Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

DAMAGE CONTROL

4.4

(44) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since August 2006

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

390 N Orange Ave Suite 2300 K

Orlando, FL 32801

Description

Damage Control is a full service water damage restoration and mold remediation company located in Orlando, Florida. We offer 24 hour emergency water extraction and complete structural drying for residential and commercial customers, as well as fire damage restoration, mold removal, document drying, crime scene/trauma clean up and more. We're available 24/7 to meet your needs and can have someone to your location in less than an hour....

Verified Reviews

4.4

(44) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

34

4

3

3

1

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

water damage restoration (40)mold removal (17)carpet cleaning (5)
Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews
5.0

07/12/2021

This company is exemplary in every regard. Austin was my project manager, and he coordinated the entire experience. I found him to be honest, punctual, and responsive.

Description of Work
Mold remediation

Category carpet cleaners,water damage restoration,mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2021

5.0

06/26/2021

Very happy with the overall service. The assigned crew conducted themselves in a professional and respectful manner. One of crew members named Victor was very courteous and informative. He and his partner was always prepared to answer all related questions concerning the water damage mitigation process thus alleviating any further concerns and providing a more stress less situation. We highly reco...

Description of Work
Water Damage Mitigation

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2021

5.0

06/18/2021

Damage Control came out on Sunday morning to get started and were very helpful.. Victor and Ryan came back to monitor daily and were very professional .They came out on time when they promised. Definitely would recommend

Description of Work
Water mitigation

Category water damage restoration,mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2021

5.0

01/27/2021

I would definitely hire this company again they are great Luis and stirlin walked me step by step as the process continues.

Description of Work
Water respiration

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2021

5.0

01/27/2021

The guys where great stirlin and Luis did a fantastic job and kept me updated on how things where going every step of the way. Very appreciated and will hire again

Description of Work
Water respiration

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2021

5.0

01/27/2021

Luis and stirlin where great they walked through step by step while the process continues. There guys are very Professionals

Description of Work
Water respiration

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2021

5.0

01/13/2021

Everyone from the company was very professional and reall nice and so helpful. Luis and Stir in that came on 1/13 were super nice and explained things to me so I knew what was happening.

Description of Work
Water damage

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

5.0

01/12/2021

Austin, Brayden, and Jeremy were all very respectful and personable men. They were patient with me and answered any questions that I had for them. Everything was clearly explained to me and after speaking to Austin about the situation I felt much more at ease. Needless to say if anyone ever has to go through this I would highly recommend this company and these young men.

Description of Work
Extraction and dry down

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2021

5.0

01/05/2021

It went well. Machinery and services went on for about as long as initially expected. Employees were very friendly and professional and wore face masks at all times.

Description of Work
Inner wall drying and carpet drying

Category carpet cleaners,water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2021

5.0

12/08/2020

I discovered the flooding around 9:30 on Wed. night, December 2. By 11:30 a crew arrived and immediately went to work. They stayed until 9 the next morning when a new crew came in to take over. For 6 days there have been crews coming in to work on removing all the moisture from the walls, rip out drenched carpet, pull up damaged laminate flooring and remove the baseboards. Jeff coordinated the tea...

Description of Work
A pipe on one of the toilets came off and flooded the house.

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2020

Services Offered

Residential and commercial structural drying, Mold remediation, Fire restoration, Smoke and odor removal, Contents pack out, relocation and storage. Crime Scene/Biohazard Cleanup, Document drying

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
YES
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No