraction and complete structural drying for residential and commercial customers, as well as fire damage restoration, mold removal, document drying, crime scene/trauma clean up and more. We're available 24/7 to meet your needs and can have someone to your location in less than an hour....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.5

(49) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

38

4

4

3

1

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

water damage restoration (44)mold removal (19)carpet cleaning (8)hardwood floors (1)furniture refinishing (1)
Showing 1-25 of 49 reviews
5.0

04/27/2022


Karen W.

Amontay and Parker arrived on time and worked efficiently. They knew exactly what needed to be done and did it without hesitation. They answered my questions patiently, were extremely courteous, and exuded professionalism. They were meticulous and cleaned up beautifully and completely after their job was done. I was very impressed and will definitely use their services again if needed.

Description of Work
I needed structural drying and microbial remediation done after a leak damaged the ceiling of my living room and the floor and vanity of my master bathroom, which is located right above my living room.

Category carpet cleaners, water damage restoration, mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2022

5.0

12/30/2021


Laura S.

Victor and Parker from Damage Control are extremely professional, talented, skilled and detailed. We had water damage from an A/C leak that went through our walls and underneath our hardwood floors. Gary from the team came by and handled the water mitigation and ensured that everything was dry. Once that process was over, Victor and Parker did everything possible to fit us into their busy schedule and helped us develop a strategy to get the rebuild process done efficiently and perfectly. Not only did they work magic in seamlessly fixing our hardwood floors, they did an amazing job putting our baseboards back in, painting our wall and fixing a crack in our guest bathroom sink. They worked tirelessly to ensure that we were happy and were so detailed to ensure that everything looked perfect. It's rare to find people who really care about the quality of their work and are committed to exceptional customer service. That's what we got from Victor and Parker and we couldn't be more grateful. If we ever run into any issues, I wouldn't consider anyone else but them to come and help us out. We appreciate EVERYTHING they did and couldn't be happier.

Description of Work
Rebuilding after water damage

Category carpet cleaners, furniture repair, hardwood floor, water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2021

Images

Review for DAMAGE CONTROL - 390 N Orange Ave, Orlando, FL - 39584972

+1 More

4.0

12/16/2021


Earl K.

referred to damage control by plumber after a leak in our house caused water damage. results were satisfactory. Victor Parker was highly proffessional.

Description of Work
Restoration after water damage

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2021

5.0

09/27/2021


Steve S.

swimmingly no pun intended. finding my home In standing wasn’t fun. damage control addressed my immediate problems and removed water damaged flooring . they also dried out and monitored my home to an acceptable level. i would like to thank austin, ben, rebbeca along with the entire damage control team for their professionalism and help.

Description of Work
removing of water damaged flooring

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2021

5.0

07/12/2021


Ivan G.

This company is exemplary in every regard. Austin was my project manager, and he coordinated the entire experience. I found him to be honest, punctual, and responsive.

Description of Work
Mold remediation

Category carpet cleaners, water damage restoration, mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2021

5.0

06/26/2021


GEORGE S.

Very happy with the overall service. The assigned crew conducted themselves in a professional and respectful manner. One of crew members named Victor was very courteous and informative. He and his partner was always prepared to answer all related questions concerning the water damage mitigation process thus alleviating any further concerns and providing a more stress less situation. We highly recommend this company for your water damage needs. This company will help you through your water damage experience.

Description of Work
Water Damage Mitigation

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2021

5.0

06/18/2021


David K.

Damage Control came out on Sunday morning to get started and were very helpful.. Victor and Ryan came back to monitor daily and were very professional .They came out on time when they promised. Definitely would recommend

Description of Work
Water mitigation

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2021

5.0

01/27/2021


Mirella M.

The guys where great stirlin and Luis did a fantastic job and kept me updated on how things where going every step of the way. Very appreciated and will hire again

Description of Work
Water respiration

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2021

5.0

01/27/2021


Mirella M.

Luis and stirlin where great they walked through step by step while the process continues. There guys are very Professionals

Description of Work
Water respiration

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2021

5.0

01/27/2021


Mirella M.

I would definitely hire this company again they are great Luis and stirlin walked me step by step as the process continues.

Description of Work
Water respiration

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2021

5.0

01/13/2021


Donna P.

Everyone from the company was very professional and reall nice and so helpful. Luis and Stir in that came on 1/13 were super nice and explained things to me so I knew what was happening.

Description of Work
Water damage

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

5.0

01/12/2021


Camille B.

Austin, Brayden, and Jeremy were all very respectful and personable men. They were patient with me and answered any questions that I had for them. Everything was clearly explained to me and after speaking to Austin about the situation I felt much more at ease. Needless to say if anyone ever has to go through this I would highly recommend this company and these young men.

Description of Work
Extraction and dry down

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2021

5.0

01/05/2021


Mike S.

It went well. Machinery and services went on for about as long as initially expected. Employees were very friendly and professional and wore face masks at all times.

Description of Work
Inner wall drying and carpet drying

Category carpet cleaners, water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2021

5.0

12/08/2020


Lisa H.

I discovered the flooding around 9:30 on Wed. night, December 2. By 11:30 a crew arrived and immediately went to work. They stayed until 9 the next morning when a new crew came in to take over. For 6 days there have been crews coming in to work on removing all the moisture from the walls, rip out drenched carpet, pull up damaged laminate flooring and remove the baseboards. Jeff coordinated the teams and was here every day to check on progress. The crews that worked on my house included: Tony, Charlie, Garrison, Jeremy, Erik, Bradley, Austin, Rueben, Ben, Craig and Jacob. Everyone of these crew members was polite, professional and did do much to, not only get the job done quickly and efficiently, but were very helpful with answering questions and reassuring me. I have been very pleased with the job they've done so far and would recommend them to anyone facing water damage in their home.

Description of Work
A pipe on one of the toilets came off and flooded the house.

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2020

4.0

10/07/2020


Lori H.

Daniel & Ross and the rest of the team were great!

Description of Work
Mitigation work for water keak

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2020

5.0

09/25/2020


Laurie P.

I had a leak and water squishing under my floors. I called the 1st plumber I could find as I'm new to this area. He found the leak and he made the call to Damage Control 911 to take care of all my needs. Damage Control called me and set up a time to come out. They sent Austin, Ruben and Erik. I could not have asked for a better group of men. They walked me through each step of the process, showed me everything they were finding and kept me informed of everything they were doing or would be done next. They took the time to actually explain, calm my nerves and they even covered all my furniture still left in the affected areas. Damage Control 911 has a great group of men working for them. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone going through an unfortunate mess like this.

Description of Work
Water and mold cleanup

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

5.0

09/11/2020


Hilda P.

First came Jaimy (sp) with professionalism and pleasant disposition to put at ease and take care of business right away. Then came Jeff with expertise and knowledge and thoroughness and accuracy. Then the two young men sent DanielS and GarrisonR could not have been more polite, professional, thorough and hard working. They made this painful process a lot better and highly recommend the company and these fine individuals are a great example to all others out there on how the customer should be made to feel, and how the issues at hand can be dealt with. Honest and dependable and while I don’t wish another leak or job like this I would not hesitate to call again. Thank you All.

Description of Work
Bathroom leak ruined floor and master bedroom

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

Images

Review for DAMAGE CONTROL - 390 N Orange Ave, Orlando, FL - 38869039

+1 More

5.0

09/11/2020


Andrew G.

I was impressed with the service overall, especially provided by Jordan. I woke up with water seeping up from my floors and they were able to completely clean up & prevent further damage. I was happy with their responsiveness and help in submitting the insurance claim. I would definitely use them again, though I hope never to need to.

Description of Work
Cleanup In Multiple Rooms After A Pipe Burst

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2020

5.0

09/10/2020


Corbin B.

A lot smoother than i expected was already upset and super stressed from my house being ripped apart damage control came out and handled it like professionals and how friendly theyre employees are danny and brayden were great help thank you guys so much !!! I will be hiring in the future if ever needed again.

Description of Work
Restoration in my home

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

5.0

08/31/2020


Juan V.

It went great. Big Ben and big louie are awesome together. They are always on time, respectful and knowledgeable. I recommend them to any one.

Description of Work
Water damage

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

5.0

08/24/2020


NICOLE B.

Jeff and Robert have been excellent partners through just a total mess. We woke up to our kitchen ceiling leaking. Jeff came by quickly and did a very thorough assessment of the damage. Jeff then got Robert on the job to start pulling out all the wet material and getting the drying process started. The leak ended up being from our AC unit - and when the AC company pulled out the unit, we found more water and damage. Jeff and Robert were here within an hour helping to tackle the additional issue. They've both been incredibly punctual, caring and have clearly explained everything to us throughout the process.

Description of Work
Water damage and microbial remediation

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

5.0

08/23/2020


Sudi K.

Austin and Jeremy showed up on time, they were very professional, fast & knew exactly what they were doing. They remove the toilet, the vanity, the floor, walls & cleanup everything before they left for the day. Thank you guys for great work.

Description of Work
Bathroom floor & wall

Category carpet cleaners, mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2020

5.0

07/23/2020


Lesia H.

Great! Jordan was extremely knowledgeable. He protected my house as it was his. He made sure there wasn't an overlooked spot.

Description of Work
Water damage from copper pipe hole

Category water damage restoration